yes, therapy helps!
My ex-partner is with another: how can I get over it?

My ex-partner is with another: how can I get over it?

September 15, 2022

One of the most complicated situations we can experience is lack of love. Although, when we fall in love, we can live in a cloud, leaving it with the person we love so much can cause great sadness and affect our life in a negative way.

Possibly, the lack of love is one of those life experiences that lead us directly to the existential crisis: our self-esteem is seriously damaged and we do not know very well where we should go in life . Of course, the lack of love is overcome, although sometimes we need time.

  • Recommended article: "The 14 types of couple: how is your relationship?"

When they break our hearts and leave us for another

But if leaving it with someone is complicated and painful, it is even worse when that person we have loved begins a relationship with another person right after leaving us, or worse, they leave us for another.


We can feel like real failures, we can blame ourselves for not knowing how to maintain a relationship, we can feel inferior to believe that their new partner is better for us and, worse, we can believe that we are not worthy people because the other person has redone their life and we are not able to do it.

Well, even in these moments of extreme emotional pain, it is possible to leave strengthened and learn from this traumatic experience . Below you can find a series of tips to achieve it.

1. Accept it

One of the shortcomings that people have is that we usually blame ourselves very easily and not value our achievements enough. And this situation, in which it seems that we are the culprits of this story, we can get to crush ourselves in such a way that it becomes difficult not to spend a single night without crying and without sleeping.


Affirming that losing the person you love and also seeing how he resumes his life with someone and that it is easy to accept him overnight is a mistake, as the impact of the first news we have leaves us seriously touched.

Now, it is also true that human beings have an amazing ability to adapt, and it is these moments that make us grow as people. Therefore, the sooner we accept what has happened, knowing that it is a slow process and that it requires will, before we will be afloat and we will be able to enjoy life again.

  • If in addition to losing your partner you have suffered an infidelity, you can read our article "Overcome an infidelity: the 5 keys to get it"

2. Express what you feel

This complicated situation, in addition to painful can be embarrassing . It is normal that we do not want to talk to anyone and that we decide to keep all that pain inside so as not to look like weak people. But many times, expressing what we feel with those people of trust can suppose an emotional catharsis that will help us to feel better. Now, it is not good to recreate this bad experience over and over again, so it is necessary to move forward.


3. Do not take it as a battle

It is hard to see that the other person has managed to rebuild his life and has done it with another, but this is not a battle . Everyone needs their time to overcome the lack of love, and even if your partner is with another, does not mean that he has overcome. There are people who do not know how to be alone because of their low self-esteem and their emotional weakness. Therefore, instead of focusing on your ex, direct attention towards you and your dreams and needs.

4. A new opportunity for you

A break always hurts, especially when you love the person you've been with, but as the saying goes, pain is learned. Now you do not share your time with anyone, so you have all the time in the world to know yourself and fight for your personal development. Fall in love with yourself and success is assured .

5. The fault is not yours

It is easy to blame when the relationship has not ended well because nobody likes to be the culprit , and at the moment of leaving the relationship, the two members remove all the dirty rags at once, because anger and resentment usually appear. It is possible that part of the fault of the rupture is yours, but not all. So do not feel guilty and instead of using the time to blame yourself, use it to change what you need in your life so you can grow.

6. Do not compare yourself

And if it's not good to blame yourself, neither is comparing yourself with your partner or with your new boyfriend or girlfriend . As I said, your ex may be with another because he does not know how to be alone. It is also not good that you compare yourself with the other person because you have talents, skills and a way of being different, and that does not mean that you are worse. Accept how you are, seek to grow every day, and there will be another person with whom you will fit.

7. Avoid the places you can cross

It is necessary, when you finish a relationship, to avoid those places where you can cross paths with your partner , since the lack of love is not linear, that is, there are ups and downs.If you spend a week in which you feel better, returning to see your ex with another can make you feel the same or worse than a month ago. So go on with your life and do not de-emphasize yourself.

8. Avoid looking for

And avoiding those places where you can cross paths with your partner also includes looking for him, for example, through social networks. In the lack of love, what counts is the all or nothing, since when we fall in love our brain suffers a cascade of neurochemicals similar to what happens in the brain of a drug addict. In the lack of love, we can become obsessed and depressed with great ease, because serotonin levels fall.

  • Related article: "The chemistry of love: a very powerful drug"

9. Focus on you

In addition, the all or nothing means that we can remake our lives and focus on ourselves without having to be thinking about the other person continuously. At first it may cost, but over time our brain regains stability and, therefore, It is easier to focus on our personal development, which is key to overcome any breakup of a couple .

10. Seek psychological support if necessary

Sometimes, but, suffer the lack of love and see that our partner is with another can affect different areas of our lives and for a very long period of time. In these cases, it is necessary to go to psychological therapy to learn new skills to relate, change some negative beliefs that may be affecting our lives and increase our self-esteem. The psychologist can help you overcome this difficult stage of your life.

  • Related article: "The 8 benefits of going to psychological therapy"

HOW TO GET OVER YOUR EX INSTANTLY | NO HOPE THEORY | BREAKUP PSYCHOLOGY (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Mon ex-partenaire est avec un autre: comment puis-je m'en remettre?

Mon ex-partenaire est avec un autre: comment puis-je m'en remettre?

Janvier 27, 2023

Le manque d’amour est l’une des situations les plus compliquées que nous puissions vivre. Bien que, lorsque nous tombons amoureux, nous puissions vivre dans un nuage, le laisser à la personne que nous aimons tant peut engendrer une grande tristesse et nuire à notre vie.

Le manque d'amour est peut-être l'une de ces expériences de la vie qui nous mène directement à la crise existentielle: notre estime de soi est sérieusement endommagée et nous ne savons pas très bien où aller dans la vie . Bien sûr, le manque d’amour est surmonté, bien que nous ayons parfois besoin de temps.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 14 types de couple: comment va votre relation?"

Quand ils brisent nos cœurs et nous laissent pour un autre

Mais si le laisser à quelqu'un est compliqué et douloureux, c'est encore pire quand cette personne que nous avons aimée commence une relation avec une autre personne juste après nous avoir quitté, ou pire, elle nous quitte pour une autre.


On peut se sentir comme de vrais échecs, on peut se reprocher de ne pas savoir maintenir une relation, on peut se sentir inférieur à croire que leur nouveau partenaire est meilleur pour nous et, pire, on peut croire que nous ne sommes pas dignes parce que l'autre personne a refait leur vie la vie et nous ne pouvons pas le faire.

Eh bien, même dans ces moments de douleur émotionnelle extrême, il est possible de partir fortifié et d'apprendre de cette expérience traumatique . Vous trouverez ci-dessous une série de conseils pour y parvenir.

1. Accepter

L’une des faiblesses des gens est que nous nous blâmons généralement très facilement. et pas assez de valeur nos réalisations. Et cette situation, dans laquelle il semble que nous soyons les coupables de cette histoire, nous permet de nous écraser de manière à ce qu'il devienne difficile de ne pas passer une nuit sans pleurer et dormir.


Affirmer que perdre la personne que l'on aime et voir comment il reprend sa vie avec quelqu'un et qu'il est facile de l'accepter du jour au lendemain est une erreur, car l'impact de la première nouvelle que nous avons reçue nous a profondément touchés.

Maintenant, il est également vrai que les êtres humains ont une incroyable capacité d'adaptation et ce sont ces moments qui nous font grandir en tant que personnes. Par conséquent, plus tôt nous acceptons ce qui est arrivé, sachant qu’il s’agit d’un processus lent et qui exige de la volonté, avant que nous puissions flotter et que nous puissions à nouveau profiter de la vie.

  • Si en plus de perdre votre partenaire, vous avez subi une infidélité, vous pouvez lire notre article "Surmonter une infidélité: les 5 clés pour l'obtenir"

2. Exprimez ce que vous ressentez

Cette situation compliquée, en plus de douloureuse peut être embarrassant . Il est normal que nous ne voulions parler à personne et que nous décidions de garder toute cette douleur à l'intérieur pour ne pas ressembler à des personnes faibles. Mais souvent, exprimer ce que nous ressentons avec ces personnes de confiance peut supposer une catharsis émotionnelle qui nous aidera à nous sentir mieux. Maintenant, il n'est pas bon de recréer cette mauvaise expérience encore et encore, il est donc nécessaire d'aller de l'avant.


3. Ne le prenez pas comme une bataille

Il est difficile de voir que l'autre personne a réussi à reconstruire sa vie et l'a fait avec un autre, mais ce n'est pas une bataille. . Chacun a besoin de son temps pour surmonter le manque d'amour, et même si votre partenaire est avec un autre, cela ne signifie pas qu'il est vaincu. Il y a des gens qui ne savent pas être seuls à cause de leur faible estime de soi et de leur faiblesse émotionnelle. Par conséquent, au lieu de vous concentrer sur votre ex, concentrez-vous sur vous, vos rêves et vos besoins.

4. Une nouvelle opportunité pour vous

Une pause fait toujours mal, surtout quand on aime la personne avec qui on a été, mais comme dit le proverbe, la douleur s’apprend. Maintenant, vous ne partagez votre temps avec personne, vous avez donc tout le temps du monde pour vous connaître et vous battre pour votre développement personnel. Tombez amoureux de vous et le succès est assuré .

5. La faute ne vous appartient pas

Il est facile à blâmer quand la relation n’est pas bien terminée parce que personne n’aime être le coupable. et, au moment de quitter la relation, les deux membres enlèvent tous les chiffons sales en même temps, car la colère et le ressentiment apparaissent généralement. Il est possible qu'une partie de la faute de la rupture soit à vous, mais pas à tous. Donc, ne vous sentez pas coupable et au lieu de prendre le temps de vous en vouloir, utilisez-le pour changer ce dont vous avez besoin dans votre vie et vous permettre de grandir.

6. Ne te compare pas

Et si ce n’est pas bien de vous en vouloir, ne vous comparez pas non plus avec votre partenaire ou avec votre nouveau petit ami ou petite amie . Comme je l'ai dit, votre ex peut être avec un autre parce qu'il ne sait pas être seul. Il n’est pas bon non plus que vous vous compariez à l’autre personne parce que vous avez des talents, des compétences et une manière d’être différente, et cela ne signifie pas pour autant que vous êtes pire. Acceptez comment vous êtes, cherchez à grandir chaque jour, et vous aurez une autre personne avec qui vous conviendrez.

7. Évitez les endroits que vous pouvez traverser

Lorsque vous terminez une relation, il est nécessaire d'éviter les endroits où vous pouvez vous croiser avec votre partenaire. , puisque le manque d’amour n’est pas linéaire, c’est-à-dire qu’il ya des hauts et des bas.Si vous passez une semaine dans laquelle vous vous sentez mieux, revenir voir votre ex avec un autre peut vous faire sentir la même chose ou pire qu’il ya un mois. Alors continuez votre vie et ne vous déconcentrez pas.

8. Évitez de chercher

Et pour éviter les endroits où vous pouvez croiser votre partenaire, vous devez également le rechercher, par exemple, via les réseaux sociaux. Dans le manque d'amour, ce qui compte, c'est le tout ou rien, car lorsque nous tombons amoureux de notre cerveau, notre cerveau souffre d'une cascade de substances neurochimiques semblables à celles du cerveau d'un toxicomane. En l'absence d'amour, nous pouvons devenir très facilement obsédés et déprimés, car les niveaux de sérotonine baissent.

  • Article connexe: "La chimie de l'amour: un médicament très puissant"

9. Concentre-toi sur toi

De plus, le tout ou rien signifie que nous pouvons refaire notre vie et nous concentrer sur nous-mêmes sans avoir à penser continuellement à l'autre personne. Au début, cela peut coûter cher, mais avec le temps, notre cerveau retrouve sa stabilité et, par conséquent, Il est plus facile de se concentrer sur notre développement personnel, ce qui est essentiel pour surmonter toute rupture d'un couple. .

10. Demander un soutien psychologique si nécessaire

Parfois, mais souffrir du manque d'amour et voir que notre partenaire est avec un autre peut affecter différents domaines de nos vies et pendant une très longue période. Dans ces cas, il est nécessaire de recourir à la psychothérapie pour acquérir de nouvelles compétences, pour modifier certaines croyances négatives susceptibles d'affecter nos vies et pour renforcer notre estime de soi. Le psychologue peut vous aider à surmonter cette étape difficile de votre vie.

  • Article connexe: "Les 8 avantages de la thérapie psychologique"

Comment oublier son ex et la rupture amoureuse ? (Janvier 2023).


Articles Connexes