yes, therapy helps!
Domestic violence and drug use grows due to new technologies

Domestic violence and drug use grows due to new technologies

October 4, 2022

The emergence and consolidation of new technologies leads to a greater dependence of society on these new forms of social communication, mainly among adolescents.

Unfortunately, psychologists point out that these new interrelation formats have increased the amount of aggressive behaviors in sentimental relationships.

Domestic violence in social networks

In this regard, several studies carried out by the Government Delegation for Gender-based Violence estimate that More than 60% of adolescents have suffered some kind of gender violence in their flesh through the use of social networks or mobile phone. Likewise, 35% say they have received messages that have caused them fear and anguish.


"The pattern of aggression among youth and adolescents remains identical to years ago. The important thing is to "control" the couple and this is easier through social networks and mobile phones. The aggressors usually ask for "proofs", locations and force them to stay connected to the couple, "says Barroso González, a UAE psychologist for female adolescents who are victims of domestic violence in the General Directorate for Women in the Autonomous Community of Madrid.

"Young people have a very poor sense of risk and frequently do not conceive as risky behaviors the consumption of drugs they acquire through the Internet or answer a text message in which they reprimand it," he warns. "In our clinic we try to make clear to young women two essential points: that an insult is violence, that nobody deserves to receive it and nobody has the right to throw it; and that they should value and take into consideration their feelings and feelings, whether they are sadness, discomfort or uneasiness, and let themselves be helped, whether they have the approval of their environment or not. "


Online violence

Victims are frequently forced to consume narcotic substances or to perform acts against their will. This control they suffer can lead to adaptive disorders and depressions, and even certain disorders in eating behavior, as an escape route when trying to find some kind of control over their body. In a smaller percentage, they may suffer post-traumatic stress. The consumption of alcoholic beverages is the most common addiction in these cases.

The network, psychotropic facilitator

The use of the network by users who want to expand or explore their limits through the use of psychoactive substances has increased. The market that the internet offers in this sense is vast: legal and illegal products, addictive or not. In the words of Dr. Elena Dengevic, "these are new behavior patterns on the Internet that can become crimes. The products that are being offered on the internet are synthetic, not much of them known, and others that would be difficult to find on the street. The web portals where they are sold are attractive, common, and in spite of everything, behind there is an illegal, addiction scenario, which the authorities are chasing day and night ».


In this sense, and thanks to the fact that some drugs are legal in many countries, "they can be acquired through the Internet simply by paying with a credit card or PayPal. Days later, the merchandise is delivered by messenger at the address. It is not the same to buy illegal drugs, because this fact is a criminal behavior. The problem transcends the sanitary, because it is tried on a regular basis and prohibit these drugs, but it is useless because they change very fast, "says Dengevic.

The typical consumer is about a man between twenty and thirty years old with higher education eager to try new experiences altering his consciousness Women and adolescents without previous experience grow more and more among the habitual consumers. "It is vital to try to educate in order to prevent the use of illegal substances. The fact itself can not be avoided on many occasions, but with information and training on the subject can contribute to responsible use. It would be interesting to start workshops or conferences where the risks of using these drugs are explicit, "says Dengevic.

Finally, the potential abuse and risks associated with these drugs have been indicated, which make it difficult to diagnose intoxication by a particular substance, since in many cases the multi-consumption has grown. Moreover, they entail a great vulnerability for physical and mental health, since professionals often witness convulsive crises, heart problems and even deaths.


Everything you think you know about addiction is wrong | Johann Hari (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
La violence domestique et la consommation de drogue augmentent en raison des nouvelles technologies

La violence domestique et la consommation de drogue augmentent en raison des nouvelles technologies

Décembre 9, 2021

L'émergence et la consolidation des nouvelles technologies entraînent une plus grande dépendance de la société vis-à-vis de ces nouvelles formes de communication sociale, principalement parmi les adolescents.

Malheureusement, les psychologues soulignent que ces nouveaux formats d'interrelation ont accru la quantité de comportements agressifs dans les relations sentimentales.

Violence domestique dans les réseaux sociaux

À cet égard, plusieurs études réalisées par la délégation gouvernementale pour la violence sexiste estiment que Plus de 60% des adolescents ont subi une forme de violence sexuelle dans leur chair via l'utilisation de réseaux sociaux ou de téléphones mobiles. De même, 35% déclarent avoir reçu des messages qui leur ont causé de la peur et de l'angoisse.


"Le modèle d'agression chez les jeunes et les adolescents reste identique à celui des années précédentes. L'important est de "contrôler" le couple, ce qui est plus facile grâce aux réseaux sociaux et aux téléphones mobiles. Les agresseurs demandent généralement des "preuves", des localisations et les forcent à rester en contact avec le couple ", explique Barroso González, psychologue émirati pour les adolescentes victimes de violence domestique à la Direction générale des femmes de la Communauté autonome de Madrid.

"Les jeunes ont un sens très faible du risque et souvent ne conçoivent pas comme comportements à risque la consommation de drogues qu'ils acquièrent via Internet ou ne répondent pas à un message texte dans lequel ils le réprimandent", prévient-il. "Dans notre clinique, nous essayons de faire comprendre aux jeunes femmes deux points essentiels: une insulte est une violence, personne ne mérite de la recevoir et personne n'a le droit de la jeter; et qu'ils devraient valoriser et prendre en considération leurs sentiments, qu'ils soient tristesse, inconfort ou gêne, et se laisser aider, qu'ils aient ou non l'approbation de leur environnement. "


Violence en ligne

Les victimes sont souvent obligées de consommer des stupéfiants ou de se livrer à des actes contre leur volonté. Ce contrôle dont ils souffrent peut conduire à troubles adaptatifs et les dépressions, et même certains troubles du comportement alimentaire, comme échappatoire pour tenter de retrouver le contrôle de leur corps. Dans un plus petit pourcentage, ils peuvent souffrir de stress post-traumatique. La consommation de boissons alcoolisées est la dépendance la plus courante dans ces cas.

Le réseau, animateur psychotrope

L'utilisation du réseau par les utilisateurs qui souhaitent élargir ou explorer leurs limites grâce à l'utilisation de substances psychoactives a augmenté. Le marché qu'offre Internet dans ce sens est vaste: produits légaux et illégaux, addictifs ou non. Pour Elena Dengevic, «ce sont de nouveaux comportements sur Internet qui peuvent devenir des crimes. Les produits proposés sur Internet sont synthétiques, peu connus et difficiles à trouver dans la rue. Les portails Web sur lesquels ils sont vendus sont attrayants, courants et malgré tout, il existe un scénario de toxicomanie illégal que les autorités poursuivent jour et nuit ».


En ce sens, et grâce au fait que certains médicaments sont légaux dans de nombreux pays, "ils peuvent être acquis via Internet simplement en payant avec une carte de crédit ou PayPal. Quelques jours plus tard, la marchandise est livrée par messager à l'adresse. Ce n'est pas la même chose d'acheter des drogues illégales, parce que c'est un comportement criminel. Le problème transcende les sanitaires, car il est régulièrement testé et interdit ces médicaments, mais il est inutile car ils changent très vite ", explique Dengevic.

Le consommateur type est un homme âgé de 20 à 30 ans, diplômé de l'enseignement supérieur, désireux de vivre de nouvelles expériences. modifier sa conscience Les femmes et les adolescents sans expérience préalable se développent de plus en plus parmi les consommateurs habituels. "Il est essentiel d'essayer d'éduquer afin de prévenir l'utilisation de substances illégales. Le fait lui-même ne peut être évité à maintes reprises, mais des informations et une formation sur le sujet peuvent contribuer à une utilisation responsable. Il serait intéressant de commencer des ateliers ou des conférences où les risques liés à l'utilisation de ces médicaments sont explicites ", a déclaré Dengevic.

Enfin, l’abus potentiel et les risques associés à ces médicaments ont été indiqués, ce qui rend difficile le diagnostic de l’intoxication par une substance particulière, car dans de nombreux cas, la consommation multiple a augmenté. De plus, ils présentent une grande vulnérabilité pour la santé physique et mentale, car les professionnels sont souvent témoins de crises convulsives, de problèmes cardiaques et même de décès.


Money for free - The basic income - VPRO documentary - 2014 (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes