yes, therapy helps!
How to speak in front of a camera and express yourself well? 8 tips

How to speak in front of a camera and express yourself well? 8 tips

August 11, 2022

Speaking in front of a camera can be as stressful as it is complex. In front of the objective, there are people who feel so much pressure that they seem to forget basic social skills to the point that they notice how nothing they do is spontaneous; it seems that they have to take "manual" control over each and every one of the movements of their body, without being able to reach everything.

In this article we will see Several tips on how to talk in front of a camera , dealing with both the aspects related to the nerves and those that have to do with communicating better.

  • Related article: "Speak in public and overcome stage fear, in 8 steps"

How to speak in front of a camera?

Our ability to adapt to the demands of the environment does not only depend on what we have mastered in the past, nor on what we know in a theoretical, intellectual way. An example of this is that, for example, someone who in most cases is very confident and extraverted can be completely blocked on a stage or in front of a camera.


In other words, our ability to reach our goals effectively depends both on us and on the context in which we find ourselves. Something as simple as putting a person to observe us can completely transform our way of acting. Y the same thing happens in the world of audiovisual media with recordings using a camera , regardless of whether the content generated is for television, film or Internet.

So, if you have never faced an experience based on talking in front of a camera, it is very possible that you have some problems. Fortunately, these are easy to polish with a little practice and some patience. Below you will see a series of guidelines on how to get it. Apply them throughout different sessions to get results.


1. Perform vocalization exercises

In front of a camera it is very important to vocalize since the people who are going to see you are not going to be able to ask you to repeat things and, on the other hand, it's possible that the nerves contribute to you not doing it much , either by the problems of control of the muscles or by the dryness of the mouth.

To do this, place yourself in front of a mirror and train the vocalization, slightly exaggerating the movements of the mouth to get used to that greater mobility. After the first training sessions. Record yourself doing it, to get used to the new context.

  • Maybe you're interested: "How to control nerves? 10 stress management strategies"

2. Warms the muscles

To speak in front of a camera, you have to disinhibited a little . To do this, do a warm-up based on relaxing all the muscles of the trunk up while doing small jumps and emit random sounds without vocalizing or saying concrete words.


3. Make sure you have good comfort conditions

When you speak in front of the camera, if possible, make sure that minimum conditions of comfort are met: that it does not get cold or hot, that you are not blinded by any sunlight or artificial light, and that you have a bottle of water at hand, in case your mouth dries. This will have a positive impact on the way you communicate and make yourself understood , since you will not feel in a situation of vulnerability for completely avoidable reasons.

4. Remember the succession of ideas that you are going to communicate

It is not always necessary to literally memorize a script. In these cases, pay attention to memorize only the basic ideas that will structure your speech. In this way, you will be less likely to get trapped because of doubts about which word to use, given that everything will be more spontaneous and fluid .

5. Become a basic script

Prepare a small note on a sheet of paper with the main points you want to discuss, so that a simple glance of a few seconds you can refresh your memory and move on. This script should look more like a schema than a series of developed paragraphs.

6. Do not obsess about the goal

Be very careful in looking at the objective is counterproductive, because it distracts you from other more basic tasks when speaking in front of a camera. Simply, try that your gaze does not deviate from the area in whose center is the part to which you should look .

7. Imagine your audience

The degree of uncertainty that can be experienced when talking to an inanimate object often makes us more likely to doubt about what to do and how to proceed with our speech. To avoid this, imagine the people who are seeing you or who will see you. By common sense, you will do it in a realistic way, true to what surely happens or will happen when the video is broadcast.In this way you will have a constant feedback that will make it easier to know what tone to use, what rhythm to print on your words, etc.

8. Take prosody classes

This is a special recommendation for those people who are going to speak in front of a camera constantly. Either to make videos of Youtube or for any other project of several days , weeks or months, it is good to familiarize yourself with this type of activity and adopt a style of speech that is your own and in which you can move easily.


How To Stop Shyness in 60 Seconds (August 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment parler devant une caméra et bien s'exprimer? 8 astuces

Comment parler devant une caméra et bien s'exprimer? 8 astuces

Janvier 30, 2024

Parler devant une caméra peut être aussi stressant que complexe. Devant l'objectif, il y a des gens qui ressentent tellement de pression qu'ils semblent oublier les compétences sociales de base au point de constater à quel point rien de ce qu'ils font n'est spontané. il semble qu'ils doivent prendre le contrôle "manuel" de chacun des mouvements de leur corps, sans pouvoir tout atteindre.

Dans cet article, nous verrons Plusieurs conseils sur la façon de parler devant une caméra , traitant à la fois des aspects liés aux nerfs et de ceux qui concernent une meilleure communication.

  • Article connexe: "Parlez en public et surmontez la peur de la scène en 8 étapes"

Comment parler devant une caméra?

Notre capacité à nous adapter aux exigences de l'environnement ne dépend pas seulement de ce que nous avons maîtrisé dans le passé, ni de ce que nous savons de manière théorique et intellectuelle. Un exemple de ceci est que, par exemple, une personne qui dans la plupart des cas est très confiante et extravertie peut être complètement bloquée sur une scène ou devant une caméra.


En d’autres termes, notre capacité à atteindre efficacement nos objectifs dépend à la fois de nous et du contexte dans lequel nous nous trouvons. Quelque chose d'aussi simple que de demander à une personne de nous observer peut complètement transformer notre façon d'agir. Y la même chose se produit dans le monde des médias audiovisuels avec des enregistrements avec une caméra , que le contenu généré soit destiné à la télévision, au cinéma ou à Internet.

Donc, si vous n'avez jamais vécu une expérience basée sur le fait de parler devant une caméra, il est fort possible que vous ayez des problèmes. Heureusement, il est facile de les polir avec un peu de pratique et un peu de patience. Ci-dessous, vous verrez une série de directives sur la façon de l'obtenir. Appliquez-les au cours de différentes sessions pour obtenir des résultats.


1. Effectuer des exercices de vocalisation

Devant une caméra, il est très important de vocaliser car les personnes qui vont vous voir ne pourront pas vous demander de répéter des choses et, d’autre part, il est possible que les nerfs contribuent à ne pas le faire beaucoup , soit par les problèmes de contrôle des muscles ou par la sécheresse de la bouche.

Pour ce faire, placez-vous devant un miroir et entraînez-vous à la vocalisation en exagérant légèrement les mouvements de la bouche pour vous habituer à cette plus grande mobilité. Après les premières séances d'entraînement. Enregistrez-vous en train de le faire, pour vous habituer au nouveau contexte.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Comment contrôler les nerfs? 10 stratégies de gestion du stress"

2. réchauffe les muscles

Pour parler devant une caméra, vous devez désinhibé un peu . Pour ce faire, faites un échauffement basé sur la relaxation de tous les muscles du tronc lors de petits sauts et émettez des sons aléatoires sans vocaliser ni dire de mots concrets.


3. Assurez-vous d'avoir de bonnes conditions de confort

Lorsque vous parlez devant la caméra, assurez-vous, si possible, que les conditions minimales de confort sont remplies: qu’il ne fasse pas froid ou chaud, que vous ne soyez pas aveuglés par la lumière du soleil ou par une lumière artificielle, et que vous ayez une bouteille d’eau à la main, au cas où votre bouche sèche. Cela aura un impact positif sur votre façon de communiquer et de vous faire comprendre. , puisque vous ne vous sentirez pas dans une situation de vulnérabilité pour des raisons totalement évitables.

4. N'oubliez pas la succession d'idées que vous allez communiquer

Il n'est pas toujours nécessaire de mémoriser littéralement un script. Dans ces cas, veillez à ne mémoriser que les idées de base qui structureront votre discours. De cette façon, vous serez moins susceptible d’être pris au piège en raison de doutes sur le mot à utiliser, étant donné que tout sera plus spontané et fluide .

5. Devenir un script de base

Préparez une petite note sur une feuille de papier avec les principaux points à discuter, afin que un simple coup d'œil de quelques secondes vous permettra de vous rafraîchir la mémoire et passer à autre chose. Ce script devrait ressembler davantage à un schéma qu'à une série de paragraphes développés.

6. Ne pas obsédé par le but

Être très prudent en regardant l'objectif est contre-productif, car cela vous distrait de tâches plus élémentaires lorsque vous parlez devant une caméra. Simplement essayez de ne pas dévier du regard de la zone au centre de laquelle vous devez regarder .

7. Imaginez votre public

Le degré d'incertitude que l'on peut ressentir lorsqu'on parle à un objet inanimé nous rend souvent plus susceptibles de douter de ce qu'il faut faire et de la suite de notre discours. Pour éviter cela, imaginez les personnes qui vous voient ou qui vont vous voir. Par bon sens, vous le ferez de manière réaliste, fidèle à ce qui se passe ou se passera sûrement lorsque la vidéo sera diffusée.De cette manière, vous obtiendrez un retour constant qui vous permettra de savoir plus facilement quel ton utiliser, quel rythme imprimer sur vos mots, etc.

8. Prendre des cours de prosodie

Ceci est une recommandation spéciale pour les personnes qui vont parler constamment devant une caméra. Soit pour faire des vidéos de Youtube ou pour tout autre projet de plusieurs jours Dans quelques semaines ou mois, il est bon de se familiariser avec ce type d’activité et d’adopter un style de langage qui vous soit propre et dans lequel vous puissiez vous déplacer facilement.


Comment être à l'aise devant la caméra - 5 astuces (Janvier 2024).


Articles Connexes