yes, therapy helps!
How to make friends on the Internet: 6 tips

How to make friends on the Internet: 6 tips

June 18, 2022

Internet is an area full of possibilities and that, although not so long ago it has been unfairly associated with a sedentary lifestyle, it allows enriching social relations if it is used well. In particular, making friends online is one of the most interesting possibilities offered by the network of networks, capable of connecting people who are thousands of kilometers away in real time.

Throughout the following lines we will see some Useful tips to know how to make friends on the Internet and use all the potentialities of cyberspace to meet people who bring us good things.

  • Related article: "How to be more pleasant with others: 8 tips"

How to make friends on the Internet

To know how and where to make friends on the Internet, follow the guidelines you will find below, keeping in mind that you must adapt them to your particular case.


1. Search thematic forums

On the Internet there are many spaces in which the exchange of open messages is allowed, but the most useful when making friends are the thematic forums. Why? Among other things, because by the simple fact of entering them There is already a topic of conversation that interests all involved .

Unlike other places explicitly planned to start conversations with strangers and make friends, in thematic forums there is no pressure to speak for speaking, and the dialogue appears more fluid and natural. Not only that, but it is pleasant for the double objective of relating to others and talking about a topic that interests us and about which we can learn in that kind of virtual spaces.


2. Better forums than chats

Another advice is to opt for more forums than chats, at least at the beginning. This is so for two reasons.

On the one hand, in the forums, by not communicating in real time with other people, there is no pressure to write fast and well; We can take our time to create the messages we want , whether they are long or short, and the answers to previous interventions.

On the other hand, in the forums it is easier to follow the thread of a conversation, since there is the possibility of citing comments from others and attach our answer just below. This helps reduce the feeling of chaos and allows for richer and deeper conversations that are not interrupted constantly by the participation of other people.

So, when making friends on the Internet, It is advisable to use the chat when there has been previous contact and there is a certain level of confidence, regardless of whether we have met the other person face to face or not.


  • Maybe you're interested: "How to make friends and deepen your relationships, in 7 steps"

3. Avoid toxic environments

It is true that on the Internet it is possible to meet a wide variety of people, but it is also true that in this context the hostility is easier, due to the relative anonymity that we preserve in chats, forums and social network spaces in which we can interact with others.

Therefore, it is important that you avoid entering into toxicity dynamics, which are those spaces in which more than discussions appear personal disqualifications and flooding bursts . Since they can not get anything good, you should not waste time. It is important not to indulge in gratuitous provocations, since to develop this habit leads to devote to it valuable time that should be oriented to other forms of socialization on the Internet.

However, keep in mind that toxic spaces are not always just strings of responses to a message, or a forum thread. They can be something broader than this; For example, a whole forum can be full of people with great ease to the personal disqualification.

4. Beware of personal data

That on the Internet you can not interact face to face with people does not mean that we have the excuse to, first of all, ask for contact information to someone we do not know. And the same goes for the opposite: you have to value your own privacy, since the network offers many things, but also allows the most tricked deceptions from the simplest personal data : location, telephone number, place to work, etc.

Do not lie about yourself, but filter what you want to say and what you do not want to tell at the moment.

5. Go to meetups

The group meetings are a good way to socialize, since in a single day several people are known. In this way, It is easier to fit in with someone and the risk of disappointment is lower . In addition, there is also the advantage that in the meetings it is not necessary to have talked for a long time with a specific person; When several people meet, it is easier for conversations to appear in which to participate.

6. Be careful with online games

Online games are an interesting form of entertainment, but you should not go to them if all you want to do is make friends. This is so because if you get used to making your search for friends depends on games of these characteristics, you can spend too much time on it, and even money .

This kind of online videogames should always be valued for what they are: games, places for roleplaying and experimentation and playable mechanics, and in which the social plays a secondary and instrumental role in order to enjoy the entertainment offered by that title in question.


How To Make New Friends | 9 New Friend Finding Tips (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment se faire des amis sur Internet: 6 conseils

Comment se faire des amis sur Internet: 6 conseils

Août 3, 2022

Internet est un espace plein de possibilités et qui, bien qu’il n’ait pas si longtemps été associé injustement à un style de vie sédentaire, permet d’enrichir les relations sociales s’il est bien utilisé. Se faire des amis en ligne est l’une des possibilités les plus intéressantes offertes par le réseau de réseaux, capable de connecter en temps réel des personnes se trouvant à des milliers de kilomètres.

Tout au long des lignes suivantes, nous verrons quelques Conseils utiles pour savoir se faire des amis sur Internet et utilisez toutes les potentialités du cyberespace pour rencontrer des gens qui nous apportent de bonnes choses.

  • Article connexe: "Comment être plus agréable avec les autres: 8 conseils"

Comment se faire des amis sur Internet

Pour savoir comment et où se faire des amis sur Internet, suivez les instructions ci-dessous, en gardant à l’esprit que vous devez les adapter à votre cas particulier.


1. Rechercher des forums thématiques

Sur Internet, il existe de nombreux espaces dans lesquels l'échange de messages ouverts est autorisé, mais les forums thématiques sont les plus utiles pour se faire des amis. Parce que? Entre autres choses, parce que par le simple fait de les entrer Il y a déjà un sujet de conversation qui intéresse toutes les personnes concernées .

Contrairement aux autres lieux explicitement prévus pour commencer des conversations avec des étrangers et se faire des amis, dans les forums thématiques, il n’ya aucune pression pour parler, et le dialogue semble plus fluide et naturel. Non seulement cela, mais c'est agréable pour le double objectif de communiquer avec les autres et de parler d'un sujet qui nous intéresse et sur lequel nous pouvons apprendre dans ce type d'espaces virtuels.


2. Meilleurs forums que des chats

Un autre conseil est d’opter pour plus de forums que de chats, au moins au début. C'est le cas pour deux raisons.

D'une part, dans les forums, en ne communiquant pas en temps réel avec d'autres personnes, il n'y a pas de pression pour écrire vite et bien; Nous pouvons prendre notre temps pour créer les messages que nous voulons , qu’elles soient longues ou courtes, et les réponses aux interventions précédentes.

Par contre, dans les forums, il est plus facile de suivre le fil de la conversation, car il est possible de citer des commentaires d’autres personnes et d’attacher notre réponse ci-dessous. Cela aide à réduire le sentiment de chaos et permet des conversations plus riches et plus profondes qui ne sont pas interrompues constamment par la participation d'autres personnes.

Alors, quand on se fait des amis sur Internet, Il est conseillé d'utiliser le chat lorsqu'il y a eu un contact précédent et il y a un certain niveau de confiance, que nous ayons rencontré l'autre personne face à face ou non.


  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Comment se faire des amis et approfondir vos relations en 7 étapes"

3. Évitez les environnements toxiques

Il est vrai que sur Internet, il est possible de rencontrer une grande variété de personnes, mais il est également vrai que dans ce contexte, l'hostilité est plus facile, en raison du relatif anonymat que nous préservons dans les chats, les forums et les espaces de réseaux sociaux dans lesquels nous pouvons interagir. d'autres personnes

Par conséquent, il est important d’éviter d’entrer dans la dynamique de la toxicité, c’est-à-dire des espaces dans lesquels plus que des discussions apparaissent des disqualifications personnelles et des éclats d'inondation . Puisqu'ils ne peuvent rien obtenir de bon, vous ne devriez pas perdre de temps. Il est important de ne pas se laisser tenter par des provocations gratuites, car développer cette habitude revient à lui consacrer un temps précieux à orienter vers d'autres formes de socialisation sur Internet.

Cependant, gardez à l'esprit que les espaces toxiques ne sont pas toujours des chaînes de réponses à un message ou un fil de discussion. Ils peuvent être quelque chose de plus large que cela; Par exemple, un forum entier peut être rempli de personnes avec beaucoup de facilité à la disqualification personnelle.

4. Méfiez-vous des données personnelles

Que sur Internet, vous ne pouvez pas interagir face à face avec des gens ne veut pas dire que nous avons le prétexte, tout d’abord, de demander des informations de contact à une personne que nous ne connaissons pas. Et la même chose va au contraire: vous devez valoriser votre propre vie privée, car le réseau offre beaucoup de choses, mais permet également les tromperies les plus trompées des données personnelles les plus simples : lieu, numéro de téléphone, lieu de travail, etc.

Ne mentez pas sur vous-même, mais filtrez ce que vous voulez dire et ce que vous ne voulez pas dire pour le moment.

5. Aller à la rencontre

Les réunions de groupe sont un bon moyen de socialiser car plusieurs personnes sont connues au cours d’une même journée. De cette manière, Il est plus facile de s'intégrer à quelqu'un et le risque de déception est moindre . De plus, il y a également l'avantage que lors des réunions, il n'est pas nécessaire d'avoir longuement parlé avec une personne spécifique; Lorsque plusieurs personnes se rencontrent, il est plus facile de participer à des conversations.

6. Soyez prudent avec les jeux en ligne

Les jeux en ligne sont une forme de divertissement intéressante, mais vous ne devriez pas y aller si tout ce que vous voulez, c'est vous faire des amis. En effet, si vous vous habituez à faire votre recherche d'amis dépend de jeux de ces caractéristiques, vous pouvez passer trop de temps dessus et même de l'argent .

Ce type de jeux vidéo en ligne devrait toujours être apprécié pour ce qu’il est: des jeux, des lieux de jeu de rôle et d’expérimentation et des mécanismes jouables, et dans lequel le social joue un rôle secondaire et déterminant pour profiter du divertissement offert par ce titre. en question.


COMMENT SE FAIRE DE NOUVEAUX AMIS ? (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes