yes, therapy helps!
How would you like to be? Work your skills from positive psychology

How would you like to be? Work your skills from positive psychology

May 26, 2024

Behaviors and ways of expressing oneself there are as many as inhabitants on this planet. Each individual is unique and genuine. What factors determine the character of each one of us? Some genetics, a good amount of learning and a lot of motivation and will.

Positive psychology: the search for the best version of oneself

Positive psychology is based on this last determinant and holds that we can do more than we think to achieve an improvement of our way of being. Positive psychology shows us how to focus attention on those aspects to improve and that will provide us the opportunity to be happier.

The psychologists Christopher Peterson Y Martin Seligman They have worked for years on this aspect, concluding that it is more useful to focus our attention on what works for us and what works well for us than on what we do wrong and frustrate us. Peterson and Seligman have reflected on the virtues and character traits that help to live a full and satisfying life. According to these authors, each person manages or is endowed with a genuine combination of strengths that make it unique.


The 24 key personal traits to be happy

Thus, after an exhaustive analysis, the authors concluded that, among all the personal traits, 24 stand out, called "strengths" that, essentially, help to increase the sense of control, satisfaction and, even, happiness in our daily life , these are:

Creativity, curiosity, ability to analyze reality with perspective, motivation for learning, courage, perseverance, honesty, enthusiasm, social intelligence, kindness, social responsibility, ability to work in a team, sense of justice, leadership, humility, prudence, self-control, ability to forgive, ability to appreciate beauty, gratitude, optimism, humor and spirituality.


Identify your strengths and put them to work to achieve a fuller life.

Consider the following questions calmly:

  • Which of them do you master well?
  • Which ones would you like to work to improve?

It is in your hands to work on the improvable aspects of your personality and achieve a good degree of satisfaction in the course of your life (both work, personal and family) and that of those around you.


Positive Psychology in the Workplace: Thank God It's Monday! (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Comment voudriez-vous être? Travaillez vos compétences de la psychologie positive

Comment voudriez-vous être? Travaillez vos compétences de la psychologie positive

Juin 5, 2020

Les comportements et les moyens de s’exprimer sont aussi nombreux que les habitants de la planète. Chaque individu est unique et authentique. Quels facteurs déterminent le caractère de chacun de nous? Un peu de génétique, un bon apprentissage, beaucoup de motivation et de volonté.

Psychologie positive: la recherche de la meilleure version de soi

La psychologie positive est basée sur ce dernier déterminant et soutient que nous pouvons faire plus que ce que nous pensons pour améliorer notre façon d’être. La psychologie positive nous montre comment attirer l'attention sur ces aspects à améliorer et cela nous donnera l'occasion d'être plus heureux.

Les psychologues Christopher Peterson et Martin Seligman Ils ont travaillé pendant des années sur cet aspect, concluant qu'il était plus utile de centrer notre attention sur ce qui fonctionne pour nous et ce qui fonctionne bien pour nous que sur ce que nous faisons de travers et nous frustrons. Peterson et Seligman ont réfléchi aux vertus et aux traits de caractère qui aident à mener une vie épanouie et satisfaisante. Selon ces auteurs, chaque personne gère ou est dotée d'une véritable combinaison de forces qui la rendent unique.


Les 24 traits personnels clés pour être heureux

Ainsi, après une analyse exhaustive, les auteurs ont conclu que, parmi tous les traits personnels, 24 se distinguent, appelés "forces" qui, essentiellement, contribuent à accroître le sentiment de maîtrise, de satisfaction et même de bonheur dans notre vie quotidienne. , ceux-ci sont:

Créativité, curiosité, capacité à analyser la réalité avec perspective, motivation pour apprendre, courage, persévérance, honnêteté, enthousiasme, intelligence sociale, gentillesse, responsabilité sociale, capacité à travailler en équipe, sens de la justice, leadership, humilité, prudence, maîtrise de soi, capacité à pardonner, capacité à apprécier la beauté, la gratitude, l'optimisme, l'humour et la spiritualité.


Identifiez vos points forts et mettez-les à contribution pour mener une vie plus remplie.

Considérez calmement les questions suivantes:

  • Lequel d'entre vous maîtrisez bien?
  • Lesquels aimeriez-vous travailler pour vous améliorer?

Il est entre vos mains de travailler sur les aspects améliorables de votre personnalité et d’obtenir un bon degré de satisfaction au cours de votre vie (professionnelle, personnelle et familiale) et de celle de ceux qui vous entourent.


Comment doper sa volonté, et garder ses objectifs (Juin 2020).


Articles Connexes