yes, therapy helps!
Expectations in love: how to know if they are realistic? 7 tips

Expectations in love: how to know if they are realistic? 7 tips

May 9, 2021

Relationships are not only based on love. In addition, they always go hand in hand with a series of commitments and efforts aimed at creating a climate of mutual trust. And this, in turn, makes expectations appear about what will happen in the future in that relationship.

However, There are times when expectations in love do not conform to reality , either because they are based on an unjustified optimism, or because they make us fall into something that can almost be considered paranoia and fear of abandonment. Knowing whether to adjust to reality or not is one of the most important elements for the love bond to be maintained, in case you already have a partner, or to correct certain attitudes if you do not have a stable love relationship.


  • Related article: "How do intelligent people manage romantic relationships?"

What are expectations in relationships?

In the world of romantic relationships, expectations are the set of beliefs that delineate an expected or probable future with regard to coexistence and mutual accompaniment with real or imagined people (in case you think of a couple that has not yet been found).

Thus, they are not limited to being a set of ideas "kept" inside the brain of each one of the lovers, but they are constantly affecting the way in which the people who participate in the affective bond interact with each other day to day. day, although there is no explicit talk about future plans.


That is why it is vital to see to what extent these expectations are compatible and fit together, or to what extent these ideas are not too demanding with what life offers us . Keep in mind that these expectations are not only about how the person in love with us will be or could be, but also the material context in which the relationship will take place. For example: is it sensible to expect a couple's life full of luxuries if money is not earned in the present? Probably not.

Then we will examine, depending on whether there are expectations in love existing already a relationship or not, how we can adjust them to the sensible. First, let's start with the case of those who already have a correspondent love bond.

How to value expectations in love if you already have a partner

Follow these guidelines to reach an understanding as objective as possible, keep in mind these key ideas in your day to day.


1. Analyze the causes of possible fears

Many times, uncertainty makes us afraid to feel frustrated by placing too much hope in a relationship. It is clear that each case is unique, but in spite of this it is possible to evaluate a series of objective criteria to make sure that really There are reasonable causes to doubt .

First, start thinking about your situation and creating a list. Second, think of the extent to which fears are associated with real or imagined signs, likely or not. You can sort them by following this criterion, and assess the importance that each one has for you.

2. Think about your self-esteem

Some fears may arise not from the characteristics of the relationship itself, but from self-esteem. This is very common in people who have an unkind concept of themselves and they think they will be abandoned because they are not worth much . Detecting in this cause the problem is already a breakthrough, and psychological therapy usually helps.

  • Maybe you're interested: "6 good advice (and habits) to boost your self-esteem"

3. Have you fantasized too much?

There are occasions in which the fact of glimpsing a very happy future makes us obsess with those ideas, and we move on to make our own happiness depend on it. At the same time, the fear of not reaching that goal appears .

Therefore, reflect on whether really, if you have in mind a clearly marked tomorrow by a happiness far superior to that of the present, there are reasons to assume that this will be so, and what you are doing to achieve it.

4. Speak it

The sharing of these ideas is crucial. Talk about your illusions and your fears It can be somewhat stressful, but it is necessary if there is suspicion of a mismatch in this regard. Of course, it is crucial to do it from a constructive point of view.

And if you're in the bachelor ...

When it comes to reviewing your expectations of love when you are single or single , follow these tips.

1 .. Do you have a very strong filter? Check it

Sometimes, we discard the possibility of initiating relationships with certain people simply because they do not fulfill one or several very delimited characteristics. Does this make sense?

2. Are you trying to give an image that is not real? Do not do it

There are those who hope to have romantic relationships by attracting the profile of an ideal boyfriend or girlfriend by behaving in a that is supposed to attract that kind of people . It is an imposture that does not lead anywhere to practice.

3. Have you assumed loneliness? Questionala

Nobody has to be alone or alone, although certain people have it easier to get attention from the rest But defeatism means that the rest of the people do not perceive any interest in oneself.



12 Signs You're in a Healthy Relationship (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Attentes amoureuses: comment savoir si elles sont réalistes? 7 astuces

Attentes amoureuses: comment savoir si elles sont réalistes? 7 astuces

Juin 13, 2021

Les relations ne sont pas seulement basées sur l'amour. En outre, ils vont toujours de pair avec une série d’engagements et d’efforts visant à créer un climat de confiance mutuelle. Et cela, à son tour, fait apparaître des attentes quant à ce qui se passera dans le futur dans cette relation.

Maintenant bien, Il y a des moments où les attentes amoureuses ne sont pas conformes à la réalité , soit parce qu’ils reposent sur un optimisme injustifié, soit parce qu’ils nous font tomber dans une situation que l’on peut presque considérer comme de la paranoïa et de la peur de l’abandon. Savoir s’adapter à la réalité ou non est l’un des éléments les plus importants pour maintenir le lien amoureux, si vous avez déjà un partenaire, ou pour corriger certaines attitudes si vous n’avez pas une relation amoureuse stable.


  • Article connexe: "Comment les personnes intelligentes gèrent-elles les relations amoureuses?"

Quelles sont les attentes dans les relations?

Dans le monde des relations amoureuses, les attentes sont l'ensemble des croyances qui définissent un avenir prévu ou probable en ce qui concerne la coexistence et l'accompagnement mutuel avec des personnes réelles ou imaginaires (au cas où vous pensez à un couple qui n'a pas encore été trouvé).

Ainsi, elles ne se limitent pas à être un ensemble d’idées "conservées" dans le cerveau de chacun des amoureux, mais elles affectent constamment la façon dont les personnes qui participent au lien affectif interagissent au quotidien. jour, bien qu'il n'y ait pas de discussion explicite sur les plans futurs.


C’est pourquoi il est essentiel de voir dans quelle mesure ces attentes sont compatibles et s’harmonisent, ou dans quelle mesure ces idées ne sont pas trop exigeantes avec ce que la vie nous offre . N'oubliez pas que ces attentes ne concernent pas seulement la manière dont la personne amoureuse avec nous sera ou pourrait être, mais également le contexte matériel dans lequel la relation se déroulera. Par exemple: est-il judicieux d’attendre la vie d’un couple de luxe si l’argent n’est pas gagné au présent? Probablement non.

Ensuite, nous examinerons, selon qu’il existe ou non des attentes amoureuses existant déjà dans une relation, comment les ajuster au sensible. Commençons par le cas de ceux qui ont déjà un lien d’amour correspondant.

Comment valoriser les attentes amoureuses si vous avez déjà un partenaire

Suivez ces directives pour parvenir à une compréhension aussi objective que possible. N'oubliez pas ces idées clés au quotidien.


1. Analyser les causes des peurs possibles

Souvent, l’incertitude nous fait peur de nous sentir frustrés en plaçant trop d’espoir dans une relation. Il est clair que chaque cas est unique, mais malgré cela, il est possible d'évaluer une série de critères objectifs pour s'assurer que Il y a des raisons raisonnables de douter .

Commencez par réfléchir à votre situation et créez une liste. Deuxièmement, pensez à la mesure dans laquelle les peurs sont associées à des signes réels ou imaginaires, probables ou non. Vous pouvez les trier en suivant ce critère et évaluer l’importance que chacun a pour vous.

2. Pensez à votre estime de soi

Certaines peurs peuvent découler non pas des caractéristiques de la relation elle-même, mais de l'estime de soi. C’est très courant chez les personnes qui ont une mauvaise conception d’eux-mêmes et ils pensent qu'ils seront abandonnés parce qu'ils ne valent pas grand chose . Détecter dans cette cause le problème est déjà une avancée décisive et une thérapie psychologique est généralement utile.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "6 bons conseils (et habitudes) pour renforcer votre estime de soi"

3. As-tu trop fantasmé?

Il y a des occasions dans lesquelles le fait d'entrevoir un avenir très heureux nous rend obsédés par ces idées, et nous passons ensuite à en faire dépendre notre bonheur. À son tour, la peur de ne pas atteindre cet objectif apparaît .

Par conséquent, réfléchissez à la question de savoir si, réellement, si vous avez à l’esprit un lendemain nettement marqué par un bonheur de loin supérieur à celui du présent, vous pouvez en déduire que tel sera le cas et ce que vous faites pour y parvenir.

4. Parle-le

Le partage de ces idées est crucial. Parlez de vos illusions et de vos peurs Cela peut être un peu stressant, mais cela est nécessaire s’il existe un soupçon de déséquilibre à cet égard. Bien sûr, il est crucial de le faire d'un point de vue constructif.

Et si tu es au bachelor ...

Quand il s'agit de revoir vos attentes en matière d'amour quand vous êtes célibataire ou célibataire , suivez ces conseils.

1 .. Avez-vous un filtre très fort? Vérifiez le

Parfois, nous écartons la possibilité d’instaurer des relations avec certaines personnes simplement parce qu’elles ne remplissent pas une ou plusieurs caractéristiques très délimitées. Est-ce que cela a du sens?

2. Essayez-vous de donner une image qui n’est pas réelle? Ne le fais pas

Il y a ceux qui espèrent avoir des relations amoureuses en attirant le profil d'un petit ami idéal en se comportant de manière qui est censé attirer ce genre de personnes . C'est une imposture qui ne mène nulle part à la pratique.

3. Avez-vous supposé la solitude? Questionala

Personne ne doit être seul ou seul, même si certaines personnes ont plus de facilité à attirer l'attention des autres. Mais le défaitisme signifie que le reste de la population ne perçoit aucun intérêt en soi.



ATTENTE vs RÉALITÉ : Avoir une petite soeur ! ????- Ft Allo Maman (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes