yes, therapy helps!
Men prefer silly and unthinking women, says study

Men prefer silly and unthinking women, says study

May 10, 2021

In recent decades, different studies have been carried out to find out what is most attractive to a man, and what a man looks for in a woman. And just as some men may ask themselves, how can it be that women are attracted to tough guys? They, surely, ask themselves, how can there be men who ignore intelligence and only notice the physical ?

A study conducted by the University of Texas seems to indicate that men are attracted to women who are not very reflective and mentally vulnerable . That is, they do not like the philosophers or the great thinkers, but rather the opposite.


Recommended article: "Anti-attraction: 7 gestures and attitudes of people who do not seduce"

Silly women are highly attractive to men

The study was carried out by researchers from California Lutheran University and the University of Texas, and seems to indicate that Men are intimidated by intelligent women and that they feel a special predilection for women who are not very reflective and rather stupid or stupid. Could this indicate that less reflective women are easier to coax and take to bed? Or rather it is a predilection to continue being the "roosters" of the corral? The hypotheses are in the air.

To arrive at these results, the researchers asked a large group of students what were the most attractive actions, bodily postures, attitudes or personality traits (for example, biting their lips, touching their hair, etc.), and Then they extracted 88 factors that they used as part of their study, which consisted of showing a series of photographs with these traits to 76 men. Then they were asked what behaviors associated with them and what desires awakened in them. Men associated female attractiveness with signs of vulnerability and low intelligence .


Recommended article: "Attractive women nullify men's ability to think"

This study goes against the sapiosexual current

Recently, in an article of Psychology and Mind , we talk about "sapiosexuality". The sapiosexuals they are people who are attracted to the intelligence of individuals of the opposite sex . According to the data of this study, in the case of men, sapiosexuality would not be precisely a characteristic to take into account when linking.

In fact, according to the sexologist Miren Larrazabal, president of the Spanish Federation of Sexology Societies (FESS), "to women, as far as attraction is concerned, apart from the physical, we value intelligence very much". In addition, Larrazabal concludes, "this does not mean that men do not attract the intelligence of a woman, but usually look at other things." Well, it seems that Dr. Larrazabal was pointing in the right direction: men do not value the intelligence of their potential partners too much .


You can learn more about sapiosexuality in our article: "Sapiosexual: to feel attraction for intelligence"

3 out of 4 women are lesbians, according to another study

And of course, the data from this study can be very frustrating for some women, especially those who use their intelligence as a weapon of seduction. Fortunately, There will still be other investigations to know if these conclusions are replicable . If the new research corroborates these results, nobody would be surprised by the results of another investigation that affirms that 3 out of 4 women are lesbians.

You can learn more about this controversial study that was published in the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology by clicking here.

From what age are women no longer attractive to men?

And it is certain that some women think that there is no one who understands men. This idea becomes stronger when one takes a look at another controversial investigation that concludes that women over 28 are no longer attractive to men . These results are aligned with the idea that the older a man becomes, the more he likes young women.

The Finnish researchers from Åbo Akademi University carried out this research with more than 12,000 participants between 25 and 40 years of age. So the sample is quite large.

You may be interested in learning more about this research: "Women over 28 do not attract men, according to research"

Men also like smiling women

But, What other characteristics do women present that are attractive to men?

This question was raised by a group of researchers from the British Columbia University (United States) in a study led by Jessica Tracy, professor and director of the same university. The results were published in American Psychological Association Journal, Y They showed that, for men, the women who smile the most are very attractive .

In contrast, in the case of women, the results were the opposite. "The men who are considered more attractive to them are those who show a more serious trait and smile less." Thus, there is a notable difference between men and women in this matter: they prefer them smiling, and they long for the serious and reflective. Curious.

You may be interested in reading more about this research: "The trait that most attracts us at first sight (according to science)"

Why You Should Practice Being Stupid, Dumb, Unthinking | Benedict Cumberbatch | Goalcast (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Une étude révèle que les hommes préfèrent les femmes stupides et irréfléchies

Une étude révèle que les hommes préfèrent les femmes stupides et irréfléchies

Juillet 23, 2019

Au cours des dernières décennies, différentes études ont été menées pour déterminer ce qui est le plus attrayant pour un homme et ce que l'homme recherche chez une femme. Et, comme certains hommes se le demandent peut-être, comment les femmes peuvent-elles être attirées par les durs? Comment se peut-il qu'il y ait des hommes qui ignorent l'intelligence et ne remarquent que le physique? ?

Une étude menée par l'Université du Texas semble indiquer que les hommes sont attirés par les femmes qui ne sont pas très réfléchies et mentalement vulnérables . C'est-à-dire qu'ils n'aiment ni les philosophes ni les grands penseurs, mais plutôt le contraire.


Article recommandé: "Anti-attraction: 7 gestes et attitudes de personnes qui ne séduisent pas"

Les femmes ridicules attirent beaucoup les hommes

L’étude a été réalisée par des chercheurs de la California Lutheran University et de l’Université du Texas et semble indiquer que Les femmes intelligentes intimident les hommes et qu’elles éprouvent une prédilection particulière pour les femmes peu réflexives et plutôt stupides ou stupides. Cela pourrait-il indiquer que les femmes moins réfléchies sont plus faciles à convaincre et à aller au lit? Ou plutôt c'est une prédilection pour continuer à être les "coqs" du corral? Les hypothèses sont dans l'air.

Pour arriver à ces résultats, les chercheurs ont demandé à un grand groupe d'étudiants quelles étaient les actions, les postures corporelles, les attitudes ou les traits de personnalité les plus attrayants (par exemple, se mordre les lèvres, se toucher les cheveux, etc.). Ensuite, ils ont extrait 88 facteurs qu’ils ont utilisés dans le cadre de leur étude, qui consistait à montrer une série de photographies présentant ces traits à 76 hommes. Ensuite, on leur a demandé quels comportements leur étaient associés et quels désirs s'éveillaient en eux. Les hommes associaient l'attractivité féminine à des signes de vulnérabilité et de faible intelligence .


Article recommandé: "Les femmes attirantes annulent la capacité de réflexion des hommes"

Cette étude va à l'encontre du courant sapiosexuel

Récemment, dans un article de Psychologie et esprit , on parle de "sapiosexualité". Les sapiosexuels ce sont des gens qui sont attirés par l'intelligence des personnes du sexe opposé . Selon les données de cette étude, dans le cas des hommes, la sapiosexualité ne serait pas précisément une caractéristique à prendre en compte lors de la mise en relation.

En fait, selon le sexologue Miren Larrazabal, président de la Fédération espagnole des sociétés de sexologie (FESS), "pour les femmes, en ce qui concerne l'attraction, hormis le physique, nous attachons une grande importance à l'intelligence". En outre, conclut Larrazabal, "cela ne signifie pas que les hommes n'attirent pas l'intelligence d'une femme, mais se tournent généralement vers autre chose". Eh bien, il semble que le Dr Larrazabal a pointé dans la bonne direction: les hommes n'apprécient pas trop l'intelligence de leurs partenaires potentiels .


Vous pouvez en apprendre plus sur la sapiosexualité dans notre article: "Sapiosexuel: ressentir de l'attrait pour l'intelligence"

3 femmes sur 4 sont lesbiennes, selon une autre étude

Et bien sûr, les données de cette étude peuvent être très frustrantes pour certaines femmes, en particulier celles qui utilisent leur intelligence comme arme de séduction. Par chance, Il y aura encore d'autres enquêtes pour savoir si ces conclusions sont réplicables . Si la nouvelle recherche corrobore ces résultats, personne ne serait surpris des résultats d'une autre enquête affirmant que 3 femmes sur 4 sont des lesbiennes.

Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur cette étude controversée publiée dans le Journal de la personnalité et de la psychologie sociale en cliquant ici.

À partir de quel âge les femmes ne sont-elles plus attirantes pour les hommes?

Et il est certain que certaines femmes pensent qu’il n’ya personne qui comprend les hommes. Cette idée devient plus forte quand on regarde une autre enquête controversée qui conclut que les femmes de plus de 28 ans ne sont plus attrayantes pour les hommes . Ces résultats vont dans le sens de l'idée selon laquelle plus un homme grandit, plus il aime les jeunes femmes.

Les chercheurs finlandais de l'université Åbo Akademi ont mené cette recherche avec plus de 12 000 participants âgés de 25 à 40 ans. Donc, l'échantillon est assez grand.

Vous voudrez peut-être en savoir plus sur cette recherche: "Selon les recherches, les femmes de plus de 28 ans n'attirent pas les hommes"

Les hommes aussi aiment les femmes souriantes

Mais Quelles autres caractéristiques présentent les femmes qui attirent les hommes?

Cette question a été soulevée par un groupe de chercheurs de la British Columbia University (États-Unis) dans le cadre d'une étude menée par Jessica Tracy, professeure et directrice de la même université. Les résultats ont été publiés dans American Psychological Association Journalet Ils ont montré que, pour les hommes, les femmes qui sourient le plus sont très attractives .

En revanche, dans le cas des femmes, les résultats ont été inversés. "Les hommes qui sont considérés plus attirants pour eux sont ceux qui montrent un trait plus sérieux et qui sourient moins." Ainsi, il existe une différence notable entre les hommes et les femmes en la matière: ils les préfèrent souriants et aspirent au sérieux et à la réflexion. Curieux

Vous voudrez peut-être en savoir plus sur cette recherche: "Le trait qui nous attire le plus à première vue (selon la science)"

10 choses chez la femme qui plaisent vraiment aux hommes (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes