yes, therapy helps!
How to lower blood pressure? The 5 keys to get it

How to lower blood pressure? The 5 keys to get it

November 27, 2021

Suffering from high blood pressure is a very common ailment . It is estimated that 1 in 4 people suffer from it. Surely you know someone who suffers from hypertension or maybe you yourself can know what it is to have the pressure too high.

It is known that a healthy life prevents suffering from this type of cardiovascular disease, but sometimes it is not so simple and even spikes of stress can give us problems by raising our blood pressure. In the present article we will talk about the five keys to get your blood pressure down .

  • Related article: "9 healthy snacks (very easy to prepare)"

What is blood pressure?

The increase in blood pressure or hypertension occurs when the blood, while passing through each of the blood vessels of our body, exerts too high a pressure on them. Explaining it in a graphic way, it is as if a hose is reduced by where the water passes. Water has less space to pass and goes faster.


This happens when the blood pressure is equal to or above what is considered normal. In blood pressure readings they are usually given as two numbers. The upper number is called systolic blood pressure. The lower number is called diastolic blood pressure.

In this way, it is normal to give a figure of around 120 mm Hg for systolic blood pressure and 80 mm Hg for diastolic blood pressure .

For our organism a certain change of pressure is healthy when carrying out some activities. The problem comes when the body can not control the pressure peaks and it remains high for a longer time than necessary. In these cases, injuries to our organs can occur. The heart, the kidneys and the brain are some of those that can get worse off.


The 5 key issues to lower blood pressure

It is well known that to control blood pressure people take medication, but we can not leave our health only at the hands of medicines. These have an effect that help us, but they can not do all the work to lower blood pressure.

Then we will talk about the 5 most important issues to consider in order to have controlled blood pressure. Most have a strong natural background, because they are based on promoting good habits. And if you still do not suffer from hypertension do not hesitate to apply them equally: there is no doubt that prevention is better than cure.

1. Food

The most known natural method to lower blood pressure and perhaps the most recommended and followed by those who suffer from the disease is the control by means of food.

Food has a very high impact on blood pressure, so maintaining a healthy diet is the first goal of those who want to treat their hypertension. In general, it is necessary to avoid salt and all kinds of chemical additives such as sodium glutamate, as well as food products that contain added sugars.


Looking for quality protein sources such as lean meat is important, as maintaining a diet that is far from saturated fat is essential. Avoiding fried foods is also important. But it is the trans fats that must be really restricted, because they are characteristics of products processed by the food industry.

It is also advisable to increase the intake of soluble fiber. Foods such as legumes, vegetables, and whole grains are healthy sources of food. Instead, it is important to avoid fast food establishments, where it is common to add sauces and saturated fats.

2. Be attentive to medication

There are medicines that are used for other ailments, which have nothing to do with blood pressure, which have the secondary effect of increasing it. These are the so-called side effects. Among them are some antipsychotics, contraceptive pills, migraine medications, corticosteroids and some drugs to treat cancer.

Therefore, it is highly recommended to stop taking these medications whenever it is a real possibility. For example, using contraceptive pills can be replaced by other contraceptive measures. In other cases, it is more important to continue taking the medication to treat a more serious condition than a possible rise in blood pressure.

It is also important to highlight that of the more than 200 drugs sold to combat hypertension, Many of them also bring remarkable undesirable side effects . If possible, it is better to look for alternatives to taking medications to lower blood pressure. Medications are thus one remedy and one evil at a time.

3. Avoid coffee

It is not known exactly how caffeine acts in relation to peak blood pressure, but in many people it can cause a significant increase in blood pressure . There are people who drink coffee habitually who have more tolerance to the effect that causes caffeine in other people.

It is believed that caffeine is able to block certain substances that help keep blood vessels open. There is also the hypothesis that relates caffeine to increased adrenaline release by the adrenal glands, which increases blood pressure.

Be that as it may, it is better to be aware of the effects it can have on one's body. Taking the pressure before and after drinking coffee is a good measure to understand the effect it can have on the body itself. It is better to ration quantities and avoid drinking coffee before exercising or doing heavy work.

4. Stop smoking

Who wants to know how to lower blood pressure and be a smoker, should know that the negative effect of smoking on blood pressure is incontestable; tobacco causes an increase in blood pressure. When we smoke, nicotine increases the levels of substances called catecholamines, which cause vasoconstriction.

This contraction of the blood vessels causes the blood to travel through the same blood vessels but have suffered a reduction in diameter, increasing blood pressure. In addition, cigarette smoke increases the retention of sodium, while other substances present in cigarettes such as cadmium also promote blood pressure.

Related to the previous section, it is relevant to mention that it has been shown that combining the habit of smoking with that of drinking coffee intensifies the increase in blood pressure.

5. Practice meditation

There will be people somewhat skeptical about the power of meditation to improve health and reverse disease, but science is demonstrating the value of this ancestral practice. New scientific findings are showing that meditation can also lower blood pressure.

The mind plays an important role in physical health and in the reduction of diseases. That the mind exerts a control on the intense intense flow of daily thoughts can be a new medical tool, which can be integrated to the medicated and surgical treatments.

Bibliographic references:

  • Cañizares J. (1992). Hypertension: A theme that is always current. Hexagon. 1 (2), 5-12.
  • Doll, R., Peto, R., Wheatley, K., Gray, R. and Sutherland, I. (1994). Mortality in relation to smoking: 40 years' observations on male British doctors. BMJ, 309, 901-911.
  • Evans, R. (1990). Risk factors of coronary ischemic heart disease. Rev Per Epidem; ,: 25-34.
  • Guemez, J., Alba, A., Argote, A., Méndez. R. and Moreno, L. (1992). Relationships between weight, age and blood pressure in the Mexican population. Arch Inst Cardiol Mex, 62, 171-177.
  • Sánchez-Palacios P. (1998). Arterial hypertension. VI Report of the Joint National Committee of the National Institutes of Health of the United States of America. Innovartis, 25-50.

Meditation to Lower Blood Pressure (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment abaisser la pression artérielle? Les 5 clés pour l'obtenir

Comment abaisser la pression artérielle? Les 5 clés pour l'obtenir

Avril 14, 2021

Souffrant d'hypertension artérielle est une maladie très commune . On estime que 1 personne sur 4 en souffre. Vous connaissez sûrement quelqu'un qui souffre d'hypertension ou peut-être pouvez-vous vous-même savoir ce que c'est que d'avoir une pression trop élevée.

On sait qu'une vie saine empêche de souffrir de ce type de maladie cardiovasculaire, mais parfois ce n'est pas si simple et même des pointes de stress peuvent nous causer des problèmes en augmentant notre pression artérielle. Dans le présent article nous allons parler des cinq clés pour réduire votre tension artérielle .

  • Article connexe: "9 collations santé (très faciles à préparer)"

Quelle est la pression artérielle?

L’augmentation de la pression sanguine ou de l’hypertension se produit lorsque le sang, en traversant chacun des vaisseaux sanguins de notre corps, exerce une pression trop élevée sur eux. En l'expliquant de manière graphique, c'est comme si un tuyau était réduit par le passage de l'eau. L'eau a moins d'espace pour passer et va plus vite.


Cela se produit lorsque la pression artérielle est égale ou supérieure à la normale. Dans les lectures de tension artérielle, ils sont généralement donnés en deux chiffres. Le chiffre supérieur est appelé pression artérielle systolique. Le chiffre inférieur est appelé pression artérielle diastolique.

De cette façon, il est normal de donner un chiffre d'environ 120 mm Hg pour la pression artérielle systolique et de 80 mm Hg pour la pression artérielle diastolique .

Pour notre organisme, un certain changement de pression est sain lors de certaines activités. Le problème survient lorsque le corps ne peut pas contrôler les pics de pression et qu'il reste élevé plus longtemps que nécessaire. Dans ces cas, des lésions de nos organes peuvent survenir. Le cœur, les reins et le cerveau font partie de ceux qui peuvent s'aggraver.


Les 5 questions clés pour abaisser la tension artérielle

Il est bien connu que pour contrôler la tension artérielle, les gens prennent des médicaments, mais nous ne pouvons pas laisser notre santé entre les mains de médicaments. Ceux-ci ont un effet qui nous aide, mais ils ne peuvent pas faire tout le travail pour réduire la pression artérielle.

Nous aborderons ensuite les 5 questions les plus importantes à prendre en compte pour une pression artérielle contrôlée. La plupart ont un fort arrière-plan naturel, car ils sont basés sur la promotion de bonnes habitudes. Et si vous ne souffrez toujours pas d'hypertension, n'hésitez pas à les appliquer également: il ne fait aucun doute que mieux vaut prévenir que guérir.

1. nourriture

La méthode naturelle la plus connue pour abaisser la tension artérielle et peut-être la plus recommandée et suivie par ceux qui souffrent de la maladie est le contrôle au moyen d'aliments.

L'alimentation a un impact très important sur la tension artérielle. Le premier objectif de ceux qui souhaitent traiter leur hypertension est donc de maintenir un régime alimentaire sain. En général, il est nécessaire d'éviter le sel et tous les types d'additifs chimiques tels que le glutamate de sodium, ainsi que les produits alimentaires contenant des sucres ajoutés.


Il est important de rechercher des sources de protéines de qualité telles que la viande maigre, car il est essentiel de conserver un régime alimentaire qui ne soit pas saturé en graisses saturées. Éviter les aliments frits est également important. Mais ce sont les gras trans qui doivent être vraiment limités, car ils sont caractéristiques des produits transformés par l'industrie alimentaire.

Il est également conseillé d'augmenter l'apport en fibres solubles. Les aliments tels que les légumineuses, les légumes et les grains entiers sont des aliments sains. Au lieu de cela, il est important d'éviter les établissements de restauration rapide, où il est courant d'ajouter des sauces et des graisses saturées.

2. Soyez attentif aux médicaments

Il existe des médicaments utilisés pour d'autres affections, qui n'ont rien à voir avec la pression artérielle, qui ont pour effet secondaire de l'augmenter. Ce sont les soi-disant effets secondaires. Parmi eux figurent des antipsychotiques, des pilules contraceptives, des médicaments pour la migraine, des corticostéroïdes et certains médicaments pour traiter le cancer.

Par conséquent, il est fortement recommandé d'arrêter de prendre ces médicaments chaque fois que c'est réellement possible. Par exemple, l'utilisation de pilules contraceptives peut être remplacée par d'autres mesures contraceptives. Dans d'autres cas, il est plus important de continuer à prendre le médicament pour traiter un problème plus grave qu'une éventuelle augmentation de la pression artérielle.

Il est également important de souligner que sur plus de 200 médicaments vendus pour lutter contre l’hypertension, Beaucoup d'entre eux apportent également des effets secondaires indésirables remarquables . Si possible, il est préférable de rechercher des alternatives à la prise de médicaments pour abaisser la tension artérielle. Les médicaments sont donc un remède et un mal à la fois.

3. éviter le café

On ne sait pas exactement comment la caféine agit en relation avec le pic de tension artérielle, mais chez de nombreuses personnes, il peut provoquer une augmentation significative de la pression artérielle . Il y a des gens qui boivent habituellement du café et qui sont plus tolérants aux effets de la caféine chez d'autres personnes.

On pense que la caféine est capable de bloquer certaines substances qui aident à maintenir les vaisseaux sanguins ouverts. Il y a aussi l'hypothèse qui associe la caféine à la libération accrue d'adrénaline par les glandes surrénales, ce qui augmente la pression artérielle.

Quoi qu'il en soit, il vaut mieux être conscient des effets que cela peut avoir sur son corps. Prendre la pression avant et après avoir bu du café est une bonne mesure pour comprendre l'effet que cela peut avoir sur le corps lui-même. Il est préférable de rationner les quantités et d'éviter de boire du café avant l'exercice ou les travaux pénibles.

4. arrêter de fumer

Qui veut savoir comment faire baisser la tension artérielle et devenir fumeur, devrait savoir que l'effet négatif du tabagisme sur la tension artérielle est incontestable; le tabac provoque une augmentation de la pression artérielle. Lorsque nous fumons, la nicotine augmente les niveaux de substances appelées catécholamines, qui provoquent une vasoconstriction.

Cette contraction des vaisseaux sanguins fait que le sang circule dans les mêmes vaisseaux sanguins mais a subi une réduction de diamètre, augmentant la pression artérielle. En outre, la fumée de cigarette augmente la rétention de sodium, tandis que d'autres substances présentes dans les cigarettes, telles que le cadmium, favorisent également la tension artérielle.

Par rapport à la section précédente, il est pertinent de mentionner qu’il a été démontré que la combinaison de l’habitude de fumer à celle du café intensifie l’augmentation de la pression artérielle.

5. Pratiquez la méditation

Il y aura des gens quelque peu sceptiques sur le pouvoir de la méditation d'améliorer la santé et de renverser la maladie, mais la science démontre la valeur de cette pratique ancestrale. De nouvelles découvertes scientifiques montrent que la méditation peut également réduire la pression artérielle.

L'esprit joue un rôle important dans la santé physique et dans la réduction des maladies. Le fait que l'esprit exerce un contrôle sur le flux intense intense des pensées quotidiennes peut constituer un nouvel outil médical, pouvant être intégré aux traitements médicamenteux et chirurgicaux.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Cañizares J. (1992). Hypertension: un thème toujours d'actualité. Hexagone 1 (2), 5-12.
  • Doll, R., Peto, R., Wheatley, K., Gray, R. et Sutherland, I. (1994). Mortalité liée au tabagisme: observations de 40 ans sur des médecins britanniques de sexe masculin. BMJ, 309, 901-911.
  • Evans, R. (1990). Facteurs de risque de cardiopathie ischémique coronaire. Rev Per Epidem; ,: 25-34.
  • J. Guemez, A. Alba, A. Argote, Méndez. R. et Moreno, L. (1992). Relations entre poids, âge et tension artérielle dans la population mexicaine. Arch Inst Cardiol Mex, 62, 171-177.
  • Sánchez-Palacios P. (1998). Hypertension. VI Rapport du Comité national mixte des National Institutes of Health des États-Unis d'Amérique. Innovartis, 25-50.

Voici comment réduire l’hypertension artérielle sans médicaments en seulement 5 minutes (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes