yes, therapy helps!
If you want to get married and avoid divorce, do it at this age

If you want to get married and avoid divorce, do it at this age

May 23, 2022

Currently, divorces are the order of the day and marriages seem to be falling. According to Eurostat (the European statistical office), in Spain there are fewer and fewer marriages, as they have fallen to 56% in the last 50 years .

These figures have aroused the interest of many psychologists or sociologists. An investigation claims to have found the right age to get married, and in this article we echo this information

Modern society and the commodification of couple relationships

Relationships between people and the links established between them evolve over the years, especially in relationships. When things go well, relationships grow stronger and the feeling of love grows , and there is a greater degree of rapport, fidelity and intimacy. However, that is not always the case.


Many relationships of couple or marriages stay halfway, and more today. In a society like ours, which tends towards individuality, in marital crises, selfishness and individualism usually predominate. Couples break up more and more at the pace that society evolves towards the commodification of romantic relationships. The links are increasingly superficial.

Two divorces for each marriage

The causes of the crises are varied. Some couples break up because one of the parties does not feel loved , there has been an infidelity, one of the two has unreal expectations about marriage or simple monotony. Whatever the cause, the reality is there, and the data does not lie.


As an article in the ABC newspaper states: "for every marriage there are two divorces in Spain." A fact that has attracted a lot of attention and shows the reality of Spanish society.

The crisis and divorce

Crises are not bad in themselves. Sometimes, the conflicts that occur in a relationship can strengthen the bonds of the couple, making it feel more united. This is because these conflicts, if properly managed, can serve as learning. Thinking that relationships do not pass through bad times is not real.

The causes of this situation have many origins, but, if only a few decades ago it was not so common to hear the word divorce, the alternative of many couples when a marital crisis arrives, is to stop living with their lover and to slam the relationship .

  • If you want to better understand this phenomenon, you can read our article: "Marital crisis: 5 keys to understand them"

The best age to get married

So, what is the solution to this problem? A team of researchers seems to have found a relationship between age and divorce figures. This research states that the ideal age to get married is between 28 and 32 years old. The research was carried out by Nick Wolfinger, a sociologist at the University of Utah (USA), and published in the Institute of Family Studies.


According to the conclusions of this study, couples who marry in that age group divorce less than those who do at other ages. The study author, for his research, conducted an analysis with US statistics, with data grouped into two stages , from 2006-2010 and 2011-2013, and then compared the former with the latter. The results showed that between the ages of 28 and 32 there were fewer divorces, but that divorces increased for each year that went further than this last figure. That is to say, with 42 years there are more possibilities of divorce than with 35 years.

Some conclusions of the study

If these data are confirmed, what are the causes? The author of the study states that it is very likely that the 28 to 32 years is the ideal age "Because at that age, individuals have already reached a certain degree of maturity."

Many people in that time of their lives are already financially solvent and do not have the same desire to experience that the younger ones can have. They have a more or less clear idea of ​​what they want in their life. Further, unlike older ages, they still have the possibility to change their habits and adapt to the lifestyle and common goals that living with a partner requires.

Mature love, one of the keys

Therefore, maturity is one of the keys that the best age to marry is between 28 and 32 years. And, throughout our lives, we can fall in love more than once.

But the first infatuations can become more irrational, and the madness provoked by the intensity of these loves can take over us. Over the years, we see relationships in another way, coming to understand that relationships are a constant negotiation in which both members of the couple have their needs .

This type of mature experiences end up being much more satisfying and, many times, they are possible thanks to a love of the past, which made us see things differently. In a more realistic and more mature way.

The first loves can be unforgettable , but that does not mean that those first feelings of passion and attraction are enough to keep the flame alive the flame of love forever. To love is also learned and to be in a couple as well. For a relationship to work, you also have to learn how to make it work.

  • If you want to know more about this type of love, you can read our article: "Mature love: why is the second love better than the first?"

How to Save Your Marriage And Stop Divorce (Complete Guide) (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Si vous voulez vous marier et éviter le divorce, faites-le à cet âge

Si vous voulez vous marier et éviter le divorce, faites-le à cet âge

Juillet 9, 2020

Actuellement, les divorces sont à l'ordre du jour et les mariages semblent être en train de tomber. Selon Eurostat (l'office européen de la statistique), en Espagne, les mariages sont de moins en moins nombreux, ils sont tombés à 56% au cours des 50 dernières années .

Ces chiffres ont suscité l'intérêt de nombreux psychologues et sociologues. Une enquête prétend avoir trouvé le bon âge pour se marier et, dans cet article, nous rappelons ces informations

Société moderne et marchandisation des relations de couple

Les relations entre les personnes et les liens établis entre elles évoluent au fil des années, en particulier dans les relations. Quand les choses vont bien, les relations se renforcent et le sentiment d'amour grandit et il existe un plus grand degré de relation, de fidélité et d’intimité. Cependant, ce n'est pas toujours le cas.


Beaucoup de relations de couple ou de mariages restent à mi-chemin, et plus aujourd'hui. Dans une société comme la nôtre, qui tend à l'individualité, dans les crises conjugales, c'est généralement l'égoïsme et l'individualisme qui prédominent. Les couples se séparent de plus en plus au rythme où la société évolue vers la marchandisation des relations amoureuses. Les liens sont de plus en plus superficiels.

Deux divorces pour chaque mariage

Les causes des crises sont variées. Certains couples se séparent parce qu'une des parties ne se sent pas aimée , il y a eu une infidélité, l'un des deux a des attentes irréelles sur le mariage ou la simple monotonie. Quelle que soit la cause, la réalité est là et les données ne mentent pas.


Selon un article du journal ABC: "pour chaque mariage, il y a deux divorces en Espagne". Un fait qui a beaucoup attiré l'attention et montre la réalité de la société espagnole.

La crise et le divorce

Les crises ne sont pas mauvaises en elles-mêmes. Parfois, les conflits qui surviennent dans une relation peuvent renforcer les liens du couple et lui donner le sentiment d'être plus unis. En effet, ces conflits, s’ils sont correctement gérés, peuvent servir d’apprentissage. Penser que les relations ne traversent pas les moments difficiles n’est pas réel.

Les causes de cette situation ont de nombreuses origines, mais, si il y a quelques décennies à peine, il n'était pas courant d'entendre parler de divorce, l'alternative de nombreux couples en cas de crise conjugale est de cesser de vivre avec leur amoureux et de claquer la relation. .

  • Si vous voulez mieux comprendre ce phénomène, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Crise conjugale: 5 clés pour les comprendre"

Le meilleur âge pour se marier

Alors, quelle est la solution à ce problème? Une équipe de chercheurs semble avoir trouvé une relation entre l'âge et le divorce. Cette recherche indique que l'âge idéal pour se marier est compris entre 28 et 32 ​​ans. La recherche a été effectuée par Nick Wolfinger, sociologue à l'Université de l'Utah (États-Unis), et publiée à l'Institute of Family Studies.


Selon les conclusions de cette étude, les couples qui se marient dans cette tranche d'âge divorcent moins que ceux qui se marient à un autre âge. L'auteur de l'étude, pour ses recherches, a effectué une analyse avec les statistiques américaines, avec des données regroupées en deux étapes , de 2006-2010 à 2011-2013, puis comparé l’ancien à l’autre. Les résultats ont montré qu'entre 28 et 32 ​​ans, il y avait moins de divorces, mais leur nombre a augmenté pour chaque année qui a dépassé ce dernier chiffre. C'est-à-dire qu'avec 42 ans, les possibilités de divorce sont plus nombreuses qu'avec 35 ans.

Quelques conclusions de l'étude

Si ces données sont confirmées, quelles en sont les causes? L’auteur de l’étude affirme qu’il est très probable que les 28 à 32 ans soient l’âge idéal "Parce qu'à cet âge, les individus ont déjà atteint un certain degré de maturité."

Beaucoup de gens dans cette période de leur vie sont déjà solvables financièrement et n'ont pas le même désir d'expérimenter que les plus jeunes peuvent avoir. Ils ont une idée plus ou moins claire de ce qu'ils veulent dans leur vie. En outre, contrairement aux personnes plus âgées, ils ont toujours la possibilité de changer leurs habitudes et vous adapter au mode de vie et aux objectifs communs qu'exige vivre avec un partenaire.

Amour mature, l'une des clés

La maturité est donc l’une des clés du meilleur âge pour se marier entre 28 et 32 ​​ans. Et, tout au long de notre vie, nous pouvons tomber amoureux plus d’une fois.

Mais les premiers engouements peuvent devenir plus irrationnels, et la folie provoquée par l'intensité de ces amours peut nous envahir. Au fil des ans, nous avons perçu les relations d’une autre manière, en comprenant que les relations sont une négociation constante dans laquelle les deux membres du couple ont leurs besoins .

Ce type d'expériences de maturité finit par être beaucoup plus satisfaisant et, bien souvent, elles sont possibles grâce à un amour du passé qui nous a fait voir les choses différemment. De manière plus réaliste et plus mature.

Les premiers amours peuvent être inoubliables , mais cela ne signifie pas que ces premiers sentiments de passion et d’attraction suffisent à maintenir la flamme vivante à jamais. Aimer, c'est aussi apprendre et être en couple. Pour qu'une relation fonctionne, vous devez également apprendre à la faire fonctionner.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce type d’amour, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Amour mature: pourquoi le deuxième amour est-il meilleur que le premier?"

10 PREUVES que DONALD TRUMP MALTRAITE sa FEMME MELANIA ! (Juillet 2020).


Articles Connexes