yes, therapy helps!
Intuitive people: the 8 characteristics that give them away

Intuitive people: the 8 characteristics that give them away

January 25, 2022

Introversion, kindness, neuroticism ... many of the personality traits with which psychologists work are well defined and relatively easy to recognize where they occur. However, there are other psychological aspects that are more subtle and that, consequently, can appear under a multitude of forms.

With intuitive people, that is exactly the case, because what they stand out most, paradoxically, goes unnoticed by most people. And in this case what is striking is something very discreet: the psychological processes that lead to act in one way or another and that, if we pay attention, we talk about the emotional character of who owns them. However… What are the basic characteristics of intuitive people? Let's see it


  • Related article: "The main theories of personality"

How to recognize intuitive people

These are the traits and habits that define intuitive people on a day-to-day basis.

1. They try to see things as a whole, not through their pieces

Possibly one of the main characteristics of intuitive people is that they try to reach a degree of holistic understanding of things . That means that instead of analyzing what happens decomposing it by its parts.

2. Value the importance of feelings when making decisions

No person becomes intuitive if he does not practice the habit of giving importance to his most irrational side. That's why intuitive people they do not see as a weakness the fact of yielding to the pretensions of emotion and feeling .


  • Related article: "Differences between emotions and feelings"

3. They have a predilection for "feminine" knowledge disciplines

Throughout the history of mankind, certain areas of knowledge have existed that have been considered feminine and, therefore, not worthy of the attention of intellectual life. That is, the pieces of sophisticated culture could not belong to the realm of the feminine.

However, exceptionally intuitive people tend not to exclude these disciplines from their focus of interest.

Moreover, they tend to enjoy these areas normally rejected by men, for two simple reasons: because there is no reason to do otherwise, and because they offer activities more based on feelings and understanding among human beings than in pure theory.

4. They are very empathic

Another of the great characteristics of intuitive people is that they connect easily with others, at least emotionally. This is because they have a good ability to recognize the signals that the other sends, deliberately or not, about their emotional state.


Thus, among empathic persons and their interlocutors a special connection is established , since we have much more in mind non-verbal language, which conveys nuances about the emotional state in which we find ourselves.

5. Your focus of attention focuses out

Just as some people tend to introspection, to elaborate fantasies and to reflect in quiet places, intuitive people they usually put their focus of attention outward , that is, towards their environment and who is in it.

This does not mean that they are very sociable or that they have very good conversational skills, as would be expected from someone who enjoys having a rich social life. What it does mean is that these people direct their thinking towards what they perceive from the environment, rather than in very abstract memories and concepts.

  • Related article: "The 15 types of attention and what are their characteristics"

6. They know how to live in the here and now

To be open to new situations and be guided by intuitions, it is necessary not to carry psychological and emotional burdens that make us lose sight of what is happening in real time. And is that phenomena such as rumination are able to focus our attention on past experiences, usually obsessively and with feelings linked to remorse and frustration.

So, intuitive people develop the necessary Emotional Intelligence competencies to fall as little as possible in this type of ballast and have an awakened mind for as long as possible.

7. Do not fear uncertainty

To be an intuitive person it is necessary to tolerate uncertainty, since otherwise it is unlikely that decisions are made from hunches (at least consciously). Thus, the management of the possible anxiety that produces the doubts and the fear to be wrong can not become something that paralyzes completely.

8. Develop projects in coherence with their visions

It is not about visions in the mystical sense of the term, of course, but rather as a reflection of what you aspire to, what you want to achieve after a long time of work.

As intuitive people base many of their most important decisions on emotions, that means that the evolution of their projects also it depends on your degree of emotional involvement at each stage of development .


10 Traits Of An Empath - Signs You Are A Highly Sensitive Person (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Personnes intuitives: les 8 caractéristiques qui les trahissent

Personnes intuitives: les 8 caractéristiques qui les trahissent

Septembre 21, 2021

Introversion, gentillesse, névrotisme… de nombreux traits de personnalité avec lesquels travaillent les psychologues sont bien définis et relativement faciles à reconnaître là où ils se produisent. Cependant, il existe d'autres aspects psychologiques plus subtils qui, par conséquent, peuvent apparaître sous une multitude de formes.

C’est exactement le cas avec les personnes intuitives, car ce qui les distingue le plus, paradoxalement, passe inaperçu de la plupart des gens. Et dans ce cas, ce qui frappe est quelque chose de très discret: les processus psychologiques qui conduisent à agir d’une manière ou d’une autre et qui, si nous sommes attentifs, nous parlons du caractère émotionnel de leur propriétaire. Maintenant bien… Quelles sont les caractéristiques de base des personnes intuitives? Voyons le


  • Article connexe: "Les principales théories de la personnalité"

Comment reconnaître les personnes intuitives

Ce sont les traits et les habitudes qui définissent les personnes intuitives au quotidien.

1. Ils essaient de voir les choses dans leur ensemble, pas à travers leurs pièces

L’une des caractéristiques principales des personnes intuitives est peut-être que ils essaient d'atteindre un degré de compréhension holistique des choses . Cela signifie qu'au lieu d'analyser ce qui se passe, il se décompose par ses parties.

2. Valoriser l’importance des sentiments dans la prise de décision

Personne ne devient intuitif s'il ne pratique pas l'habitude de donner de l'importance à son côté le plus irrationnel. Voilà pourquoi les gens intuitifs ils ne voient pas comme une faiblesse le fait de céder aux prétentions de l'émotion et du sentiment .


  • Article connexe: "Différences entre émotions et sentiments"

3. Ils ont une prédilection pour les disciplines du savoir "féminin"

Tout au long de l’histoire de l’humanité, certains domaines de la connaissance ont été considérés comme féminins et ne méritent donc pas l’attention de la vie intellectuelle. Autrement dit, les éléments de la culture sophistiquée ne pourraient pas appartenir au domaine du féminin.

Cependant, les personnes exceptionnellement intuitives ont tendance à ne pas exclure ces disciplines de leur centre d'intérêt.

En outre, ils ont tendance à profiter de ces zones normalement rejetées par les hommes, pour deux raisons simples: parce qu’il n’ya aucune raison de faire autrement et qu’ils proposent des activités. plus basé sur les sentiments et la compréhension entre les êtres humains que dans la théorie pure.

4. Ils sont très empathiques

Une autre des grandes caractéristiques des personnes intuitives est qu’elles se connectent facilement aux autres, au moins émotionnellement. C'est parce qu'ils ont une bonne capacité à reconnaître les signaux que l'autre envoie, délibérément ou non, à propos de leur état émotionnel.


Ainsi, parmi les personnes empathiques et leurs interlocuteurs une connexion spéciale est établie , puisque nous avons beaucoup plus à l’esprit le langage non verbal, qui véhicule des nuances sur l’état émotionnel dans lequel nous nous trouvons.

5. Votre centre d'attention se concentre

Tout comme certaines personnes ont tendance à l’introspection, à élaborer des fantasmes et à réfléchir dans des endroits calmes, des personnes intuitives ils mettent généralement leur attention au centre , c’est-à-dire envers leur environnement et qui est dedans.

Cela ne veut pas dire qu'ils sont très sociables ou qu'ils ont de très bonnes aptitudes à la conversation, comme on pourrait s'y attendre de la part d'une personne qui aime avoir une vie sociale riche. Cela signifie que ces personnes orientent leur réflexion sur ce qu'elles perçoivent de l'environnement plutôt que sur des mémoires et des concepts très abstraits.

  • Article connexe: "Les 15 types d'attention et leurs caractéristiques"

6. Ils savent vivre ici et maintenant

Pour être ouvert à de nouvelles situations et être guidé par des intuitions, il est nécessaire de ne pas porter de fardeaux psychologiques et émotionnels qui nous font perdre de vue ce qui se passe en temps réel. Et est-ce que des phénomènes tels que la rumination sont en mesure de concentrer notre attention sur des expériences passées, généralement de manière obsessionnelle et avec des sentiments liés au remords et à la frustration.

Donc, les gens intuitifs développer les compétences nécessaires en intelligence émotionnelle tomber le moins possible dans ce type de ballast et avoir l'esprit éveillé le plus longtemps possible.

7. Ne craignez pas l'incertitude

Pour être intuitif, il faut tolérer l’incertitude, sinon il est peu probable que les décisions sont prises à partir d'intentions (au moins consciemment). Ainsi, la gestion de l’anxiété possible qui engendre les doutes et la peur de se tromper ne peuvent devenir une chose qui paralyse complètement.

8. Développer des projets en cohérence avec leurs visions

Bien entendu, il ne s'agit pas de visions au sens mystique du terme, mais bien de refléter ce à quoi vous aspirez, ce que vous voulez réaliser après une longue période de travail.

Étant donné que les personnes intuitives basent bon nombre de leurs décisions les plus importantes sur les émotions, l’évolution de leurs projets cela dépend de votre degré d'implication émotionnelle à chaque stade de développement .


Salaire à vie - démocratie et liberté dans son travail (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes