yes, therapy helps!
How to take care of yourself during the first month of pregnancy: 9 tips

How to take care of yourself during the first month of pregnancy: 9 tips

January 29, 2023

The pregnancy It is the process that goes from the fertilization of the ovum by a sperm until the moment of birth. In this prolonged period the set of cells that make up the zygote will multiply and go through different phases until they become human beings.

The care of the mother is fundamental throughout the process , because the fetus will be in continuous communication with her and her state of health, her diet and even her emotional state can affect her development.

In this article we will review how to take care during the first month of pregnancy .

First month of pregnancy: the start of fetal development

The first month of pregnancy supposes the beginning of the entire gestation process . Considering the difficulty in determining when the implantation of the fertilized ovum in the endometrium has occurred, it tends to be considered as such the period of time that elapses from the last menstruation to the beginning of the first symptoms of gestation, specifically the amenorrhea.


During the first pregnancy there are different phenomena and processes that initiate the development of the future infant. First, the fertilized egg will move from the fallopian tubes to the uterus . There, the ovule will be implanted in the endometrium, at which point a cellular specialization will begin to take place according to the zygote, now blastocyst, it will develop.

Throughout the month the main organs, such as the nervous system, the heart and the stomach, will begin to develop. But nevertheless, it is not strange that natural abortions occur in this period .

  • Maybe you're interested: "Pregorexia: pregnant women who do not want to get fat"

Typical symptoms of the first month

Although the first month of pregnancy may seem an early moment the truth is that as we have seen a series of very important changes are taking place in the body, with which it is possible to notice a series of symptoms.


Absence of menstruation

The symptom that is most linked to pregnancy is the sudden and unexpected absence of menstruation, or amenorrhea. While also it may be due to other causes as the presence of stress or different medical disorders, amenorrhea or absence of menstruation is one of the first symptoms of pregnancy and the first to suspect its presence.

Fatigue

During the first month of pregnancy there is often an increase in fatigue and that the future mother feels more tired than usual .

Alterations in the mammary system

Specifically, it can be observed as the breasts begin to prepare for future breastfeeding , seeing a slight growth of the breasts. It is also common to find that women feel their breasts sore and irritated.

Start of digestive symptoms

The presence of nausea and vomiting is one of the most well-known and popular symptoms that are linked to pregnancy. They typically occur in the mornings. There is also an accentuation of the sensitivity to odors, with which it is more frequent that these affect the pregnant woman more. Further, the food tastes can change , just like your level of hunger.


Emotional alterations

Due to the hormonal changes it is frequent the appearance of sudden changes of the emotionality, as for example the step from intense joy to deep sadness without any external element causing it or being the reaction to this exaggerated or out of the ordinary.

  • Related article: "Are we rational or emotional beings?"

How to take care of yourself during the first month of pregnancy

The first month is a period of great importance in the correct implementation and the beginning of the development of the embryo, with which it is recommended that the expectant mother begin to take precautions and take care of her health.

Below we will see some methods or ways to take care of yourself efficiently during the first month of pregnancy.

1. Consult with your doctor

It is more than advisable to consult a professional who can indicate specific guidelines for your case (since each pregnancy is different and you have to take into account aspects such as age or the state of the reproductive system) and establish the controls that must be performed. Also, consult with him what types of medication or medical tests pose a risk for the health of the fetus and should be avoided or the type of precautions to be taken in this regard.

2. Healthy diet

It is very important for the correct development of the embryo that the mother ingests sufficient essential nutrients and maintains a balanced diet with an abundance of fruits and vegetables.

Proteins, calcium, iron and vitamins they are elements that must also be implemented in the daily diet.Likewise, precautions should be taken in the handling of food, making sure that they are washed and cooked correctly and that they do not contain traces of pesticides or they may be contaminated with different dangerous bacteria.

By last, It is advisable to distribute the food intake throughout the day , eating less but more often.

  • Related article: "The 4 types of healthy diets to be in top shape"

3. Eliminates the consumption of alcohol and nicotine

Alcohol and tobacco are two substances harmful to the future baby's health, since they reach the fetus through the umbilical cord . They should be avoided at all costs.

4. Exercise, but avoid violent sports

The practice of sport can be good for the mother and for the health of the baby, and it is advisable to do it on a daily basis (although without it being of high intensity). It is necessary to practice with extreme caution , since the presence of blows and traumatisms derived from some of them can facilitate a possible abortion.

5. Avoid stressful situations and the consumption of exciting

Stress and anxiety are harmful aspects for fetal development, as well as for the future mother's health. It is advisable to try keep the stress level under control . It is recommended to reduce or eliminate the consumption of exciting substances such as coffee.

6. Practice relaxation techniques

Techniques such as yoga and meditation they are usually useful for physically and mentally relaxing, which facilitates a good state of health for both while helping to learn to deal more calmly situations of tension that may arise.

  • Related article: "6 easy relaxation techniques to combat stress"

7. Sunbathe

Sunlight is good to increase the production of vitamin D , so it may be a good idea to propose spending time abroad.

8. Rest

As we have said, one of the usual symptoms of pregnancy is the existence of a high level of fatigue and fatigue. It is necessary and important for the health of both the fetus and the mother that she tries to get enough sleep .

  • Maybe you're interested: "7 psychological signals that indicate you're not getting enough sleep"

9. Communicate the news of your pregnancy to your immediate environment

Pregnancy means that they can help you with the process and provide you with advice, support and advice . In addition, this can serve to take into account the existence of unexpected behavioral changes or to avoid uncomfortable moments and stressful situations.


1st Month of Healthy Pregnancy Diet - Which Foods To Eat And Avoid? (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment prendre soin de vous pendant le premier mois de grossesse: 9 conseils

Comment prendre soin de vous pendant le premier mois de grossesse: 9 conseils

Août 8, 2022

Grossesse C'est le processus qui va de la fécondation de l'ovule par un spermatozoïde jusqu'au moment de la naissance. Dans cette période prolongée, l'ensemble des cellules qui composent le zygote va se multiplier et passer par différentes phases jusqu'à devenir un être humain.

Le soin de la mère est fondamental tout au long du processus , parce que le fœtus sera en communication permanente avec elle et son état de santé, son régime alimentaire et même son état émotionnel peuvent affecter son développement.

Dans cet article, nous allons passer en revue comment prendre soin pendant le premier mois de grossesse .

Premier mois de grossesse: début du développement fœtal

Le premier mois de grossesse suppose le début de tout le processus de gestation . Considérant qu'il est difficile de déterminer quand l'implantation de l'ovule fécondé dans l'endomètre a eu lieu, on a tendance à considérer comme telle la période qui s'écoule de la dernière menstruation au début des premiers symptômes de la gestation, en particulier la aménorrhée


Au cours de la première grossesse, différents phénomènes et processus initient le développement du futur enfant. Tout d'abord, l'œuf fécondé va se déplacer des trompes de Fallope à l'utérus . Là, l'ovule sera implanté dans l'endomètre, à partir duquel une spécialisation cellulaire commencera à s'opérer selon le zygote, devenu blastocyste, elle va se développer.

Tout au long du mois, les principaux organes, tels que le système nerveux, le cœur et l’estomac, commenceront à se développer. Cependant, il n'est pas étonnant que des avortements naturels se produisent en cette période .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Pregorexia: les femmes enceintes qui ne veulent pas grossir"

Symptômes typiques du premier mois

Bien que le premier mois de grossesse puisse sembler précoce, la vérité est que, comme nous l'avons vu, une série de changements très importants se produisent dans le corps, avec lesquels il est possible de remarquer une série de symptômes.


Absence de menstruation

Le symptôme le plus lié à la grossesse est l'absence soudaine et inattendue de menstruations, ou aménorrhée. Bien que aussi cela peut être dû à d'autres causes comme la présence de stress ou de troubles médicaux différents, l'aménorrhée ou l'absence de menstruation est l'un des premiers symptômes de la grossesse et le premier à en suspecter la présence.

Fatigue

Au cours du premier mois de la grossesse, il se produit souvent une fatigue accrue que la future mère se sente plus fatiguée que d'habitude .

Altérations du système mammaire

Plus précisément, on peut observer que les seins commencent à se préparer pour l'allaitement futur , voyant une légère croissance des seins. Il est également fréquent de constater que les femmes sentent leurs seins endoloris et irrités.

Début des symptômes digestifs

La présence de nausées et de vomissements est l’un des symptômes les plus connus et les plus populaires liés à la grossesse. Ils se produisent généralement le matin. Il y a aussi une accentuation de la sensibilité aux odeurs, avec lesquelles il est plus fréquent que celles-ci affectent davantage la femme enceinte. En outre, les goûts alimentaires peuvent changer , tout comme votre niveau de faim.


Altérations émotionnelles

En raison des changements hormonaux, l'apparition fréquente de changements soudains de l'émotivité, comme par exemple le d'une joie intense à une profonde tristesse sans aucun élément extérieur provoquant ou être la réaction à cette exagérée ou hors de l'ordinaire.

  • Article connexe: "Sommes-nous des êtres rationnels ou émotionnels?"

Comment prendre soin de vous pendant le premier mois de grossesse

Le premier mois est une période d’une grande importance pour la mise en œuvre correcte et le début du développement de l’embryon. Il est recommandé à la future mère de prendre des précautions et de prendre soin de sa santé.

Ci-dessous, nous verrons quelques méthodes ou moyens de prendre soin de vous efficacement pendant le premier mois de grossesse.

1. Consultez votre médecin

Il est plus que conseillé de consulter un professionnel capable d'indiquer des directives spécifiques à votre cas (chaque grossesse étant différente et devant prendre en compte des aspects tels que l'âge ou l'état du système reproducteur) et établir les contrôles à effectuer. Aussi, consultez avec lui quels types de médicaments ou de tests médicaux présentent un risque pour la santé du fœtus et doit être évitée ou le type de précautions à prendre à cet égard.

2. alimentation saine

Pour le bon développement de l’embryon, il est très important que la mère ingère suffisamment de nutriments essentiels et maintienne un régime alimentaire équilibré avec une abondance de fruits et de légumes.

Protéines, calcium, fer et vitamines ce sont des éléments qui doivent également être mis en œuvre dans le régime alimentaire quotidien.De même, des précautions doivent être prises lors de la manipulation des aliments, en s'assurant qu'ils sont lavés et cuits correctement et qu'ils ne contiennent pas de traces de pesticides ou qu'ils peuvent être contaminés par différentes bactéries dangereuses.

Finalement, Il est conseillé de répartir la prise alimentaire tout au long de la journée en mangeant moins mais plus souvent.

  • Article connexe: "Les 4 types de régimes sains doivent être au mieux de leur forme"

3. Élimine la consommation d'alcool et de nicotine

L'alcool et le tabac sont deux substances nocives pour la santé du futur bébé, car ils atteignent le fœtus par le cordon ombilical . Ils devraient être évités à tout prix.

4. Faites de l'exercice, mais évitez les sports violents

La pratique du sport peut être bénéfique pour la mère et pour la santé du bébé, et il est conseillé de la pratiquer au quotidien (mais sans que ce soit de haute intensité). Il est nécessaire de pratiquer avec une extrême prudence , car la présence de coups et de traumatismes dérivés de certains d'entre eux peut faciliter un éventuel avortement.

5. Évitez les situations stressantes et la consommation d’excitant

Le stress et l'anxiété sont des aspects néfastes pour le développement du fœtus, ainsi que pour la santé de la future mère. Il est conseillé d'essayer garder le niveau de stress sous contrôle . Il est recommandé de réduire ou d’éliminer la consommation de substances excitantes telles que le café.

6. Pratiquer des techniques de relaxation

Des techniques telles que le yoga et la méditation ils sont généralement utiles pour la détente physique et mentale, ce qui facilite un bon état de santé pour les deux tout en aidant à apprendre à gérer plus calmement les situations de tension susceptibles de survenir.

  • Article connexe: "6 techniques de relaxation faciles pour combattre le stress"

7. bronzer

La lumière du soleil est bonne augmenter la production de vitamine D Il serait donc judicieux de proposer de passer du temps à l’étranger.

8. repos

Comme nous l’avons dit, l’un des symptômes habituels de la grossesse est l’existence d’un niveau élevé de fatigue et de fatigue. C'est nécessaire et important pour la santé du fœtus et de la mère qu'elle essaie de dormir suffisamment .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "7 signaux psychologiques indiquant que vous ne dormez pas suffisamment"

9. Communiquez les nouvelles de votre grossesse à votre environnement immédiat

La grossesse signifie qu'ils peuvent vous aider dans le processus et vous fournir des conseils, un soutien et des conseils . De plus, cela peut servir à prendre en compte l’existence de changements de comportement inattendus ou à éviter des moments inconfortables et des situations stressantes.


Routine soin 1er trimestre grossesse (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes