yes, therapy helps!
How to return to feel love for your partner as the first day

How to return to feel love for your partner as the first day

March 23, 2024

Many of the people who have been immersed in a relationship for a long time arrive at a point where they feel how that illusion proper to the beginning of falling in love is fading .

It is not something abnormal, nor a phenomenon that speaks badly of the quality of the affective bond; simply, it is something that happens frequently as the months and years pass. That feeling of adventure and discovering a new way of seeing life is losing strength, even though we can not identify a specific problem with that relationship or marriage.

Now ... is it possible again feel that love for the couple we experienced during the first stage of the relationship ? Although by definition every moment of life is unique, in many cases, there are ways to make romance re-emerge with great force. Let's see how to do our part to achieve it.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Love and falling in love: 7 surprising investigations"

When the illusion of the first days of romance is gone

When a relationship starts, the experience that is lived is strongly related to the illusion and the feeling that there are great moments waiting for us. This implies certain doses of stress, but normally it is a question of being healthy, present in its just measure to keep us in suspense, pending how that engagement will develop.

In addition, learning little by little about how the person we feel love for is also exciting in itself, especially considering that through their point of view we also learn things about ourselves (which, moreover, they are usually positive, given the "optimistic" biases and typical idealizers of those who have fallen in love recently).


The emotional comfort zone

Now, although at the beginning of the relationship all are discoveries, little by little the couple's relationship is based on habits and routines that give stability.

This not only has the effect of making the relationship consolidate and having a space in which to maintain oneself on a daily basis (for example, through rituals such as breakfast and dinner always together); In addition, it has an indirect, but decisive, effect on our ways of feeling and thinking. Specifically, it creates a kind of comfort zone related to everything that has to do with that relationship.

Thus, the price of making the love relationship stabilize and have the material means to thrive (through shared habits and common material resources) is to see how those exciting situations disappear and, with them, a part of the satisfaction that is felt by the courtship or marriage .


The cause of this is usually varied, but it is believed that it has to do with two basic factors: the simple passage of time and the repetition of habits and "mental routes" from which one thinks about the couple and the role that one he plays in it. In this last element we can intervene, to make us see the first from another perspective.

  • Related article: "Psychology of love: that's how our brain changes when we find a partner"

From falling in love to routine

Keep in mind that relationships are basically the union of three elements: memories, and interaction styles between two people , that is, habits lived in common. When we consciously or unconsciously evaluate our relationships, we do it based on the memories we have of it (both the oldest and the most recent, of the same day) and in them the common habits have a very important role, as they vertebrate that narration.

With the passage of time, by force, the simple probability makes it appear several unpleasant experiences, generating anxiety or simply uncomfortable that we will live with the other person.

In addition, many of them do not have to be our partner's fault, but they are part of external phenomena: a domestic problem with the home's facilities, a family crisis with the parents, etc. However, although no member of the couple is responsible for these situations, those memories will remain there and will irremediably affect our way of perceiving the relationship.

The problems of sleeping in a double bed, the bad relationship with a father-in-law, the need to manage household expenses ... are elements that are part of everyday life but, although we do not realize it, we associate memories labeled as "love and love life as a couple", in general l. These memories will not only consist of weekend outings to get to know each other better, or on romantic walks along the pier: they will also include the tasks of cleaning the bathroom, stress crises that the other person has experienced by having a lot of work , etc. Everyday life destroys any fairy tale.

Getting the love in a couple to re-emerge as in the beginning

Several researchers have proposed the idea that, given that our memories and our unconscious learning of what life really is as a couple affect the way we experience love, a way to invigorate love is to reinforce the presence of positive memories. that we can associate with that loving relationship.

Since our memory is very malleable, we can make those pleasant experiences become more and more important simply evoking those memories and, of course, doing our part so that those specific memories are abundant and have an abundant emotional charge; That means we must move and enrich our lives as a couple. In this way, when we think about the relationship, in the end our attention will go alone to those exciting moments and that really capture the raison d'etre of that relationship or marriage.


Get your EX Back and Call/Text You - Subliminal Powerful Music - Use your subconsious mind (March 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment revenir ressentir de l'amour pour votre partenaire dès le premier jour

Comment revenir ressentir de l'amour pour votre partenaire dès le premier jour

Décembre 9, 2021

Beaucoup de personnes qui ont longtemps été plongées dans une relation arrivent à un point où ils sentent comment cette illusion propre au début de la chute amoureuse s'estompe .

Ce n'est pas quelque chose d'anormal, ni un phénomène qui parle mal de la qualité du lien affectif; c'est simplement quelque chose qui arrive fréquemment au fil des mois et des années. Ce sentiment d’aventure et de découverte d’une nouvelle façon de voir la vie perd de sa force, même si nous ne pouvons pas identifier un problème spécifique à cette relation ou à ce mariage.

Maintenant ... est-ce possible sentir à nouveau cet amour pour le couple que nous avons connu lors de la première étape de la relation ? Bien que, par définition, chaque moment de la vie soit unique, dans de nombreux cas, il existe des moyens de faire renaître la romance avec une grande force. Voyons comment faire notre part pour y parvenir.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé par: "L'amour et l'amour: 7 enquêtes surprenantes"

Quand l'illusion des premiers jours de l'amour est partie

Quand une relation commence, l'expérience vécue est fortement liée à l'illusion et le sentiment qu'il y a de grands moments qui nous attendent. Cela implique certaines doses de stress, mais normalement, il s'agit d'être en bonne santé, présent dans sa juste mesure pour nous garder en suspens, en attendant de savoir comment cet engagement se développera.

En outre, apprendre peu à peu à quel point la personne pour laquelle on ressent de l'amour est aussi passionnant, d'autant plus que, de leur point de vue, nous apprenons aussi des choses sur nous-mêmes ils sont généralement positifs, compte tenu des partis pris «optimistes» et des idéalisateurs typiques de ceux qui sont tombés amoureux récemment).


La zone de confort émotionnel

Or, même si au début de la relation toutes les découvertes sont découvertes, la relation du couple est peu à peu basée sur des habitudes et des routines qui procurent une stabilité.

Cela a non seulement pour effet de consolider la relation et de créer un espace pour se maintenir au quotidien (par exemple, lors de rituels tels que le petit-déjeuner et le dîner toujours ensemble); De plus, cela a un effet indirect, mais décisif, sur nos manières de ressentir et de penser. Plus précisément, cela crée une sorte de zone de confort liée à tout ce qui a trait à cette relation.

Ainsi, le prix à payer pour stabiliser la relation amoureuse et disposer des moyens matériels pour prospérer (par le biais d’habitudes communes et de ressources matérielles communes) est de voir comment ces situations excitantes disparaissent et, avec elles, une partie de la satisfaction ressentie par la parade ou le mariage .


La cause en est variée, mais on pense qu’elle est liée à deux facteurs fondamentaux: le simple passage du temps et la répétition des habitudes et des "voies mentales" à partir desquelles on pense au couple et au rôle que l’on il y joue. Dans ce dernier élément, nous pouvons intervenir pour nous faire voir le premier sous un autre angle.

  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'amour: c'est ainsi que notre cerveau change lorsque nous trouvons un partenaire"

De tomber amoureux à la routine

Gardez à l'esprit que les relations sont essentiellement l'union de trois éléments: souvenirs et styles d'interaction entre deux personnes c'est-à-dire des habitudes vécues en commun. Lorsque nous évaluons nos relations consciemment ou inconsciemment, nous le faisons en fonction des souvenirs que nous en avons (les plus anciens et les plus récents, le même jour) et les habitudes communes jouent dans ces rôles un rôle très important, car ils sont vertébrés. cette narration.

Avec le passage du temps, de force, la simple probabilité fait apparaître plusieurs expériences désagréables, générant une anxiété ou tout simplement inconfortable de vivre avec l'autre personne.

En outre, bon nombre d'entre eux ne doivent pas nécessairement être la faute de notre partenaire, mais ils font partie de phénomènes extérieurs: un problème domestique avec les installations de la maison, une crise familiale avec les parents, etc. Cependant, bien qu'aucun membre du couple ne soit responsable de ces situations, ces souvenirs resteront là et affecteront irrémédiablement notre façon de percevoir la relation.

Les problèmes de sommeil dans un lit double, les mauvaises relations avec un beau-père, la nécessité de gérer les dépenses du ménage ... sont des éléments de la vie quotidienne mais, même si nous ne le réalisons pas, nous associons souvenirs étiquetés comme "amour et vie amoureuse en couple", en général l. Ces souvenirs ne seront pas seulement des sorties de week-end pour mieux se connaître, ni des promenades romantiques le long du quai: ils comprendront également les tâches de nettoyage de la salle de bain, des crises de stress que l'autre personne a subies en travaillant beaucoup etc. La vie quotidienne détruit tout conte de fées.

Faire resurgir l'amour d'un couple comme au début

Plusieurs chercheurs ont proposé que, comme nos souvenirs et notre apprentissage inconscient de ce qu'est réellement la vie de couple affectent la façon dont nous vivons l'amour, un moyen de revigorer l'amour est de renforcer la présence de souvenirs positifs. que nous pouvons associer à cette relation amoureuse.

Puisque notre mémoire est très malléable, nous pouvons faire ces expériences agréables deviennent de plus en plus importantes simplement évoquer ces souvenirs et, bien sûr, faire notre part pour que ces souvenirs spécifiques soient abondants et chargés d’émotions; Cela signifie que nous devons bouger et enrichir nos vies en tant que couple. De cette façon, lorsque nous pensons à la relation, notre attention se portera finalement sur ces moments excitants et qui captureront vraiment la raison d'être de cette relation ou de ce mariage.


Comment rendre un homme amoureux ? Les 3 révélations surprenantes à connaitre ! (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes