yes, therapy helps!
Macrophilia: symptoms, causes and treatment

Macrophilia: symptoms, causes and treatment

July 19, 2024

The human being has imagined throughout history a great diversity of fantastic creatures, generally with the purpose of trying to explain through different narrations unclear or inexplicable aspects of reality. These creatures are part of the mythology of different cultures, and often possess powers that greatly exceed us. Centaurs, furies, sirens, fairies ... and giants.

These last creatures are often synonymous with power and strength, often surrounded by a halo of voracity, bestiality and horror. But for some people, giants and the behaviors attributed to them are also a source of fascination and even sexual gratification. We are talking about people who suffer the paraphilia known as macrofilia or gigafilia , of which we are going to talk next.


  • Related article: "Filias y parafilias: definition, types and characteristics"

Macrophilia: the attraction for the giants

It receives the name of macrofilia the sexual attraction by the giants (independently of its sex) or by the idea of ​​being devoured or crushed by them . We are before a type of sexual attraction linked to fantastic beings non-existent in real life, something that makes this sexual preference is limited to fantasy and onanism.

It is necessary to bear in mind that having occasional fantasies of this kind may be, although relatively rare (although pornography websites show that contents of this type enjoy a certain popularity) not pathological, being able to serve as a fetish without further ado.


However, it becomes a problem of paraphilic type when sexual fixation by the giants becomes the only stimulus capable of generating sexual arousal, either it generates discomfort or becomes an element that limits the person's life (for example, not being able to enjoy relationships or occupying a high percentage of their thinking and behavior on a day-to-day basis) over a period of at least six months.

There are different preferences in relation to this type of paraphilia, one of the most common being the fantasy that a woman or man of normal size begins to grow by breaking his clothes, the room and / or the building in which he is. Another of the most common fantasies has to do, as we have said before, with crushing or with the idea of ​​being devoured: the idea that the giant in question proceeds to destroy the environment and crush or eat people it becomes sexually suggestive for these subjects.


And is that the type of interaction between giant and human in these fantasies can be very varied, from the maintenance of sex with penetration (be that of being a member of a male giant or penetrate the vagina / anus of a giantess ), the oral contact or being licked, chewed or swallowed by one of these beings (without the need for sexual contact itself), masturbate in contact with any part of his body of one of these beings, be flooded by the effluvia of these beings, being crushed or manipulated like a toy ...

The fantasy also can be related to the subject in question being shrunk to a tiny size while its object of desire retains its usual measures, being in reality what is important is the perception of differences in size or power.

Generally those who have this type of paraphilia are usually heterosexual men (whose object of desire are giant women), but there are also heterosexual women and homosexual men macrophiles whose attraction is given to giants, as well as homosexual women whose object of desire are also giantesses. In fact, macrophilia transcends sexual orientation itself , being able heterosexual or homosexual subjects to feel attraction by entities of the opposite sex to the one of its preference by the fact of being giants.


Practically limited to fantasy

Macrophilia is a very particular paraphilia, since the object of desire of people who feel this sexual attraction is nonexistent in reality. In this way, a person with macrophilia does not have the possibility of putting their sexual fantasies into practice, limited to fantasize with an interaction with these beings and / or masturbatory practices.

As a general rule, this fact is known by the macrophillic people, not being the product of any kind of loss of sense of reality. This does not imply, however, that in some cases there may be a loss of contact with the reality derived from the consumption of substances or a neurological or psychiatric disorder, but it would be a coincidence and not something defining the macrophilia itself.


Cinema, Internet and new technologies have also allowed people with this sexual preference to find highly exciting material for them.There are even videos and photographs in which you play with perspective, optical effects or programs to modify the image to make actors or actresses look even larger than a building, or in which toys are used as little soldiers lead to represent scenes of crushing or destruction.

However, the truth is that some people tend to look for sexual partners as close as possible to their objects of desire, Specifically, people with a stature and wingspan above the average or quite higher than the subject itself. In this way, a person with this sexual inclination could look for a woman over two meters tall (who are called amazons), or men with gigantism in order to get as close as possible to their erotic fantasy.


  • You may be interested: "Masochistic personality disorder: symptoms, causes and treatment"

Causes

As with other paraphilias, the mechanism through which this type of erotic inclination arises is not known exactly. However, there are different theories about it and it is even considered that it could have a lot to do with other sexual preferences such as those that link the pleasure-pain poles.

In this sense, the basic idea of ​​macrophilia It has a lot to do with sadomasochism and the games of domination-submission: a giant is a force of nature before which it is insignificant, a raw power capable of destroying us and before which it is only possible to submit or be destroyed.

Thus, a possible explanation of this type of paraphilia is linked to the need or desire to be subjected and / or lose all control of the situation. This explanation seems to correlate with the fact that many of the people who fantasize about this type of object of desire are powerful people, responsible for large corporations, dominant and competitive which may wish to reverse their usual role. In addition to this there may also be in some cases links with dangerous or even criminal paraphilias such as vorarephilia (sexual arousal derived from fantasy or the practice of acts of cannibalism).

Other types of theories could be linked to the existence of childhood traumas derived from sexual abuse during childhood, or from the presence of sadistic, restrictive and aggressive parents. In this case the subject could end up normalizing and associating to sex these behaviors by people who exceed him in strength and size, and in some cases can develop sexual fantasies with beings capable of destroying them once in adulthood.

Finally, other authors consider that in the case of sexual preference by giant women (whether fantasies of men or women) there could be a sexual desire behind by empowered women, capable of dominating, crushing and overcoming traditional gender roles that saw sex feminine as inferior and weak.

Paraphilia treatment

Macrophilia, when we are not talking about a sporadic fantasy but a paraphilia that generates discomfort or dysfunction in the life of those who have this type of erotic fantasy (or of the people with whom they maintain relationships), may require psychological and psychiatric intervention .

At the time of intervention, it is important to assess first the type of fantasies that the subject has and the meaning given to them, what is exciting about them and where the subject comes from. It can also be assessed the existence of possible traumatic or aversive experiences in the life of the subject that have made him feel unable or impotent, or that have been a great inhibition of his own psyche and the need for excessive control of the situation.

Based on this, elements such as cognitive restructuring could be specified in order to modify possible dysfunctional beliefs such as the need to control everything or the idea of ​​being useless or the need to be trampled / destroyed / manipulated in order to maintain human contact.

Emotion management training could also be positive for those people who suffer some kind of self-management problem, as well as work self-esteem. If there is a traumatic event, it should be treated in a specific way according to each case. In addition, the possible difficulties or limitations that this type of sexual attraction may have in daily life should be addressed.

Beyond that, aspects such as the search for the development of positive links with non-paraphiliac stimuli can be worked with techniques such as masturbatory reconditioning, as well as the deserotization of the paraphilic stimulus.

Of course, it should be noted that only in the cases in which these fantasies suppose a great functional limitation or discomfort in the subject itself we would be talking about a paraphilia that could require treatment, being the mere occasional fantasy and not exclusive a sexual preference that does not have to be considered pathological.

Bibliographic references:

  • Bowen, J. (1999). Urge: A giant fetish. Salon [Online]. Available at: //www.salon.com/1999/05/22/macrophilia/.
  • Gates, K. (2000).Deviant Desires: Incredibly Strange Sex. New York: RE / Search Publications.
  • Griffiths, M.D. (2015). Big Love: a beginner's guide to macrophilia. Psychology Today [Online]. Available at: //www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/in-excess/201504/big-love

How to Revive a Dying Plant (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Macrophilie: symptômes, causes et traitement

Macrophilie: symptômes, causes et traitement

Janvier 19, 2023

L'être humain a imaginé au cours de l'histoire une grande diversité de créatures fantastiques, généralement dans le but d'essayer d'expliquer à travers différents récits des aspects peu clairs ou inexplicables de la réalité. Ces créatures font partie de la mythologie de différentes cultures et possèdent souvent des pouvoirs qui nous dépassent considérablement. Centaures, furies, sirènes, fées ... et géants.

Ces dernières créatures sont souvent synonymes de puissance et de force, souvent entourées d'un halo de voracité, de bestialité et d'horreur. Mais pour certaines personnes, les géants et les comportements qui leur sont attribués sont également une source de fascination et même de gratification sexuelle. Nous parlons de personnes qui souffrent la paraphilie appelée macrofilia ou gigafilia , dont nous allons parler ensuite.


  • Article connexe: "Filias et parafilias: définition, types et caractéristiques"

Macrophilia: l'attraction des géants

Il reçoit le nom de macrofilia l’attraction sexuelle des géants (indépendamment de son sexe) ou de l'idée d'être dévoré ou écrasé par eux . Nous sommes devant un type d’attraction sexuelle lié à des êtres fantastiques inexistants dans la vie réelle, ce qui fait que cette préférence sexuelle est limitée à la fantaisie et à l’onanisme.

Il est nécessaire de garder à l’esprit que des fantasmes occasionnels de ce type peuvent être, bien que relativement rares (bien que les sites pornographiques montrent que ce type de contenu jouissent d’une certaine popularité), non pathologiques, pouvant servir de fétiche sans plus tarder.


Cependant, cela devient un problème de type paraphilique lorsque la fixation sexuelle par les géants devient le seul stimulus capable de générer une excitation sexuelle, soit il génère un inconfort ou devient un élément qui limite la vie de la personne (par exemple, ne pas pouvoir entretenir des relations ou occuper quotidiennement un pourcentage élevé de leurs pensées et de leur comportement) au cours d’une période d’au moins six mois.

Il existe différentes préférences en ce qui concerne ce type de paraphilie, l’un des plus courants étant le fantasme selon lequel une femme ou un homme de taille normale commence à grandir en brisant ses vêtements, la chambre et / ou le bâtiment où il se trouve. Comme nous l'avons déjà dit, un autre fantasme le plus courant consiste à écraser ou à se faire dévorer: l'idée que le géant en question a pour objectif de détruire l'environnement et écraser ou manger des gens cela devient sexuellement suggestif pour ces sujets.


Et est-ce que le type d'interaction entre géant et humain dans ces fantasmes peut être très varié, du maintien du sexe avec pénétration (être celui d'un membre d'un géant mâle ou pénétrer le vagin / l'anus d'une géante ), le contact oral ou le fait d'être léché, mâché ou avalé par l'un de ces êtres (sans avoir besoin de contact sexuel lui-même), se masturbe au contact de toute partie de son corps ou de l'un de ces êtres, soit submergé par les effluves de ces êtres, être écrasé ou manipulé comme un jouet ...

La fantaisie aussi peut être lié au sujet en question étant réduit à une taille minuscule alors que son objet de désir conserve ses mesures habituelles, l'important est en réalité la perception des différences de taille ou de pouvoir.

Généralement, ceux qui souffrent de ce type de paraphilie sont généralement des hommes hétérosexuels (dont les femmes du désir sont des femmes géantes), mais il existe aussi des femmes hétérosexuelles et des hommes homosexuels macrophiles qui attirent les géants, ainsi que des femmes homosexuelles dont les femmes du désir sont aussi des géantes. En fait, la macrophilie transcende l'orientation sexuelle elle-même , étant capable de sujets hétérosexuels ou homosexuels de se sentir attirés par des entités du sexe opposé à celui de sa préférence par le fait d’être des géants.


Pratiquement limité à la fantaisie

La macrophilie est une paraphilie très particulière, car l’objet de désir des personnes qui ressentent cette attirance sexuelle est inexistant dans la réalité. De cette façon, une personne atteinte de macrophilie n’a pas la possibilité de mettre en pratique ses fantasmes sexuels, limité à fantasmer avec une interaction avec ces êtres et / ou pratiques masturbatoires.

En règle générale, ce fait est connu du peuple macrophile et n’est le produit d’aucune sorte de perte du sens de la réalité. Cela ne signifie cependant pas que, dans certains cas, il peut y avoir une perte de contact avec la réalité découlant de la consommation de substances ou d'un trouble neurologique ou psychiatrique, mais ce serait une coïncidence et non une définition de la macrophilie.


Le cinéma, Internet et les nouvelles technologies ont également permis aux personnes ayant cette préférence sexuelle de trouver du matériel extrêmement excitant pour elles.Il existe même des vidéos et des photographies dans lesquelles vous jouez avec la perspective, des effets d'optiques ou des programmes pour modifier l'image afin de donner à des acteurs ou à des actrices une apparence encore plus grande qu'un bâtiment ou dans lesquels des jouets sont utilisés comme petits soldats conduire à représenter des scènes d’écrasement ou de destruction.

Cependant, la vérité est que certaines personnes ont tendance à rechercher des partenaires sexuels aussi proches que possible de leurs objets de désir, Plus précisément, les personnes avec une stature et une envergure supérieure à la moyenne ou tout à fait plus élevé que le sujet lui-même. De cette façon, une personne ayant cette inclinaison sexuelle pourrait rechercher une femme de plus de deux mètres de haut (appelées amazones) ou des hommes gigantistes afin de se rapprocher le plus possible de leur fantasme érotique.


  • Vous pouvez être intéressé: "Trouble de la personnalité masochiste: symptômes, causes et traitement"

Les causes

Comme avec les autres paraphilies, le mécanisme par lequel ce type de penchant érotique se produit n'est pas connu avec précision. Cependant, il existe différentes théories à ce sujet et on pense même que cela pourrait avoir beaucoup à voir avec d'autres préférences sexuelles telles que celles qui relient les pôles plaisir-douleur.

