yes, therapy helps!
Differences between the libido of the two sexes

Differences between the libido of the two sexes

September 26, 2022

The differences between men and women are undeniable: they are visible, and they are even part of the anatomy itself. The same goes for the ways of living sex: the forms of stimulation, the place that sex occupies in the mind, the need to masturbate, sexual desires and fantasies ...

The libido it tends to be experienced, then, in a different way according to the sex of each person.

Despite this, what is sought is harmony and complicity between the couple when it comes to having sex. But what a difficulty in the face of such differences. However, if we stop to know how the sexual response of both men and women changes throughout their respective lives , our expectations will be more realistic at the time of the relationship.


The sexual response throughout life, according to sex

mens

17 - 18 years

At 17 or 18, they reach the top of their sexuality . Sex invades his thoughts, reaching between 4 and 8 daily orgasms of great intensity. The exclusive refractory period of men (time in which they can not have an orgasm, after having ejaculated previously), is very short, from a few seconds to a minute. From then on, his sexual capacity diminishes very slowly.

20 - 30 years

Between the end of the 20s and the beginning of the 30s, your sexual thoughts and your libido change, but still respond easily to sexual stimuli. They need less orgasms, they masturbate less, the rigidity of your erections begins to decrease and the refractory period lengthens .


40 - 49 years

From the 40 begin to notice important changes. The thoughts and erotic fantasies continue to decrease, they need more stimulation to reach the erection (which will be slower) and the refractory period continues to increase.

50 years and older

At 50 the orgasmic need of man is much lower, with two climaxes a week they have enough, they will be less intense and with a weak ejaculation. During the 60s, insecurity, frustration and anxiety prevail; since it is difficult to accept that your sex life is changing. However, this can be seen as something positive, thinking that the urge to ejaculate and having more time for imagination and tenderness .

Women

Adolescence

During adolescence show less interest in sexuality than men . Little by little, your sensitivity increases.


35 - 45 years

Between 35 and 40 years reach the peak moment of their sexuality and increase the speed and intensity of excitement . After age 45, the sexual capacity of women begins to decrease gradually, but more slowly than in the case of men. Another important difference compared to men, is that age does not affect their orgasmic capacity.

After 60 years

At 60 and past menopause, it does not have to diminish the sexual desire, although the orgasmic intensity decreases .

After age 65, women gradually become less worried about sex, but continue to use the self-satisfaction without having to depend on the desire and ability of your partner.

What to do to enjoy a healthy sexuality throughout life?

To try to reduce these discrepancies and prevent them from affecting the couple's sex life, agrees to "stay active" . Avoid monotony in the relationship, worries (work, economic, conjugal) that generate stress, stay physically and mentally, take a healthy diet, avoid alcohol and other types of toxic substances.

That means, without going any further, "coexisting" at all levels and taking into account the different way in which the couple experiences well-being.

To know more about how improve libido , I recommend you read the following post:

"How can we improve our sexual desire?"

Bibliographic references:

  • De Béjar, S. (2003). Ès the teu sexe!. Barcelona: Butxaca 62

How Do Men and Women Compare Re: Sex Drive? PART 1 (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Différences entre la libido des deux sexes

Différences entre la libido des deux sexes

Mai 20, 2019

Les différences entre hommes et femmes sont indéniables: elles sont visibles et font même partie de l'anatomie elle-même. Il en va de même pour les modes de vie sexuelle: les formes de stimulation, la place que le sexe occupe dans l'esprit, le besoin de se masturber, les désirs sexuels et les fantasmes ...

Le libido il a donc tendance à être expérimenté différemment selon le sexe de chaque personne.

Malgré cela, ce qui est recherché, c’est l’harmonie et la complicité du couple lorsqu’il s’agit de faire l'amour. Mais quelle difficulté face à de telles différences. Cependant, si nous nous arrêtons pour savoir comment la réponse sexuelle des hommes et des femmes change tout au long de leur vie respective , nos attentes seront plus réalistes au moment de la relation.


La réponse sexuelle tout au long de la vie, selon le sexe

Hommes

17 à 18 ans

À 17 ou 18 ans, ils atteignent le sommet de leur sexualité . Le sexe envahit ses pensées, atteignant entre 4 et 8 orgasmes quotidiens de grande intensité. La période réfractaire exclusive des hommes (le temps pendant lequel ils ne peuvent pas avoir un orgasme, après avoir éjaculé précédemment), est très courte, de quelques secondes à une minute. Dès lors, sa capacité sexuelle diminue très lentement.

20 - 30 ans

Entre la fin des années 20 et le début des années 30, vos pensées sexuelles et votre libido changent, mais réagissent toujours facilement aux stimuli sexuels. Ils ont besoin de moins d'orgasmes, ils se masturbent moins, la rigidité de vos érections commence à diminuer et la période réfractaire s'allonge .


40 à 49 ans

À partir de 40 ans, commencez à remarquer des changements importants. Les pensées et les fantasmes érotiques continuent à diminuer, ils ont besoin de plus de stimulation pour atteindre l'érection (ce qui sera plus lent) et la période réfractaire continue à augmenter.

50 ans et plus

A 50 ans, le besoin orgasmique de l'homme est beaucoup plus bas, avec deux points culminants par semaine, ils en ont assez, ils seront moins intenses et avec une faible éjaculation. Dans les années 60, l’insécurité, la frustration et l’anxiété prévalent; car il est difficile d’accepter que votre vie sexuelle change. Cependant, cela peut être vu comme quelque chose de positif, pensant que l'envie d'éjaculer et avoir plus de temps pour l'imagination et la tendresse .

Les femmes

Adolescence

À l'adolescence montrer moins d'intérêt pour la sexualité que les hommes . Petit à petit, votre sensibilité augmente.


35 à 45 ans

Entre 35 et 40 ans atteindre le point culminant de leur sexualité et augmenter la vitesse et l'intensité de l'excitation . Après 45 ans, la capacité sexuelle des femmes commence à diminuer progressivement, mais plus lentement que chez les hommes. Une autre différence importante par rapport aux hommes est que l'âge n'affecte pas leur capacité orgasmique.

Après 60 ans

Ménopause à 60 ans et plus, il ne doit pas diminuer le désir sexuel, bien que l'intensité orgasmique diminue .

Après 65 ans, les femmes sont de moins en moins inquiètes à propos des relations sexuelles, mais continuent à utiliser le satisfaction de soi sans avoir à dépendre du désir et de la capacité de votre partenaire.

Que faire pour jouir d'une sexualité saine tout au long de la vie?

Pour tenter de réduire ces divergences et les empêcher d’affecter la vie sexuelle du couple, accepte de "rester actif" . Évitez la monotonie dans la relation, les soucis (de travail, économiques, conjugaux) qui génèrent du stress, restez physiquement et mentalement, adoptez un régime alimentaire sain, évitez l'alcool et d'autres types de substances toxiques.

Cela signifie, sans aller plus loin, "coexister" à tous les niveaux et en tenant compte de la manière différente dont le couple vit le bien-être.

En savoir plus sur comment améliorer la libido , Je vous recommande de lire le post suivant:

"Comment pouvons-nous améliorer notre désir sexuel?"

Références bibliographiques:

  • De Béjar, S. (2003). C'est le teu sexe!. Barcelone: ​​Butxaca 62

Sexe : comment éviter que les problèmes gênent ma libido ? - Je t'aime etc... (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes