yes, therapy helps!
Hypnotherapy: what it is and what are its benefits

Hypnotherapy: what it is and what are its benefits

July 14, 2024

Clinical hypnosis, also known as hypnotherapy It is a powerful and effective tool to improve the health and well-being of people.

Although some individuals are apprehensive when considering hypnotherapy as a psychological treatment, usually due to the misconceptions that they have been able to see on television or in movies, there are many studies that have proven their effectiveness in addressing a multitude of problematic

  • Related article: "10 myths about hypnosis, disassembled and explained"

How hypnotherapy works

As a psychological therapy, hypnosis is called "clinical hypnosis" and allows the patient to experience a feeling of deep relaxation, while his attention is focused towards his interior (your emotions and internal sensations) and to the appropriate suggestions made by the therapist, who help you make positive changes.


Contrary to popular belief, hypnosis it is not a state of deep sleep in which the person loses the will, the control and consciousness, but is characterized by inducing the patient to a condition called trance, in which he is actually in an improved state of consciousness, concentrating totally on what the therapist is telling him. It is about letting the patient get carried away, because if he does not get carried away there is no hypnosis.

The trance is used as emotional disinhibitor , and the suggestion is used to cause changes in the cognitive, physiological, emotional and behavioral processes of the patient, who will be influenced by hypnotic suggestions to the extent he considers appropriate. If the patient wants, he can finish the process at any time. The role of the therapist is simply that of facilitator of the experience.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Hypnosis, that great unknown"

Benefits of clinical hypnosis

Hypnosis It is a very useful therapeutic method and there are many scientific tests that have shown this, but obviously you have to know how to distinguish between clinical hypnosis and the version offered by hypnosis in movies or on television. The numerous investigations carried out indicate that this method can produce a real and powerful effect on the body and the mind.

In summary, hypnotherapy:

  • Empower yourself in front of life and help overcome obstacles and reach goals in a natural and relaxing way.
  • Encourages self-knowledge and it helps a person to know himself better.
  • It gives the possibility of finding creative solutions to the problems that arise favoring active thinking.
  • It makes it possible to change the limiting beliefs for empowering beliefs thanks to the suggestion.
  • It helps to improve sleep and combat insomnia.
  • Helps reduce pain of fibromyalgia, arthritis and cancer.
  • It reduces and controls anxiety and stress.
  • It favors the activation of resources and self-healing and self-regulation mechanisms.
  • Positively influences the improvement of self-esteem, self-confidence and motivation.
  • It favors self-awareness and improves the relationship with ourselves. It helps resolve internal conflicts.
  • Encourages personal development and the change of negative habits.
  • Improves concentration and targeting.

What hypnotherapy is used for

Hypnotherapy can be applied to many psychological, emotional and physical disorders. It is used to relieve chronic pain, repetitive acute pain, pain from psychosomatic problems (for example, headaches, migraines, fibromyalgia, pain from cancer, etc.), to prepare for childbirth and to reduce the need for analgesics.


In psychotherapy, It has been shown to be effective for the treatment of mood disorders (including depression) and for various anxiety disorders: panic attacks, specific phobia and social phobia, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD). etc.

In addition, hypnotherapy It is especially indicated to reduce stress and overcome addictions such as smoking and alcoholism, sleep disorders, sexual problems and eating disorders (anorexia and bulimia). Children are usually easy to hypnotize and hypnotherapy can help with nocturnal enuresis and chronic asthma.

Hypnotherapy is one of the safest, fastest and most effective forms of treatment for most psychological and emotional problems. It promotes an attitude of independence and empowerment to deal with problems and can also accelerate the healing process of many physiological problems.

Where to find psychologists specialized in hypnosis

Now, hypnosis is a psychotherapeutic tool and therefore It should not be used in isolation, but integrated into psychotherapy . If you are interested in benefiting from this treatment, it is necessary to be clear that not anyone who has studied this technique is able to deal with psychological problems.

To be able to offer clinical hypnosis with maximum guarantees It is necessary that hypnotherapists are, in addition to experts in hypnosis, health professionals specialized in psychological therapy. One of the clinics that is at the forefront in terms of this form of therapy is the Madrid Psychology Center El Prado Psychologists, which has some of the best psychologists specializing in hypnosis.

