yes, therapy helps!
Men with beards are more attractive and link more, according to a study

Men with beards are more attractive and link more, according to a study

June 24, 2021
"Flirt, girls, self-concept and sex: 8 tricks to attract any woman"

The beard is a trend and there are already many men who wear it , each one faithful to his personal style. Fashion has come to such a point that many hairdressers and barber shops have signed up to the car and offer endless services to trim, comb and groom beards.

Why are beards so fashionable?

According to Felix, owner of a chain of hairdressers and barbershops in the province of Barcelona, ​​"The tendency to let grow the beard is closely linked to fashion, and this is very influenced by the styling of famous people, as athletes or actors. But a very important factor for this trend has emerged so strongly is that the man of today has more time for leisure and to take care of himself . The fashion of the beard began to become popular in magazines and television. But it has also been a boom for the diversity of different styles and adapted to each person ".


Facial hair, according to Felix, denotes personality and a creative mind.

Hippies, hipsters, Übersexuales ...

It is possible to guess the "urban tribe" just by looking at the thickness of the beard. As usual, the densest beards correspond to aesthetics hipster , hippie chic or übersexual and they look rough .

The whiskers are also back in fashion after two decades in which only José María Aznar and a redoubt of the elect showed him without shame. It has even created a fashion to leave the mustache for a month to fight against prostate cancer.


What are the advantages of wearing a beard?

Among the reasons why many men of this time we are living have decided to let their beards grow, several stand out aesthetic and also psychological motivations . Men who wear beards link more: women consider them more virile, attractive and physically strong compared to shaved men. This has shown a scientific study. But there is more.

1. You will link more

"Bringing a two-week beard makes men more attractive to women," says psychologists Barnaby Dixon and Bob Brooks. The experiment that led to this conclusion was made at South Wales University and published in Evolution & Human Behavior.

In addition, another research carried out at the University of Northumbria and published in Personality and Individual Differences He brought a curious conclusion: "People who have their faces shaved they have fewer attributes associated with masculinity and are more docile ”.


2. Higher status and authority

A study coordinated by Paul Vasey and Barnaby Dixson came to this surprising (or not) conclusion. They photographed a series of participants, first with beards and then shaved, showing facial expressions of anger and happiness. Afterwards, they showed the images to a group of men of different nationalities, who Those who wore beards were judged stronger and with greater social prestige .

3. They will see you as more mature

"Facial hair makes other people consider that the person who carries it is older in age than it really is . In particular, they tend to be perceived as two years older than they are, "explains Ángel Barbero, one of the main drivers of the initiative. Movember.

4. Bring beard is a sign of an iron health

A study published in the magazine Science and that it was commanded by evolutionary biologists Marlene Zuk and William Hamilton came to the conclusion that wear a beard is a way to demonstrate a good state of health . Apparently, this is explained because, historically, facial hair was a focus of parasites and infections. Men who wore beards were considered stronger and more resilient since they challenged the health-damaging effects associated with it.

5. Men with beards ... are they more handsome?

Many men let their facial hair grow to hide imperfections in the skin, unsightly marks or some asymmetry in the jaws . It's not that wearing a beard makes you irresistible, but it can play in your favor.


Do Beards Make You More Attractive? (June 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les hommes à la barbe sont plus attrayants et lient plus, selon une étude

Les hommes à la barbe sont plus attrayants et lient plus, selon une étude

Août 11, 2020

"Flirter, les filles, le concept de soi et le sexe: 8 astuces pour attirer n'importe quelle femme"

La barbe est une tendance et il y a déjà beaucoup d'hommes qui la portent , chacun fidèle à son style personnel. La mode est parvenue à un point tel que de nombreux coiffeurs et coiffeurs se sont inscrits à la voiture et offrent des services sans fin pour tailler, peigner et toiletter leur barbe.

Pourquoi les barbes sont-elles si à la mode?

Selon Felix, propriétaire d’une chaîne de salons de coiffure et de barbier dans la province de Barcelone, "La tendance à laisser pousser la barbe est étroitement liée à la mode et elle est très influencée par le style de personnalités célèbres, comme athlètes ou comme acteurs. Mais un facteur très important pour cette tendance est apparu si fortement est que l'homme d'aujourd'hui a plus de temps pour ses loisirs et pour prendre soin de lui . La mode de la barbe a commencé à devenir populaire dans les magazines et à la télévision. Mais c’est aussi une boum pour la diversité des styles différents et adaptés à chaque personne ".


Selon Felix, les poils du visage dénotent de la personnalité et un esprit créatif.

Hippies, hipsters, Übersexuales ...

Il est possible de deviner la "tribu urbaine" simplement en regardant l'épaisseur de la barbe. Généralement les barbes les plus denses correspondent à l'esthétique hipster , hippie chic o übersexuel et ils ont l'air rude .

Les moustaches sont également redevenues à la mode après deux décennies au cours desquelles seuls José María Aznar et un redouté des élus lui ont montré sans honte. Il a même créé la mode de laisser la moustache pendant un mois pour lutter contre le cancer de la prostate.


Quels sont les avantages de porter une barbe?

Parmi les raisons pour lesquelles beaucoup d'hommes de cette époque vivent ont décidé de laisser pousser leur barbe, plusieurs se démarquent motivations esthétiques et psychologiques . Les hommes qui portent la barbe sont davantage liés: les femmes les considèrent plus virils, plus attirants et plus forts physiquement que les hommes rasés. Cela a montré une étude scientifique. Mais il y a plus.

1. Vous lierez plus

"Porter une barbe de deux semaines rend les hommes plus attrayants pour les femmes", expliquent les psychologues Barnaby Dixon et Bob Brooks. L’expérience qui a conduit à cette conclusion a été faite à la South Wales University et publiée au Evolution et comportement humain.

En outre, une autre recherche réalisée à l’Université de Northumbria et publiée au Personnalité et différences individuelles Il a apporté une conclusion curieuse: "Les gens qui ont le visage rasé ils ont moins d'attributs associés à la masculinité et sont plus dociles ”.


2. Statut et autorité supérieurs

Une étude coordonnée par Paul Vasey et Barnaby Dixson est parvenue à cette conclusion surprenante (ou non). Ils ont photographié une série de participants, d'abord avec la barbe puis rasés, montrant des expressions faciales de colère et de bonheur. Ensuite, ils ont montré les images à un groupe d'hommes de différentes nationalités, qui Ceux qui portaient la barbe ont été jugés plus forts et avec plus de prestige social .

3. Ils vous verront plus mûrs

"Cheveux du visage fait en sorte que d'autres personnes considèrent que la personne qui la porte est plus âgée qu'elle ne l'est réellement . En particulier, ils ont tendance à être perçus comme ayant deux ans de plus qu'ils ne le sont ", explique Ángel Barbero, l'un des principaux moteurs de l'initiative. Movember.

4. Porter la barbe est un signe de santé en fer

Une étude publiée dans le magazine Science et que cela a été commandé par les biologistes de l'évolution Marlene Zuk et William Hamilton est venu à la conclusion que porter une barbe est un moyen de démontrer un bon état de santé . Apparemment, cela s'explique par le fait qu'historiquement, les poils du visage étaient la cible de parasites et d'infections. Les hommes qui portaient la barbe étaient considérés comme plus forts et plus résistants, car ils remettaient en cause les effets nocifs pour la santé qui y étaient associés.

5. Les hommes avec des barbes ... sont-ils plus beaux?

Beaucoup d'hommes laissent pousser leurs poils pour cacher les imperfections de la peau, les marques disgracieuses ou une asymétrie dans les mâchoires . Ce n'est pas que porter une barbe vous rend irrésistible, mais cela peut jouer en votre faveur.


Voici le classement des signes du zodiaques qui aiment les plaisirs sexuels (Août 2020).


Articles Connexes