yes, therapy helps!
Krokodil: the terrible effects of this new and dangerous drug

Krokodil: the terrible effects of this new and dangerous drug

June 11, 2022

The Krokodil or Desomorphine It is a homemade drug based on opiates that is up to ten times stronger than heroin and many times cheaper and toxic.

The effects of is the drug are both terrible and irreversible. The name Krokodil comes from the reaction of the drug in the person who takes it, whose skin will turn green and scaly, like that of a crocodile, among many other undesirable effects.

What is Krokodil?

Krokodil is increasingly used by drug addicts in parts of Europe as a substitute for heroin, especially in the poorer regions of Russia and Siberia.

The addiction to this drug is not very durable, since habitual consumers do not usually live more than two years since they start taking this combination of pain medications and very toxic chemicals.


Combining toxic chemicals and pain medications

Desomorphine is made at home from a combination of codeine-based tablets, paint thinner, lighter fluid, gasoline, hydrochloric acid, red phosphorus (scraped matchboxes) and iodine. The result of cooking analgesics and chemicals is a toxic and highly addictive drug.

Addicts are continually cooking the drug to make sure they can get the next dose . The liquid, caramel color, is injected into damaged areas and gangrenous giving users a "high" that will last about thirty minutes at most.


Effects

The toxic nature of these chemicals causes the skin to change color and become scaly. In consumers, the skin around the sites where the injection is made is covered with ulcers and the blood vessels rupture and cause the tissue to die. The skin is devoured by the chemical products of the drug, which rots the flesh to the bone. Teeth fall, brain damage is common and tetanus and blood poisoning is almost assured .

Reports suggest that the use of Krokodil is increasing in poor regions , as isolated parts of Russia, where heroin is hard to find. Up to 5% of drug addicts in Russia consume Krokodil or other home-made drugs. The Krokodil has higher rates of addiction and is harder to leave than heroin. Users will go through severe and painful periods of abstinence for up to one month after stopping their use, but the long-term effects of the drug will last longer. Brain damage, hepatitis, rotten teeth or amputations are some of the side effects.


A drug expanding in Europe

In Europe, despite the horrible reactions and the side effects, its consumption is increasing since 2002 . It is believed that this increase is related to the success of drug eradication programs, which have reduced the influx of heroin in countries such as Russia.

Heroin treatment also lacks public funds in the country, and it should be noted that methadone therapy is illegal in the Soviet country. Likewise, seven states of the United States have also reported cases of Krokodil consumption.

A drug that is gaining ground in the old continent and on which the health authorities have already warned the population.


Krokodil crosses over to U.S. from Russia (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Krokodil: les terribles effets de cette nouvelle drogue dangereuse

Krokodil: les terribles effets de cette nouvelle drogue dangereuse

Août 17, 2019

Le Krokodil o Désomorphine C'est une drogue artisanale à base d'opiacés qui est jusqu'à dix fois plus forte que l'héroïne et beaucoup moins chère et toxique.

Les effets de la drogue sont terribles et irréversibles. Le nom Krokodil vient de la réaction du médicament chez la personne qui le prend, dont la peau devient verte et squameuse, comme celle du crocodile, parmi de nombreux autres effets indésirables.

Qu'est-ce que Krokodil?

Krokodil est de plus en plus utilisé par les toxicomanes dans certaines régions d'Europe pour remplacer l'héroïne, en particulier dans les régions les plus pauvres de Russie et de Sibérie.

La dépendance à ce médicament n’est pas très durable, car les consommateurs habituels ne vivent généralement pas plus de deux ans depuis qu'ils prennent cette combinaison de médicaments contre la douleur et de produits chimiques très toxiques.


Combinant des produits chimiques toxiques et des analgésiques

La désomorphine est fabriquée à la maison à partir d'une combinaison de comprimés à base de codéine, de diluant pour peinture, de fluide pour briquet, d'essence, d'acide chlorhydrique, de phosphore rouge (boîtes d'allumettes grattées) et d'iode. Le résultat de la cuisson des analgésiques et des produits chimiques est une drogue toxique et fortement addictive

Les toxicomanes préparent continuellement le médicament pour s'assurer de pouvoir prendre la prochaine dose . Le liquide, de couleur caramel, est injecté dans les zones endommagées et gangrenées, donnant aux utilisateurs un "high" qui durera une trentaine de minutes au maximum.


Les effets

La nature toxique de ces produits chimiques amène la peau à changer de couleur et à devenir squameuse. Chez les consommateurs, la peau autour des sites d’injection est recouverte d’ulcères et les vaisseaux sanguins se rompent et provoquent la mort des tissus. La peau est dévorée par les produits chimiques du médicament, qui pourrit la chair jusqu'à l'os. Les dents tombent, les lésions cérébrales sont courantes et le tétanos et le sang sont presque assurés .

Les rapports suggèrent que l'utilisation de Krokodil augmente dans les régions pauvres , en tant que parties isolées de la Russie, où l'héroïne est difficile à trouver. En Russie, jusqu'à 5% des toxicomanes consomment du Krokodil ou d'autres drogues fabriquées à la maison. Le Krokodil a des taux de dépendance plus élevés et est plus difficile à quitter que l'héroïne. Les utilisateurs subiront des périodes d’abstinence sévères et pénibles jusqu’à un mois après l’arrêt de leur consommation, mais les effets à long terme du médicament dureront plus longtemps. Les dommages au cerveau, l'hépatite, les dents pourries ou les amputations sont quelques-uns des effets secondaires.


Un médicament en expansion en Europe

En Europe, malgré les réactions horribles et les effets secondaires, sa consommation est en augmentation depuis 2002 . On pense que cette augmentation est liée au succès des programmes d’éradication de la drogue, qui ont permis de réduire l’afflux d’héroïne dans des pays tels que la Russie.

Le traitement à l'héroïne manque également de fonds publics dans le pays et il convient de noter que le traitement à la méthadone est illégal dans le pays soviétique. De même, sept États des États-Unis ont également signalé des cas de consommation de Krokodil.

Un médicament qui gagne du terrain sur le vieux continent et sur lequel les autorités sanitaires ont déjà prévenu la population.


"Crocodile" : dans l'enfer de la drogue en Russie (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes