yes, therapy helps!
I have many gases: 12 remedies to stop suffering

I have many gases: 12 remedies to stop suffering

June 17, 2024

Flatulence or stomach gas is one of the main stomach problems suffered by many people and not only cause discomfort, but can cause pain and discomfort.

In this article We will talk about how gases appear and what we can do to remedy this situation .

  • Related article: "The 10 most common and frequent diseases"

Causes of intestinal gas

Although you may think that it does not matter, knowing the origin of the gases is key to their treatment. However, How do flatulence or intestinal gas originate? The most common causes are the following:

  • Imbalances in the bacterial flora, that is, in the flora that protects the intestine.
  • Fermentation and poor digestion of food.
  • Eating too fast and causing the stomach to work harder.
  • Hormonal changes. For example, during menopause.
  • Sensitivity to gluten or food allergies.
  • Accumulation of waste.
  • Lactose, especially when consuming whole milk.
  • People with constipation usually have more gas.

Remedies to stop suffering from gas

So you can stop saying "I have a lot of gas", we have prepared a list of remedies that may be useful. You can find below a list of natural therapies and home remedies to prevent gases and stop having them .


1. Mint tea

Peppermint tea is a natural remedy to soothe stomach pain and relieve the pain that is the result of stomach gas. The menthol that contains its oil has an antispasmodic effect that affects the smooth muscle of the digestive tract, which helps us to feel better. With a simple cup it is possible to notice its effects, and it is very easy to prepare: you only need a tea bag and boiling water .

2. Yogurt

Yogurt contains lots of probiotics, which helps reduce the symptoms of stomach gas . A study published in the Journal of Clinical Gastroenterology in 2011 found that the probiotics "Lactobacillus acidophilus" and "Bifidobacterium lactis" reduced gas in 60 subjects of their research within eight weeks.


Another investigation, this time carried out by the World Journal of Gastroenterology (2015), discovered that some patients with gastrointestinal problems noticed an improvement taking probiotics.

3. Ginger tea

Ginger tea is an infusion that has been consumed for many centuries and that brings many health benefits . In fact, drinking this tea or taking its root is one of the best remedies for gas. If you want to take the root directly, you can add it to your daily meal. A good alternative is fresh grated ginger before meals for relieving the symptoms produced by excess intestinal gas.

4. Garlic

Garlic is a very consumed food that is key to flavor our meals . But in addition to improving the experience of our palate, it also provides health benefits, among them is an effective remedy against gases. Surely in your kitchen you have this food, so one of the natural remedies against gases is at your fingertips.


5. Chamomile

I have already talked about chamomile and ginger tea, but another of the infusions that are highly effective in the fight against gases is chamomile. In countries where natural treatments are frequently used, these types of infusions are widely used for many stomach problems, because they function as antiseptics or anti-inflammatories.

  • In addition, it is relaxing like other herbs that we discussed in our article: "The 12 best infusions to relax"

6. Parsley

Parsley is a food that stands out for its depurative power and helps to enhance the functioning of the kidneys . But if we include this food in our diet, we benefit from its beneficial effects against intestinal gas. To consume it, we simply have to chop a bit and add it to our food, which will also add flavor to our meals.

7. Wet towel

When we suffer a lot of gas and have tried some of the previous points without success, we can also choose a very effective option . This remedy is to heat water and add it to a bucket. Then we can soak a towel and, after squeezing it, we can place it on the abdomen. When the abdomen relaxes, the pains and gas can disappear.

8. Lemon juice

Lemon juice is a food with a high content of vitamin C , so it provides many benefits for our body. In addition, this fruit stands out for its healing power, especially in the digestive area. Drinking lemon juice before or after meals is a good remedy. It is also mixed with water and take it on an empty stomach.

  • Related article: "8 benefits of drinking water with lemon in the morning"

9. Incorporate healthy habits into your life

Many of the problems that we can find in our life appear as a result of our habits . In this case, eating habits are essential to prevent the appearance of gases. For example, eat many fried foods, bread or other products rich in wheat, excess dairy products or high in fat, etc. Other foods that can produce gases are: beans, Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, pears, oats, corn ... Excess of these foods should be avoided.

10. Charcoal

Charcoal can be taken as a supplement, and has been shown to be useful in eliminating toxins and undesirable substances that access our organism (drugs, chemical elements, heavy metals, etc.). To benefit from this charcoal you should only consume one and a half tablespoon (of its powder) mixed with water. In addition, the benefits of this substance include that it reduces bad breath, colon problems, diarrhea and indigestion.

11. Mustard seeds

To avoid flatulence, it is possible to take two mustard seeds in a glass of water before breakfast . Now, if you are suffering from gas, you can increase the dose to 10 seeds per hour. This allows restoring normal stomach,

When you return to normal and as a precaution, you can take 1 or mustard seeds a day mixed with water.

12. Anise tea

Anise tea has a strong flavor that is not liked by everyone ; however, those people who enjoy consuming it, benefit from its healing power. It has a great ability to eliminate gas and stomach pain. To take it simply you must consume a spoonful of anise powder dissolved in boiling water. This is key to reduce the gases that are produced in the intestinal area.


Home Remedies For Gas Bloating Flatulence - 100% Natural Way to Relieve Gas (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
J'ai beaucoup de gaz: 12 remèdes pour arrêter de souffrir

J'ai beaucoup de gaz: 12 remèdes pour arrêter de souffrir

Août 17, 2019

La flatulence ou les gaz gastriques sont l’un des principaux problèmes gastriques de beaucoup de personnes. Ils ne provoquent pas seulement de la gêne, mais peuvent également causer de la douleur et de l’inconfort.

Dans cet article Nous allons parler de la façon dont les gaz apparaissent et de ce que nous pouvons faire pour remédier à cette situation. .

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 maladies les plus courantes et les plus fréquentes"

Causes des gaz intestinaux

Bien que vous pensiez que cela importait peu, connaître l’origine des gaz est la clé de leur traitement. Maintenant bien, Comment naissent les flatulences ou les gaz intestinaux? Les causes les plus courantes sont les suivantes:

  • Déséquilibres dans la flore bactérienne, c'est-à-dire dans la flore qui protège l'intestin.
  • Fermentation et mauvaise digestion des aliments.
  • Manger trop vite et obliger l'estomac à travailler plus fort.
  • Changements hormonaux Par exemple, pendant la ménopause.
  • Sensibilité au gluten ou aux allergies alimentaires.
  • Accumulation de déchets.
  • Le lactose, en particulier lors de la consommation de lait entier.
  • Les personnes atteintes de constipation ont généralement plus de gaz.

Remèdes pour arrêter de souffrir de gaz

Donc, vous pouvez arrêter de dire "j'ai beaucoup d'essence", nous avons préparé une liste de solutions qui pourraient être utiles. Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous une liste de thérapies naturelles et de remèdes maison pour prévenir les gaz et cesser de les avoir .


1. thé à la menthe

Le thé à la menthe poivrée est un remède naturel pour soulager la douleur à l'estomac et soulager la douleur résultant des gaz à l'estomac. Le menthol qui contient son huile a un effet antispasmodique qui affecte le muscle lisse du tube digestif, ce qui nous aide à nous sentir mieux. Avec une simple tasse, vous pouvez remarquer ses effets et il est très facile de préparer: vous avez seulement besoin d'un sachet de thé et d'eau bouillante .

2. Yaourt

Le yogourt contient beaucoup de probiotiques, ce qui aide à réduire les symptômes des gaz d'estomac . Une étude publiée dans le Journal of Clinical Gastroenterology en 2011 a révélé que les probiotiques "Lactobacillus acidophilus" et "Bifidobacterium lactis" réduisaient les gaz chez 60 sujets de leur recherche en huit semaines.


Une autre enquête, menée cette fois par le World Journal of Gastroenterology (2015), a révélé que certains patients présentant des problèmes gastro-intestinaux avaient remarqué une amélioration de la prise de probiotiques.

3. thé au gingembre

Le thé au gingembre est une infusion consommée depuis des siècles et qui apporte de nombreux bienfaits pour la santé. . En fait, boire ce thé ou prendre sa racine est l’un des meilleurs remèdes contre le gaz. Si vous voulez prendre la racine directement, vous pouvez l'ajouter à votre repas quotidien. Une bonne alternative est le gingembre frais râpé avant les repas pour soulager les symptômes produits par un excès de gaz intestinal.

4. ail

L'ail est un aliment très consommé qui est essentiel pour aromatiser nos repas . Mais en plus d'améliorer l'expérience de notre palais, il procure également des avantages pour la santé, parmi lesquels un remède efficace contre les gaz. Vous avez sûrement cet aliment dans votre cuisine, vous avez donc l'un des remèdes naturels contre les gaz à portée de main.


5. camomille

J'ai déjà parlé de la camomille et du thé au gingembre, mais une autre infusion extrêmement efficace dans la lutte contre les gaz est la camomille. Dans les pays où les traitements naturels sont fréquemment utilisés, ces types de perfusions sont largement utilisés pour de nombreux problèmes d'estomac, car ils agissent comme antiseptiques ou anti-inflammatoires.

  • En outre, il est relaxant comme les autres herbes dont nous avons parlé dans notre article: "Les 12 meilleures infusions pour se détendre"

6. Persil

Le persil est un aliment qui se distingue par son pouvoir dépuratif et contribue à améliorer le fonctionnement des reins . Mais si nous incluons cet aliment dans notre alimentation, nous bénéficierons de ses effets bénéfiques contre les gaz intestinaux. Pour le consommer, nous devons simplement en couper un peu et l’ajouter à notre nourriture, ce qui ajoutera également de la saveur à nos repas.

7. serviette humide

Lorsque nous avons beaucoup d'essence et que nous avons essayé certains des points précédents sans succès, nous pouvons aussi choisir une option très efficace . Ce remède consiste à chauffer de l'eau et à l'ajouter à un seau. Ensuite, nous pouvons faire tremper une serviette et, après l'avoir pressée, nous pouvons la placer sur l'abdomen. Lorsque l'abdomen se détend, les douleurs et les gaz peuvent disparaître.

8. jus de citron

Le jus de citron est un aliment à haute teneur en vitamine C , donc il offre de nombreux avantages pour notre corps. En outre, ce fruit se distingue par son pouvoir de guérison, en particulier dans la région digestive. Boire du jus de citron avant ou après les repas est un bon remède. Il est également mélangé avec de l'eau et prenez-le sur un estomac vide.

  • Article connexe: "8 avantages de boire de l'eau au citron le matin"

9. Intégrez des habitudes saines dans votre vie

Beaucoup de problèmes que nous pouvons rencontrer dans notre vie apparaissent à la suite de nos habitudes . Dans ce cas, les habitudes alimentaires sont essentielles pour prévenir l’apparition de gaz. Par exemple, consommez de nombreux aliments frits, du pain ou d’autres produits riches en blé, en excès de produits laitiers ou riches en matières grasses, etc. Les autres aliments pouvant produire des gaz sont: les haricots, les choux de Bruxelles, le chou-fleur, les poires, l'avoine, le maïs ... Il faut éviter les excès d'aliments.

10. charbon de bois

Le charbon de bois peut être pris comme un supplément, et s'est avéré utile dans l'élimination des toxines et les substances indésirables qui accèdent à notre organisme (médicaments, éléments chimiques, métaux lourds, etc.). Pour bénéficier de ce charbon, vous ne devriez consommer qu'une cuillère à soupe et demie (de sa poudre) mélangée à de l'eau. En outre, cette substance présente les avantages suivants: elle réduit la mauvaise haleine, les problèmes du côlon, la diarrhée et l’indigestion.

11. graines de moutarde

Pour éviter les flatulences, il est possible de prendre deux graines de moutarde dans un verre d'eau avant le petit déjeuner . Maintenant, si vous souffrez de gaz, vous pouvez augmenter la dose à 10 graines par heure. Cela permet de restaurer un estomac normal,

Lorsque vous revenez à la normale et par précaution, vous pouvez prendre 1 ou 2 graines de moutarde par jour, mélangées à de l'eau.

12. thé d'anis

Le thé d'anis a une saveur forte qui ne plaît pas à tout le monde ; Cependant, les personnes qui aiment le consommer bénéficient de son pouvoir de guérison. Il a une grande capacité à éliminer les gaz et les maux d'estomac. Pour le prendre simplement, vous devez consommer une cuillerée de poudre d’anis dissoute dans de l’eau bouillante. Ceci est essentiel pour réduire les gaz produits dans la région intestinale.


Comment se débarrasser rapidement de la diarrhée? (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes