yes, therapy helps!
How to cure sores and canker sores in the mouth in 8 steps

How to cure sores and canker sores in the mouth in 8 steps

December 5, 2021

Most of the population will have had, at some time throughout their lives, a sore in the mouth.

These types of injuries are often painful and annoying in many activities that are very common in everyday life , how to eat and communicate orally. For this reason we proceed in this article to visualize eight steps or indications in order to accelerate the healing of sores or mouth sores. However, first we proceed to examine what canker sores are and to consider some possible reasons why they may occur.

Canker sores: what are they?

We call sores or canker sores those ulcerative-like lesions that appear inside the oral cavity , frequently in the inner area of ​​lips and cheeks. These lesions tend to cause tingling, burning and pain, and it is possible that episodes of fever also appear.


Although they are a nuisance for the sufferer, they do not usually pose a serious problem, they are not contagious and in fact they tend to disappear on their own.

Possible causes

The causes that can cause these ulcers are very diverse, highlighting the following:

1. Rash or physical injury

The cause of sores in the oral area can be very varied . In this sense, they often appear due to physical injuries, such as bites. It is also common that sores, canker sores and other ulcers appear in people who wear orthodontics, due to the continuous friction with the buccal walls.

2. Infection

Another of the possible etiologies of canker sores can be found in the bacterial infection , which may have been produced by very different causes.


3. Nutritional deficiencies

The lack of iron, vitamins, minerals and other essential elements in our diet can also cause thrush , by producing a body and immune system weakness and not having enough nutrients in the body to function properly. In fact, it tends to be one of the most frequent causes of sores, and it is advisable to visit the doctor so that he can indicate more efficient dietary guidelines.

4. Stress

Continuous stress situations can cause a weakening of the immune system. This causes that the organism is weaker to bacterial attacks and that problems like anemias and nutritional deficits appear with more assiduity, being for this reason more frequent the apparition of thrush in situations of high tension. In addition, stress may cause the performance or cessation of behaviors that enhance the risk of sores.


5. Other causes

Hormonal changes, changes in the pH of the digestive tract or even food allergies have also been related to the formation of sores in the oral cavity. The etiology is, as can be seen, very varied.

Eight steps or remedies to treat sores and canker sores

Having contemplated what they are and how they can be produced, It is legitimate to ask ourselves what we can do when faced with this uncomfortable phenomenon .

1. Use of salt

It is a traditional, economic and effective remedy . Just dissolve a tablespoon of salt in a glass of warm water and rinse with it. It is recommended to do this process between two and three times a day. The reason for its effectiveness is that sodium chloride is a highly effective natural antiseptic.

2. Use of bicarbonate

Also a highly effective antiseptic , you can make a small poultice with water and bicarbonate, which can be applied in the area of ​​the sore, to later rinse the mouth. You can also rinse with it, as in the previous case. As with salt, it acts as an antiseptic that reduces the alkalinity of the mouth.

3. Application of hydrogen peroxide

It also serves to prevent infections . On this occasion it is only necessary to apply the product on a toothpick or a cotton ball and then apply it on the wound itself, several times a day. It is a quick method of healing, and the sore in question can disappear in two or three days. It is important to be careful not to swallow hydrogen peroxide, as it can be dangerous.

4. Pain treatment: ice

The use of ice is an effective way to calm the pain that canker sores produce , as well as to lower the inflammation. However, it tends to be a somewhat slower healing process.

5. Mouthwash

Like salt and bicarbonate, it acts as an effective antiseptic , reducing the risk of infection. You can use commercial rinsing or simply use a mixture of vinegar and water. It is recommended to rinse twice a day.

6. Lower the oral pH: consumption / application of yogurt

The ingestion of this product allows to vary the bacterial composition of the mouth and change its degree of acidity by acting on the pH.It is directly applicable to the injury, although the simple consumption of the product already has a positive effect

7. Milk of magnesia

It serves to change the pH of the mouth, thereby fighting the bacteria that cause ulceration . The way to use it is to apply it on the sores several times a day, making the bacterial infection that the sore can cause by lowering the acidity of the mouth difficult.

8. Changes in diet

The formation of sores can be caused many times by lack of nutrients essential in our body. Therefore, it is essential to maintain a varied diet that includes iron, vitamins and minerals. Eating fruits, vegetables and cereals are useful, simple and preventive tips. It is also recommended to avoid acidic or spicy foods.

Other similar injuries

Canker sores are very frequent lesions that 80% of the population has had or will ever have throughout his life , often on a recurring basis. However, there are other alterations that have a similar presentation with those that can be confused. Two of them are the following:

1. Herpes buccal

The differentiation between aphtha and oral herpes is complex given that the physical appearance of the ulcerative lesion is similar . However, herpes and thrush differ in what produces them: herpes is produced by a virus, being contagious and can also appear in other areas of the face other than the mouth. In the case of canker sores, the lesion is limited to the oral area and since they are not due to viruses, they do not cause infection.

2. Syphilitic chancre

It is a painless and solitary ulceration, red and usually rounded , which appears as the first manifestation of syphilis. While it tends to appear on the sexual organs, it can also appear on the lips if unprotected oral sex has occurred. Like sores, with the passage of time disappears, but in the case of syphilis to proceed to affect the virus throughout the body.

Caution!

Although the presence of oral ulcerations is common in the population, the presence of these very frequently or continuously may be indicating the presence of a medical problem .

Therefore, should it be the case it would be advisable to go to medical services, since it is possible that you have some anemia, illness or an unhealthy food or hygienic habit that facilitates ulceration.


Pediatrics & Child Health Care : Natural Cures for Cold Sores for Infants (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment guérir les plaies et les aphtes dans la bouche en 8 étapes

Comment guérir les plaies et les aphtes dans la bouche en 8 étapes

Décembre 7, 2021

La majeure partie de la population aura eu, tout au long de leur vie, une plaie à la bouche.

Ces types de blessures sont souvent douloureuses et gênantes dans de nombreuses activités très courantes dans la vie quotidienne. , comment manger et communiquer oralement. Pour cette raison, nous procédons dans cet article à la visualisation de huit étapes ou indications afin d’accélérer la guérison des plaies ou des plaies dans la bouche. Cependant, nous allons d’abord examiner ce que sont les aphtes et examiner certaines des raisons possibles de leur apparition.

Les aphtes: de quoi s'agit-il?

Nous appelons des plaies ou des aphtes ces lésions de type ulcératif qui apparaissent à l'intérieur de la cavité buccale , fréquemment dans la zone interne des lèvres et des joues. Ces lésions ont tendance à provoquer des picotements, des brûlures et des douleurs, et il est possible que des épisodes de fièvre apparaissent également.


Bien qu'ils constituent une nuisance pour le patient, ils ne posent généralement pas de problème grave, ils ne sont pas contagieux et, en fait, ils ont tendance à disparaître d'eux-mêmes.

Causes possibles

Les causes pouvant causer ces ulcères sont très diverses et soulignent les suivantes:

1. Eruption cutanée ou blessure physique

La cause des plaies dans la région buccale peut être très variée . En ce sens, ils apparaissent souvent à la suite de blessures physiques, telles que des morsures. Il est également courant que des plaies, des aphtes et d'autres ulcères apparaissent chez les personnes qui portent des orthodonties, en raison du frottement continu avec les parois buccales.

2. Infection

Une autre des étiologies possibles des aphtes peut être trouvée dans le infection bactérienne , qui peuvent avoir été produits par des causes très différentes.


3. Carences nutritionnelles

Le manque de fer, de vitamines, de minéraux et d’autres éléments essentiels de notre alimentation peut également provoquer le muguet. , en produisant une faiblesse du corps et du système immunitaire et en n’ayant pas assez de nutriments dans le corps pour fonctionner correctement. En fait, il s'agit généralement d'une des causes les plus fréquentes de plaies et il est conseillé de consulter un médecin afin qu'il puisse indiquer des recommandations alimentaires plus efficaces.

4. le stress

Les situations de stress continu peuvent affaiblir le système immunitaire. Cela fait en sorte que l'organisme est plus vulnérable aux attaques bactériennes et que des problèmes comme les anémies et les déficits nutritionnels apparaissent avec plus d'assiduité, ce qui entraîne l'apparition plus fréquente de muguet dans des situations de tension élevée. De plus, le stress peut entraîner la performance ou la cessation de comportements qui augmentent le risque de plaies.


5. Autres causes

Des modifications hormonales, des modifications du pH du tube digestif ou même des allergies alimentaires ont également été associées à la formation de lésions dans la cavité buccale. L'étiologie est, comme on peut le voir, très variée.

Huit étapes ou remèdes pour traiter les plaies et les aphtes

Ayant envisagé ce qu’ils sont et comment ils peuvent être produits, Il est légitime de se demander ce que nous pouvons faire face à ce phénomène inconfortable .

1. Utilisation de sel

C'est un remède traditionnel, économique et efficace . Il suffit de dissoudre une cuillère à soupe de sel dans un verre d'eau tiède et de le rincer. Il est recommandé de faire ce processus entre deux et trois fois par jour. La raison de son efficacité est que le chlorure de sodium est un antiseptique naturel extrêmement efficace.

2. Utilisation de bicarbonate

Aussi un antiseptique très efficace Vous pouvez faire un petit cataplasme avec de l’eau et du bicarbonate, qui peut être appliqué dans la zone de la plaie, pour ensuite rincer la bouche. Vous pouvez également vous rincer avec, comme dans le cas précédent. Comme avec le sel, il agit comme un antiseptique qui réduit l’alcalinité de la bouche.

3. Application de peroxyde d'hydrogène

Il sert également à prévenir les infections . À cette occasion, il suffit d'appliquer le produit sur un cure-dent ou une boule de coton, puis de l'appliquer plusieurs fois par jour sur la plaie elle-même. C'est une méthode rapide de guérison, et la plaie en question peut disparaître en deux ou trois jours. Il est important de veiller à ne pas avaler de peroxyde d'hydrogène, car cela peut être dangereux.

4. Traitement de la douleur: glace

L’utilisation de la glace est un moyen efficace de calmer la douleur produite par les aphtes. , ainsi que pour réduire l'inflammation. Cependant, le processus de guérison a tendance à être un peu plus lent.

5. bain de bouche

Comme le sel et le bicarbonate, il agit comme un antiseptique efficace. , réduisant le risque d'infection. Vous pouvez utiliser un rinçage commercial ou simplement un mélange de vinaigre et d’eau. Il est recommandé de se rincer deux fois par jour.

6. Abaisser le pH oral: consommation / application de yogourt

L’ingestion de ce produit permet de faire varier la composition bactérienne de la bouche et change son degré d'acidité en agissant sur le pH.Il est directement applicable à la blessure, bien que la simple consommation du produit ait déjà un effet positif

7. lait de magnésie

Il sert à modifier le pH de la bouche, combattant ainsi les bactéries responsables de l'ulcération. . Son utilisation consiste à l'appliquer plusieurs fois par jour sur les plaies, ce qui rend difficile l'infection bactérienne causée par la plaie en abaissant l'acidité de la bouche.

8. Changements de régime

La formation de plaies peut être causée plusieurs fois par manque de nutriments essentiel dans notre corps. Il est donc essentiel de suivre un régime alimentaire varié comprenant du fer, des vitamines et des minéraux. Manger des fruits, des légumes et des céréales est un conseil utile, simple et préventif. Il est également recommandé d'éviter les aliments acides ou épicés.

Autres blessures similaires

Les aphtes sont des lésions très fréquentes qui 80% de la population a eu ou aura jamais toute sa vie , souvent sur une base récurrente. Cependant, il y a d'autres modifications qui ont une présentation similaire à celles qui peuvent être confondues. Deux d'entre eux sont les suivants:

1. Herpès buccal

La différenciation entre aphtes et herpès oral est complexe étant donné que l'apparence physique de la lésion ulcéreuse est similaire . Cependant, l'herpès et le muguet diffèrent par ce qui les produit: l'herpès est provoqué par un virus, étant contagieux et peut également apparaître dans d'autres zones du visage autres que la bouche. Dans le cas des aphtes, la lésion est limitée à la région buccale et, comme elles ne sont pas dues à un virus, elles ne provoquent pas d'infection.

2. Chancre syphilitique

C'est une ulcération indolore et solitaire, rouge et généralement arrondie , qui apparaît comme la première manifestation de la syphilis. Bien qu'il ait tendance à apparaître sur les organes sexuels, il peut également apparaître sur les lèvres si des relations sexuelles orales non protégées ont eu lieu. Comme les plaies, avec le passage du temps disparaît, mais dans le cas de la syphilis continuer à affecter le virus dans tout le corps.

Attention!

Bien que la présence d’ulcérations buccales soit courante dans la population, la présence de ceux-ci très fréquemment ou continuellement peut indiquer la présence d'un problème médical .

Par conséquent, si cela devait être le cas, il serait souhaitable de consulter un service médical, car il est possible que vous souffriez d'anémie, de maladie, d'une alimentation malsaine ou d'une habitude hygiénique qui facilite l'ulcération.


les aphtes ,les signes , les causes et le traitement (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes