yes, therapy helps!
Divorce therapy: what it is and what are its benefits

Divorce therapy: what it is and what are its benefits

June 12, 2024

Finding the person with whom to live the rest of our life is incredible, and uniting our life to that person through marriage is one of the vital goals of many people.

However, marital relationships do not always end well and it is necessary to separate, with all that that entails. Divorce is an experience that, if it is not well managed, can cause a lot of suffering and psychological consequences, especially when there are material goods through or a battle for the custody of the children begins. That is why in many cases it is very useful have the possibility of going to divorce therapy .

  • Related article: "Divorce in maturity: keys to know how to face it"

Divorce therapy: overcome divorce thanks to the help of psychologists

Couple breakups cause a lot of pain, and even more so when a divorce occurs. For when two people get married, they start a common project that, in theory, should last a lifetime. Although today divorces are more frequent than before, 96,824 divorces in 2016 according to data from the National Institute of Statistics, separation is a very difficult stage to overcome , because the person experiences a process of mourning, in which he must get used to living a new life separate from the person with whom he has shared so many moments.


The suffering that this stage brings with it is sometimes not possible to overcome it alone and, for this reason, many people who separate go to the psychologist in search of professional help. The expert psychologist in divorce therapy he is a professional who can provide the divorced with the necessary tools to adapt to this new stage of his life successfully.

Overcoming divorce is not an easy task, because the affected sees his future expectations frustrated with the person he loved . Especially in those cases in which there are conflicting situations (the battle for the custody of a child), divorce therapy helps overcome this transition in a healthy way, and is key so that those affected can return to regain the well-being and happiness after a separation.


  • You may be interested: "The divorce of the parents, how does it affect the children?"

Where to find expert divorce therapists

Few experiences are as stressful as divorce, that's why some experts classify this situation of suffering as "post-divorce trauma" , which is the post-separation stage, in reference to the intensity of feelings and emotional reactions experienced by the affected person.

Among the emotions and psychological phenomena that the divorced person can feel, we can highlight the humiliation, the feeling hurt, the psychological abuse, the feeling of betrayal, the states of anger, the depression , low self-esteem, anxiety and other behavior problems, such as the use of drugs or other drugs (for example, alcohol).

Further, to this we must add that the person feels a great loss of their roles in life , which may require learning skills of self-knowledge and social and relational skills to cope with this new situation. In this context, psychological help becomes key. And even more so when there are legal disputes for or children involved. Recovering emotional balance is possible, but it is not always easy.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of psychological therapies"

Mensalus Institute: experts in divorce therapy

Divorce therapy requires psychologists with experience in this situation, to help patients manage this emotional crisis so they can stabilize emotionally and accept and adapt to the new reality they have to face.

If you find yourself in this situation and need psychological assistance, Mensalus Institute of Barcelona, ​​one of the most important psychology clinics in Spain, can help you in this stage of your life and can offer you solutions so that you can overcome the difficulties you are going through. .

This center has the best team of psychologists experts in divorce therapy, and has more than 30 years of experience in the field of psychotherapy. It is one of the best options if you want to overcome the divorce in a healthy way . In addition, you can go directly to your clinic in Barcelona or perform therapy sessions online. If you want more information, you can click on this link.

Benefits of divorce therapy

Divorce can bring about very difficult situations to manage, because when an individual lives immersed in a separation the self-esteem is damaged, as well as the conception of many aspects of life. The fact of having to adapt to a new routine is not easy. So, therapeutic help can be very useful to heal emotional wounds of the first moments of separation, where denial or anger can manifest itself. Being aware of the stages of divorce is necessary to be able to manage and manage this moment of change.

Divorce therapy provides psychological tools to those affected, so they can regain the emotional balance necessary to have healthy relationships in the future. It is the personal responsibility to get ahead in these difficult times, but the help of the psychologist serves as a guide to be able to do it in the most adaptive way. Accepting the grief that appears as a result of divorce is the first step to recovery, and with time and the right help, it is possible to recover happiness again.


The Benefits of Marriage Counselling | Haleh Banani (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La thérapie de divorce: qu'est-ce que c'est et quels sont ses avantages

La thérapie de divorce: qu'est-ce que c'est et quels sont ses avantages

Avril 15, 2021

Trouver la personne avec qui vivre le reste de notre vie est incroyable, et l'union de notre vie à cette personne par le mariage est l'un des objectifs vitaux de nombreuses personnes.

Cependant, les relations conjugales ne se terminent pas toujours bien et il est nécessaire de séparer, avec tout ce que cela implique. Le divorce est une expérience qui, si elle n’est pas bien gérée, peut causer beaucoup de souffrances et des conséquences psychologiques, en particulier lorsque des biens matériels sont acquis ou que la bataille pour la garde des enfants commence. C’est pourquoi, dans de nombreux cas, il est très utile avoir la possibilité d'aller en thérapie de divorce .

  • Article connexe: "Le divorce à maturité: des clés pour savoir comment y faire face"

Thérapie divorce: vaincre le divorce grâce à l'aide de psychologues

Les séparations de couple sont très douloureuses, et plus encore en cas de divorce. Car quand deux personnes se marient, elles lancent un projet commun qui, en théorie, devrait durer toute une vie. Bien que les divorces soient aujourd'hui plus fréquents qu'auparavant, 96 824 divorces en 2016, selon les données de l'Institut national de la statistique, la séparation est une étape très difficile à surmonter , parce que la personne vit un processus de deuil dans lequel elle doit s’habituer à vivre une vie nouvelle, séparée de la personne avec laquelle elle a partagé tant de moments.


Il est parfois impossible de surmonter la souffrance engendrée par cette étape et, pour cette raison, de nombreuses personnes qui se séparent vont voir un psychologue à la recherche d'une aide professionnelle. Le psychologue expert en thérapie de divorce C'est un professionnel qui peut fournir aux divorcés les outils nécessaires pour s'adapter avec succès à cette nouvelle étape de sa vie.

Vaincre le divorce n’est pas une tâche facile, car le touché voit ses attentes futures frustrées par la personne qu'il aimait . En particulier dans les cas où il existe des situations conflictuelles (la bataille pour la garde d'un enfant), la thérapie par le divorce aide à surmonter cette transition de manière saine et est essentielle pour que les personnes touchées puissent retrouver le bien-être et bonheur après une séparation.


  • Vous pouvez être intéressé: "Le divorce des parents, comment cela affecte les enfants?"

Où trouver des thérapeutes spécialisés en divorce

Peu d'expériences sont aussi stressantes qu'un divorce, c'est pourquoi certains experts qualifient cette situation de souffrance de "traumatisme post-divorce" , qui est la phase post-séparation, en référence à l'intensité des sentiments et des réactions émotionnelles vécues par la personne affectée.

Parmi les émotions et les phénomènes psychologiques que la personne divorcée peut ressentir, on peut souligner l'humiliation, le sentiment de souffrance, l'abus psychologique, le sentiment de trahison, les états de colère, la dépression , faible estime de soi, anxiété et autres problèmes de comportement, tels que la consommation de drogues ou d’autres drogues (par exemple, l’alcool).

En outre, à cela, nous devons ajouter que la personne ressent une grande perte de ses rôles dans la vie , ce qui peut nécessiter l'acquisition de compétences de connaissance de soi et de compétences sociales et relationnelles pour faire face à cette nouvelle situation. Dans ce contexte, l'aide psychologique devient la clé. Et encore plus quand il y a des litiges juridiques pour ou enfants impliqués. Retrouver l'équilibre émotionnel est possible, mais ce n'est pas toujours facile.


  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

Institut Mensalus: experts en thérapie de divorce

La thérapie de divorce nécessite des psychologues expérimentés dans cette situation pour aider les patients à gérer cette crise émotionnelle afin qu'ils puissent se stabiliser sur le plan émotionnel, accepter et s'adapter à la nouvelle réalité à laquelle ils sont confrontés.

Si vous vous trouvez dans cette situation et que vous avez besoin d’une assistance psychologique, l’Institut Mensalus de Barcelone, l’une des plus importantes cliniques de psychologie en Espagne, peut vous aider à cette étape de votre vie et vous proposer des solutions vous permettant de surmonter les difficultés que vous traversez. .

Ce centre regroupe la meilleure équipe de psychologues experts en thérapie de divorce et possède plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de la psychothérapie. C'est l'une des meilleures options si vous voulez surmonter le divorce de manière saine. . De plus, vous pouvez vous rendre directement à votre clinique à Barcelone ou effectuer des séances de thérapie en ligne. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, vous pouvez cliquer sur ce lien.

Avantages de la thérapie de divorce

Le divorce peut engendrer des situations très difficiles à gérer, car lorsqu'un individu vit plongé dans une séparation, son estime de soi est endommagée, de même que la conception de nombreux aspects de la vie. Le fait de devoir s'adapter à une nouvelle routine n'est pas facile. Pourtant, une aide thérapeutique peut être très utile pour soigner des blessures émotionnelles des premiers moments de séparation, où le déni ou la colère peuvent se manifester. Être conscient des étapes du divorce est nécessaire pour pouvoir gérer et gérer ce moment de changement.

La thérapie de divorce fournit des outils psychologiques aux personnes touchées, leur permettant ainsi de retrouver l'équilibre émotionnel nécessaire pour entretenir des relations saines à l'avenir. C’est la responsabilité personnelle de progresser dans ces temps difficiles, mais l’aide du psychologue sert de guide pour pouvoir le faire de la manière la plus adaptative possible. Accepter le chagrin qui résulte du divorce est la première étape du processus de rétablissement. Avec le temps et l'aide appropriée, il est possible de retrouver le bonheur.


Comment sauver son couple ? (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes