yes, therapy helps!
How to apologize for an infidelity, in 7 steps

How to apologize for an infidelity, in 7 steps

May 24, 2022

Many of the couple's crises are caused by problems of infidelity, with their subsequent lack of confidence and changes in the way in which the relationship is seen. Normally this is lived with great stress and frustration on the part of both members of the couple, and the feeling of guilt is frequent, even in the person who has not commented on the infidelity.

While it is true that in many cases the simple fact that this deception has occurred is reason enough for one of the members of the couple to decide to break the relationship and move away permanently, in other cases the situation can be reversed if the problem of root is solved and honestly seeks the forgiveness of those who have been deceived by a lover. Apologizing for an infidelity is a fundamental step to recompose the relationship.


  • Related article: "Infidelity: the second most important problem in relationships"

How to ask for forgiveness after an infidelity: reconnect

In the following lines we will see several tips about the role that forgiveness should have after an infidelity and how to apologize after an event of this type.

1. Assume that you do not have to forgive

The person who has suffered infidelity has the right not to accept the apology and to terminate the relationship without giving further explanations. If it is the case, it is totally inappropriate and harmful to blame it, because nobody is obliged to give second chances. It is necessary to undertake the task of apologizing considering this , and that at the first sign that the other person wants to be alone and does not want to talk to whoever has been unfaithful, his decision must be respected.


2. Ask about their own needs

Before apologizing, we must consider if infidelity is not in fact the symptom that you do not want to be in that relationship. Asking yourself this question can be hard, but It is necessary to avoid wasting time and frustrations to the other person and to oneself.

3. Have the initial talk

You have to talk about it, expressly ask for forgiveness and forge new, very concrete commitments, so that the other person has the ability to see if there are advances in them or if they act as if they did not exist.

This talk should take place in a quiet place and in which there is intimacy, and its tone should be serious, so that honesty is allowed and double meanings are avoided. Of course, you must avoid having it remotely, either by text message or phone call. Something so important deserves to be face to face . In this way, the implication will be much greater.


  • Maybe you're interested: "The 10 basic communication skills"

4. Assume responsibility

The only person responsible for infidelity is who commits it. Having this clear is absolutely essential, since otherwise, if it is reflected in the conversation that the other person is also responsible, a totally undeserved and unfair feeling of guilt will be introduced.

5. More actions and fewer words

Infidelity is a betrayal of a person's trust. Someone who has made sacrifices to be with his partner, who has missed opportunities that in single life would not have missed, and who has invested time and effort in the relationship. Therefore, it is not enough to simply say "I'm sorry". You have to show a significant change in the way you behave every day, in the way of living the relationship and generating habits.

6. Do not do it to compensate, but to build

The idea that asking for forgiveness for an infidelity consists of compensating for the wrong part of an incorrect approach about what is happening. If this were so, once it is considered that past infidelity has been compensated, everything should go back to how it was before, deceptions included .

The idea to follow is another: qualitatively transform the relationship to make it based on honesty and trust. In this way, the need to seek the forgiveness of the other person is transformed into something useful and meaningful: a way to give rise to the evolution of the relationship.

7. Open and be transparent

The whole process of asking for forgiveness for an infidelity is to be vulnerable and show confidence, making the other person have reasons to have more confidence in those who have cheated on them before. Yes, do not obsess about the idea of ​​not keeping any secret , since everyone has the right to keep secrets as long as they do not directly affect the other person who shares his life with her, and provided they are not numerous.

In addition, trying to be completely transparent can have a rebound effect, being something virtually impossible, gives an excuse to seek exceptions to this rule knowing that it is absurd not to have secrets.


Force Your Ex To Forgive You With These 7 Tips (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment s'excuser pour une infidélité, en 7 étapes

Comment s'excuser pour une infidélité, en 7 étapes

Janvier 17, 2022

De nombreuses crises du couple sont causées par des problèmes d'infidélité, avec leur manque de confiance qui en découle et par des changements dans la manière dont la relation est perçue. Normalement, cela est vécu avec beaucoup de stress et de frustration de la part des deux membres du couple, et le sentiment de culpabilité est fréquent, même chez la personne qui n'a pas commenté l'infidélité.

S'il est vrai que, dans de nombreux cas, le simple fait que cette tromperie se soit produite est une raison suffisante pour que l'un des membres du couple décide de rompre la relation et de s'éloigner définitivement, dans d'autres cas, la situation peut être inversée si le problème de root est résolu et cherche honnêtement le pardon de ceux qui ont été trompés par un amoureux. S'excuser pour une infidélité est une étape fondamentale recomposer la relation.


  • Article connexe: "Infidélité: le deuxième problème en importance dans les relations"

Comment demander pardon après une infidélité: reconnecter

Dans les lignes suivantes, nous verrons plusieurs astuces concernant le rôle que devrait avoir le pardon après une infidélité et comment s'excuser après un événement de ce type.

1. Suppose que tu n'as pas à pardonner

La personne qui a subi une infidélité a le droit de ne pas accepter les excuses et de mettre fin à la relation sans donner d'autres explications. Si c'est le cas, il est totalement inapproprié et nuisible de le blâmer, car personne n'est obligé de donner une seconde chance. Il est nécessaire de s’excuser compte tenu de cette situation. et qu’au premier signe que l’autre personne veut être seule et ne veut pas parler à qui que ce soit qui a été infidèle, sa décision doit être respectée.


2. Demander leurs propres besoins

Avant de nous excuser, nous devons déterminer si l’infidélité n’est pas le symptôme voulant que vous ne souhaitiez pas être dans cette relation. Se poser cette question peut être difficile, mais Il faut éviter de perdre du temps et des frustrations à l'autre et à soi-même.

3. Avoir le discours initial

Vous devez en parler, demander expressément pardon et forger de nouveaux engagements très concrets, afin que l’autre personne ait la capacité de voir s’ils présentent des progrès ou s’ils agissent comme s’ils n’existaient pas.

Cette conversation doit avoir lieu dans un endroit calme et dans lequel règnent l'intimité et le ton doit être grave, afin que l'honnêteté soit autorisée et que les doubles-sens soient évités. Bien sûr, vous devez éviter de l’avoir à distance, que ce soit par SMS ou par appel téléphonique. Quelque chose d'aussi important mérite d'être face à face . De cette façon, l'implication sera beaucoup plus grande.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 10 compétences de base en communication"

4. assumer la responsabilité

La seule personne responsable de l'infidélité est celui qui la commet. Il est absolument essentiel que cela soit clair, car sinon, si la conversation indique que l'autre personne est également responsable, un sentiment de culpabilité totalement injustifié et injuste sera introduit.

5. Plus d'actions et moins de mots

L'infidélité est une trahison de la confiance d'une personne. Quelqu'un qui a consenti des sacrifices pour être avec son partenaire, qui a raté des occasions qui n'auraient pas été perdues dans la vie de célibataire et qui a investi du temps et des efforts dans la relation. Par conséquent, il ne suffit pas de simplement dire "je suis désolé". Vous devez montrer un changement significatif dans votre comportement chaque jour, dans la manière de vivre la relation et de générer des habitudes.

6. Ne le faites pas pour compenser, mais pour construire

L'idée que demander pardon pour une infidélité consiste à compenser la mauvaise partie d'une approche incorrecte de ce qui se passe. Si tel était le cas, une fois que l’infidélité passée aurait été compensée, tout devrait revenir à ce qu'il était avant, y compris les déceptions .

L'idée à suivre en est un autre: transformer qualitativement la relation pour qu'elle soit basée sur l'honnêteté et la confiance. De cette manière, le besoin de rechercher le pardon de l'autre personne se transforme en quelque chose d'utile et de significatif: un moyen de faire naître l'évolution de la relation.

7. Ouvrir et être transparent

Tout le processus de demande de pardon pour une infidélité consiste à être vulnérable et à faire preuve de confiance en soi, ce qui permet à l’autre personne d’avoir davantage de raisons de faire confiance à ceux qui l’ont trompé auparavant. Ça oui, ne soyez pas obsédé par l'idée de ne garder aucun secret , puisque tout le monde a le droit de garder des secrets tant qu’ils ne touchent pas directement la personne qui partage sa vie avec elle, et à condition qu’ils ne soient pas nombreux.

De plus, essayer d'être complètement transparent peut avoir un effet de rebond, ce qui est pratiquement impossible, donne une excuse pour rechercher des exceptions à cette règle, sachant qu'il est absurde de ne pas avoir de secrets.


Comment s'excuser de manière efficace en 6 étapes ! (Janvier 2022).


Articles Connexes