yes, therapy helps!
How to enhance your charisma through 6 habits

How to enhance your charisma through 6 habits

July 18, 2024

Charisma is one of the most valuable elements of all those related to personality and social relationships. However, it is not easy to reach a point where you can totally master what can become charismatic. After all, talking to others, expressing oneself to connect with someone, is complex.

In this article we will review several ways to enhance the charism from the fundamentals of meaningful social relationships.

  • Related article: "Charismatic Leadership: 8 characteristics and traits of great leader"

Enhance the charism through habits

Follow these steps to begin to train your charisma on a daily basis.


1. Sleep well and eat well

It seems a minor detail, but this step is basic. Unless you are a person with a very high energy level, you will not be able to give your best version in social relationships if you always suffer the effects of fatigue and sleep.

If fatigue dominates you, naturally and spontaneously you will tend to adopt a passive attitude , both physically and psychologically. Your nonverbal language will express much less, and your way of managing conversations will be much more conservative than usual: you will keep a low and discreet profile so that the other person will take the initiative, just for something that happens to you and although the interlocutor or interlocutor does not even pretend to be the dominant part of this relationship.


Thus, maintaining fundamentally healthy standards of living is something that will allow us to be 100% in this kind of social interactions. It seems that no, but although technically speaking and relating with others is not a sport, it is something that requires a lot of energy if done well . After all, the brain is a set of organs that consume a large part of the nutrients available in our body, and communicating and adapting in real time to what the other does is a task that requires constant attention.

2. Free your hands

One of the blunders that many people make when relating is to believe that talking is simply using the voice and moving the head. Putting your hands in your pockets or crossing your arms are the clearest symptoms that you have fallen into this trap.

Something as simple as forcing yourself to always have your hands free will make us gain fluency in mastering this very basic aspect of non-verbal communication . Once this is done, it is easier for the rest of the non-verbal components of the expression to be released.


  • Related article: "The 5 practical keys to master non-verbal language"

3. The importance of eye contact

When speaking, it is very important to look in the eyes. This is "the backbone" of the non-verbal part of the conversations, the foundation from which everything is built. However, do not get obsessed with just looking in the eyes, as this will only make you nervous. It is better to limit yourself to try not to look at the floor, at the person's chest or at the sides. In this way, in a natural way the two looks will meet in a non-conscious way, without us noticing.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The power of looking at each other's eyes: playing with the laws of attraction"

4. Cultivate your inner world

If we had to minimize the meaning of the concept of charisma, that definition would be something like: the fact of having personality and knowing how to express it in a clear and distinctive way. Basically, each person with charisma is in its own way, since there are practically infinite ways of being it. There is an element common to all of them, but there is also something unique.

In order to improve the charism, then, it is essential to develop a philosophy of one's own life and, in general, a cultural baggage that makes it easier to connect easily with many types of people . Knowing music allows you to relate better with some, knowledge of psychology helps to converse with others ... Therefore, books and in general all cultural products become, in this way, means through which to reach more people, and in a deeper way.

5. Be interested in what excites the other

This is something as important as it is simple. To enhance the charism, the communication we establish with other people has to be based on things with meaning. Ask not for work, but for projects, not for studies, but for areas of interest ... in general, Have the other person explain small stories about their life that mean a lot to her. The simple fact of remembering them and explaining them to someone means that two effects are achieved.


On the one hand, our interlocutor or interlocutor will spend a pleasant time being the center of attention when telling something in what is the highest authority; You have to be very shy so that the feeling of vulnerability overcomes the desire to express something about what motivates us.

On the other hand, this kind of conversations are an excellent way to create a fluent conversation, that is not limited to being a succession of monosyllabic questions and answers . In addition, when talking about relevant aspects and that have to do with each one's philosophy of life, it gives rise to talk, exchanging opinions and showing the perception of the reality of each one. It is the ideal context to express our personality, combined with what we saw in the previous point.


6. Do not forget the names

Another little trick to winning in charisma is simply remember the names of those people with whom we have been related and, to be able to be, those important things about themselves that have explained us. It is, in short, another way to demonstrate that those conversations of the past were something with real value, something that deserves to be remembered.


6 Small Things That Dramatically Boost Your Charisma (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment améliorer votre charisme à travers 6 habitudes

Comment améliorer votre charisme à travers 6 habitudes

Août 9, 2022

Le charisme est l’un des éléments les plus précieux de tous ceux liés à la personnalité et aux relations sociales. Cependant, il n'est pas facile d'atteindre un point où vous pouvez totalement maîtriser ce qui peut devenir charismatique. Après tout, parler aux autres, s’exprimer pour se connecter à quelqu'un, est complexe.

Dans cet article, nous allons passer en revue plusieurs façons de renforcer le charisme des fondements de relations sociales significatives.

  • Article connexe: "Leadership charismatique: 8 caractéristiques et traits d'un grand leader"

Renforcer le charisme à travers les habitudes

Suivez ces étapes pour commencer à former votre charisme quotidiennement.


1. Dors bien et mange bien

Cela semble un détail mineur, mais cette étape est fondamentale. À moins que vous ne soyez une personne avec un niveau d'énergie très élevé, vous ne pourrez pas donner votre meilleure version des relations sociales si vous subissez toujours les effets de la fatigue et du sommeil.

Si la fatigue vous domine, naturellement et spontanément, vous aurez tendance à adopter une attitude passive , à la fois physiquement et psychologiquement. Votre langage non verbal exprimera beaucoup moins et votre façon de gérer les conversations sera beaucoup plus conservatrice que d’habitude: vous garderez un profil bas et discret afin que l’autre personne prenne l’initiative, juste pour quelque chose qui vous arrive et bien que l'interlocuteur ou l'interlocuteur ne prétende même pas être la partie dominante de cette relation.


Ainsi, le maintien de niveaux de vie fondamentalement sains nous permettra d’être à 100% dans ce type d’interactions sociales. Il semble que non, mais bien que techniquement parlant et relation avec les autres ne soit pas un sport, c'est quelque chose qui demande beaucoup d'énergie s'il est bien fait . Après tout, le cerveau est un ensemble d’organes qui consomment une grande partie des nutriments disponibles dans notre corps, et communiquer et s’adapter en temps réel à ce que fait l’autre est une tâche qui requiert une attention constante.

2. Libérez vos mains

L'une des erreurs que beaucoup de gens font en racontant est de croire que parler, c'est simplement utiliser la voix et bouger la tête. Mettre les mains dans les poches ou croiser les bras sont les symptômes les plus évidents de votre chute.

Quelque chose d'aussi simple que de vous forcer à toujours avoir les mains libres nous fera maîtriser cet aspect fondamental de la communication non verbale . Une fois que cela est fait, il est plus facile pour le reste des composants non verbaux de l'expression d'être libérés.


  • Article connexe: "Les 5 clés pratiques pour maîtriser le langage non verbal"

3. L'importance du contact visuel

En parlant, il est très important de regarder dans les yeux. C'est "l'épine dorsale" de la partie non verbale des conversations, la base à partir de laquelle tout est construit. Cependant, ne vous laissez pas obséder par le simple fait de regarder dans les yeux, cela vous rendrait seulement nerveux. Il est préférable de se limiter à essayer de ne pas regarder le sol, la poitrine ou les côtés. De cette manière, de manière naturelle, les deux regards se rencontreront de manière inconsciente, sans que nous le remarquions.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Le pouvoir de se regarder les yeux: jouer avec les lois de l'attraction"

4. Cultivez votre monde intérieur

Si nous devions minimiser le sens du concept de charisme, cette définition ressemblerait à quelque chose comme: le fait d’avoir une personnalité et de savoir l’exprimer de manière claire et distinctive. Fondamentalement, chaque personne charismatique est à sa manière, car il existe une infinité de façons de l'être. Il y a un élément commun à tous, mais il y a aussi quelque chose d'unique.

Pour améliorer le charisme, il est donc essentiel de développer une philosophie de sa propre vie et, en général, un bagage culturel qui facilite la connexion avec de nombreux types de personnes . Connaître la musique permet de mieux communiquer avec certains, la connaissance de la psychologie aide à dialoguer avec les autres ... Par conséquent, les livres et, en général, tous les produits culturels deviennent, de cette manière, un moyen d'atteindre plus de gens et d'une manière plus profonde.

5. S'intéresser à ce qui excite l'autre

C'est quelque chose d'aussi important que de simple. Pour renforcer le charisme, la communication que nous établissons avec d’autres personnes doit être basée sur des choses ayant un sens. Ne demandez pas de travail, mais des projets, pas des études, mais des centres d’intérêt… en général, Demandez à l'autre personne d'expliquer de petites histoires sur sa vie cela signifie beaucoup pour elle. Le simple fait de les retenir et de les expliquer à quelqu'un signifie que deux effets sont obtenus.


D'une part, notre interlocuteur ou notre interlocuteur passera un temps agréable en étant le centre de toutes les attentions lorsqu'il s'exprimera devant la plus haute autorité. Il faut être très timide pour que le sentiment de vulnérabilité l'emporte sur le désir d'exprimer quelque chose sur ce qui nous motive.

D'autre part, ce type de conversation est un excellent moyen de créer une conversation fluide, cela ne se limite pas à être une succession de questions et réponses monosyllabiques . De plus, quand on parle d’aspects pertinents et qui ont à voir avec la philosophie de la vie de chacun, cela donne lieu à des échanges de vues, à des échanges d’opinions et à la perception de la réalité de chacun. C'est le contexte idéal pour exprimer notre personnalité, combiné à ce que nous avons vu dans le point précédent.


6. Ne pas oublier les noms

Un autre petit truc pour gagner le charisme est tout simplement rappelez-vous les noms des personnes avec lesquelles nous avons été liés et, pour pouvoir être, ces choses importantes sur eux-mêmes qui nous ont expliqué. En bref, c’est une autre façon de démontrer que ces conversations du passé étaient vraiment utiles et méritaient d’être rappelées.


Comment Avoir du CHARISME en 7 étapes - Etre Charismatique (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes