yes, therapy helps!
How to be more cultured and cultivate inner world: 8 tips

How to be more cultured and cultivate inner world: 8 tips

July 16, 2024

Living life from the point of view of a cultivated person offers many more possibilities when it comes to enjoying our experiences. Therefore, many people who notice that they have many concerns and show a tendency to curiosity are asked the following question: How can I be more cultured and learn in a sustained way about the topics for which I am interested?

Fortunately, today, thanks to the existence of the Internet and a series of public services related to education and training, anyone who wants to grow their level of culture can do so with relative ease. Of course, it is better to know the most effective ways to do it, so as not to waste time.


  • Article rleacionado: "10 tips to study better and efficiently"

How to be more cult: 8 tips

Through the advice that we will see next, a series of habits and guidelines will be reviewed to introduce in our day to day ways of learning in a constant and consistent way. Keep in mind, however, that you need to put effort into it and adapt these measures to your own case, depending on those areas of knowledge that arouse more interest .

1. Decide what your priorities are

Time is limited, and that is why it is necessary to consider what one's priorities are. In this way, we will not be submitting each day to a bombardment of information of disconnected topics each other, so that we can not understand or memorize some data from what we have learned from others.


The fact of learning about a limited set of fields of knowledge makes it easier to start accumulating a good cultural level without it being lost in nothingness.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 18 best Facebook groups to learn Psychology"

2. Do not depend on the encyclopedias

For decades, the fact of forming on your own has been associated with a lot of browsing encyclopedias. Although this habit is not bad in itself and in fact provides information, it is not the best way to learn, because it provides data in a fragmented and uncoordinated way. It is preferable to read works that treat the topic of interest in a more complete way , without limiting itself to describing the concept that raised doubts.

3. Surround yourself with wise people

This is a key idea that many people interested in growing their culture overlook, given that they have in mind a too individualistic conception of what it means to learn.


The fact of dealing regularly with people who know a lot about something that interests us makes us learn without realizing it, and in a way that tires us much less than the usual sit down and start reading notes or a book.

In the flow of these conversations it is much easier pose the doubts that arise to us just at the moment in which they occur to us , so that the answer we receive will cover the knowledge gap that was recently detected, without giving us the opportunity to forget that doubt and never get to investigate on our own to find a solution. In addition, these people will help you to continue learning on your own, recommending readings, audiovisual material, cultural events, etc.

4. Underline and review

It is not enough to read. Review is crucial to finish internalizing what you have learned, and for this there is nothing like underline the main thing and make brief annotations in the margins . This will not only help you to memorize the main ideas of a text; In addition, it will allow you to "navigate" through it more easily, so that when you want to go several pages back to refresh your memory on a piece of information, you will find what you are looking for right away.

5. Save pages of interest

When you browse the Internet, the fact that you are diving through a sea of ​​distractions will mean that when you run into educational material, it probably does not go well for you to take a look at it.

For this it is very good to have prepared a good ranking of bookmark pages in your web browser , so you can easily save these pages for later, placing them in the category that corresponds to your theme, and writing several keywords in the name of these saved.

6. Go to talks

It is very important not to trust everything to the interpretation of the material with which we have been trained. Attending lectures, colloquia and similar events allows us to expose ourselves to debates in which we will find ideas different from ours that can make us capable of better understand that area of ​​culture in which we are most interested .

7. Find the best books

Finding the books that are best suited to that area of ​​knowledge in which you want to learn more is vital. To do this, find out and see user reviews.

8. Update yourself

Culture is not something immutable, it is evolving. So, you must Do everything possible to prevent your knowledge from becoming obsolete . Two simple recommendations are the aforementioned being surrounded by experts in the field, and using digital platforms that track progress in research. For example, you can follow several researchers or specialized magazines from Twitter.


How to become a better person (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment être plus cultivé et cultiver le monde intérieur: 8 conseils

Comment être plus cultivé et cultiver le monde intérieur: 8 conseils

Décembre 7, 2022

Vivre la vie du point de vue d'une personne cultivée offre beaucoup plus de possibilités lorsqu'il s'agit de profiter de nos expériences. Par conséquent, la question suivante est posée à beaucoup de personnes qui s'inquiètent beaucoup et manifestent une tendance à la curiosité: Comment puis-je être plus cultivé et apprendre de manière soutenue sur les sujets qui m'intéressent?

Heureusement, aujourd’hui, grâce à l’existence d’Internet et d’une série de services publics liés à l’éducation et à la formation, toute personne souhaitant développer son niveau de culture peut le faire avec une relative facilité. Bien sûr, il est préférable de connaître les moyens les plus efficaces pour le faire, afin de ne pas perdre de temps.


  • Article rleacionado: "10 conseils pour étudier mieux et efficacement"

Comment être plus culte: 8 conseils

A travers les conseils que nous verrons ensuite, une série d'habitudes et de lignes directrices seront passées en revue afin d'introduire dans notre quotidien des façons d'apprendre de manière constante et cohérente. Gardez toutefois à l'esprit que vous devez déployer des efforts et adapter ces mesures à votre cas, en fonction des domaines de connaissances qui suscitent plus d'intérêt .

1. Décidez quelles sont vos priorités

Le temps est limité, et c'est pourquoi il est nécessaire de considérer quelles sont ses priorités. De cette manière, nous ne serons pas soumis chaque jour à un bombardement d'informations sur des sujets déconnectés mutuellement, de sorte que nous ne puissions pas comprendre ou mémoriser certaines données de ce que nous avons appris des autres.


Le fait d’appréhender un ensemble limité de domaines de la connaissance facilite l’accumulation d’un bon niveau culturel sans se perdre dans le néant.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 18 meilleurs groupes sur Facebook pour apprendre la psychologie"

2. Ne comptez pas sur les encyclopédies

Pendant des décennies, le fait de former seul a été associé à de nombreuses encyclopédies de navigation. Bien que cette habitude ne soit pas mauvaise en soi et qu’elle fournisse en fait des informations, ce n’est pas la meilleure façon d’apprendre, car elle fournit des données de manière fragmentée et non coordonnée. Il est préférable de lire des œuvres qui traitent le sujet d’intérêt de manière plus complète. , sans se limiter à décrire le concept qui a suscité des doutes.

3. Entourez-vous de personnes sages

C’est une idée fondamentale que beaucoup de gens qui s’intéressent à l’épanouissement de leur culture négligent, car ils ont à l’esprit une conception trop individualiste de ce que signifie apprendre.


Le fait de traiter régulièrement avec des personnes qui connaissent beaucoup de choses qui nous intéressent nous fait apprendre sans nous en rendre compte, et d'une manière qui nous fatigue beaucoup moins que d'habitude et commence à lire des notes ou un livre.

Dans le flux de ces conversations, il est beaucoup plus facile poser les doutes qui nous viennent juste au moment où ils nous arrivent , afin que la réponse que nous recevons couvre le déficit de connaissances qui a été récemment détecté, sans nous permettre d’oublier ce doute et de ne jamais avoir à enquêter seul pour trouver une solution. En outre, ces personnes vous aideront à continuer à apprendre par vous-mêmes, en recommandant des lectures, du matériel audiovisuel, des événements culturels, etc.

4. Souligner et réviser

Il ne suffit pas de lire. La révision est cruciale pour finir d’intérioriser ce que vous avez appris, et pour cela, rien de tel souligner l'essentiel et faire de brèves annotations dans les marges . Cela vous aidera non seulement à mémoriser les idées principales d'un texte; En outre, cela vous permettra de "naviguer" plus facilement, de sorte que lorsque vous voudrez revenir plusieurs pages en arrière pour vous rafraîchir la mémoire sur une information, vous trouverez tout de suite ce que vous recherchez.

5. Enregistrer les pages d'intérêt

Lorsque vous naviguez sur Internet, le fait de plonger dans une mer de distractions signifie que lorsque vous rencontrez du matériel éducatif, vous ne pourrez probablement pas y jeter un coup d'œil.

Pour cela, c'est très bien d'avoir préparé un bon classement des pages de signets dans votre navigateur Web , afin que vous puissiez facilement sauvegarder ces pages pour plus tard, en les plaçant dans la catégorie qui correspond à votre thème et en écrivant plusieurs mots-clés dans le nom de ces sauvegardés.

6. Aller aux discussions

Il est très important de ne pas faire confiance à l'interprétation du matériel avec lequel nous avons été formés. Assister à des conférences, des colloques et autres événements similaires nous permet de nous exposer à des débats dans lesquels nous trouverons des idées différentes des nôtres qui peuvent nous rendre capables de mieux comprendre ce domaine de la culture qui nous intéresse le plus .

7. Trouver les meilleurs livres

Il est essentiel de trouver les livres les mieux adaptés au domaine de connaissances dans lequel vous souhaitez en apprendre davantage. Pour ce faire, découvrez et consultez les commentaires des utilisateurs.

8. Mettez-vous à jour

La culture n'est pas quelque chose d'immuable, elle évolue. Donc, vous devez Faites tout votre possible pour que vos connaissances ne deviennent pas obsolètes . Deux recommandations simples sont les suivantes: s'entourer d'experts dans le domaine et utiliser des plateformes numériques qui suivent les progrès de la recherche. Par exemple, vous pouvez suivre plusieurs chercheurs ou magazines spécialisés de Twitter.


Comment DEVENIR UN GÉNIE : Talent et Intelligence (Décembre 2022).


Articles Connexes