En ce sens, l'idée de base de la macrophilie Cela a beaucoup à voir avec le sadomasochisme et les jeux de domination-soumission: un géant est une force de la nature devant laquelle il est insignifiant, un pouvoir brut capable de nous détruire et devant lequel il est seulement possible de se soumettre ou d'être détruit.

Ainsi, une explication possible de ce type de paraphilie est liée au besoin ou au désir d’être soumis et / ou de perdre tout contrôle de la situation. Cette explication semble corréler avec le fait que beaucoup de ceux qui fantasment sur ce type d'objet de désir sont des personnes puissantes, responsables de grandes entreprises dominantes et compétitives qui pourraient vouloir renverser leur rôle habituel. En plus de cela, il peut également y avoir dans certains cas des liens avec des paraphilias dangereuses ou même criminelles telles que la vorarephilia (excitation sexuelle dérivée de fantasmes ou la pratique d'actes de cannibalisme).

D'autres types de théories pourraient être liés à l'existence de traumatismes infantiles dérive d'abus sexuel durant l'enfance ou de la présence de parents sadiques, restrictifs et agressifs. Dans ce cas, le sujet pourrait finir par normaliser et associer au sexe ces comportements de personnes le dépassant en force et en taille, et dans certains cas, développer des fantasmes sexuels avec des êtres capables de les détruire une fois parvenu à l'âge adulte.

Enfin, d’autres auteurs considèrent que, dans le cas des préférences sexuelles des femmes géantes (qu’il s’agisse de fantasmes masculins ou féminins), il pourrait exister un désir sexuel de la part de femmes autonomes, capables de dominer, d’écraser et de surmonter les rôles sexuels traditionnels féminin comme inférieur et faible.

Traitement paraphilie

La macrophilie, quand on ne parle pas d'un fantasme sporadique, mais d'une paraphilie qui génère un malaise ou un dysfonctionnement dans la vie de ceux qui ont ce type de fantasme érotique (ou des personnes avec lesquelles ils entretiennent des relations), peut nécessiter une intervention psychologique et psychiatrique .

Au moment de l’intervention, il est important d’évaluer d’abord le type de fantasmes qu’a le sujet et son sens, ce qui les rend passionnants et d’où vient le sujet. On peut également évaluer l’existence d’éventuelles expériences traumatisantes ou aversives dans la vie du sujet qui l’ont rendu incapable de se sentir impuissant ou impuissant, ou qui ont fortement inhibé sa propre psyché et la nécessité d’un contrôle excessif de la situation.

Sur cette base, des éléments tels que la restructuration cognitive pourraient être spécifiés afin de modifier les croyances dysfonctionnelles telles que la nécessité de tout contrôler ou l'idée d'être inutile ou la nécessité d'être piétiné / détruit / manipulé afin de maintenir le contact humain.

La formation à la gestion des émotions pourrait aussi être positive pour les personnes qui souffrent d'une sorte de problème d'auto-gestion, ainsi que l'estime de soi. S'il y a un événement traumatique, il doit être traité de manière spécifique en fonction de chaque cas. En outre, il convient de s’attaquer aux difficultés ou limitations que ce type d’attraction sexuelle peut avoir dans la vie quotidienne.

Au-delà de cela, des aspects tels que la recherche du développement de liens positifs avec des stimuli non paraphiliaires peuvent être abordés avec des techniques telles que le reconditionnement masturbatoire, ainsi que la désérotisation du stimulus paraphilique.

Bien sûr, il convient de noter que que dans les cas où ces fantasmes supposent une grande limitation fonctionnelle ou malaise dans le sujet lui-même nous parlerions d'une paraphilie qui pourrait nécessiter un traitement, n'étant qu'un fantasme occasionnel et non exclusif, une préférence sexuelle qui ne doit pas nécessairement être considérée comme pathologique.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Bowen, J. (1999). Envie: un fétiche géant. Salon [en ligne]. Disponible à l’adresse suivante: http://www.salon.com/1999/05/22/macrophilia/.
  • Gates, K. (2000).Deviant Desires: Sexe incroyablement étrange. New York: Publications RE / Search.
  • Griffiths, M.D. (2015). Big Love: guide du débutant sur la macrophilie. Psychology Today [En ligne]. Disponible à l'adresse suivante: http://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/in-excess/201504/big-love

Giant Fetish - Tracks ARTE (Janvier 2023).


Articles Connexes