yes, therapy helps!
Crossfit: 5 advantages and 5 disadvantages of this type of training

Crossfit: 5 advantages and 5 disadvantages of this type of training

January 17, 2022

First of all, I would like to present this new sports modality that in our times has become fashionable.

5 advantages and 5 disadvantages of the 'Crossfit'

The "Crossfit", although it seems a revolutionary new practice, has been training in this way for dozens of years in highly demanding individual sports such as athletics or contact sports such as boxing.

The Crossfit does not stop being a high intensity activity with reduced breaks , which allows us to initially work on anaerobic alactic system, when our ATP, the most basic energy obtaining system and the fastest obtaining one, is exhausted, we start to work with glucose through the anaerobic lactic system and oxidize the glucose of the body, and at the end of the training there is a great activation of the aerobic system with the oxidation of fats. Keep in mind that these systems are always active only at certain times working in large ranges.


The 5 advantages of Crossfit

1. Work of the cardiorespiratory system

Even being an activity of great impact of force, we forced the cardiorespiratory system to work to its limit with the consequent modification in our physiological system.

Higher production of erythropoietin , which is responsible for the production of red blood cells and these transport oxygen, therefore greater oxygen transport to our muscles and organs.

Growth of the cavities of the heart and a hypertrophy of its walls, with this we achieve that in each beat more blood moves, since the heart can pump more blood in each beat and the blood circulates with more force. With this we can notice that our pulsations at rest have decreased and when we begin sports practice they rise more quickly.


The alveoli that are responsible for the oxygen uptake we breathe work more efficiently, therefore they capture a higher% than sedentary people.

The exchange zone works with more effectiveness, this zone is the one that exchanges the substances in this case oxygen and carbon dioxide between the venules with the pulmonary system.

2. Resistance to muscle fatigue

Not only do we get resistance to physiological fatigue, but also to muscle fatigue. When working at a muscle level repeatedly and with short or no breaks we get our muscles to get used to high intensity work maintained over time, taking into account that the higher the intensity the shorter the time we can maintain the effort.

3. Muscle hypertrophy

For people who may be interested, with the Crossfit we get a slight sarcoplasmic hypertrophy and a moderate sarcomeric hypertrophy so that we will have a rather rocky hypertrophy since many myofibrils are contained by muscle fiber.


4. Fat burning

When performing this type of training we will get that after training the body is burning more calories in the form of fat, up to 72 hours later.

5. Butt motivation

A sport that allows us to measure ourselves and improve ourselves in each session, will keep us motivated and fulfilled, with this we will release even more endorphins than doing another type of sport and will allow us to maintain a more stable psychological state.

The 5 drawbacks of the Crossfit

1. Injuries

Some of the exercises that are proposed can be highly damaging to our joints and even to the tendons.

2. Special material

Not all gyms are adapted for a crossfit job, it depends the city will cost us to find a gym that allows us to train this modality. So, if your goal is to train crossfit, you must go to a center that allows you to develop your routines with full guarantee.

3. Non-specialized assistants

In many centers, it is not usual practice how to perform the basic exercises of weight lifting, such as clean & jerk, and when they are performed incorrectly they can be highly damaging to the spine, so you have to try to put yourself in the hands of a good professional.

4. Overtraining

If we do not monitor workloads, or who directs us does not take them into account, it is easy to fall into overtraining: that is, we have exceeded the exercise load limit that our body can assimilate. If we notice headaches, loss of appetite or insomnia, I recommend taking a week of total rest to regain strength and avoid injuries or health problems.

5. Wear and danger of breaking

By taking the body to the limit, in the last minutes of training our intramuscular and intermuscular coordination will be impaired, this leads to poor execution of movements and exercises, therefore a danger to our back, muscles and joints.Try to put the exercises of great loads at the beginning of the training to avoid this inconvenience.


CROSSFIT - Pros and Cons (You Decide!) (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Crossfit: 5 avantages et 5 inconvénients de ce type de formation

Crossfit: 5 avantages et 5 inconvénients de ce type de formation

Décembre 1, 2022

Tout d’abord, je voudrais présenter cette nouvelle modalité sportive cela à notre époque est devenu à la mode.

5 avantages et 5 inconvénients du 'Crossfit'

Le «Crossfit», bien qu’il semble une nouvelle pratique révolutionnaire, s’entraîne depuis des dizaines d’années dans des sports individuels très exigeants tels que l’athlétisme ou les sports de contact comme la boxe.

Le Crossfit ne cesse pas d’être un activité de haute intensité avec pauses réduites , ce qui nous permet d’abord de travailler sur système anaérobie alactique, lorsque notre ATP, le système d’obtention de l’énergie le plus fondamental et le plus rapide, est épuisé, nous commençons à travailler avec le glucose par le système lactique anaérobie et à oxyder le glucose du corps, et à la fin de la formation, une grande activation du système aérobie avec l'oxydation des graisses. Gardez à l'esprit que ces systèmes ne sont toujours actifs qu'à certaines heures et qu'ils fonctionnent dans de larges plages.


Les 5 avantages du Crossfit

1. Travail du système cardiorespiratoire

Même étant une activité de grand impact de force, nous avons forcé le système cardiorespiratoire à travailler à sa limite avec la modification conséquente de notre système physiologique.

Augmentation de la production de érythropoïétine , qui est responsable de la production de globules rouges et de ceux qui transportent l'oxygène, donc un meilleur transport de l'oxygène vers nos muscles et nos organes.

Croissance des cavités du cœur et hypertrophie de ses parois. Ainsi, chaque battement entraîne plus de mouvements de sang, car le cœur peut pomper plus de sang à chaque battement et le sang circule avec plus de force. Avec cela, nous pouvons constater que nos pulsations au repos ont diminué et que lorsque nous commençons la pratique sportive, elles augmentent plus rapidement.


Les alvéoles responsables de l'absorption d'oxygène que nous respirons fonctionnent plus efficacement. Par conséquent, elles capturent un pourcentage plus élevé que les sédentaires.

La zone d'échange fonctionne avec plus d'efficacité, c'est cette zone qui échange les substances dans ce cas l'oxygène et le dioxyde de carbone entre les veinules avec le système pulmonaire.

2. Résistance à la fatigue musculaire

Nous obtenons non seulement une résistance à la fatigue physiologique, mais également à la fatigue musculaire. Lorsque nous travaillons de manière répétée au niveau musculaire, avec des pauses courtes ou nulles, nous habituons nos muscles au travail de haute intensité maintenu au fil du temps, en tenant compte du fait que plus l'intensité est élevée, plus le maintien de l'effort est rapide.

3. Hypertrophie musculaire

Pour les personnes intéressées, avec le Crossfit, nous obtenons une légère hypertrophie sarcoplasmique et une hypertrophie sarcome modérée, de sorte que nous aurons une hypertrophie plutôt rocheuse car de nombreux myofibrilles sont contenus dans la fibre musculaire.


4. Brûler les graisses

Lorsque vous effectuez ce type d'entraînement, nous obtenons qu'après l'entraînement, le corps brûle plus de calories sous forme de graisse, jusqu'à 72 heures plus tard.

5. la motivation bout à bout

Un sport qui nous permet de nous mesurer et de nous améliorer à chaque session nous maintiendra motivé et épanoui. Ainsi, nous dégagerons encore plus d’endorphines que de pratiquer un autre type de sport et nous permettra de maintenir un état psychologique plus stable.

Les 5 inconvénients du Crossfit

1. Blessures

Certains des exercices proposés peuvent être très dommageables pour nos articulations et même pour les tendons.

2. Matériel spécial

Tous les gymnases ne sont pas adaptés à un travail crossfit, cela dépend de la ville qui nous coûtera pour trouver un gymnase nous permettant de former cette modalité. Donc, si votre objectif est d’entraîner le crossfit, vous devez vous rendre dans un centre vous permettant de développer vos routines avec une garantie totale.

3. Assistants non spécialisés

Dans de nombreux centres, il n’est pas habituel d’exercer les exercices de base de musculation, tels que: nettoyer et jerk, et quand ils sont mal exécutés, ils peuvent être très dommageables pour la colonne vertébrale. Vous devez donc essayer de vous mettre entre les mains d’un bon professionnel.

4. Surentraînement

Si nous ne surveillons pas la charge de travail ou si le responsable ne la prend pas en compte, il est facile de tomber dans le surentraînement: en d’autres termes, nous avons dépassé la limite de charge d’exercice que notre corps peut assimiler. Si nous constatons des maux de tête, une perte d’appétit ou de l’insomnie, je recommande de prendre une semaine de repos total pour reprendre des forces et éviter des blessures ou des problèmes de santé.

5. Usure et risque de rupture

En portant le corps à la limite, notre coordination intramusculaire et intermusculaire sera altérée dans les dernières minutes d'entraînement, ce qui entraînera une exécution médiocre des mouvements et des exercices, donc un danger pour notre dos, nos muscles et nos articulations.Essayez de mettre les exercices de grandes charges au début de la formation pour éviter cet inconvénient.


Front Squat : plus efficace que le Back Squat ❓ (Décembre 2022).


Articles Connexes