The Prado Psychologists is a psychology clinic that is qualified as a Health Center by the Community of Madrid. It has a team of hypnotherapists with extensive training and experience in clinical hypnosis, who apply this technique to treat different problems. Prado Psychologists can offer you solutions and can help you overcome the difficulties you are going through, so that you can recover your emotional balance and live a full and satisfying life.

Other effective therapeutic methods

Even though we often associate psychological therapy with a serious problem , there are many people who come to the psychologist for the most varied reasons: improve social skills, learn to know each other better, maximize personal development or improve communication with the couple ... This clinic does not exclude any psychotherapeutic model, because its objective is to adapt better to the needs of each patient and thus be able to perform an individualized psychological treatment.

His method of intervention stands out for offering brief treatments, and as a reference center, he is at the forefront of psychology, applying the latest advances in research and incorporating into psychotherapy brain change tools, such as brain integration techniques ( TIC) or mindfulness.


Hypnosis Benefits: Learn the Truth About Hypnotherapy (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
L'hypnothérapie: qu'est-ce que c'est et quels sont ses bénéfices

L'hypnothérapie: qu'est-ce que c'est et quels sont ses bénéfices

Août 4, 2022

Hypnose clinique, également appelée hypnothérapie C'est un outil puissant et efficace pour améliorer la santé et le bien-être des personnes.

Bien que certaines personnes aient peur de l'hypnothérapie en tant que traitement psychologique, généralement en raison des idées fausses qu'elles ont pu voir à la télévision ou au cinéma, de nombreuses études ont prouvé leur efficacité pour traiter une multitude de problèmes. problématique

  • Article connexe: "10 mythes sur l'hypnose, démontés et expliqués"

Comment fonctionne l'hypnothérapie

En tant que thérapie psychologique, l'hypnose est appelée "hypnose clinique" et permet au patient de ressentir une sensation de relaxation profonde. tandis que son attention est concentrée sur son intérieur (vos émotions et sensations internes) et aux suggestions appropriées faites par le thérapeute, qui vous aide à apporter des changements positifs.


Contrairement à la croyance populaire, l'hypnose ce n'est pas un état de sommeil profond dans lequel la personne perd la volonté, le contrôle et la conscience, mais est caractérisé en induisant le patient à une condition appelée transe, dans laquelle il est réellement dans un état de conscience amélioré, en se concentrant totalement sur ce que le thérapeute lui dit. Il s'agit de laisser le patient s'emballer, car s'il ne s'emballe pas, il n'y a pas d'hypnose.

La transe est utilisée comme désinhibiteur émotionnel et la suggestion est utilisée pour provoquer des changements dans les processus cognitifs, physiologiques, émotionnels et comportementaux du patient, qui sera influencé par les suggestions hypnotiques dans la mesure où il le jugera approprié. Si le patient le souhaite, il peut terminer le processus à tout moment. Le rôle du thérapeute est simplement celui de facilitateur de l'expérience.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "L'hypnose, cette grande inconnue"

Avantages de l'hypnose clinique

L'hypnose C'est une méthode thérapeutique très utile et de nombreux tests scientifiques l'ont montré, mais vous devez évidemment savoir faire la distinction entre l'hypnose clinique et la version proposée par l'hypnose dans les films ou à la télévision. Les nombreuses recherches effectuées indiquent que cette méthode peut produire un effet réel et puissant sur le corps et l'esprit.

En résumé, l'hypnothérapie:

  • Habilitez-vous devant la vie et aidez à surmonter les obstacles et à atteindre les objectifs de manière naturelle et relaxante.
  • Encourage la connaissance de soi et cela aide une personne à mieux se connaître.
  • Cela donne la possibilité de trouver des solutions créatives aux problèmes qui se posent en favorisant une pensée active.
  • Il permet de changer les croyances limitantes pour renforcer les croyances grâce à la suggestion.
  • Il aide à améliorer le sommeil et à lutter contre l'insomnie.
  • Aide à réduire la douleur de la fibromyalgie, l'arthrite et le cancer.
  • Il réduit et contrôle l'anxiété et le stress.
  • Il favorise l'activation des ressources et des mécanismes d'auto-guérison et d'autorégulation.
  • Influence positivement l’amélioration de l’estime de soi, de la confiance en soi et de la motivation.
  • Cela favorise la conscience de soi et améliore la relation avec nous-mêmes. Cela aide à résoudre les conflits internes.
  • Encourage le développement personnel et le changement d'habitudes négatives.
  • Améliore la concentration et le ciblage.

À quoi sert l'hypnothérapie?

L'hypnothérapie peut être appliquée à de nombreux troubles psychologiques, émotionnels et physiques. Il est utilisé pour soulager les douleurs chroniques, les douleurs aiguës répétitives, les douleurs dues à des problèmes psychosomatiques (par exemple, maux de tête, migraines, fibromyalgie, douleurs causées par le cancer, etc.), pour préparer l'accouchement et réduire le besoin d'antalgiques.


En psychothérapie, Il s'est avéré efficace pour le traitement des troubles de l'humeur (y compris la dépression) et pour divers troubles anxieux: attaques de panique, phobie spécifique et phobie sociale, trouble de stress post-traumatique (TSPT), trouble obsessionnel-compulsif (TOC). etc.

En outre, l'hypnothérapie Il est particulièrement indiqué pour réduire le stress et surmonter les dépendances comme le tabagisme et l'alcoolisme, les troubles du sommeil, les problèmes sexuels et les troubles de l'alimentation (anorexie et boulimie). Les enfants sont généralement faciles à hypnotiser et l'hypnothérapie peut aider à traiter l'énurésie nocturne et l'asthme chronique.

L'hypnothérapie est l'une des formes de traitement les plus sûres, les plus rapides et les plus efficaces pour la plupart des problèmes psychologiques et émotionnels. Il favorise une attitude d'indépendance et d'habilitation pour traiter les problèmes et peut également accélérer le processus de guérison de nombreux problèmes physiologiques.

Où trouver des psychologues spécialisés en hypnose

Maintenant, l'hypnose est un outil psychothérapeutique et donc Il ne doit pas être utilisé isolément mais intégré à la psychothérapie . Si vous souhaitez bénéficier de ce traitement, il est nécessaire de préciser que ceux qui ont étudié cette technique ne sont pas en mesure de traiter des problèmes psychologiques.

Pouvoir proposer une hypnose clinique avec un maximum de garanties Il est nécessaire que les hypnothérapeutes soient, en plus des experts en hypnose, des professionnels de la santé spécialisés en psychothérapie. Le Centre de psychologie El Prado de Madrid, qui compte certains des meilleurs psychologues spécialisés en hypnose, est l’une des cliniques à la pointe de ce type de thérapie.

Prado Psychologists est une clinique de psychologie qualifiée de centre de santé par la Communauté de Madrid. Il dispose d'une équipe d'hypnothérapeutes ayant une formation approfondie et une expérience de l'hypnose clinique, qui appliquent cette technique pour traiter différents problèmes. Les psychologues Prado peuvent vous proposer des solutions et vous aider à surmonter les difficultés que vous traversez, afin que vous puissiez recouvrer votre équilibre émotionnel et mener une vie pleine et satisfaisante.

Autres méthodes thérapeutiques efficaces

Bien que on associe souvent la thérapie psychologique à un problème grave , de nombreuses personnes s'adressent au psychologue pour les raisons les plus diverses: améliorer les compétences sociales, apprendre à mieux se connaître, optimiser son développement personnel ou améliorer la communication avec le couple ... Cette clinique n'exclut aucun modèle psychothérapeutique, car son objectif est de mieux s’adapter aux besoins de chaque patient et ainsi pouvoir effectuer un traitement psychologique individualisé.

Sa méthode d’intervention se distingue par ses traitements brefs et, en tant que centre de référence, il est à la pointe de la psychologie, appliquant les dernières avancées en matière de recherche et intégrant à la psychothérapie des outils de modification du cerveau, tels que les techniques d’intégration du cerveau TIC) ou la pleine conscience.


Webinaire - Voyage au cœur de l’hypnose thérapeutique (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes