yes, therapy helps!
Children and pets at home: 7 points that you should value

Children and pets at home: 7 points that you should value

May 6, 2021

Are you thinking about having a pet? Do you have doubts about whether it is the most convenient for your children?

The responsibilities involved in taking care of a pet

The decision to have a pet at home must be thoroughly analyzed for the amount of responsibilities involved: be aware of the food, water, bathroom, appointments to the veterinarian, take him out for a walk, give him love.

But on many occasions, parents doubt the convenience of having pets at home. Not only because of the above, but also because of the doubt of whether it will benefit their children, especially if they are small. His concern is not so much with the responsibilities of taking care of an animal, but rather with his fear that his children do not understand that he is an animal and, therefore, leave him abandoned or do not collaborate in his care.


Minimum age?

On this point it is important to mention that It is at the age of 4 when the children are ready to establish a true relationship of love with their "faithful friend" . Before that age it can be complicated for the child to fully understand the implications of having a pet at home, which does not mean that they can not have a pet at home before that age, but it will require constant supervision and preparation. special with the animal.

Generally, when parents have grown up with pets at home, it is easier for them to help their children live with pets. However, it is an extremely interesting and emotional process when animals really love each other and we want to provide them with a home and our unconditional company.


Points to keep in mind when assessing having a pet at home

Next, we have decided to develop some tips and observations to help those parents who are deciding to take a new family member home. Here you have Some of the benefits that occur in children who live with your pet .

1. Self-esteem

The presence of a pet is like that of a faithful friend who accepts you and wants you as you are, by ende children experience that unconditional love , which in turn increases the security in themselves and their environment.

2. Responsibility

The children understand in a very pleasant and receptive way the importance of fulfilling certain responsibilities for the welfare of their new friend: take care of him, bathe him, feed him, take him for a walk or play with him , they are tasks that he likes with his friend. It is also interesting that, as parents, we take advantage of the situation to promote this type of values ​​in our children.


3. Social skills

In a relaxed and mutually accepted space, children learn to interact not only with their pet, but with children who are attracted to their "friend", thus being a simple means of overcoming childhood fears. Added to this, physical activity is increased, through walks, ball games, even within the same homes, which promotes a decrease in stress and an increase in the feeling of tranquility and joy.

4. Discipline

Knowing how to implement, Having a pet at home is an excellent opportunity to encourage discipline at home , since the child must teach and at the same time respect basic rules of coexistence. For example: you can teach him where to do his needs and the schedules, time to eat and go to sleep, but at the same time he must respect the space of the pet while he eats, give him his space to rest, among others.

5. Expression of emotions

In a quiet space, trusting and welcoming for the child, you learn to express love , be careful in their dealings and easily understand the expressions of non-verbal communication. For example, children learn to identify when the pet is sick or scared, as well as the development of intuition and empathy.

6. Union and family cohesion

There is no doubt that the presence of a pet involves all members of the family. The animals are usually very welcoming, tender, playful and friendly and have the ability to easily call the attention of the members of the family. Therefore, with the passage of time everyone becomes involved in their care, being in many cases considered a member of the family nucleus .

7. Breadth of vision

Occasionally, share the home care space with the pet is positive when it comes to helping many children better assimilate the arrival of a little brother .

Teaching and educating in a supportive environment

Many of the benefits that children who care for their pets get are determined by the way that parents treat the animals.In this article benefits are mentioned starting from a loving relationship, responsible, close to the animals, in no attempt to humanize the influence of these pets, but place them in an important space within the family constitution.

This allows a closer, more affective bond and therefore, obtain psychological and affective benefits such as those mentioned throughout the article.


$17 Pet vs. $100,000 Pet (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Enfants et animaux domestiques à la maison: 7 points à valoriser

Enfants et animaux domestiques à la maison: 7 points à valoriser

Mai 22, 2019

Pensez-vous avoir un animal de compagnie? Avez-vous des doutes quant à savoir si c'est le plus pratique pour vos enfants?

Les responsabilités liées aux soins d'un animal de compagnie

La décision d'avoir un animal à la maison doit être analysée en profondeur pour la quantité de responsabilités impliquées: soyez conscient de la nourriture, de l'eau, de la salle de bain, des rendez-vous chez le vétérinaire, faites-le sortir pour une promenade, donnez-lui de l'amour.

Mais à de nombreuses occasions, les parents doutent de la commodité d'avoir des animaux domestiques à la maison. Non seulement à cause de ce qui précède, mais aussi à cause du doute que cela profitera à leurs enfants, surtout s'ils sont petits. Il ne s’inquiète pas tant de la responsabilité de prendre soin d’un animal que de craindre que ses enfants ne comprennent pas qu’il est un animal et l’abandonnent donc ou ne collaborent pas avec lui.


Âge minimum?

Sur ce point, il est important de mentionner que C'est à l'âge de 4 ans que les enfants sont prêts à établir une véritable relation d'amour avec leur "fidèle ami" . Avant cet âge, il peut être compliqué pour l’enfant de bien comprendre les implications du fait d’avoir un animal de compagnie à la maison, ce qui ne signifie pas qu’il ne peut pas avoir d’animal de compagnie à la maison avant cet âge, mais que cela nécessitera une surveillance et une préparation constantes. spécial avec l'animal.

En règle générale, lorsque les parents ont grandi avec des animaux domestiques à la maison, il leur est plus facile d'aider leurs enfants à vivre avec des animaux domestiques. Cependant, c’est un processus extrêmement intéressant et émotionnel lorsque les animaux s’aiment vraiment et que nous souhaitons leur offrir un foyer et notre compagnie inconditionnelle.


Points à garder à l'esprit lors de l'évaluation d'un animal de compagnie à la maison

Ensuite, nous avons décidé de développer des astuces et des observations pour aider les parents qui décident d’emmener un nouveau membre de la famille à la maison. Ici tu as Certains des avantages qui se produisent chez les enfants qui vivent avec votre animal de compagnie .

1. Estime de soi

La présence d'un animal de compagnie est comme celle d'un ami fidèle qui vous accepte et vous veut tel que vous êtes, à la finLes enfants font l'expérience de cet amour inconditionnel , ce qui augmente la sécurité en eux-mêmes et leur environnement.

2. responsabilité

Les enfants comprennent de manière très agréable et réceptive l’importance de s’acquitter de certaines responsabilités pour le bien-être de leur nouvel ami: prendre soin de lui, le laver, le nourrir, le promener ou jouer avec lui , ce sont des tâches qu’il aime avec son ami. Il est également intéressant de noter qu'en tant que parents, nous profitons de la situation pour promouvoir ce type de valeurs chez nos enfants.


3. compétences sociales

Dans un espace décontracté et mutuellement accepté, les enfants apprennent à interagir non seulement avec leur animal de compagnie, mais également avec les enfants attirés par leur "ami", constituant ainsi un moyen simple de surmonter les peurs de leur enfance. De plus, l'activité physique est accrue, par des promenades, des jeux de ballon, même au sein des mêmes maisons, ce qui favorise une diminution du stress et une augmentation du sentiment de tranquillité et de joie.

4. Discipline

Savoir mettre en œuvre, Avoir un animal de compagnie à la maison est une excellente occasion d'encourager la discipline à la maison , étant donné que l’enfant doit enseigner et respecter en même temps les règles fondamentales de la coexistence. Par exemple: vous pouvez lui apprendre où faire ses besoins et son emploi du temps, le temps de manger et de dormir, mais en même temps, il doit respecter l’espace de l’animal pendant qu’il mange, lui donner son espace de repos, entre autres.

5. Expression des émotions

Dans un espace calme, confiant et accueillant pour l'enfant, vous apprendrez à exprimer votre amour , soyez prudent dans leurs relations et comprenez facilement les expressions de la communication non verbale. Par exemple, les enfants apprennent à identifier le moment où l'animal est malade ou effrayé, ainsi que le développement de l'intuition et de l'empathie.

6. Union et cohésion familiale

Il ne fait aucun doute que la présence d'un animal domestique implique tous les membres de la famille. Les animaux sont généralement très accueillants, tendres, enjoués et amicaux et ont la capacité d'attirer facilement l'attention des membres de la famille. Par conséquent, au fil du temps, tout le monde est impliqué dans leurs soins, étant dans de nombreux cas considéré comme un membre du noyau familial .

7. Ampleur de la vision

Occasionnellement, partagez l'espace de soins à domicile avec l'animal est positif pour aider de nombreux enfants à mieux assimiler l'arrivée d'un petit frère .

Enseigner et éduquer dans un environnement favorable

Bon nombre des avantages dont bénéficient les enfants qui prennent soin de leurs animaux de compagnie sont déterminés par la façon dont les parents traitent les animaux.Dans cet article, les avantages sont mentionnés à partir d'une relation amoureuse, responsable, proche des animaux, sans vouloir humaniser l'influence de ces animaux, mais les placer dans un espace important de la constitution de la famille.

Cela permet d’établir un lien plus étroit et plus affectif et d’obtenir des avantages psychologiques et affectifs tels que ceux mentionnés tout au long de l’article.


Glass and Bone - Critical Role RPG Show: Episode 8 (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes