yes, therapy helps!
Karl Marx: biography of this philosopher and sociologist

Karl Marx: biography of this philosopher and sociologist

July 18, 2024

Surely Karl Marx be remembered, not so much for his socialist and revolutionary ideas, but rather for the direct influence that his theories exerted on governments of half the world. This philosopher, economist and sociologist created a current of thought that inspired revolutions in favor of equality in a large part of the planet.

Without a doubt, as a historical figure, he leaves no one indifferent: political scientists, scientists, humanists, politicians, academics. In his works have been based political movements such as those linked to collectivist feminism, anti-racism and environmentalism, as well as the communists and part of the anarchists in general. Next we will give a brief review of the legacy and the life of Karl Marx .


  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of feminism and its different currents of thought"

The life of Karl Marx: his thought

Karl Marx was a philosopher, thinker and economist influenced by authors such as Hegel, Feuerbach, Proudhon and Engels , being the latter his main colleague at the time of developing his work. He was a scholar who broke all the standards of political-economic doctrines, whose hegemony was held by industrial capitalism and pseudo-feudal, due to the exploitation suffered by workers.

Marx he made a strong criticism of the capitalist system , which he understood as a dynamic of relations and appropriations that had the effect of concentrating power and wealth in few hands across generations, and denouncing the irregularities of this system. From their point of view, under a false sense of freedom to choose, the poorest populations are forced to sell their labor power in exchange for a small part of what they generate, which means that they can never negotiate with iguasl. who gives them work, since the latter is always in a situation of superiority to own land, factories and machinery.


Their ideology is based on common interest, solidarity among the working class (the one that does not have means of production (such as the so-called factories, machines, etc.) and thus end with the plundering of a few in their desire to control the riches and resources of an entire country. captured first in the Manifesto of the Communist Party, in other books of his responsibility later, and especially in his work The Capital.

  • Related article: "Is the IC of a person related to his political ideology?"

Father of modern communism

Marxist-rooted communism was the culmination of Marx's thoughts and claims which, according to some experts, was misinterpreted by his supporters. In fact, Karl Marx himself would later say that he himself was not "Marxist".


The fact that this thinker encouraged the revolution of the workers against the owners of factories and machines in a context of strong poverty in Europe made him very persecuted and that he was banned from entering many countries.

Exiled in London in the mid-nineteenth century, and with serious difficulties to earn money because of political pressure against him, Karl Marx met with workers with the same desire for revolution , founding what would be known as "The League of the Just". Already in 1948, together with Friedrich Engels, he published what would be the founding charter of the organization: The Communist Manifesto.

Basically, the communist movement is governed by three pillars: the class struggle, the socialization of the means of production and, above all, the goal of ending the State , which he conceived as an apparatus created to subjugate the working class through laws that favor the rich. Contrary to what some people believe, Marx did not defend the elimination of private property in general, only that of the means of production, that is, of the objects used to generate profits.

In addition, this thinker pointed out that communism is opposed to nationalism , to be considered by Marx a mental framework in which people are arbitrarily divided without real justifications beyond feelings of identity and belonging to a collective. Thus, Marx defends a political struggle of a transnational nature, expressing the famous phrase "Proletarians of the whole world, unite!".

  • Related article: "The 9 rules of democracy that Aristotle proposed"

His legacy in politics

Marx died being poor, since it was impossible for him to work because of the pressures of politicians and businessmen who controlled the (few) areas to which he could go, and depended economically on his colleague Friedrich Engels . However, in the intellectual field he was very successful, and his influences reach today.

On the other hand we have some examples of the establishment of communism in half of the countries of Eastern Europe, as well as of Southeast Asia, Latin America and some countries of the Middle East.

Some examples of countries whose foundation influenced the work of Karl Marx:

  • The USSR
  • The People's Republic of China until the death of Mao Zedong.
  • The Yugoslavia of Josip Broz "Tito".
  • The Socialist Republic of Vietnam.
  • Cuba, after the Cuban revolution.
  • Salvador Allende's Chile before the Pinochet coup d'état.
  • The People's Republic of Bulgaria by the hand of Georgi Dimitrov.

With regard to social movements , the struggle for the limitation of working hours, the right to strike, the creation of a minimum wage and education and public health systems are also political and social elements in which the work of Karl Marx appears.


Karl Marx: Quotes, Theory, Communist Manifesto, Sociology, Biography, Economics (2000) (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Karl Marx: biographie de ce philosophe et sociologue

Karl Marx: biographie de ce philosophe et sociologue

Juin 12, 2024

Sûrement Karl Marx Il ne faut pas oublier non plus tant pour ses idées socialistes et révolutionnaires que pour l’influence directe de ses théories sur les gouvernements de la moitié du monde. Ce philosophe, économiste et sociologue a créé un courant de pensée qui a inspiré les révolutions en faveur de l'égalité dans une grande partie de la planète.

Sans aucun doute, en tant que personnage historique, il ne laisse personne indifférent: politologues, scientifiques, humanistes, hommes politiques, universitaires. Dans ses travaux ont été fondés des mouvements politiques tels que ceux liés au féminisme collectiviste, à l'antiracisme et à l'environnementalisme, ainsi qu'aux communistes et à une partie des anarchistes en général. Ensuite nous donnerons un bref aperçu de l'héritage et de la vie de Karl Marx .


  • Peut-être que cela vous intéresse: "Les types de féminisme et ses différents courants de pensée"

La vie de Karl Marx: sa pensée

Karl Marx était un philosophe, penseur et économiste influencé par des auteurs tels que Hegel, Feuerbach, Proudhon et Engels , étant ce dernier son principal collègue au moment de développer son travail. C'était un érudit qui a brisé toutes les normes de la doctrine politique et économique, dont l'hégémonie était détenue par le capitalisme industriel et pseudo-féodal, en raison de l'exploitation subie par les travailleurs.

Marx il a fait une forte critique du système capitaliste , qu’il a comprise comme une dynamique de relations et d’appropriations qui avait pour effet de concentrer le pouvoir et la richesse dans peu de mains à travers les générations et dénonçant les irrégularités de ce système. De leur point de vue, sous un faux sentiment de liberté de choix, les populations les plus pauvres sont obligées de vendre leur force de travail en échange d’une petite partie de ce qu’elles génèrent, ce qui signifie qu’elles ne peuvent jamais négocier avec iguasl. qui leur donne du travail, puisque ce dernier est toujours dans une situation de supériorité de posséder des terres, des usines et des machines.


Leur idéologie est basée sur un intérêt commun, solidarité entre la classe ouvrière (celui qui ne dispose pas de moyens de production (tels que les soi-disant usines, machines, etc.) et finit ainsi par le pillage de quelques-uns dans leur désir de contrôler les richesses et les ressources de tout un pays. capturé d'abord dans le Manifeste du parti communiste, dans d'autres livres de sa responsabilité plus tard, et surtout dans son travail Le capital.

  • Article connexe: "Le CI d'une personne est-il lié à son idéologie politique?"

Père du communisme moderne

Le communisme enraciné dans le marxisme était le point culminant des pensées et des affirmations de Marx qui, selon certains experts, ont été mal interprétées par ses partisans. En fait, Karl Marx lui-même dira plus tard qu'il n'était pas lui-même "marxiste".


Le fait que ce penseur ait encouragé la révolution des travailleurs contre les propriétaires d'usines et de machines dans un contexte de grande pauvreté en Europe l'a rendu très persécuté et l'a empêché d'entrer dans de nombreux pays.

Exilé à Londres au milieu du XIXe siècle et éprouvant de sérieuses difficultés à gagner de l'argent en raison des pressions politiques exercées contre lui, Karl Marx a rencontré des travailleurs avec le même désir de révolution , fondant ce qui serait connu comme "La Ligue des Justes". Déjà en 1948, avec Friedrich Engels, il publia ce qui serait la charte fondatrice de l'organisation: le Manifeste du Parti communiste.

Fondamentalement, le mouvement communiste est régi par trois piliers: la lutte des classes, la socialisation des moyens de production et, surtout, l'objectif de mettre fin à l'état , qu'il a conçu comme un appareil créé pour asservir la classe ouvrière par le biais de lois favorables aux riches. Contrairement à ce que certains pensent, Marx n'a pas défendu l'élimination de la propriété privée en général, mais uniquement celle des moyens de production, c'est-à-dire des objets utilisés pour générer des bénéfices.

En outre, ce penseur a souligné que le communisme s'oppose au nationalisme , à considérer par Marx comme un cadre mental dans lequel des personnes sont arbitrairement divisées sans véritables justifications au-delà des sentiments d’identité et d’appartenance à un collectif. Ainsi, Marx défend une lutte politique de nature transnationale, exprimant la fameuse phrase "Prolétaires du monde entier, unissez-vous!".

  • Article connexe: "Les 9 règles de la démocratie proposées par Aristote"

Son héritage en politique

Marx est mort pauvre, car il lui était impossible de travailler en raison des pressions exercées par les hommes politiques et les hommes d’affaires qui contrôlaient les (rares) régions où il pouvait aller dépendait économiquement de son collègue Friedrich Engels . Cependant, dans le domaine intellectuel, il a eu beaucoup de succès et ses influences s’étendent aujourd’hui.

D'autre part, nous avons des exemples d'établissement du communisme dans la moitié des pays d'Europe orientale, ainsi qu'en Asie du Sud-Est, en Amérique latine et dans certains pays du Moyen-Orient.

Quelques exemples de pays dont la fondation a influencé le travail de Karl Marx:

  • L'URSS
  • La République populaire de Chine jusqu'à la mort de Mao Zedong.
  • La Yougoslavie de Josip Broz "Tito".
  • La République socialiste du Vietnam.
  • Cuba, après la révolution cubaine.
  • Le Chili de Salvador Allende avant le coup d'État de Pinochet.
  • La République populaire de Bulgarie par Georgi Dimitrov.

En ce qui concerne les mouvements sociaux , la lutte pour la limitation de la durée du travail, le droit de grève, la création d’un salaire minimum et les systèmes d’éducation et de santé publique sont également des éléments politiques et sociaux dans lesquels le travail de Karl Marx apparaît.

Articles Connexes