yes, therapy helps!
How to cure a stye in 7 simple steps

How to cure a stye in 7 simple steps

November 29, 2021

Styes are often annoying and unsightly but, in general, they do not pose a big medical problem. In this article we explain what a stye is and we provide you with the best advice to prevent it and cure it.

What is a stye?

A stye is an inflammation and infection of a hair follicle that produces a small bulge at the edge of the eyelid . The most common cause of this phenomenon is the development of bacteria of the species Staphylococcus aureus (Staphylococcus), although other pathogens can also cause it.

Other reasons for the appearance of styes is blepharitis, hormonal changes or stress. Although not serious, it is painful and uncomfortable and can last up to 20 days.


Stye symptoms

The first signs of a stye are pain, redness and sensitivity in the area. After this, the swelling may appear. Sometimes, it is only a small region of the eye that swells, but sometimes it is the entire eye. Even so, styes do not usually cause vision problems.

In summary, these are the most common symptoms of a stye:

  • Pain or discomfort when blinking
  • Hypersensitivity to light
  • Redness in the affected area
  • Eyelid inflammation
  • Stinging, discomfort, burning in the affected area
  • Frequent stench in the eyes
  • Sandy feeling
  • Frequent tearing

Some advices…

Before going to the remedies for stye treatment, remember that:


  • You should not squeeze, rub, prick or tear the stye , because the wound can end in infection and it is possible that the area will be damaged.
  • You must have always clean hands and do not touch the area, because you can dirty it and cause a greater infection.
  • Do not wear makeup until the stye has disappeared.
  • Be careful with the contagion : contact lenses, the area you sleep on the pillow, etc. they can cause it to be transferred to the other eye.

Remedies to cure stye

If you wake up one morning with a stye and do not know what to do, follow the advice we show you below to cure it as soon as possible .

1. Use a cloth with warm water

Moisten a clean cloth with warm water (not hot). Drain it so it does not drip, and then place it over your eye for about 5 to 10 minutes. This you can do three to four times a day. The heat will help dissolve the pus and allow the stye to drain naturally .


2. Compress a tea bag

Instead of using a cloth with warm water, use a hot tea bag . Green tea works best, as it helps reduce swelling and has some antibacterial properties.

To do this, boil the water and place the tea bag in a cup as if you were making tea to drink. Then, let the tea sit for a minute, and then wait for the tea bag to cool enough to moisten a cloth and place it over the eye. Afterwards, you should keep it in the area for about 5 to 10 minutes.

3. Take analgesics

Taking an analgesic such as ibuprofen can help relieve symptoms if the stye is painful . Now, follow the instructions for use to make sure you are taking the correct dose.

4. Use the power of Acacia

If you do not want to take medication, You may relieve the pain of the stye with the acacia . Place several acacia leaves in a cup of boiling water and let the infusion cool. When it is warm, wet a cloth and place it over the eye for 5 to 10 minutes two or three times a day

5. Use chamomile

Another infusion you can use is chamomile . For them follow the steps of the previous point and place a cloth in the eye after moistening it in the warm solution. Once placed in the eye, leave the cloth between 5 and 10 minutes two or three times a day.

6. Ponte aloe vera

Aloe vera is one of the best home remedies that exist . To benefit from its use, you only have to cut one of its leaves and open it in the center. After. wet a cotton so that it is impregnated with the transparent liquid that the plant segregates. Pass the cotton through the eye twice a day.

7. Benefit from cucumber

Cucumbers have a calming natural effect so they are ideal for treating stye Its refreshing and astringent properties are not only useful for masks, but are excellent for relieving the characteristic symptoms of stye. Therefore, chop a cucumber into slices and place them on the area to be treated. this will reduce inflammation and painful symptoms.

Conclusions

Styes are usually caused by bacteria , although this is not the only reason for its appearance. Generally, children tend to suffer more often.Despite not being a serious medical phenomenon, it is always preferable to go to the doctor for advice and can give you a professional diagnosis.

If you wake up one morning with one, keep your hands always clean and do not rub your eye . Of course, do not try to start it because you could cause an infection. Finally, you follow the advice proposed above and you may reduce your symptoms.


How to Get Rid of a Stye: 8 Home Remedies and Treatments (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment soigner un orgelet en 7 étapes simples

Comment soigner un orgelet en 7 étapes simples

Avril 16, 2021

Les étalons sont souvent ennuyeux et disgracieux mais, en général, ils ne posent pas un gros problème médical. Dans cet article, nous expliquons ce qu’est un étain et nous vous donnons les meilleurs conseils pour le prévenir et le guérir.

Qu'est-ce qu'un stye?

Un stye est une inflammation et une infection du follicule pileux qui produit un petit renflement au bord de la paupière . La cause la plus fréquente de ce phénomène est le développement de bactéries de l'espèce Staphylococcus aureus (Staphylococcus), bien que d'autres agents pathogènes puissent également en être la cause.

La blépharite, les changements hormonaux ou le stress sont d'autres causes d'apparition de l'orgelet. Bien que n'étant pas grave, il est douloureux et inconfortable et peut durer jusqu'à 20 jours.


Symptômes de seigle

Les premiers signes d'un orgelet sont la douleur, les rougeurs et la sensibilité dans la région. Après cela, le gonflement peut apparaître. Parfois, seule une petite partie de l'œil gonfle, mais parfois, c'est tout l'œil. Même ainsi, les orgelets ne causent généralement pas de problèmes de vision.

En résumé, voici les symptômes les plus courants d'un orgelet:

  • Douleur ou malaise en clignotant
  • Hypersensibilité à la lumière
  • Rougeur dans la zone touchée
  • Inflammation des paupières
  • Picotements, malaises, brûlures dans la zone touchée
  • Odeur fréquente dans les yeux
  • Sandy sentiment
  • Larmoiement fréquent

Quelques conseils…

Avant d’aller dans les remèdes pour le traitement de l’attache, rappelez-vous que


  • Vous ne devriez pas presser, frotter, piquer ou déchirer l'estime , car la plaie peut finir par être infectée et il est possible que la région soit endommagée.
  • Vous devez avoir toujours les mains propres et ne touchez pas la zone, car vous pouvez la salir et causer une infection plus grave.
  • Ne pas porter de maquillage jusqu'à ce que le stye ait disparu.
  • Attention à la contagion : lentilles de contact, la région sur laquelle vous dormez, etc. ils peuvent causer le transfert à l'autre œil.

Remèdes pour soigner l'étable

Si vous vous réveillez un matin avec un orgelet et ne savez pas quoi faire, suivez les conseils que nous vous montrons ci-dessous pour y remédier le plus rapidement possible .

1. Utilisez un chiffon avec de l'eau tiède

Humidifiez un chiffon propre avec de l'eau tiède (pas chaude). Égouttez-le pour qu'il ne goutte pas, puis placez-le sur vos yeux pendant environ 5 à 10 minutes. Vous pouvez le faire trois à quatre fois par jour. La chaleur aidera à dissoudre le pus et permettra à l’orgelet de s’égoutter naturellement .


2. Compresser un sachet de thé

Au lieu d'utiliser un chiffon avec de l'eau tiède, utilisez un sachet de thé chaud . Le thé vert fonctionne mieux car il aide à réduire l’enflure et a certaines propriétés antibactériennes.

Pour ce faire, faites bouillir l'eau et placez le sachet dans une tasse comme si vous prépariez du thé à boire. Ensuite, laissez le thé reposer pendant une minute, puis attendez que le sachet de thé soit suffisamment refroidi pour humidifier un chiffon et placez-le sur l'œil. Ensuite, vous devriez le garder dans la zone pendant environ 5 à 10 minutes.

3. prendre des analgésiques

Prendre un analgésique tel que l'ibuprofène peut aider à soulager les symptômes si l'estomac est douloureux . Suivez maintenant les instructions d'utilisation pour vous assurer de prendre la bonne dose.

4. Utilisez le pouvoir de l'acacia

Si vous ne voulez pas prendre de médicaments, Vous pouvez soulager la douleur de l'estompe avec l'acacia . Placez plusieurs feuilles d'acacia dans une tasse d'eau bouillante et laissez l'infusion refroidir. Quand il fait chaud, mouillez un chiffon et placez-le sur l'œil pendant 5 à 10 minutes deux ou trois fois par jour

5. Utiliser la camomille

Une autre infusion que vous pouvez utiliser est la camomille . Pour eux, suivez les étapes du point précédent et placez un chiffon dans l'œil après l'avoir humidifié dans la solution tiède. Une fois placé dans l'œil, laissez le chiffon entre 5 et 10 minutes deux ou trois fois par jour.

6. Ponte aloe vera

L'aloe vera est l'un des meilleurs remèdes à la maison qui existent . Pour profiter de son utilisation, il suffit de couper une de ses feuilles et de l’ouvrir au centre. Après mouillez un coton pour qu’il soit imprégné du liquide transparent que la plante sépare. Passez le coton dans les yeux deux fois par jour.

7. Profitez du concombre

Les concombres ont un effet naturel apaisant, ils sont donc parfaits pour traiter le stye Ses propriétés rafraîchissantes et astringentes ne sont pas seulement utiles pour les masques, mais sont également excellentes pour soulager les symptômes caractéristiques de l’agrafe. Par conséquent, coupez un concombre en tranches et placez-les sur la zone à traiter. cela réduira l'inflammation et les symptômes douloureux.

Conclusions

Les orgelets sont généralement causés par des bactéries , bien que ce ne soit pas la seule raison de son apparition. Généralement, les enfants souffrent plus souvent.Bien qu’il ne s’agisse pas d’un phénomène médical grave, il est toujours préférable de consulter un médecin et de vous donner un diagnostic professionnel.

Si vous vous levez un matin avec un, garde tes mains toujours propres et ne te frotte pas les yeux . Bien sûr, n'essayez pas de le démarrer car vous pourriez causer une infection. Enfin, vous suivez les conseils proposés ci-dessus et vous pourrez réduire vos symptômes.


Comment utiliser des gouttes ophtalmiques correctement (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes