yes, therapy helps!
Frotismo: symptoms, causes and treatment of this paraphilia

Frotismo: symptoms, causes and treatment of this paraphilia

June 6, 2022

We go by bus and suddenly we notice that someone is rubbing his genitals against us. We walk through the crowd and we feel our buttocks touching. Although it may not seem like it, these are relatively common situations in our day-to-day life, which are a crime.

Although most of those who carry out this type of behavior are carried out without suffering any type of mental problem, in some of these cases the person who carries out such touching and friction is a rubric. In this article we are going to see briefly What is rubbing and why is it produced? .

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 4 differences between rape and sexual abuse"

The frotismo like parafilia

The frotismo or frotteurismo is one of the disorders classified like parafilia or disorders of the sexual inclination, group in which those disorders are grouped in which they occur of repetitive and continuous way fantasies and sexual impulses in which mediates a non consensual relation or in which one of the parties can not consent, in which the only excitement is the use of objects or in which humiliation or own or other people's suffering is required to obtain sexual gratification. These desires, impulses or fantasies generate discomfort or deterioration in some vital area in the subject that suffers them.


In the case of the frotismo, we are before a paraphilia in which the subject presents during at least six months intense fantasies related to the fact of rubbing, rubbing or touching someone against or without the will of the victim . It is the idea of ​​maintaining physical contact and the surprise and reaction generated in the victim that awakens the libido of the individual. To be considered as such, it is necessary that you have carried out the practice in real life or if these fantasies generate discomfort or limitation.

Usually the memory of this event is used as material to masturbate later, although in some cases they seek to reach the climax during the situation itself (through masturbation, not being frequent that there is a real attempt to have sexual relations with the affected person) . The rubbing is usually directed to the genital area or areas linked to sexuality like the breasts or the buttocks. The subject who carries it out can use any part of his body to rub against it, frequently using hands or genitals when rubbing.


It is necessary to bear in mind that excitement due to physical contact or friction with one's partner or even an involuntary friction with strangers is not included in this paraphilia, being necessary that it be carried out actively and voluntarily by the patient. subject the friction with unknown people who have not given their consent for it. The implementation of the fantasies of a frotteurista It is a crime against sexual freedom in many countries , being able to carry jail sentences.

  • Related article: "Filias y parafilias: definition, types and characteristics"

General characteristics of the writer

The rubric is usually a man who starts his activity during adolescence, usually decreasing his behavior after twenty-five years of age. It is not uncommon for individuals with a shy personality , with a high level of frustration and feeling of inferiority.


Although it can be a couple and have normative relationships with it is not uncommon that the subject can only get sexual gratification and get excited by practicing this paraphilia, being the only type of stimulation that offers sexual gratification.

Usually act in situations and crowded places , in which it is easy to escape and go unnoticed. Typical examples are discotheques, public transports, traffic lights and pedestrian crossings or commercial streets.

Possible causes

The cause of the existence of this and other paraphilias is not fully known, although different models that try to explain their origin are proposed.

Often the frotteuristas are people with few communication skills and feelings of inferiority , with which in some cases they resort to this type of practices as an attempt to make up for their shortcomings by performing risky acts. This idea is reinforced due to the fact that although it is the physical contact itself that produces the excitement, as happens with the exhibitionists, many frotteuristas also enjoy the reactions of surprise or dislike of their victims.

One of the possible explanations offered is based on the effect of exposure to similar behavioral models during childhood, acquiring and learning the behavior that in some cases they themselves have suffered. In this way could have been sexually abused , being forced to touch an adult.

From a behavioral perspective the possibility arises that we are faced with a conditioned behavior: at a given moment of great sexual excitement there was a friction with a stranger or stranger, attributing the excitement subject to rubbing and later consolidating this association through practice.

Another theory, that would account for the fact that in some of these subjects the realization of the frictions has a compulsive character, is the theory of the behavioral termination of McConaghy: the presence of stimuli associated with the practice of friction causes a high level of anxiety to appear that the subject needs to solve through the practice of rubbing. So that this tension does not reappear, the subject proceeds to replicate the behavior.

Treatment

As with other paraphilias, the treatment of frotteurism can be carried out using various tactics. Keep in mind that except in those cases where guilt or discomfort occurs, usually the paraphilic individual does not usually appear in consultation of his own free will , with which it is expected that there are resistance to treatment. It is necessary to make the patient see the need and advantages that may involve their participation.

It is necessary first of all to analyze the fantasies of the subject and to what the subject attributes his behavior, if it gives him some meaning or what circumstances lead him to carry out these practices. Knowing the significance of the act is of great importance in order to be able to work it through belief modification and cognitive restructuring , at the same time that the subject can express possible conflicts that have led him to do it.

Likewise, techniques such as the modification of the parafílica sequence are usually used, in which it is intended to introduce alterations in the sequence of acts that the individual performs to carry out the touching so that the final result is incompatible with the touching.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 10 most used cognitive-behavioral techniques"

Bibliographic references:

  • American Psychiatric Association. (2013). Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. Fifth edition. DSM-V. Masson, Barcelona.
  • Belloch, Sandín and Ramos (2008). Manual of Psychopathology. McGraw-Hill. Madrid.

parafilias (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Frotismo: symptômes, causes et traitement de cette paraphilie

Frotismo: symptômes, causes et traitement de cette paraphilie

Juillet 20, 2022

Nous allons en bus et soudain nous remarquons que quelqu'un nous frotte les organes génitaux. Nous marchons dans la foule et nous sentons nos fesses se toucher. Bien que cela ne semble pas être le cas, ce sont des situations relativement courantes dans notre vie quotidienne, qui constituent un crime.

Bien que la plupart de ceux qui adoptent ce type de comportement le soient sans se heurter à un quelconque problème mental, dans certains cas, la personne qui effectue de tels attouchements et frictions est une rubrique. Dans cet article, nous allons voir brièvement Qu'est-ce que le frottement et pourquoi est-il produit? .

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Les 4 différences entre le viol et les abus sexuels"

Le frotismo comme parafilia

Le frotismo ou frotteurismo est l'un des désordres classés comme parafilia ou désordres de l'inclination sexuelle, groupe dans lequel ces désordres sont regroupés dans lesquels ils surviennent de manière répétitive et continue fantasmes et impulsions sexuelles dans lesquels médie une relation non consensuelle dans lequel l'une des parties ne peut pas consentir, dans laquelle le seul enthousiasme est l'utilisation d'objets ou dans laquelle l'humiliation ou la souffrance personnelle ou d'autrui est nécessaire pour obtenir une gratification sexuelle. Ces désirs, impulsions ou fantasmes génèrent un malaise ou une détérioration dans un domaine vital dans le sujet qui les souffre.


Dans le cas du frotismo, nous sommes devant une paraphilie dans laquelle le sujet présente pendant au moins six mois des fantasmes intenses liés au fait de frotter, frotter ou toucher quelqu'un contre ou sans la volonté de la victime . C'est l'idée de maintenir le contact physique et la surprise et la réaction générée chez la victime qui éveille la libido de l'individu. Pour être considéré comme tel, il est nécessaire que vous ayez effectué la pratique dans la vie réelle ou si ces fantasmes génèrent un inconfort ou une limitation.

Habituellement, le souvenir de cet événement est utilisé comme matériau pour se masturber plus tard, bien que dans certains cas, ils cherchent à atteindre le point culminant au cours de la situation elle-même (par le biais de la masturbation, le fait de ne pas avoir souvent tendance à avoir des relations sexuelles avec la personne concernée) . Le frottement est généralement dirigé vers la région génitale ou les zones liées à la sexualité comme les seins ou les fesses. Le sujet qui l'exécute peut utiliser n'importe quelle partie de son corps pour le frotter, en utilisant fréquemment les mains ou les organes génitaux pour frotter.


Il est nécessaire de garder à l'esprit que cette paraphilie ne comprend pas les émotions provoquées par un contact physique ou des frictions avec son partenaire ou même des frictions involontaires avec des inconnus, il est nécessaire que le patient l'exerce activement et volontairement. soumettre les frictions avec des inconnus qui n’ont pas donné leur consentement. La mise en œuvre des fantasmes d'un frotteurista C'est un crime contre la liberté sexuelle dans de nombreux pays , être capable de porter des peines de prison.

  • Article connexe: "Filias et parafilias: définition, types et caractéristiques"

Caractéristiques générales de l'écrivain

La rubrique est généralement celle d'un homme qui commence son activité à l'adolescence et qui diminue généralement son comportement après vingt-cinq ans. Il n'est pas rare que des personnes à la personnalité timide , avec un haut niveau de frustration et un sentiment d’infériorité.


Bien que cela puisse être un couple et avoir des relations normatives avec lui, il n'est pas rare que le sujet obtienne seulement une gratification sexuelle et soit excité en pratiquant cette paraphilie, étant le seul type de stimulation offrant une gratification sexuelle.

Habituellement agir dans des situations et des lieux surpeuplés , dans lequel il est facile de s’échapper et de passer inaperçu. Des exemples typiques sont les discothèques, les transports en commun, les feux de circulation et les passages pour piétons ou les rues commerçantes.

Causes possibles

La cause de l’existence de cette paraphilie et d’autres paraphilies n’est pas entièrement connue, bien que différents modèles tentant d’en expliquer l’origine soient proposés.

Souvent les frotteuristas sont personnes ayant peu de compétences en communication et des sentiments d'infériorité avec lesquels, dans certains cas, ils recourent à ce type de pratiques pour tenter de combler leurs lacunes en posant des gestes comportant des risques. Cette idée est renforcée par le fait que bien que ce soit le contact physique lui-même qui suscite l'enthousiasme, comme c'est le cas chez les exhibitionnistes, de nombreux frotteuristes apprécient également les réactions de surprise ou d'aversion de leurs victimes.

L’une des explications possibles est basée sur l’effet de l’exposition à des modèles comportementaux similaires pendant l’enfance, l’acquisition et l’apprentissage du comportement qu’ils ont parfois subi. De cette façon aurait pu être abusé sexuellement , étant obligé de toucher un adulte.

D'un point de vue comportemental, il est possible que nous soyons confrontés à un comportement conditionné: à un moment donné de grande excitation sexuelle, il y avait des frictions avec un étranger ou une étrangère, attribuant l'excitation à un frottement puis à la consolidation de cette association par la pratique.

Une autre théorie, qui expliquerait le fait que chez certains de ces sujets, la réalisation des frictions a un caractère compulsif, est la théorie de la terminaison comportementale de McConaghy: la présence de stimuli associés à la pratique du frottement. provoque une forte anxiété que le sujet doit résoudre à travers la pratique de frotter. Pour que cette tension ne réapparaisse pas, le sujet procède pour reproduire le comportement.

Traitement

Comme pour les autres paraphilies, le traitement du frotteurisme peut être effectué selon différentes tactiques. Gardez à l’esprit que, sauf dans les cas où la culpabilité ou l’inconfort survient, l'individu paraphilique n'apparaît généralement pas en consultation de son plein gré , avec lequel on s'attend à ce qu'il y ait une résistance au traitement. Il est nécessaire de faire comprendre au patient le besoin et les avantages pouvant impliquer sa participation.

Il faut d’abord analyser les fantasmes du sujet et ce qu’il attribue à son comportement, si cela lui donne un sens ou quelles circonstances l’incitent à mettre en œuvre ces pratiques. Connaître la signification de l’acte revêt une grande importance pour pouvoir travailler à travers la modification des croyances et la restructuration cognitive , en même temps que le sujet peut exprimer les conflits possibles qui l’ont amené à le faire.

De même, on utilise généralement des techniques telles que la modification de la séquence parafílica, dans lesquelles il est prévu d'introduire des modifications dans la séquence des actes que l'individu accomplit pour effectuer le toucher, de sorte que le résultat final soit incompatible avec le toucher.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Les 10 techniques cognitivo-comportementales les plus utilisées"

Références bibliographiques:

  • Association américaine de psychiatrie. (2013). Manuel diagnostique et statistique des troubles mentaux. Cinquième édition. DSM-V. Masson, Barcelone.
  • Belloch, Sandín et Ramos (2008). Manuel de psychopathologie. McGraw-Hill. Madrid

El frotismo: Una de las 70 parafilias (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes