yes, therapy helps!
How to prepare green enchiladas, in 5 steps

How to prepare green enchiladas, in 5 steps

January 25, 2022

Enchiladas are a very typical Mexican dish that as its name says it is for enchilarte! In a plate of green enchiladas we find two of the many basic ingredients of Mexican gastronomy: corn tortilla and chili.

There is a wide variety of enchilada recipes. Perhaps the most typical in Mexico City are green enchiladas . They are easy to prepare and are for everyday consumption. Each ingredient requires attention in its preparation, because it is an essential part of the dish, to achieve a delicious combination together.

  • Related article: "9 healthy snacks (very easy to prepare)"

How to prepare some green enchiladas

Green tomato, chicken, green chili and corn tortilla are the basis of this recipe . However, you can put your personal touch to create a unique recipe, because enchiladas have as many variety of forms as there are regions of the country.


This recipe for green enchiladas is to share with 4 people.

1. The ingredients

To prepare green enchiladas, you will need these ingredients .

  • ½ kg of chicken breast
  • ½ onion
  • 2 serrano peppers
  • 7 green tomatoes
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 coriander branch
  • 1 lettuce cut in julienne
  • 1 fresh cheese
  • 16 tortillas
  • Oil
  • Salt
  • Cream

2. The chicken

Chicken breast it should be cooked with onion and salt . Once it is cooked it is left to cool to be able to shred finely. The broth that results from this cooking will be used later for the caldillo of the green enchiladas.


3. The caldillo

To make the stew you have to cook the tomatoes and serrano peppers in boiling water. When they feel already soft, you have to liquefy the tomatoes and chilies along with the clove of garlic and the cilantro , and you will have to add salt to taste.

It is recommended that to liquefy, the water be substituted for the chicken broth. It must be in little quantity so that the caldillo of our green enchiladas is a little thick.

This stew is added to a pan with very hot oil and left to boil for a few minutes before the next step of preparing the green enchiladas.

4. The tortillas

Normally 4 tortillas per person are served on the plate, so for this recipe 16 tortillas are required. The convenient thing is that they are freshly made and preferably hot so that they are soft.

You have to put oil in a pan, enough to cover the tortilla and let it heat up. Once it is hot enough, put the tortillas in the oil.


The secret to preparing enchiladas is that the tortillas are only "passed" through the hot oil , that is, they should not be left there for long because the tortillas should not be crispy.

Once they leave the oil, they are folded to start preparing the dish.

  • Maybe you're interested: "10 healthy foods rich in magnesium"

5. Mount the plate

Tortillas should be sunk in the chili and green tomato sauce . Later they are filled with the shredded chicken and folded. It is garnished with julienne lettuce, cream and grated fresh cheese sprinkled throughout the dish.

And these delicious green enchiladas are ready!

The variations

Green enchiladas have many variations and can be adapted according to taste. To the original recipe you can add poblano peppers , which should be roasted, put in a bag to "sweat" and make it easy to remove the skin to liquefy next to the green serrano peppers and green tomatoes.

Radishes with slices or finely chopped cilantro can also be added to the final decoration. You can replace the chicken with shredded pork or you can change the stuffing chicken and place it on top of the tortilla.

You can add more serrano peppers so that the dish is really spicy, or on the contrary you can reduce the number of peppers in case someone is not used to spicy food but you do not want to miss out on this dish.

All these variations of green enchiladas are common to find in all Mexican homes, because everyone adapts them to their preferences; however, the base of this spicy and delicious dish is tortilla, chile and meat.

Bibliographic references:

  • Flores Escalante, J. (2003). Brief history of Mexican food. Mexico: Grijalbo.

How to make Green Chile Enchiladas (EASY Step by Step)| Views Recipe (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment préparer des enchiladas vertes, en 5 étapes

Comment préparer des enchiladas vertes, en 5 étapes

Décembre 9, 2021

Les enchiladas sont un plat mexicain très typique comme son nom l'indique, c'est pour enchilarte! Dans une assiette d'enchiladas vertes, vous trouverez deux des nombreux ingrédients de base de la gastronomie mexicaine: la tortilla de maïs et le piment.

Il existe une grande variété de recettes d'enchilada. Les enchiladas vertes sont peut-être les plus typiques de la ville de Mexico. . Ils sont faciles à préparer et sont destinés à la consommation quotidienne. Chaque ingrédient nécessite une attention particulière dans sa préparation, car il s’agit d’une partie essentielle du plat, qui permet de réaliser une combinaison délicieuse.

  • Article connexe: "9 collations santé (très faciles à préparer)"

Comment préparer des enchiladas vertes

La tomate verte, le poulet, le piment vert et la tortilla de maïs sont la base de cette recette . Cependant, vous pouvez ajouter votre touche personnelle pour créer une recette unique, car les enchiladas ont autant de formes que de régions du pays.


Cette recette pour les enchiladas vertes est à partager avec 4 personnes.

1. Les ingrédients

Pour préparer des enchiladas vertes, vous aurez besoin de ces ingrédients .

  • ½ kg de poitrine de poulet
  • ½ oignon
  • 2 poivrons serrano
  • 7 tomates vertes
  • 1 gousse d'ail
  • 1 branche de coriandre
  • 1 laitue coupée en julienne
  • 1 fromage frais
  • 16 tortillas
  • Huile
  • Le sel
  • La crème

2. le poulet

La poitrine de poulet il devrait être cuit avec l'oignon et le sel . Une fois cuit, laisser refroidir pour pouvoir déchiqueter finement. Le bouillon résultant de cette cuisson sera utilisé plus tard pour le caldillo des enchiladas vertes.


3. Le caldillo

Pour faire le ragoût, vous devez faire cuire les tomates et les poivrons serrano dans de l'eau bouillante. Quand ils se sentent déjà mous, il faut liquéfier les tomates et les piments avec la gousse d'ail et la coriandre , et vous devrez ajouter du sel au goût.

Pour la liquéfaction, il est recommandé de remplacer le bouillon de poulet par de l'eau. Il doit être en petite quantité pour que le caldillo de nos enchiladas vertes soit un peu épais.

Ce ragoût est ajouté à une casserole avec de l'huile très chaude et laissé à bouillir pendant quelques minutes avant la prochaine étape de préparation des enchiladas vertes.

4. Les tortillas

Normalement, 4 tortillas par personne sont servies dans l'assiette. Il faut donc 16 tortillas pour cette recette. La chose pratique est qu'ils sont fraîchement préparés et de préférence chaud afin qu'ils soient doux.

Vous devez mettre de l'huile dans une casserole, suffisamment pour couvrir la tortilla et la laisser chauffer. Une fois qu'il fait assez chaud, mettez les tortillas dans l'huile.


Le secret pour préparer des enchiladas est que les tortillas ne sont "passées" que dans l'huile chaude c'est-à-dire qu'ils ne devraient pas être laissés là longtemps, car les tortillas ne devraient pas être croustillantes.

Une fois qu'ils ont quitté l'huile, ils sont pliés pour commencer à préparer le plat.

  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "10 aliments sains riches en magnésium"

5. Montez la plaque

Les tortillas doivent être plongées dans la sauce chili et tomate verte . Plus tard, ils sont remplis du poulet déchiqueté et pliés. Il est garni de laitue julienne, de crème et de fromage frais râpé parsemé de saupoudrage.

Et ces délicieuses enchiladas vertes sont prêtes!

Les variations

Les enchiladas vertes présentent de nombreuses variantes et peuvent être adaptées en fonction des goûts. Pour la recette originale, vous pouvez ajouter des poivrons poblano , qui devrait être rôti, mis dans un sac pour "transpirer" et faciliter l'enlèvement de la peau pour se liquéfier à côté des poivrons verts et des tomates vertes.

Des radis avec des tranches ou de la coriandre finement hachée peuvent également être ajoutés à la décoration finale. Vous pouvez remplacer le poulet par du porc déchiqueté ou changer le poulet de farce et le placer sur la tortilla.

Vous pouvez ajouter plus de poivrons serrano pour que le plat soit vraiment épicé, ou au contraire réduire le nombre de poivrons au cas où quelqu'un n'est pas habitué à la nourriture épicée mais vous ne voulez pas manquer ce plat.

Toutes ces variations d'enchiladas vertes sont courantes dans tous les foyers mexicains, car chacun les adapte à ses préférences. Cependant, la base de ce plat épicé et délicieux est la tortilla, le piment et la viande.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Flores Escalante, J. (2003). Bref historique de la cuisine mexicaine. Mexique: Grijalbo.

PASTEL DE ENCHILADAS DELICIOSO | MUSAS KAREN LOS POLINESIOS (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes