yes, therapy helps!
Love grows fat, or at least that seems

Love grows fat, or at least that seems

June 24, 2021

Starting a relationship is also turning towards some new habits and behaviors. This can be especially clear when we look at the nutritional habits of people in love or, rather, in the perception that these people have about their customs when it comes to feeding and taking care of what they eat.

This is the research topic that was addressed by the Spanish Society for the Study of Obesity (SEEDO), which has addressed the relationship between being in a relationship or singleness and the repercussions of this on the trend towards overweight .

Love grows fat, or at least that seems

For this, from the SEEDO a survey study was promoted in which 2,314 people participated, the majority of which are middle-aged women (between 31 and 40 years old). From this population sample, 81% affirmed that there is a correspondence between the existence or not of a relationship , the phase through which this relationship passes and the different degrees of weight gain.


Some opinions on food and courtship

The results in relation to the amount of weight that respondents say vary depending on their sentimental situation is, on average, 4.5 kg . Specifically, 4.5 kg. that are earned by the fact of having a partner and a well-established relationship.

The explanations given by the respondents are based on the opinion that the moment of active partner search also involves monitoring eating habits to offer an attractive image, whereas this need becomes less important once the relationship with another person has been formed. .

73% of the people surveyed believe that the overweight factor affects a lot or a lot when it comes to finding a stable partner, while only 38% believe that this continues to maintain the same importance or more when it comes to maintaining a consolidated relationship. In addition, 42% admit that during times when they do not have a partner they try to take better care of their diet and customs when eating. In this same line, 24% of people peck less in singleness, and curiously 47% peck more just after breaking the relationship (especially sweet foods, who knows if with compensatory eagerness for the reward system that works during the falling in love and other addictions).


As we know, in relation to overweight not only affects what we eat, but also our habits to keep fit by exercising. When asked about this topic, 33% of the people surveyed said they practice more sport in a single state, and 35% do less sport once the relationship is over.

In addition, some of the respondents also associate this slight tendency towards overweight to the episodes of stress and worry facilitated by the idyll.

Sleep is also no exception to this set of daily changes who are affected by the entrance on the scene of a boyfriend or girlfriend. 36% say they sleep less at times of dating, a percentage that is surpassed by 44.5% who says to dedicate less hours to sleep by breaking up with the other person.

We need to investigate more!

As almost always and in all subjects related to habits and social dynamics. This research was done through surveys, with questions prepared a priori and with little capacity to collect all the subtleties of the opinions expressed in it. Further, it is possible that there are differences between what the people surveyed perceive and the reality . That is why in the future we hope to see more studies in which objective data on the relationship between sentimental situation and obesity are collected.



Lil Donald "Do Better" (WSHH Exclusive - Official Music Video) (June 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
L'amour grossit, ou du moins ça semble

L'amour grossit, ou du moins ça semble

Septembre 21, 2021

Commencer une relation, c'est aussi se tourner vers de nouvelles habitudes et de nouveaux comportements. Cela peut être particulièrement clair quand on regarde la habitudes alimentaires de personnes amoureuses ou plutôt de la perception que ces personnes ont de leurs coutumes quand il s’agit de manger et de prendre soin de ce qu’elles mangent.

C’est le sujet de recherche de la Société espagnole pour l’étude de l’obésité (SEEDO), qui a abordé la relation entre l’union ou la célibat et ses répercussions sur la tendance à la surcharge pondérale. .

L'amour grossit, ou du moins ça semble

Pour cela, une étude a été promue par le SEEDO auprès de 2 314 personnes, dont la majorité sont des femmes d'âge moyen (entre 31 et 40 ans). De cet échantillon de population, 81% ont affirmé qu'il existait une correspondance entre l'existence ou non d'une relation , la phase de passage de cette relation et les différents degrés de prise de poids.


Quelques opinions sur la nourriture et les fréquentations

Les résultats en relation avec la quantité de poids qui, selon les répondants, varient en fonction de leur situation sentimentale sont, en moyenne, 4,5 kg . Plus précisément, 4,5 kg. qui sont gagnés par le fait d'avoir un partenaire et une relation bien établie.

Les explications fournies par les répondants reposent sur l'opinion selon laquelle le moment de la recherche du partenaire actif implique également de surveiller les habitudes alimentaires pour offrir une image attrayante, alors que ce besoin devient moins important une fois que la relation avec une autre personne a été formée. .

73% des personnes interrogées pensent que le facteur de surcharge pondérale affecte beaucoup lorsqu'il s'agit de trouver un partenaire stable, tandis que seulement 38% pensent que cela continue à maintenir la même importance ou plus lorsque le maintien d'une relation consolidée En outre, 42% admettent que, lorsqu'ils n'ont pas de partenaire, ils essaient de mieux prendre soin de leur régime alimentaire et de leurs coutumes lorsqu'ils mangent. Dans cette même lignée, 24% des personnes picotent moins seules et 47% curieusement plus juste après avoir rompu leur relation (surtout les mets sucrés, qui sait si avec un désir compensatoire pour le système de récompense qui fonctionne pendant la tomber amoureux et autres addictions).


Comme nous le savons, le surpoids affecte non seulement notre alimentation, mais également nos habitudes de rester en forme en faisant de l'exercice. Interrogés sur ce sujet, 33% des personnes interrogées ont déclaré qu'elles pratiquaient davantage de sport dans un seul État et 35% moins de sport une fois la relation terminée.

En outre, certains répondants associent également cette légère tendance à la surcharge pondérale aux épisodes de stress et d'inquiétude facilités par l'idylle.

Le sommeil ne fait pas non plus exception à cette série de changements quotidiens qui sont touchés par l'entrée sur le site d'un petit ami ou une petite amie. 36% déclarent dormir moins lors de fréquentations, pourcentage dépassé par 44,5% des personnes interrogées qui déclarent consacrer moins d'heures à dormir en se séparant avec l'autre personne.

Nous devons enquêter davantage!

Comme presque toujours et dans tous les sujets liés aux habitudes et aux dynamiques sociales. Cette recherche a été réalisée au moyen d’enquêtes, avec des questions préparées a priori et avec une faible capacité de collecte de toutes les subtilités des opinions exprimées. En outre, il est possible qu'il existe des différences entre ce que perçoivent les personnes interrogées et la réalité . C’est pourquoi, à l’avenir, nous espérons voir davantage d’études dans lesquelles des données objectives sur la relation entre la situation sentimentale et l’obésité seront collectées.



TRIPLE TA TAILLE ET L'EPAISSEUR SI TU TE SEND PETIT ET FAIBLE SOLUTION A TOUT VOS PROBLEMES (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes