yes, therapy helps!
Methamphetamine: characteristics of this destructive drug

Methamphetamine: characteristics of this destructive drug

July 19, 2024

Since ancient times, the human being has always consumed psychoactive substances They alter the nervous system in different ways: they excite us and make us feel more energetic, make us hallucinate or relax us and take us to a state of trance.

Around 3000 BC, products of this type were already used, but drugs have evolved over time. Nowadays not only natural drugs are consumed, but the human being has created different synthetic psychoactive substances with powerful effects for consumers. In this sense, one of the most popular drugs, especially in the United States and some European countries, es is methamphetamine (deoxiefedrine), also called "crystal meth" or "ice" . Next we will see its characteristics and effects.


  • Related article: "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects"

Methamphetamine: a stimulant and addictive drug

This substance is a powerful psychostimulant that has a structure similar to dopamine, a neurotransmitter generated by our body. Even though there are other stimulants such as cocaine or MDMA that are consumed with great frequency, their effects are very different.

Methamphetamine belongs to the phenethylamine family and the amphetamine group . The origin of its synthesis is found in Japan, in 1919, but it did not appear in Europe until 20 years later. It seems that during the Second World War, the Nazi party used methamphetamine to stimulate its troops and, in this way, get them to believe themselves invincible. The drug used by the German army was called "Pervin".


On the other hand, methamphetamine is one of the drugs that causes the most suffering, and also is among those that generate a more intense addiction . The effects of the abuse of this substance can be dramatic, especially at the physical level, because it is considered a predatory drug.

  • Related article: "The 10 most addictive drugs in the world"

Chemical composition

The chemical composition of methamphetamine is related to amphetamine sulfate, since its synthesis is done through the addition of a methyl group on the nitrogen atom of amphetamine. Its chemical formula is C10H15N .

This drug usually comes in the form of clear, colorless crystals , and can appear with different degrees of purity depending on the method used for its production. Although it is common to confuse this drug with MDMA, they are two different substances and their effects are totally different.


Differences between drugs

Let's look at some of the aspects that serve to distinguish between methamphetamine and other drugs.

Differences between methamphetamine crystal and MDMA crystal

There is usually some confusion with this drug, because it is possible to find crystal of MDMA and methamphetamine. Although their appearance is similar, it is necessary to distinguish their effects. Although the effects of methamphetamine are stimulating and euphoric, those of MDMA are empathetic, that is, they induce empathy, with less marked stimulant consequences.

The doses of these substances also usually vary: the average dose of this last drug is 75-150 milligrams and that of methamphetamine is 12-30 milligrams. Making a mistake and taking 75 grams of methamphetamine can cause very serious effects , such as hyperstimulation, agitation, nervousness, anxiety and paranoia.

Methamphetamine produces a very pronounced insomnia effect It can last up to a day, while it is possible to lie down and fall asleep after a few hours after the effect of MDMA has ended. Methamphetamine, in addition, is much more addictive than this last drug.

Differences between methamphetamine and cocaine

Methamphetamine releases large amounts of dopamine in the brain and central nervous system, as do cocaine and ecstasy. However, unlike those substances, the first has a much longer release time and its effects can last from six to 12 hours in a single dose.

Regarding cocaine, methamphetamine presents a series of differences. As mentioned, methamphetamine is a stimulant drug, just like cocaine. However, the latter is also a local analgesic. Cocaine is derived from the plant and methamphetamine is a designer drug. Approximately, a person's body takes 12 hours to eliminate 50% of this synthetic substance; instead, to eliminate the same percentage of cocaine one hour is needed . Both drugs can be smoked, but the duration of the effect of methamphetamine is much greater.

Side effects of this substance

The effects of methamphetamine are devastating.At a social level, the person is seriously damaged, but on a physical level, the abuse of this substance can lead to serious problems of malnutrition and health. Among its side effects we can find:

  • Emaciated physical appearance.
  • Tremors
  • Disturbed sleep patterns.
  • Convulsions
  • Memory loss.
  • Loss of appetite
  • Repetitive motor activity.
  • Sensitivity to light.
  • Humor changes.
  • Respiratory problems.
  • Psychosis: paranoia and hallucinations.
  • Emotional disorders
  • Serious dental problems.
  • Death.

Methamphetamine as a medicine

There is also some confusion because methamphetamine can be used to create medicines ; however, nothing has to do with the molecule found in pharmacies with this highly addictive drug.

Some medications such as the Vicks inhaler contain L-methamphetamine, which is a chiral molecule of the dangerous and illegal drug, namely D-methamphetamine. Both are asymmetric molecules that mirror one another, but their effects are completely different. While one is treated for nasal congestion, the other causes serious health effects.

How to detect if my child is a drug user?

If you think that your child is a drug user, surely you will be interested in this article: "How to know if my son or daughter takes drugs: 10 keys to detect it".


What Drugs Cause Sores On The Face? (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Méthamphétamine: caractéristiques de cette drogue destructrice

Méthamphétamine: caractéristiques de cette drogue destructrice

Février 22, 2024

Depuis les temps anciens, l'être humain a toujours consommé des substances psychoactives Ils modifient le système nerveux de différentes manières: ils nous excitent et nous font nous sentir plus énergiques, nous font halluciner ou nous détendre et nous mènent à un état de transe.

Vers 3000 avant JC, des produits de ce type étaient déjà utilisés, mais les médicaments ont évolué au fil du temps. De nos jours, non seulement les drogues naturelles sont consommées, mais l'être humain a créé différentes substances psychoactives synthétiques ayant des effets puissants pour les consommateurs. En ce sens, l’un des médicaments les plus populaires, en particulier aux États-Unis et dans certains pays européens, es est la méthamphétamine (déoxiefedrine), également appelée "crystal meth" ou "ice" . Nous verrons ensuite ses caractéristiques et ses effets.


  • Article connexe: "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets"

La méthamphétamine: un stimulant et une dépendance

Cette substance est un psychostimulant puissant qui a une structure similaire à la dopamine, un neurotransmetteur généré par notre corps. Bien que il existe d'autres stimulants tels que la cocaïne ou la MDMA qui sont consommés avec une grande fréquence, leurs effets sont très différents.

La méthamphétamine appartient à la famille des phénéthylamines et du groupe des amphétamines . L'origine de sa synthèse se trouve au Japon, en 1919, mais elle n'apparut en Europe que 20 ans plus tard. Il semble que pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, le parti nazi ait utilisé de la méthamphétamine pour stimuler ses troupes et les amener ainsi à se croire invincibles. La drogue utilisée par l'armée allemande s'appelait "Pervin".


La méthamphétamine est l’un des médicaments qui cause le plus de souffrances. est parmi ceux qui génèrent une dépendance plus intense . Les effets de l'abus de cette substance peuvent être dramatiques, en particulier au niveau physique, car ils sont considérés comme une drogue prédatrice.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 drogues les plus toxicomanogènes au monde"

Composition chimique

La composition chimique de la méthamphétamine est liée au sulfate d'amphétamine, car sa synthèse se fait par l'addition d'un groupe méthyle sur l'atome d'azote de l'amphétamine. Sa formule chimique est C10H15N .

Ce médicament se présente généralement sous la forme de cristaux clairs et incolores , et peut apparaître avec différents degrés de pureté en fonction de la méthode utilisée pour sa production. Bien qu'il soit courant de confondre ce médicament avec la MDMA, il s'agit de deux substances différentes et leurs effets sont totalement différents.


Différences entre les drogues

Examinons certains des aspects qui permettent de distinguer la méthamphétamine des autres drogues.

Différences entre le cristal de méthamphétamine et le cristal de MDMA

Il y a généralement une certaine confusion avec ce médicament, car il est possible de trouver des cristaux de MDMA et de méthamphétamine. Bien que leur apparence soit similaire, il est nécessaire de distinguer leurs effets. Bien que les effets de la méthamphétamine soient stimulants et euphorisants, ceux de la MDMA sont empathiques, c’est-à-dire qu’ils induisent de l’empathie et des conséquences stimulantes moins importantes.

Les doses de ces substances varient également généralement: la dose moyenne de ce dernier médicament est de 75 à 150 milligrammes et celle de méthamphétamine, de 12 à 30 milligrammes. Faire une erreur et prendre 75 grammes de méthamphétamine peut avoir des effets très graves comme l'hyperstimulation, l'agitation, la nervosité, l'anxiété et la paranoïa.

Méthamphétamine produit un effet d'insomnie très prononcé Il peut durer jusqu'à une journée, mais il est possible de s’endormir et de s’endormir quelques heures après la fin de l’effet de la MDMA. La méthamphétamine, en outre, crée beaucoup plus de dépendance que ce dernier médicament.

Différences entre la méthamphétamine et la cocaïne

La méthamphétamine libère de grandes quantités de dopamine dans le cerveau et le système nerveux central, tout comme la cocaïne et l'ecstasy. Cependant, contrairement à ces substances, le premier a un temps de libération beaucoup plus long et ses effets peuvent durer de six à 12 heures en une seule dose.

En ce qui concerne la cocaïne, la méthamphétamine présente une série de différences. Comme mentionné précédemment, la méthamphétamine est une drogue stimulante, tout comme la cocaïne. Cependant, ce dernier est également un analgésique local. La cocaïne est dérivée de la plante et la méthamphétamine est une drogue de synthèse. Environ 12 heures sont nécessaires au corps d'une personne pour éliminer 50% de cette substance synthétique. en échange, pour éliminer le même pourcentage de cocaïne, une heure est nécessaire . Les deux médicaments peuvent être fumés, mais la durée de l'effet de la méthamphétamine est beaucoup plus longue.

Effets secondaires de cette substance

Les effets de la méthamphétamine sont dévastateurs.Sur le plan social, la personne est gravement endommagée, mais sur le plan physique, l'abus de cette substance peut entraîner de graves problèmes de malnutrition et de santé. Parmi ses effets secondaires on peut trouver:

  • Apparence physique émacié.
  • Tremblements
  • Troubles du sommeil.
  • Convulsions
  • Perte de mémoire
  • Perte d'appétit.
  • Activité motrice répétitive.
  • Sensibilité à la lumière.
  • Changements d'humeur.
  • Problèmes respiratoires.
  • Psychose: paranoïa et hallucinations.
  • Troubles émotionnels
  • De graves problèmes dentaires.
  • La mort

La méthamphétamine en tant que médicament

Il y a aussi une certaine confusion parce que la méthamphétamine peut être utilisé pour créer des médicaments ; Cependant, rien n'a à voir avec la molécule trouvée dans les pharmacies avec ce médicament très addictif.

Certains médicaments tels que l'inhalateur Vicks contiennent de la L-méthamphétamine, une molécule chirale de la drogue dangereuse et illégale, à savoir la D-méthamphétamine. Les deux sont des molécules asymétriques qui se ressemblent, mais leurs effets sont complètement différents. Alors que l'un est traité pour la congestion nasale, l'autre cause des effets graves sur la santé.

Comment détecter si mon enfant est toxicomane?

Si vous pensez que votre enfant est un toxicomane, vous serez sûrement intéressé par cet article: "Comment savoir si mon fils ou ma fille prend de la drogue: 10 clés pour le détecter".


DOCUMENTALES INTERESANTES ツ???? METANFETAMINA,La Verdad sobre Cristal,DOCUMENTALES EN ESPAÑOL,DROGAS (Février 2024).


Articles Connexes