yes, therapy helps!
How to avoid mental fatigue, in 10 keys

How to avoid mental fatigue, in 10 keys

January 29, 2023

Mental fatigue or mental fatigue it is a concept that can be confused with physical fatigue, although they are different. Mental fatigue is related to prolonged symptoms of stress (whether or not work), anxiety, depression or overwork and lack of resources.

This type of fatigue is different from drowsiness (need to sleep), although the person feels a loss of energy, demotivation and apathy . It appears, for example, when a person suffers burnout and there comes a time when he feels he can not do more, that his resources are not enough to cope with the situation and he reaches his mental limit.

  • Related article: "Burnout (burn syndrome): how to detect it and take action"

Causes of mental fatigue

Mental fatigue is usually associated with work , since many phenomena related to this field can cause it. The most common causes of mental fatigue are:


  • Excess mental load : excessive tasks require that the level of attention and concentration is too high can cause the appearance of this phenomenon. The main problem is in the duration of this situation, which ends up exhausting the resources of the person.
  • Factors of the organization : climate and business culture, co-workers or leadership styles of superiors can also cause mental fatigue.
  • The resources of each person : some individuals tolerate stressful situations better than others.
  • Stress and anxiety : mental fatigue can also appear in situations of stress (for example, post-traumatic stress or work-related stress) or prolonged anxiety.
  • Very mental works : those jobs with little physical involvement are more likely to cause mental fatigue.
  • Depression : The symptoms of this disorder include this form of fatigue.

How to combat mental fatigue

Mental fatigue, that feeling that you have reached the limit and in which you feel mentally and emotionally exhausted, can be avoided and overcome.


You can find below natural ways to combat this phenomenon without having to resort to drugs.

1. Eat well

Many people experience mental fatigue because they do not nourish themselves as they should. This can cause a person to lose concentration and feel tired and mentally exhausted, because his body does not have the necessary nutrients to work properly .

Therefore, it is important to eat several times a day, preferably 5 times (that is, divide the necessary calories into 5 meals). Food is especially important in times when we have a lot of work. As well It is important take carbohydrates , because glucose is the brain's energy source. Eating well keeps the mind active and reduces mental fatigue.

2. Take a natural supplement

There are different supplements that are ideal for the times when we have to make an extra mental effort. Some examples are: royal jelly, ginseng or ginkgo biloba ... This can help us to be more focused and to overcome those extra demands of some moments of our life.


3. Sleep well

Sleeping well has many benefits, and that is when we do not, our body and our mind notice it. Therefore, there is nothing better than a good rest to prevent mental fatigue and be more lucid and alert during the day.

Experts recommend sleeping 8 hours, but there are people who need less to perform well. Taking a 20-minute nap a day is not bad either , because according to science, it makes us more concentrated and active.

  • Related article: "The 3 psychological benefits of napping"

4. Meditate

Meditation is an ancestral practice that is very fashionable, because it helps to cope with the pace of life of Western societies. It helps us to stop, to connect with ourselves, to be in the present and have a calm mind . There are different types of meditation and all of them are very beneficial.

  • If you want to know what they are, you can read this article: "The 8 types of meditation and their characteristics"

5. Drink water

If eating well is positive to maintain good levels of attention and concentration, just as necessary is to consume enough water for the body to be served. Dehydration is one of the main causes of mental fatigue , so it is necessary to drink at least 8 glasses of water every day, spread throughout the day.

6. A good work environment

We spend many hours at work and, therefore, a bad work environment It can end up causing us an excess of mental fatigue.And is that when one is comfortable in his work and is calm, one feels good and is more productive. When this is not the case, it is easy to feel mentally drained and stressed.

7. Practice physical exercise

Physical exercise is one of the healthiest habits that a person can enjoy, because it helps us feel better, improves our self-esteem and makes us feel happier because when we practice it we release different neurochemicals such as endorphins or serotonin.

Scientific studies show that physical exercise improves our physical and mental health , so we must spend 30 minutes a day at least to practice it.

8. Practice yoga

Yoga, like meditation, is also an ancient practice that helps us connect our body with our mind. Some may think it's the same as physical exercise, but it's not like that. It consists of postures (asanas), relaxation (savasana), meditation (dhyana), breathing (pranayama), kriyas (cleansing), mudras (energy seals), kirtan (songs), mantra or rituals.

In addition, the practice of yoga can include a lifestyle that is committed to ethical guidelines and values ​​based on well-being, as well as an adequate and healthy diet.

9. Rest

If you are at work and you notice that you do not give for more at the mental level, then you may need to take a break and, for example, make your eyes rest moving away from the screen . If for example you work in front of a computer and have been in the same position for 3 hours, it is logical that you feel mentally tired.

Do not feel guilty and disconnect 20 minutes, sure when you return you will feel better. Ideally, disconnect 10 minutes every 45 minutes.

10. Take a vacation

If you see that your mental fatigue has turned into exhaustion, then it's time to take a long break , because you may be suffering from stress or burning syndrome. Maybe it's a good idea to take a weekend holiday in the mountains or spend the day in the countryside or on the beach. The goal is to relax, let your mind rest and regain strength.


How to Overcome Adrenal Fatigue (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment éviter la fatigue mentale, en 10 touches

Comment éviter la fatigue mentale, en 10 touches

Septembre 27, 2022

Fatigue mentale ou fatigue mentale c'est un concept qui peut être confondu avec la fatigue physique, bien qu'ils soient différents. La fatigue mentale est liée à des symptômes prolongés de stress (travail ou non), d'anxiété, de dépression ou de surmenage et au manque de ressources.

Ce type de fatigue est différent de la somnolence (besoin de dormir), bien que la personne se sente perte d'énergie, démotivation et apathie . Il semble, par exemple, qu’une personne souffre d’épuisement professionnel et qu’à un moment donné, elle a l’impression de ne plus pouvoir faire plus, que ses ressources ne suffisent pas pour faire face à la situation et qu’il atteint sa limite mentale.

  • Article connexe: "Burnout (syndrome de brûlure): comment le détecter et agir"

Causes de fatigue mentale

La fatigue mentale est généralement associée au travail , car de nombreux phénomènes liés à ce domaine peuvent en être la cause. Les causes les plus courantes de fatigue mentale sont:


  • Excès de charge mentale : les tâches excessives nécessitent que le niveau d'attention et de concentration soit trop élevé peuvent provoquer l'apparition de ce phénomène. Le problème principal réside dans la durée de cette situation, qui finit par épuiser les ressources de la personne.
  • Facteurs de l'organisation : le climat et la culture d'entreprise, les collègues de travail ou les styles de direction des supérieurs peuvent également provoquer une fatigue mentale.
  • Les ressources de chaque personne : certaines personnes tolèrent mieux que d’autres les situations stressantes.
  • Stress et anxiété : la fatigue mentale peut également apparaître dans des situations de stress (par exemple, stress post-traumatique ou stress lié au travail) ou d'anxiété prolongée.
  • Travaux très mentaux : les emplois à faible implication physique sont plus susceptibles de causer de la fatigue mentale.
  • La dépression : Les symptômes de ce trouble incluent cette forme de fatigue.

Comment combattre la fatigue mentale

La fatigue mentale, ce sentiment que vous avez atteint la limite et dans lequel vous vous sentez épuisé mentalement et émotionnellement, peut être évité et vaincu.


Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous moyens naturels pour lutter contre ce phénomène sans avoir à recourir à la drogue.

1. bien manger

Beaucoup de gens souffrent de fatigue mentale parce qu'ils ne se nourrissent pas comme ils le devraient. Cela peut amener une personne à perdre sa concentration et à se sentir fatiguée et épuisée mentalement, car son corps n'a pas les nutriments nécessaires pour fonctionner correctement .

Par conséquent, il est important de manger plusieurs fois par jour, de préférence cinq fois (c'est-à-dire, divisez les calories nécessaires en cinq repas). La nourriture est particulièrement importante lorsque nous avons beaucoup de travail. Aussi c'est important prendre des glucides , car le glucose est la source d’énergie du cerveau. Bien manger garde l’esprit actif et réduit la fatigue mentale.

2. Prendre un supplément naturel

Il existe différents suppléments qui conviennent parfaitement aux moments où nous devons faire un effort mental supplémentaire. Quelques exemples sont: gelée royale, ginseng ou ginkgo biloba … Cela peut nous aider à mieux nous concentrer et à surmonter les exigences supplémentaires de certains moments de notre vie.


3. Dors bien

Bien dormir a de nombreux avantages, et c'est à ce moment-là que notre corps et notre esprit ne le remarquent pas. Par conséquent, rien de mieux qu'un bon repos pour prévenir la fatigue mentale et être plus lucide et alerte pendant la journée.

Les experts recommandent de dormir 8 heures, mais il y a des gens qui ont besoin de moins pour bien performer. Faire une sieste de 20 minutes par jour n'est pas mal non plus parce que, selon la science, cela nous rend plus concentrés et actifs.

  • Article connexe: "Les 3 avantages psychologiques de la sieste"

4. méditer

La méditation est une pratique ancestrale très à la mode, car elle aide à faire face au rythme de la vie des sociétés occidentales. Cela nous aide à nous arrêter, à communiquer avec nous-mêmes, à être dans le présent et avoir un esprit calme . Il existe différents types de méditation et tous sont très bénéfiques.

  • Si vous voulez savoir ce qu’ils sont, vous pouvez lire cet article: "Les 8 types de méditation et leurs caractéristiques"

5. boire de l'eau

Si bien manger est positif pour maintenir de bons niveaux d'attention et de concentration, il est tout aussi nécessaire de consommer suffisamment d'eau pour que le corps soit servi. La déshydratation est l'une des principales causes de fatigue mentale Il est donc nécessaire de boire au moins 8 verres d’eau par jour, répartis tout au long de la journée.

6. Un bon environnement de travail

Nous passons de nombreuses heures au travail et, par conséquent, un mauvais environnement de travail Cela peut finir par nous causer une fatigue mentale excessive.Et est-ce que quand on est à l'aise dans son travail et est calme, on se sent bien et est plus productif. Lorsque ce n'est pas le cas, il est facile de se sentir mentalement drainé et stressé.

7. Pratiquer de l'exercice physique

L’exercice physique est l’une des habitudes les plus saines pour une personne, car il nous aide à nous sentir mieux, améliore notre estime de soi et nous rend plus heureux, car lorsque nous le pratiquons, nous libérons différents neurochimiques tels que les endorphines ou la sérotonine.

Des études scientifiques montrent que l'exercice physique améliore notre santé physique et mentale , nous devons donc passer au moins 30 minutes par jour à le pratiquer.

8. Pratiquer le yoga

Le yoga, tout comme la méditation, est aussi une pratique ancienne qui nous aide à connecter notre corps à notre esprit. Certains peuvent penser que c'est la même chose que l'exercice physique, mais ce n'est pas comme ça. Il consiste en postures (asanas), relaxation (savasana), méditation (dhyana), respiration (pranayama), kriyas (purification), mudras (sceaux d'énergie), kirtan (chants), mantra ou rituels.

En outre, la pratique du yoga peut inclure un mode de vie respectant des principes éthiques et des valeurs fondés sur le bien-être, ainsi qu’une alimentation adéquate et saine.

9. repos

Si vous êtes au travail et que vous remarquez que vous ne donnez pas plus au niveau mental, vous devrez peut-être faire une pause et, par exemple, vous reposer les yeux s'éloigner de l'écran . Si, par exemple, vous travaillez devant un ordinateur et êtes dans la même position depuis 3 heures, il est logique que vous vous sentiez fatigué mentalement.

Ne vous sentez pas coupable et déconnectez-vous de 20 minutes, vous vous sentirez mieux quand vous reviendrez. Idéalement, déconnectez 10 minutes toutes les 45 minutes.

10. prendre des vacances

Si vous constatez que votre fatigue mentale est devenue épuisante, il est temps de faire une longue pause parce que vous souffrez peut-être de stress ou d’un syndrome de brûlure. C'est peut-être une bonne idée de passer un week-end à la montagne ou de passer la journée à la campagne ou à la plage. Le but est de vous détendre, de laisser votre esprit se reposer et de reprendre des forces.


8 Signes Qui Indiquent Que tu Souffres de Dépression Sans Que tu le Saches (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes