yes, therapy helps!
How much does a neurosurgeon earn? Average salary in different countries

How much does a neurosurgeon earn? Average salary in different countries

May 23, 2022

We have a car accident, suffer a stroke or suffer from epilepsy in which the medications have no effect. These are three of the situations in which damage usually occurs that may require medical and surgical intervention in our brain. It is an extremely delicate area of ​​the organism, so a qualified professional who can intervene in the area is necessary: ​​neurosurgeons.

We know that it is a highly specialized branch of medicine that involves a great responsibility, dealing with a very delicate area that requires great preparation. As a result, their important work also involves high remuneration. How much does a neurosurgeon charge? In this article we are going to observe what their discipline supposes and the retribution to which they can aspire in some countries.


  • Related article: "What is the difference between a psychologist and a psychiatrist?"

Neurosurgery: description of the discipline

Neurosurgery is a medical discipline, a specialization linked to the surgical treatment of neurological problems. It covers both problems associated with the brain and the spinal cord, acting both at the central and peripheral nervous system level .

Neurosurgery is responsible for a very specific and localized type of interventions, which require great precision and can make the difference between life and death for those who need them. This generates that the professionals of this sector bear a high load of tension, since their professional exercise supposes a great level of responsibility (a small error could cause the death of the patient or leave him severe sequels).


The neurosurgeon is a specialist in brain and neurological pathology , being able to make diagnosis and treatment of diverse conditions and alterations. Some of the disorders and situations in which they are involved are, for example, traumatic brain injuries, spinal cord injuries, cerebrovascular accidents, aneurysms, tumors, neurodegenerative diseases, epilepsy or severe cases of mental disorders (although this last case is not usual, sometimes the use of surgery can be reached as the last treatment option).

Its performance may include the deactivation or disconnection of dysfunctional brain areas, the implantation or insertion of mechanisms such as valves or other elements or therapeutic techniques, the removal or suction of foreign materials such as tumors, hemorrhages or excess cerebrospinal fluid.

Training

To carry out such interventions successfully requires much practice and extensive knowledge of both neurological anatomy and the most effective treatments for certain conditions and conditions, a knowledge that must be obtained.


To be a neurosurgeon, an extensive training period is required, which may vary depending on the country in which it is formed. In Spain, it is necessary in the first place to study medicine (in the current one a six-year degree), to later enter the opposition MIR in the specialty of neurosurgery (between two and five years).

These specialists also have a very high volume of work, being able to make extensive guards in order to cover possible emergencies. Except in cases of urgency, generally patients who arrive at neurosurgery they do not go to these professionals in the first place but they have been referred by the neurologist , who in turn has received the patient from general medicine.

  • Related article: "20 books of Neurology for students and curious"

How much does a neurosurgeon charge?

The annual salary charged by a neurosurgeon is usually high, being one of the most highly paid medical professionals. This is derived from the high level of responsibility they have, the long training they have to follow to get to practice and the complexity of their task.

However, the exact amount will vary greatly depending on the location where you practice, the type and number of interventions you perform (as well as the number of guards you do) and the number of years of experience you merit. There will also be differences depending on whether it is exercised in the public or private sector .

1. Spain

In Spain, for example, the average annual salary of the neurosurgeon is between 30,000 and 75,000 euros, although it can reach 90,000 as it increases in experience . The average monthly salary is € 2200.

2. United States

In the United States the average salaries of neurosurgeons can be between 500,000 and 700,000 $ (between 425,423 and 595,592 €).

3. Canada

In Canada, the average is between 275,000 and 505,902 Canadian dollars (between 187,092.2 and 344,182.98 €).

4. United Kingdom

In the UK, specifically in England, salaries also present a large oscillation, with the neurosurgeons novice around $ 395,000 (336,084.16 €) of average and being able to go increasing his salary up to 914.796 $ (778.350,73 €) with the experience, and in some cases even more.

5. Argentina

The average in Argentina is in the 40,000 Argentine pesos monthly (equivalent to € 2,303.11).

6. Mexico

In Mexico, the average neurosurgeon earns around 20,000-25,000 pesos per month, varying the number depending on whether he works in the public or private sector, the number of interventions and guards he makes and years of experience. As you gain experience you could reach 300,000 pesos (equivalent to 14,016.25 €).


TOP-11 HIGHEST PAYING JOBS IN THE USA 2017-2018 (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Combien gagne un neurochirurgien? Salaire moyen dans différents pays

Combien gagne un neurochirurgien? Salaire moyen dans différents pays

Juillet 23, 2022

Nous avons un accident de voiture, un accident vasculaire cérébral ou une épilepsie dans laquelle les médicaments n'ont aucun effet. Ce sont trois des situations dans lesquelles des dommages surviennent généralement et qui peuvent nécessiter une intervention médicale et chirurgicale dans notre cerveau. Il s’agit d’un domaine extrêmement délicat de l’organisme. Il est donc nécessaire de faire appel à un professionnel qualifié capable d’intervenir dans ce domaine: les neurochirurgiens.

Nous savons qu’il s’agit d’une branche de la médecine hautement spécialisée qui implique une grande responsabilité et concerne un domaine très délicat qui nécessite une grande préparation. En conséquence, leur travail important implique également une rémunération élevée. Combien coûte un neurochirurgien? Dans cet article, nous allons observer ce que leur discipline suppose et le châtiment auquel ils peuvent aspirer dans certains pays.


  • Article connexe: "Quelle est la différence entre un psychologue et un psychiatre?"

Neurochirurgie: description de la discipline

La neurochirurgie est une discipline médicale, une spécialisation liée au traitement chirurgical des problèmes neurologiques. Il couvre à la fois les problèmes associés au cerveau et à la moelle épinière, agissant à la fois au niveau du système nerveux central et périphérique .

La neurochirurgie est responsable d'un type d'interventions très spécifiques et localisées, qui nécessitent une grande précision et peuvent faire la différence entre la vie et la mort pour ceux qui en ont besoin. Cela entraîne que les professionnels de ce secteur supportent une charge de tension élevée, car leur exercice professionnel suppose un grand niveau de responsabilité (une petite erreur peut causer la mort du patient ou lui laisser des séquelles graves).


Le neurochirurgien est spécialiste en pathologie cérébrale et neurologique , capable de diagnostiquer et de traiter diverses affections et modifications. Les traumatismes crâniens, les traumatismes médullaires, les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, les anévrismes, les tumeurs, les maladies neurodégénératives, l’épilepsie ou les cas graves de troubles mentaux (bien que ce dernier cas ne le recours à la chirurgie peut être atteint comme dernière option de traitement).

Ses performances peuvent inclure la désactivation ou la déconnexion de zones cérébrales dysfonctionnelles, l'implantation ou l'insertion de mécanismes tels que des valves ou d'autres éléments ou des techniques thérapeutiques, l'élimination ou l'aspiration de corps étrangers tels que des tumeurs, des hémorragies ou un excès de liquide céphalo-rachidien.

La formation

Pour mener à bien de telles interventions, il faut beaucoup de pratique et une connaissance approfondie de l’anatomie neurologique ainsi que des traitements les plus efficaces contre certaines affections et affections, connaissances à acquérir.


Pour être neurochirurgien, une longue période de formation est nécessaire, qui peut varier en fonction du pays dans lequel il est formé. En Espagne, il faut d’abord étudier la médecine (dans l’actuel diplôme de six ans), pour entrer ensuite dans l’opposition MIR dans la spécialité de neurochirurgie (entre deux et cinq ans).

Ces spécialistes ont également un très grand volume de travail, étant en mesure de créer de nombreuses protections afin de parer aux éventuelles urgences. Sauf en cas d'urgence, généralement les patients qui arrivent en neurochirurgie ils ne vont pas à ces professionnels en premier lieu, mais ils ont été référés par le neurologue , qui à son tour a reçu le patient de médecine générale.

  • Article connexe: "20 livres de neurologie pour étudiants et curieux"

Combien coûte un neurochirurgien?

Le salaire annuel demandé par un neurochirurgien est généralement élevé et constitue l'un des professionnels de la santé les mieux rémunérés. Cela découle du haut niveau de responsabilité qu'ils ont, de la longue formation à suivre pour se pratiquer et de la complexité de leur tâche.

Cependant, le montant exact variera considérablement en fonction du lieu où vous exercez, du type et du nombre d'interventions que vous effectuez (ainsi que du nombre de gardes que vous effectuez) et du nombre d'années d'expérience que vous méritez. Il y aura également des différences selon qu’il s’exerce dans le secteur public ou privé. .

1. Espagne

En Espagne, par exemple, le salaire annuel moyen du neurochirurgien se situe entre 30 000 et 75 000 euros. bien qu'il puisse atteindre 90 000 à mesure qu'il gagne en expérience . Le salaire mensuel moyen est de 2200 €.

2. États-Unis

Aux États-Unis, le salaire moyen des neurochirurgiens peut être compris entre 500 000 et 700 000 $ (entre 425 423 et 595 592 €).

3. Canada

Au Canada, la moyenne se situe entre 275 000 et 505,902 dollars canadiens (entre 187 092,2 et 344 182,98 €).

Royaume-Uni

Au Royaume-Uni, plus précisément en Angleterre, les salaires présentent également une oscillation importante, avec le novice des neurochirurgiens environ 395 000 $ (336 084,16 €) de moyenne et pouvant aller augmenter son salaire jusqu'à 914.796 $ (778.350,73 €) avec l'expérience, voire dans certains cas encore plus.

5. Argentine

La moyenne en Argentine est dans le 40 000 pesos argentins par mois (équivalent à 2 303,11 €).

6. Mexique

Au Mexique, le neurochirurgien gagne en moyenne entre 20 000 et 25 000 pesos par mois. Il varie selon qu'il travaille dans le secteur public ou privé, selon le nombre d'interventions et de gardes qu'il effectue et selon ses années d'expérience. En gagnant de l'expérience, vous pourriez atteindre 300 000 pesos (soit 14 016,25 €).


Quel Est Le But De La Vie Selon l'Islam?-Zakir Naik (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes