yes, therapy helps!
Marketing for Psychologists: the 'Psychology and Mind' team at the service of your clinic

Marketing for Psychologists: the 'Psychology and Mind' team at the service of your clinic

July 14, 2024

'Psychology and Mind' is a website created 3 years ago by a team of young psychologists from the University of Barcelona. During these three years of life, the community has grown to more than 1,000,000 followers on Facebook and more than 14 million monthly visits.

Is this coincidence? Absolutely not . From the beginning, the creators of 'Psychology and Mind' decided to train and educate themselves in different areas, such as the audiovisual product, communication and digital marketing. This expertise has meant that, nowadays, the project has a team of 12 professionals who develop and manage projects under the umbrella of the leading company in the sector .


We have worked with clinics, platforms and leading professionals in the field of mental health: Mensalus, Rey Juan Carlos University, TherapyChat, El Prado Psychologists, INESEM, IL3 / Universitat de Barcelona ... and many more.

Marketing for psychologists: we help you grow your clinic or your query

If you are a professional that you manage a private consultation, or if you are the manager of a psychotherapy clinic, this may interest you. 'Psychology and Mind' is a pioneering company in the field of marketing for psychologists and clinics . Through years of experience and a young and decisive team, we are able to take digital communication from your clinic to the next level.


Because, as you may have noticed, potential patients rely on the digital world to decide which therapist can best adapt to their needs. Whether you search on Google or browse social networks, those particular clinics or psychologists that have greater visibility and better branding are the ones that arouse the most interest. Do you want us to help you strengthen this essential aspect in your Psychology center?

How we work?

The world of digital marketing is especially complex and changing. What is effective today may not be tomorrow. From 'Psychology and Mind' we play with advantage: we have been the most visited Psychology portal in Spanish for more than three years . This gives us some unique knowledge that allows us, if you want, to take the digital communication of your center to a very high level.


However, What exactly do we do to get results?

1. Branding

Our team has design professionals . But not only that, but we are also psychologists. That is, we know exactly which brand image will be effective in each case. Our services, of course, are fully customized to the needs and characteristics of your project.

2. Social networks

If you are not in social networks, you do not exist . In the digital world, visibility equals power. If your clinic falters in this aspect, our professionals can take charge of managing your communities and achieve results: increase of followers, reach, management of Facebook and Twitter Ads, creation and diffusion of contents ...

3. SEO

'SEO' stands for Search Engine Optimization. Does your clinic have a website, or a blog? You need to master SEO to appear in the first search results in Google. In a time when the Internet has become the main source of information to which we go to consult anything, being well positioned on the first page of the search engines is crucial. If you do a good SEO, it is possible to be receiving traffic week after week passively (without having to work on it every day). Simply, visits to the website of the brand (or the product or service to promote) arrive alone.

If someone searches for you on Google and you do not appear in a good place ... it is likely that you hire the services of another professional. But calm, because we are experts in this subject.

4. Audiovisual

We have a team dedicated to creating and producing high quality audiovisual content . If you need a memorable corporate video, tell us your idea and we will get the most out of it.

5. Blogging

Content marketing is one of the most profitable investments currently . Through blog articles, your potential patients know you and generate empathy with you. It is a way to make yourself accessible and show a professional and friendly face. Do you want us to give you a hand in this?

Keys to develop brand image in the psychology sector

Beyond the more technical aspects that have to do with marketing for psychologists on the Internet, there are other key ideas that should be applied to the brand image in general. That is to say, in the way of expressing the underlying philosophy that guides the way of practicing the profession, in dealing with the client, with collaborators, etc.

Several of these key ideas to apply in the field of marketing are the following.

1. Find a consistent tone in the way you communicate

It is important that the way to communicate with others, whether from the web page, from social networks or through in-person treatment, is consistent and has no discontinuities. For example, if the blog uses a very neutral and impersonal style and in social networks, it uses a rather familiar and informal tone, it is generating a degree of ambiguity that breaks with the brand image .

2. Transmit values ​​in positive

In the field of health and clinical psychology, and even in education, it is common to talk about the services provided by formulating the existence of needs to be covered, in negative.

For example, the emphasis was on how bad it would be to leave certain behavior dynamics unattended, leaving no room for proposals for action on what can be done about it, posed in positive .

This way of posing the professional function can be used in special contexts, such as articles whose function is essentially informative, but in content related to the marketing of a psychology service, transmits pessimism. It is better to avoid it.

3. Do not put extreme examples

When it comes to attracting the attention of potential clients, it is often resorted to putting fictitious or real examples. Keep in mind that most people who doubt about whether to treat a certain problem going to the psychologist do not see themselves as "patients" with a serious disorder to treat and surely it is true that many of them do not have, of fact, no disorder.

Therefore, it is preferable to use other references If what you want is to achieve identification between the potential client and the person who sets an example as a treatable case in consultation.

4. Do not bargain

The pressure produced by a market in which there is a lot of competition can lead to taking unorthodox measures to have new customers or to preserve existing ones. However, there are limits that should not be crossed, and haggling with the price is one of them. This practice reinforces the idea that the value of the services of psychologists is something very relative , partly because apparently much of this work can be superficially summarized as "talk".

Given that there is this risk of offering a devalued image because of the relative scarcity of material resources necessary to perform a good part of the work, it is advisable to avoid falling into negotiation dynamics that give reason to the idea that if psychology is not free it is because of a whim.

5. Betting on a comfortable work space

The majority of professionals in the service sector who serve clients directly give importance to the space that the latter will see when receiving the attention of the professional team. However, in the case of psychologists, this is also important for another reason: patients or clients should feel that they are in a safe and welcoming place . A space in which you can forget everything that is not to direct your attention to the therapeutic or learning objectives.

Other key ideas to make the business prosper

These are ideas and reflections to consider that can serve so that the marketing initiatives of psychologists reach a successful conclusion .

1. Assume that it is a paid job

Many people start their psychology training careers with the aim of helping people in the abstract, but it must also be clear that for this service to be of quality, it must be profitable.

Therefore, take the time to ensure that the efforts invested in the project make it compensate, it should not be something taboo . It is part of the professional's job.

2. Networking is important

In such a changing environment as that of psychology, it is crucial to have allies . That's why webinars and networking contexts in general can help a lot.

3. You have to update

Not only is it important to be up to date so that our training is not outdated. In addition, it must be done to keep abreast of changes in legal issues, market dynamics, etc.

Our professionals

If you decide to work with us, we set up several departments so that your clinic stands out above all others. Do you want to know who we are?

► Bertrand Regader (Digital Marketing, SEO and Product)

Bertrand is a psychologist (Universitat de Barcelona) and is the general director of 'Psychology and Mind' . He is also director of R + D + I in the hotel chain Iberostar. Passionate about digital communication and the management of start-ups, he is one of the biggest experts in SEO and Inbound Marketing in Spain (you can check with this ranking developed by Sistrix). He is co-author of "Psicológicamente hablar", a book published with the publisher Paidós.

► Jonathan García-Allen (Digital Marketing, Key Account Management)

Jonathan is a psychologist (Universitat de Barcelona) and Master in Human Resources . He is the communication director of 'Psychology and Mind'.Multi-talented and sportsman, García-Allen has developed his professional expertise in the field of digital and commercial communication. He works as Key Account Manager with the main clients of the company. He is co-author of "Psicológicamente hablar", a book published with the publisher Paidós. He is an expert in Inbound Marketing and Branded Content.

► Adrián Triglia (Content creation, Branding, Creativity)

Adrián is a psychologist and publicist (both from the University of Barcelona) , co-author of "Psychologically speaking." He is the main editor and creator of SEO content in 'Psychology and Mind', holding the position of editorial director of the brand. Creative and thoughtful, he prints his personal mark on each job, taking the digital communication and the branding of each clinic to a higher stage.

► Christian Lobo (Audiovisual)

Christian is an audiovisual producer and image retoucher . He has worked in large publishing and advertising companies, such as RBA, Iberostar and Privalia, for which he has a distinguished career as a creative in all imaginable facets of video and image. It is able to get the most out of the advertising campaigns of clinics and private professionals. Turn your idea into a video that transmits the best of you or your business.

Someone else?

We also have a team of software and web programming, web and corporate design, writing, technicians in online and offline marketing ... We have everything you need to highlight .

See you soon

Now that you know a little more about what we do and who we are, we just have to say hello and invite you to meet us personally.

Each project is a world, so if you think we can help you grow, do not hesitate to contact us and explain what you have in mind. We treat each project in a personalized and unique way.

Bibliographic references:

  • Kotler, P. (1980). Principles of Marketing Eaglewood Cliffs: Prentice-Hall Inc.
  • Stanton, W. J (1984). Fundamentals of marketing. New York: McGraw-Hill.
  • Weeks, Richard; Marx, William (Autumn 1968). "The Market Concept: Problems and Promises". Business and Society. 9:39.

Master Marketing Class for Therapists (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Marketing pour les psychologues: l'équipe

Marketing pour les psychologues: l'équipe "Psychologie et esprit" au service de votre clinique

Février 28, 2021

'Psychology and Mind' est un site web créé il y a 3 ans par une équipe de jeunes psychologues de l'Université de Barcelone. Au cours de ces trois années de vie, la communauté compte désormais plus de 1 000 000 d'adeptes sur Facebook et plus de 14 millions de visites mensuelles.

Est-ce une coïncidence? Absolument pas . Dès le début, les créateurs de 'Psychology and Mind' ont décidé de se former et de s'instruire dans différents domaines, tels que le produit audiovisuel, la communication et le marketing numérique. Grâce à cette expertise, le projet dispose aujourd’hui d’une équipe de 12 professionnels qui développent et gèrent des projets sous l'égide de la société leader du secteur .


Nous avons travaillé avec des cliniques, des plateformes et des professionnels de premier plan dans le domaine de la santé mentale: Mensalus, Université Rey Juan Carlos, TherapyChat, Psychologues El Prado, INESEM, IL3 / Université de Barcelone ... et bien d'autres.

Marketing pour les psychologues: nous vous aidons à développer votre clinique ou votre requête

Si vous êtes un professionnel et que vous gérez une consultation privée, ou si vous êtes le responsable d’une clinique de psychothérapie, cela peut vous intéresser. 'Psychology and Mind' est une entreprise pionnière dans le domaine du marketing pour les psychologues et les cliniques . Grâce à des années d'expérience et à une équipe jeune et déterminée, nous sommes en mesure de faire passer la communication numérique de votre clinique à un niveau supérieur.


Comme vous l'avez peut-être remarqué, les patients potentiels dépendent du monde numérique pour décider quel thérapeute peut le mieux s'adapter à leurs besoins. Que vous cherchiez sur Google ou naviguiez sur les réseaux sociaux, ces cliniques ou ces psychologues qui ont une plus grande visibilité et une meilleure image de marque sont ceux qui suscitent le plus d’intérêt. Voulez-vous que nous vous aidions à renforcer cet aspect essentiel de votre centre de psychologie?

Comment travaillons-nous?

Le monde du marketing numérique est particulièrement complexe et en mutation. Ce qui est efficace aujourd'hui peut ne pas être demain. De 'Psychology and Mind', nous jouons avec avantage: Depuis plus de trois ans, nous sommes le portail de psychologie en espagnol le plus visité. . Cela nous donne des connaissances uniques qui nous permettent, si vous le souhaitez, d’amener la communication numérique de votre centre à un très haut niveau.


Maintenant bien, Que faisons-nous exactement pour obtenir des résultats?

1. Marque

Notre équipe a des professionnels du design . Mais non seulement cela, mais nous sommes aussi des psychologues. Autrement dit, nous savons exactement quelle image de marque sera efficace dans chaque cas. Bien entendu, nos services sont entièrement adaptés aux besoins et aux caractéristiques de votre projet.

2. Réseaux sociaux

Si vous n'êtes pas dans les réseaux sociaux, vous n'existez pas . Dans le monde numérique, visibilité est synonyme de puissance. Si votre clinique faiblit sous cet aspect, nos professionnels peuvent prendre en charge la gestion de vos communautés et obtenir des résultats: augmentation du nombre d'abonnés, de la fréquentation, gestion des publicités Facebook et Twitter, création et diffusion de contenu ...

3. SEO

«SEO» est synonyme d'optimisation de moteur de recherche. Votre clinique a-t-elle un site Web ou un blog? Vous devez maîtriser le référencement pour apparaître dans les premiers résultats de recherche dans Google. À une époque où Internet est devenu la principale source d’information à laquelle nous allons tout consulter, il est crucial d’être bien placé sur la première page des moteurs de recherche. Si vous faites un bon référencement, il est possible de recevoir du trafic passivement semaine après semaine (sans avoir à travailler dessus tous les jours). Simplement, les visites sur le site Web de la marque (ou du produit ou service à promouvoir) arrivent seules.

Si quelqu'un vous cherche sur Google et que vous n'apparaissez pas à la bonne place ... il est probable que vous engagiez les services d'un autre professionnel. Mais calme, car nous sommes des experts en la matière.

4. audiovisuel

Nous avons une équipe dédiée à la création et à la production de contenu audiovisuel de haute qualité . Si vous avez besoin d’une vidéo d’entreprise mémorable, dites-nous votre idée et nous en tirerons le meilleur parti.

5. Blogging

Le marketing de contenu est l'un des investissements les plus rentables actuellement . À travers des articles de blogs, vos patients potentiels vous connaissent et génèrent de l’empathie avec vous. C'est un moyen de vous rendre accessible et de montrer un visage professionnel et amical. Voulez-vous que nous vous donnions un coup de main?

Des clés pour développer l'image de marque dans le secteur de la psychologie

Outre les aspects plus techniques liés au marketing pour les psychologues sur Internet, il existe d'autres idées clés qui devraient être appliquées à l'image de marque en général. C’est-à-dire, dans la manière d’exprimer la philosophie sous-jacente qui guide la manière d’exercer la profession, dans les relations avec le client, avec les collaborateurs, etc.

Plusieurs de ces idées clés à appliquer dans le domaine du marketing sont les suivantes.

1. Trouvez un ton cohérent dans votre façon de communiquer

Il est important que la manière de communiquer avec les autres, depuis la page Web, les réseaux sociaux ou via un traitement en personne, soit cohérente et ne présente aucune discontinuité. Par exemple, si le blog utilise un style très neutre et impersonnel et dans les réseaux sociaux, il utilise un ton plutôt familier et informel, cela génère une ambiguïté qui rompt avec l'image de marque .

2. Transmettre les valeurs en positif

Dans le domaine de la santé et de la psychologie clinique, et même dans le domaine de l’éducation, il est courant de parler des services fournis en formulant l’existence de besoins à traiter, de manière négative.

Par exemple, l’accent a été mis sur la difficulté de laisser certaines dynamiques de comportement sans surveillance, sans laisser de place à des propositions d’action sur ce qui peut être fait pour y remédier, posé en positif .

Cette façon de poser la fonction professionnelle peut être utilisée dans des contextes particuliers, tels que des articles dont la fonction est essentiellement informative, mais dans le contenu lié à la commercialisation d'un service de psychologie, transmet le pessimisme. Il vaut mieux l'éviter.

3. Ne pas mettre des exemples extrêmes

Lorsqu'il s'agit d'attirer l'attention de clients potentiels, on a souvent recours à des exemples fictifs ou réels. Gardez à l'esprit que la plupart des gens qui doutent de la nécessité de traiter un certain problème chez le psychologue ne se voient pas comme des "patients" atteints d'un trouble grave à traiter et il est vrai que beaucoup d'entre eux n'en ont pas. fait, pas de désordre.

Par conséquent, il est préférable d’utiliser d’autres références. Si ce que vous voulez, c'est réaliser l'identification entre le client potentiel et la personne qui donne l'exemple en tant que cas traitable en consultation.

4. Ne pas négocier

La pression exercée par un marché sur lequel la concurrence est vive peut conduire à prendre des mesures peu orthodoxes pour avoir de nouveaux clients ou préserver les clients existants. Cependant, il y a des limites à ne pas franchir, et la négociation avec le prix en est une. Cette pratique renforce l'idée que la valeur des services des psychologues est quelque chose de très relatif , en partie parce qu’apparemment, une grande partie de ce travail peut être résumée superficiellement par "parler".

Étant donné le risque que présente une image dévalorisée en raison de la pénurie relative de ressources matérielles nécessaires pour effectuer une bonne partie du travail, il convient d'éviter de tomber dans une dynamique de négociation qui donne raison à l'idée que si la psychologie n'est pas libre, sur un caprice.

5. Miser sur un espace de travail confortable

La majorité des professionnels du secteur des services qui servent directement les clients accordent de l'importance à l'espace que ces derniers verront lorsqu'ils recevront l'attention de l'équipe de professionnels. Cependant, dans le cas des psychologues, cela est également important pour une autre raison: les patients ou clients devraient avoir le sentiment d'être dans un endroit sûr et accueillant . Un espace dans lequel vous pouvez oublier tout ce qui n’est pas de diriger votre attention sur les objectifs thérapeutiques ou d’apprentissage.

Autres idées clés pour faire prospérer l'entreprise

Ce sont des idées et des réflexions à considérer qui peuvent servir afin que les initiatives marketing des psychologues aboutissent .

1. Suppose que c'est un travail rémunéré

Beaucoup de gens commencent leur carrière de psychologue dans le but d'aider les gens dans l'abstrait, mais il doit aussi être clair que pour que ce service soit de qualité, il doit être rentable.

Par conséquent, prenez le temps de vous assurer que les efforts investis dans le projet permettent de le compenser, ça ne devrait pas être quelque chose de tabou . Cela fait partie du travail du professionnel.

2. Le réseautage est important

Dans un environnement aussi changeant que celui de la psychologie, il est crucial d'avoir des alliés . C'est pourquoi les webinaires et les contextes de réseautage en général peuvent beaucoup aider.

3. Vous devez mettre à jour

Il est non seulement important d’être à jour pour que notre formation ne soit pas dépassée. En outre, il convient de se tenir au courant de l'évolution des questions juridiques, de la dynamique du marché, etc.

Nos professionnels

Si vous décidez de travailler avec nous, nous mettons en place plusieurs départements afin que votre clinique se démarque de toutes les autres. Voulez-vous savoir qui nous sommes?

► Bertrand Regader (Marketing numérique, référencement et produit)

Bertrand est psychologue (Universitat de Barcelona) et directeur général de 'Psychology and Mind' . Il est également directeur de la R & D + I dans la chaîne hôtelière Iberostar. Passionné de communication digitale et de gestion de start-ups, il est l'un des plus grands experts en référencement et marketing entrant en Espagne (vous pouvez vérifier avec ce classement développé par Sistrix). Il est co-auteur de "Psicológicamente hablar", un livre publié avec l'éditeur Paidós.

► Jonathan García-Allen (marketing numérique, gestion des comptes clés)

Jonathan est psychologue (Universitat de Barcelona) et Master en ressources humaines. . Il est le directeur de la communication de "Psychology and Mind".Polyvalent et sportif, García-Allen a développé son expertise professionnelle dans le domaine de la communication numérique et commerciale. Il travaille en tant que Key Account Manager auprès des principaux clients de la société. Il est co-auteur de "Psicológicamente hablar", un livre publié avec l'éditeur Paidós. Il est un expert du marketing entrant et du contenu de marque.

► Adrián Triglia (création de contenu, image de marque, créativité)

Adrián est psychologue et publiciste (tous deux de l'Université de Barcelone) , co-auteur de "Psychologiquement parlant". Il est l'éditeur principal et le créateur du contenu SEO dans 'Psychology and Mind', occupant le poste de directeur de la rédaction de la marque. Créatif et réfléchi, il imprime sa marque personnelle sur chaque travail, poussant la communication numérique et l'image de marque de chaque clinique à un niveau supérieur.

► Christian Lobo (audiovisuel)

Christian est producteur audiovisuel et retoucheur d'images . Il a travaillé dans de grandes maisons d'édition et de publicité, telles que RBA, Iberostar et Privalia, pour lesquelles il a mené une carrière remarquable en tant que créatif dans tous les domaines imaginables de la vidéo et de l'image. Il est capable de tirer le meilleur parti des campagnes publicitaires des cliniques et des professionnels privés. Transformez votre idée en une vidéo qui transmet le meilleur de vous ou de votre entreprise.

Quelqu'un d'autre?

Nous avons également une équipe de logiciels et de programmation Web, de conception Web et d'entreprise, d'écriture, de techniciens en marketing en ligne et hors ligne ... Nous avons tout ce dont vous avez besoin de souligner .

À bientôt

Maintenant que vous en savez un peu plus sur ce que nous faisons et qui nous sommes, nous devons juste dire bonjour et vous inviter à nous rencontrer personnellement.

Chaque projet est un monde. Si vous pensez que nous pouvons vous aider à grandir, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter et à nous expliquer ce que vous avez à l’esprit. Nous traitons chaque projet de manière personnalisée et unique.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Kotler, P. (1980). Principes de marketing Eaglewood Cliffs: Prentice-Hall Inc.
  • Stanton, W. J (1984). Principes fondamentaux du marketing. New York: McGraw-Hill.
  • Semaines, Richard; Marx, William (automne 1968). "Le concept de marché: problèmes et promesses". Affaires et société. 9h39.

19 Techniques de Manipulation Psychologique Qui Fonctionnent (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes