yes, therapy helps!

"I do not find that special person": 6 causes and solutions

November 29, 2021

The desire to have a partner, related or not with the intention of forming a family, they are a relatively frequent source of concern in people of almost all ages .

It is also very common but no less unpleasant and stressful, that the problems when finding someone suitable become a cause of concern that produces anxiety or something that generates a sense of hopelessness in those who see their singleness as an irremediable destination .

This is usually captured by the phrase "I can not find that special person". How can we approach these cases psychologically in which the unwanted singleness generates discomfort and tendency to sadness, stress or even depressive symptoms? Below we will see some aspects that must be taken into account in these cases.


Why can not I have a partner? A first step

It must be clear from the first moment that everything we can do to stop suffering from not finding the right partner depends basically on the affected person, since you can not hold others responsible for not complying with the characteristics that are sought or not correspond to our affection .

This, which seems obvious, is something that is often overlooked in times of vulnerability: others are blamed very easily, since that allows us to see incarnated several of the problems that afflict us and offers a possibility of alleviating the discomfort at the expense of the other person's.

1. Reviewing the case of people with a partner

It is possible that the idea of ​​not finding someone special does not only affect single people, but also people who feel distanced from their partner or who think they do not love them enough. In these cases There are a variety of factors that come into play, and that's why we will not talk about these cases in this article .


The best thing in these cases is to start by establishing a fluid communication with the couple on this topic and, from there, explore possibilities together or with the help of professionals.

2. Self-examining

The second point is already a call to action: analyze our own feelings and behaviors to know well what happens to us . There are many ways to experience unwanted singleness; you can look for someone to form a family, or you may also look for a partner because of social pressure, or that you have suffered a rejection in a recent way and that this has generated a crisis.

It is necessary not to give too many things of course in what concerns our true motivations and needs. Only this step can already be a difficult learning process for those people who are not accustomed to self-examining introspectively or who do not have the habit of carrying out activities linked to what is sometimes called emotional intelligence.


3. Working on expectations

Part of the problem of believing that the right person is not found to form a couple is usually found in expectations, which in many occasions they can be deeply shaped by social pressure or even fashion , the film industry and, in general, the world of celebrities.

In these market sectors it is common to invest a lot of money to develop image campaigns to make people offer the best image of themselves, an easily "idealizable" version that often does not even define their real personality well. However, this is something that we often overlook and that makes we create unreal expectations about how people can become 24 hours a day . If we imagine that the normal thing is to be like these young and famous people all day long, tolerance to frustration is killed against the defects of others.

4. Detecting the isolation signals

Those people who show some signs close to depression by not finding a partner, will have more chances to isolate themselves more, which can make them feel more alone. The sadness and despair not only makes you lose the energy to do things like go out and meet people, but also puts us in a loop of thoughts that damages our self-esteem and it makes us think that it is useless to look for company, since nobody is going to be interested in us.

When someone makes movements to approach a sad or depressed person, instead of interpreting this as a good sign, often this produces fear or anxiety, or is taken as a sign of pity or mockery. This leads to the adoption of a defensive attitude that expresses in a non-verbal way the idea that one wants to remain alone, which often causes this person to withdraw. This, in turn, is memorized as an unpleasant situation that has ended in the return to solitude, which confirms the ideas that one is destined to be alone.

If we have decided that we really want to meet new people, it is important that we try to force ourselves to carry out activities that increase our possibilities of interacting with third parties, even if we do not feel like it at all because of our low state of mind. For this, the collaboration of our friends, who usually offer a very good emotional support, is very helpful.

5. Finding ways to meet people

This is one of the most obvious steps to find interesting people, and it is good to take time to explore them all. In the case of the possibility of meeting people online, it is important to get rid of the negative prejudices associated with this form of initial contact that still exist They are based on stereotypes about people who have traditionally used computers to entertain themselves and, apart from relying on fallacies and caricatures of reality, they have become very old-fashioned.

6. Other proposals of love

Finally, there is something worth taking into account: there is also the possibility of having emotional relationships that do not stick to the couple tied by traditional romantic love. Polyamory is one more form of affectivity that many people find useful.

Concluding

As much as we think "I can not find that person" this is just a description of the present situation, not a statement about how things should be and how our future will be.

It is important to break with the loop of ideas related to sadness and despair, which limit our range of movements, and force us to carry out those activities that we know will help us meet more people.


I CAN'T GET "IT" UP!!! (How To FIX Erectile Dysfunction FAST) (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!

"Je ne trouve pas cette personne spéciale": 6 causes et solutions

Octobre 3, 2022

Le désir d'avoir un partenaire, lié ou non avec l'intention de fonder une famille, ils sont une source de préoccupation relativement fréquente chez les personnes de presque tous les âges .

Il est également très courant, mais non moins désagréable et stressant, que les problèmes rencontrés pour trouver une personne convenable deviennent une source de préoccupation qui génère de l'anxiété ou quelque chose qui génère un sentiment de désespoir chez ceux qui considèrent leur célibat comme une destination irrémédiable. .

Ceci est généralement capturé par la phrase "Je ne trouve pas cette personne spéciale". Comment pouvons-nous aborder psychologiquement ces cas dans lesquels la solitude non désirée génère une gêne et une tendance à la tristesse, au stress ou même à des symptômes dépressifs? Nous verrons ci-dessous certains aspects à prendre en compte dans ces cas.


Pourquoi ne puis-je pas avoir de partenaire? Un premier pas

Dès le premier instant, il doit être clair que tout ce que nous pouvons faire pour cesser de souffrir du fait de ne pas trouver le bon partenaire dépend fondamentalement de la personne touchée, car vous ne pouvez pas tenir les autres responsables de ne pas respecter les caractéristiques recherchées ou de ne pas correspondre à notre affection .

Ceci, qui semble évident, est quelque chose qui est souvent négligé en période de vulnérabilité: on blâme facilement les autres, car cela nous permet de voir incarnés plusieurs des problèmes qui nous affligent et offre une possibilité d’atténuer les conséquences négatives. l'inconfort aux dépens de l'autre personne.

1. Examen du cas de personnes avec un partenaire

Il est possible que l'idée de ne pas trouver quelqu'un de spécial ne concerne pas seulement les célibataires, mais aussi les personnes qui se sentent éloignées de leur partenaire ou qui pensent ne pas les aimer suffisamment. Dans ces cas Il y a une variété de facteurs qui entrent en jeu, et c'est pourquoi nous ne parlerons pas de ces cas dans cet article .


La meilleure chose à faire dans ces cas-là est de commencer par établir une communication fluide avec le couple à ce sujet et, à partir de là, d'explorer les possibilités ensemble ou avec l'aide de professionnels.

2. Auto-examen

Le deuxième point est déjà un appel à l'action: analyser nos propres sentiments et comportements pour bien savoir ce qui nous arrive . Il existe de nombreuses façons de faire l'expérience d'un célibat indésirable. vous pouvez chercher quelqu'un pour fonder une famille, ou vous pouvez également chercher un partenaire en raison de pressions sociales ou si vous avez récemment subi un rejet et que cela a engendré une crise.

Il est nécessaire de ne pas trop donner trop de choses sur ce qui concerne nos véritables motivations et besoins. Seule cette étape peut déjà constituer un processus d'apprentissage difficile pour les personnes qui ne sont pas habituées à s'auto-examiner de manière introspective ou qui n'ont pas l'habitude de mener des activités liées à ce qu'on appelle parfois l'intelligence émotionnelle.


3. Travailler sur les attentes

Une partie du problème consistant à croire que la bonne personne ne se trouve pas dans un couple se trouve généralement dans les attentes, ce qui dans de nombreuses occasions, ils peuvent être profondément influencés par la pression sociale ou même par la mode , l'industrie cinématographique et, en général, le monde des célébrités.

Dans ces secteurs du marché, il est courant d'investir beaucoup d'argent pour développer des campagnes d'image afin que les gens offrent la meilleure image d'eux-mêmes, une version facilement "idéalisable" qui, souvent, ne définit même pas bien leur véritable personnalité. Cependant, c’est quelque chose que nous oublions souvent et qui fait que nous créons des attentes irréelles sur la façon dont les gens peuvent devenir 24 heures par jour . Si nous imaginons que la chose normale est de ressembler à ces jeunes et célèbres personnes tout au long de la journée, la tolérance à la frustration est anéantie par les défauts des autres.

4. Détecter les signaux d'isolement

Les personnes qui présentent des signes proches de la dépression en ne trouvant pas de partenaire auront plus de chances de s'isoler davantage, ce qui leur permettra de se sentir plus seules. La tristesse et le désespoir vous font perdre l’énergie nécessaire pour faire des choses comme sortir et rencontrer des gens, mais aussi nous met dans une boucle de pensées qui endommage notre estime de soi et cela nous fait penser qu'il est inutile de chercher de la compagnie, puisque personne ne va s'intéresser à nous.

Quand quelqu'un fait des mouvements pour s'approcher d'une personne triste ou déprimée, au lieu de l'interpréter comme un bon signe, cela produit souvent de la peur ou de l'anxiété, ou est considéré comme un signe de pitié ou de moquerie. Cela conduit à l'adoption d'une attitude défensive qui exprime de manière non verbale l'idée que l'on veut rester seul, ce qui provoque souvent le retrait de cette personne. Ceci, à son tour, est mémorisé comme une situation désagréable qui a abouti au retour à la solitude, ce qui confirme les idées que l’on est destiné à être seul.

Si nous avons décidé que nous voulions vraiment rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, il est important d'essayer de nous forcer à mener des activités qui augmentent nos possibilités d'interaction avec des tiers, même si nous n'en avons pas du tout envie en raison de notre état d'esprit faible. Pour cela, la collaboration de nos amis, qui offrent généralement un très bon soutien émotionnel, est très utile.

5. Trouver des moyens de rencontrer des gens

C’est l’une des étapes les plus évidentes pour trouver des personnes intéressantes et il est bon de prendre le temps de les explorer toutes. Dans le cas de la possibilité de rencontrer des gens en ligne, il est important d'éliminer les préjugés négatifs associés à cette forme de contact initial qui existent toujours Ils sont basés sur des stéréotypes sur les personnes qui utilisent traditionnellement l’ordinateur pour se divertir et, en plus de compter sur des erreurs et des caricatures de la réalité, ils sont devenus très désuets.

6. Autres propositions d'amour

Enfin, il y a quelque chose d'intéressant à prendre en compte: il y a aussi la possibilité d'avoir des relations émotionnelles qui ne collent pas au couple, liées par l'amour romantique traditionnel. La polyamour est une autre forme d'affectivité que beaucoup de gens trouvent utile.

En conclusion

Autant que nous pensons "je ne trouve pas cette personne" ceci est juste une description de la situation actuelle, pas une déclaration sur la façon dont les choses devraient être et comment sera notre avenir.

Il est important de rompre avec la boucle des idées liées à la tristesse et au désespoir, qui limitent notre gamme de mouvements et nous obligent à mener à bien les activités qui, nous le savons, nous aideront à rencontrer plus de personnes.


Personne ne m'aime : Vous devez appliquer cette méthode ! (Octobre 2022).


Articles Connexes