yes, therapy helps!
Graphology and Personality: 5 main writing features

Graphology and Personality: 5 main writing features

May 6, 2021

With the analysis of writing the graphologists try to know aspects of the personality that the analyzed person does not want to present to us , either because it is not convenient for him to do so, because he is not aware of them or simply because they seem irrelevant.

In addition, graphological analysis is also used to contrast the information obtained by other techniques, such as self-reports or a personal interview. The latter is common in personnel selection processes.

What can graphology provide us?

These techniques are currently used in Spain. In France its use is greater, it is estimated that between 50 and 75% of companies use it. In the year 1991 (date of the last independent study) 90% of French companies used directly or indirectly the information provided by the deed .


How is a writing analyzed?

To explain how the analysis of writing works, I always use the same example, Graphology is like putting together a puzzle .

If you look at a piece, most likely you do not know anything about it, or where it goes, or what is represented in it, you may also vaguely recognize something in that piece, to connect this piece with the four that correspond and you may appreciate something familiar, it is likely that with little poise but as you are connecting pieces your perception of the matter is going to adjust more to reality. You may notice a piece that is very characteristic, for example the eye of the tiger that is embodied in the puzzle, then you will know the meaning of that piece, and more or less where it will be located.


5 variables with interpretations shared by the vast majority of graphologists

Continuing with the metaphor of the puzzle, now I am going to write about some pieces in which the graphologists are fixed to obtain a meaning of them with little or no need to connect them with others.

Because, within all the scriptural variables from which interpretations are generated, there is a group of them whose associations with the corresponding personality traits to which they refer. They are generally stable signs that can be interpreted simply, however, graphologists contrast more data. That is to say, that in graphology these variables generate quite stable conclusions about the personality of the subject in the majority of cases.

1. Mix of lowercase and uppercase

This situation occurs when we see a text in which, predominantly, the lowercase letters are also present in capital letters (ignoring the necessary for correct spelling). Uppercase letters are interspersed with lower case letters.


This sign it has been related to the typology of the infidel cashier . It would be a sign of tendency to daily theft and disloyalty. However, the graphologists pay attention to the other variables presented in the text and contrast that there is no reasonable confrontation in aspects related to loyalty. That is, they check that the other variables in the text are not indicating otherwise. .

(Writing sample in which upper and lower case are mixed)

2. Mid-area overhang

What is super elevation? Quickly, that the text (for example, in a signature) is higher than wide. And the middle zone? All that area that is framed between the upper and lower limits of the oval of a writing, (eg, the letter -o-, the oval of the -d-, -g- or -p-) that is, encompasses the area in which all the letters that have no upper or lower projection (hampas or jambs respectively, in graphological jargon) are written.

In graphology, the overreaching of the middle zone is considered a negative sign in most cases, can suggest a certain arrogance in the personality, pride, extolling the self ... A proud person, proud, conceited and not very pleasant to treat because of the 'superior' that he feels, surely present this variable in the writing, in the signature or in both. I remember another golden rule of graphology: the fact that a sign is not present does not indicate connotations contrary to those presented if there were.

As examples, the signing of Himmler (powerful Nazi commander) and the signing of Donald Trump (candidate for the US presidency).

(The two firms on the left of D. Trump, both on the right of Himmler)

3. The filiformity

The filiformity refers to the type of writing that takes the form of thread. It is typical to see this in cartoons when a letter appears, normally they have not bothered to represent readable words and simply make a line with brief oscillations and separations resembling the course of a real writing.Filiformidad is to print a line (or almost a line) where there should be a shape, for example, is typical in the -m- or -n-, the mountains are dwindling until on occasion due to dynamism is simply drawn a line.

It is necessary to distinguish between general filiformity and partial filiformity. It can be a whole filiform word (general fil), it can be filiform only the end (very common) or certain combinations of letters (partial fil). In graphology, the general filiformity will have a more positive interpretation than the partial one, being the partial one related to the insincerity, lack of authenticity of the person or neurotic conflicts.

It is also mandatory to establish differences between the filiform writing executed with dynamism and high speed of the slow filiform, the first has positive connotations, it would be attributable, as a trend, to a person with good social skills, with negotiation skills, with good strategic sense or diplomatic skills On the slow filiform it is necessary that we realize, that we reproduce, that we think about how this type of writing has been executed. The filiformity is normal when the speed scriptural accelerates, is a trait indicative of speed, however, someone who is producing filiformidad at low speed is doing it deliberately, that subject is producing, with intention, a slow and illegible writing, in addition normally There is a situation in which who writes filiform has a high graphic culture with which the hypothesis of the lack of writing ability is generally discarded. Writ illegible ex profeso, in the words of Manuel J. Moreno: "[...] we can be faced with attitudes snobistas and inautenticidad"

The writing of the following image is of the politician Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba , slow and extreme filiformity.

(Filiform script samples Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba left, unknown samples on the right)

4. Dissociation

It is called dissociation to the graphic phenomenon by which the oval of the palote is separated. This can occur in letters such as -d-, -g- and -p-. It happens when the oval is executed on the one hand and on the other hand the handle, in this case we have dissociation in the writing. It is a very easy sign to notice, it hits the eye quite a lot, and even according to the pattern of spaces that that writing maintains, it can confuse us in the reading taking the oval for a -o- and the palote for a -L- (in the letter) -d-)

This sign, in the words of Manuel J. Moreno , and connecting with psychoanalytic theories, "could be symbolic externalization of a tendency to split or conflict between the self and the id (the unconscious)". For his part, Augusto Vels relates to the quality of the family relationship in childhood "[...] The mere fact of being separated both elements is an excellent sign of conflict or disagreement, a frequent sign in people who have lived a childhood with badly avenged [...] parents who have felt marginalized affectively "

(Dissociated writing sample "Dignity" and "Degraded")

(Dissociated writing sample Word "Córdoba")

5. The enveloping rubric

Entering terminology, the signature is the scribble when signing, the illegible, and the legible part signs, of course any combination between them can be found in the autograph of a person, there can be only a signature, only a rubric, both, etc ... he calls the surrounding rubric to the graphic design whose outline surrounds the signature. It's very common, surely you know someone who signs like that.

In graphology, it is associated with the pleasure of being cared for, the need to feel protected in the family or marriage . In a positive graphical environment it is related to prudence and caution. Mauricio Xandró, explains: "It corresponds to a movement of introversion and to the manifestation of a feeling of juvenile inferiority. [...] Almost unanimity of graphologists see a gesture of protection and isolation, which is also correct".

(Writing sample: enveloping rubric, signature "Pedro Jiménez")

Graphology is a complement, another technique of the repertoire

In the analysis and interpretation of scriptures there is a rule that is present from the first moment. If you ask a graphologist, it is likely that your question is similar to: "and ... What does it mean when I lean to the right?" or "What about those who sign with a scribble that never looks like one another?" and the most normal answer is to resolve the doubts presented, at least at first, but then the most likely thing that the professional you have asked will be to mention the need to contrast this particular fact that you have proposed with the other variables present in the writing for a correct and firm interpretation.

The need to contrast with the other variables comes from the differentiation between positive graphic environment and negative graphic environment , being able to have the same variable of the writing different interpretations according to the graphic environment in which it is.The graphical environment is determined by a series of aspects whose valuation must be done separately due to the extension.


What Your Handwriting Says About You (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Graphologie et personnalité: 5 fonctionnalités d'écriture principales

Graphologie et personnalité: 5 fonctionnalités d'écriture principales

Mai 22, 2019

Avec l'analyse de l'écriture, les graphologues essaient de connaître des aspects de la personnalité que la personne analysée ne veut pas nous présenter. , soit parce que cela ne lui convient pas, parce qu’il ne les connaît pas ou tout simplement parce qu’elles ne semblent pas pertinentes.

En outre, l'analyse graphologique est également utilisée pour comparer les informations obtenues par d'autres techniques, telles que l'auto-évaluation ou un entretien personnel. Ce dernier est commun dans les processus de sélection du personnel.

Que peut nous fournir la graphologie?

Ces techniques sont actuellement utilisées en Espagne. En France, son utilisation est plus importante, on estime qu'entre 50 et 75% des entreprises l'utilisent. En 1991 (date de la dernière étude indépendante) 90% des sociétés françaises ont utilisé directement ou indirectement les informations fournies par l'acte .


Comment une écriture est-elle analysée?

Pour expliquer le fonctionnement de l’analyse de l’écriture, j’utilise toujours le même exemple, La graphologie, c'est comme assembler un puzzle .

Si vous regardez un morceau, très probablement vous ne savez rien à son sujet, ni où il va, ni ce qui y est représenté, vous pouvez également reconnaître vaguement quelque chose dans ce morceau, pour relier ce morceau avec les quatre qui correspondent et vous pouvez apprécier quelque chose de familier, il est probable qu’avec peu d’assise, mais au fur et à mesure que vous vous connectez, votre perception de la question va davantage s’ajuster à la réalité. Vous remarquerez peut-être une pièce très caractéristique, par exemple l'oeil du tigre qui est incarné dans le puzzle, vous saurez alors la signification de cette pièce et plus ou moins son emplacement.


5 variables avec interprétations partagées par la grande majorité des graphologues

Poursuivant avec la métaphore du puzzle, je vais maintenant parler de certaines œuvres dans lesquelles les graphologues sont figés pour en obtenir une signification sans avoir besoin, voire aucun, de les relier à d’autres.

Parce que, dans toutes les variables scripturaires à partir desquelles les interprétations sont générées, il y a un groupe d'entre eux dont les associations avec les traits de personnalité correspondants auquel ils se réfèrent. Ce sont généralement des signes stables pouvant être interprétés simplement. Cependant, les graphologues contrastent plus de données. C'est-à-dire qu'en graphologie ces variables génèrent des conclusions assez stables sur la personnalité du sujet dans la majorité des cas.

1. Mélange de minuscules et majuscules

Cette situation se produit lorsque nous voyons un texte dans lequel, principalement, les lettres minuscules sont également présentes en lettres majuscules (sans tenir compte des éléments nécessaires à l’orthographe correcte). Les lettres majuscules sont entrecoupées de lettres minuscules.


Ce signe il a été lié à la typologie du caissier infidèle . Ce serait un signe de tendance au vol quotidien et à la déloyauté. Cependant, les graphologues prêtent attention aux autres variables présentées dans le texte et soulignent qu'il n'y a pas de confrontation raisonnable des aspects liés à la loyauté. C'est-à-dire qu'ils vérifient que les autres variables du texte n'indiquent pas le contraire. .

(Échantillon d'écriture dans lequel les majuscules et les minuscules sont mélangés)

2. Surplomb moyen

Qu'est-ce que la super altitude? Rapidement, le texte (par exemple, dans une signature) est plus haut que large. Et la zone moyenne? Toute la zone située entre les limites supérieure et inférieure de l'ovale d'une écriture (par exemple, la lettre -o-, l'ovale du -d-, -g- ou -p-), c'est-à-dire englobe zone dans laquelle sont écrites toutes les lettres dépourvues de projection supérieure ou inférieure (hampas ou jambages, en jargon graphologique).

En graphologie, le dépassement de la zone médiane est considéré comme un signe négatif dans la plupart des cas, peut suggérer une certaine arrogance dans la personnalité, la fierté, la gloire de soi ... Une personne fière, fière, vaniteuse et peu agréable à soigner à cause du «supérieur» qu’elle ressent, présente sûrement cette variable dans l’écriture, la signature ou les deux. Je me souviens d'une autre règle d'or de la graphologie: le fait qu'un signe ne soit pas présent n'indique pas de connotations contraires à celles présentées s'il y en avait.

À titre d’exemple, la signature de Himmler (puissant commandant nazi) et la signature de Donald Trump (candidat à la présidence américaine).

(Les deux entreprises à gauche de D. Trump, toutes deux à droite de Himmler)

3. La filiformité

La filiformité fait référence au type d'écriture qui prend la forme d'un fil. C'est typique de voir cela dans les dessins quand une lettre apparaît, normalement ils ne se sont pas souciés de représenter des mots lisibles, mais simplement de tracer une ligne avec de brèves oscillations et des séparations ressemblant au cours d'une écriture réelle.Filiformidad est d'imprimer une ligne (ou presque une ligne) où il devrait y avoir une forme, par exemple, est typique dans le -m- ou -n-, les montagnes s'amenuisent jusqu'à ce que parfois, en raison du dynamisme, une ligne est tracée.

Il est nécessaire de faire la distinction entre la filiformité générale et la filiformité partielle. Ce peut être un mot entier filiforme (fil général), il peut être filiforme seulement la fin (très commun) ou certaines combinaisons de lettres (filière partielle). En graphologie, la filiformité générale aura une interprétation plus positive que celle partielle, être le partiel lié à l'insincérité, le manque d'authenticité de la personne ou des conflits névrotiques.

Il est également impératif d’établir des différences entre l’écriture filiforme exécutée avec dynamisme et la vitesse élevée du filiforme lent, la première ayant une connotation positive, elle serait attribuable, en tant que tendance, à une personne ayant de bonnes aptitudes sociales, une aptitude à la négociation, un bon sens stratégique ou compétences diplomatiques Sur le filiforme lent, il est nécessaire que nous réalisions, que nous reproduisions, que nous réfléchissions à la façon dont ce type d’écriture a été exécuté. La filiformité est normale lorsque la vitesse scripturale s'accélère, est un trait indicatif de la vitesse, cependant, quelqu'un qui produit une filiformité à basse vitesse le fait délibérément, ce sujet produit, avec intention, une écriture lente et illisible, en plus normalement Il existe une situation dans laquelle l'auteur de l'écriture filiforme a une culture graphique élevée avec laquelle l'hypothèse du manque de capacité d'écriture est généralement rejetée. Écriture illisible ex profeso, selon les mots de Manuel J. Moreno: "[...] nous pouvons être confrontés à des attitudes snobistas et inautenticidad"

L'écriture de l'image suivante est celle du politicien Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba , filiformité lente et extrême.

(Échantillons de script filiformes à gauche Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba, échantillons à droite inconnus)

4. Dissociation

C'est ce qu'on appelle la dissociation au phénomène graphique par lequel l'ovale du palote est séparé. Cela peut se produire dans des lettres telles que -d-, -g- et -p-. Cela se produit lorsque l'ovale est exécuté d'une part et le manche de l'autre. Dans ce cas, il y a dissociation dans l'écriture. C'est un signe très facile à remarquer, ça frappe beaucoup sur l'oeil, et même selon le type d'espaces que cette écriture maintient, cela peut nous confondre dans la lecture en prenant l'ovale pour un -o- et le palote pour un -L- (dans la lettre) -d-)

Ce signe, dans les mots de Manuel J. Moreno et en se connectant aux théories psychanalytiques, "pourrait être l'externalisation symbolique d'une tendance à la scission ou à un conflit entre le soi et le ça (l'inconscient)". Pour sa part, Augusto Vels a trait à la qualité des relations familiales dans l’enfance "[...] Le simple fait de séparer les deux éléments est un excellent signe de conflit ou de désaccord, un signe fréquent chez les personnes ayant vécu une enfance avec des parents [...] vengés qui se sont sentis marginalisés affectivement "

(Échantillon d'écriture dissociée "Dignity" et "Degraded")

(Échantillon d'écriture dissociée Word "Córdoba")

5. La rubrique enveloppe

En entrant dans la terminologie, la signature est le gribouillage lors de la signature, les signes illisibles et les signes de partie lisibles, bien sûr, toute combinaison entre eux peut être trouvée dans l'autographe d'une personne, il ne peut y avoir qu'une signature, seulement une rubrique, les deux, etc. il appelle la rubrique environnante le graphisme dont le contour entoure la signature. C'est très courant, vous connaissez sûrement quelqu'un qui signe comme ça.

En graphologie, il est associé au plaisir d'être soigné, au besoin de se sentir protégé dans la famille ou le mariage . Dans un environnement graphique positif, cela est lié à la prudence et à la prudence. Mauricio Xandró explique: "Cela correspond à un mouvement d'introversion et à la manifestation d'un sentiment d'infériorité juvénile. [...] La quasi-unanimité des graphologues voient un geste de protection et d'isolement également correct".

(Échantillon d'écriture: rubrique enveloppe, signature "Pedro Jiménez")

La graphologie est un complément, une autre technique du répertoire

Dans l'analyse et l'interprétation des Écritures, une règle est présente dès le premier instant. Si vous demandez à un graphologue, il est probable que votre question ressemble à celle-ci: "et ... qu'est-ce que cela signifie quand je me penche à droite?" ou "Qu'en est-il de ceux qui signent avec un gribouillage qui ne se ressemble jamais?" et la réponse la plus normale est de résoudre les doutes présentés, du moins au début, mais la chose la plus probable que le professionnel que vous avez demandé sera de mentionner la nécessité de mettre en contraste ce fait particulier que vous avez proposé avec le autres variables présentes dans l'écriture pour une interprétation correcte et ferme.

La nécessité de contraster avec les autres variables provient de la différenciation entre environnement graphique positif et environnement graphique négatif. , pouvant avoir la même variable d'écriture différentes interprétations en fonction de l'environnement graphique dans lequel elle se trouve.L'environnement graphique est déterminé par une série d'aspects dont l'évaluation doit être effectuée séparément en raison de l'extension.


Dysgraphie Graphothérapie par Webcam via Skype Nathalie HUBERT (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes