yes, therapy helps!
Our first book goes on sale! «Psychologically Speaking»

Our first book goes on sale! «Psychologically Speaking»

May 6, 2021

We had something quiet, but the three creators of the digital magazine Psychology and Mind We have been quite busy during the first months of this year.

  • By courtesy of El Jardín del Libro, you can get the First Chapter of the book by clicking on this link.

The project that we had in our hands was nothing more and nothing less than the elaboration of our first book about psychology. His name is «Psychologically speaking: a journey through the wonders of the mind » , has been edited by Ediciones Paidós, signature of the communicative holding Planet Group , and is on sale both in Spanish bookstores and right here.


  • To buy the book comfortably through Amazon, do it through this link.

«Psychologically speaking»: an introduction to psychology

We wanted that Psychologically speaking be an introductory book to psychology where you start to explain things from scratch, that is, a book suitable for all kinds of curious people not necessarily informed about the subject.

In the first pages we talk about basic aspects about what psychology is, what topics are studied from it and what it is for, while then we review its history and the leap into the scientific world, we talk about the functioning of the brain and ends by talking about several of the most relevant studies, researchers and discoveries in psychology and neurosciences.


In short, we have imagined Psychologically speaking as a complete book, shorter than the classic manuals of more than 600 pages and more enjoyable than most of them. A real work of synthesis: we have condensed the highlights of the science of behavior in this book which, by the way, you can also acquire from Amazon (follow the link)

From that idea we have put hands to work joining our words with the illustrations of Javier Pérez de Amézaga Tomás. We believe that the result you may like a lot, since it offers a panoramic view of what is and what has been psychology and at the same time presents these varied contents ordered and related to each other so that it is difficult to get lost. After all, books on psychology can be of interest to all kinds of people, and it is good to make it easy for everyone without being content with explaining little.


The creation process

In Psychology and Mind We know that psychology is a discipline that covers many areas and topics. You can talk about the history of psychology, the discoveries that have been made from its field, the relationship it has with the neurosciences, what it teaches us about mental processes and our way of relating and making decisions, etc. It is also interesting to talk about the philosophical subjects on which the different historical currents of psychology are based, and to see to what extent they are forms of science or not.

All this makes it not easy to explain what psychology is . You can not talk about a more or less fixed sequence of important discoveries that have accumulated on top of each other, as in the natural sciences, because psychology is a bridge between them and the social sciences. That means that there have been few unique investigations that "demonstrate" ideas: in this science, in order to progress, it is necessary to test the same theory many times.

In addition, as in psychology there is no unified theory, virtually all the results obtained in an investigation can be interpreted in radically different and conflicting ways.

This means, basically, that the most difficult thing to carry out in this project has been the principle: how to order so many ideas and make them a whole with meaning . After thinking and modifying texts a lot, we decided that the best thing to do is to start from the basic definitions at the beginning, to go on to the description of the historical roots of psychology later on, and then to tackle different relevant issues separately on the basis that has been established.

A book to have a clear picture of this discipline

So that, Psychologically speaking It is not just a book in which interesting ideas are presented. It is also an effort to sort out this apparent chaos and give a comprehensible and structured picture of psychology.

We hope you like it and that you learn through its pages .

How to acquire "Psychologically Speaking"?

Very easy. We provide you the link to Amazon. Simply pay with your credit or debit card and you will receive it at home in a few days.This is the complete link: //www.amazon.es/Psicol%C3%B3gicamente-Hablando-Adri%C3%A1n-Triglia/dp/8449332427/ref=sr_1_1?tag=psicyment-21


The psychological trick behind getting people to say yes (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Notre premier livre est en vente! «Psychologiquement parlant»

Notre premier livre est en vente! «Psychologiquement parlant»

Juin 13, 2021

Nous avons eu quelque chose de calme, mais les trois créateurs du magazine numérique Psychologie et esprit Nous avons été très occupés pendant les premiers mois de cette année.

  • Par courtoisie de El Jardín del Libro, vous pouvez obtenir le premier chapitre du livre en cliquant sur ce lien.

Le projet que nous avions entre nos mains n’était rien d’autre que l’élaboration de notre premier livre sur la psychologie. Son nom est «Psychologiquement parlant: un voyage à travers les merveilles de l'esprit » , édité par Ediciones Paidós, signature de la holding communicative Groupe de la planète , et est en vente dans les librairies espagnoles et ici.


  • Pour acheter le livre facilement via Amazon, faites-le via ce lien.

«Psychologiquement parlant»: une introduction à la psychologie

Nous voulions que Psychologiquement parlant être un livre d'introduction à la psychologie où vous commencez à expliquer les choses à partir de zéro, c’est-à-dire un livre qui convient à toutes sortes de curieux qui ne sont pas nécessairement informés sur le sujet.

Dans les premières pages, nous abordons les aspects de base de la psychologie, des sujets abordés et de son utilité. Ensuite, nous passons en revue son histoire et son saut dans le monde scientifique, le fonctionnement du cerveau et se termine par quelques-unes des études, chercheurs et découvertes les plus pertinentes en psychologie et en neurosciences.


En bref, nous avons imaginé Psychologiquement parlant comme un livre complet, plus court que les manuels classiques de plus de 600 pages et plus agréable que la plupart d'entre eux. Un vrai travail de synthèse: nous avons condensé les faits saillants de la science du comportement dans ce livre qui, à propos, vous pouvez également acquérir de Amazon (suivez le lien)

De cette idée, nous avons mis la main à la pâte en joignant nos paroles aux illustrations de Javier Pérez de Amézaga Tomás. Nous pensons que le résultat vous plaira peut-être beaucoup, car il offre une vue panoramique de ce qui est et de ce qui a été la psychologie et présente en même temps ces contenus variés, ordonnés et liés les uns aux autres, de sorte qu'il est difficile de se perdre. Après tout, les livres de psychologie peuvent intéresser toutes sortes de personnes, et il est bon de faciliter la tâche à tout le monde sans se contenter d’expliquer peu.


Le processus de création

Dans Psychologie et esprit Nous savons que la psychologie est une discipline qui couvre de nombreux domaines et domaines. Vous pouvez parler de l'histoire de la psychologie, des découvertes qui ont été faites sur son domaine, de sa relation avec les neurosciences, de ce qu'elle nous enseigne sur les processus mentaux et notre façon de relier et de prendre des décisions, etc. Il est également intéressant de parler des sujets philosophiques sur lesquels reposent les différents courants historiques de la psychologie et de voir dans quelle mesure ils sont des formes de science ou non.

Tout cela rend difficile d'expliquer ce qu'est la psychologie . Vous ne pouvez pas parler d'une séquence plus ou moins fixe d'importantes découvertes qui se sont accumulées, comme dans les sciences naturelles, car la psychologie est un pont entre elles et les sciences sociales. Cela signifie que peu d'enquêtes uniques "démontrent" des idées: dans cette science, pour progresser, il est nécessaire de tester plusieurs fois la même théorie.

De plus, comme en psychologie, il n’existe pas de théorie unifiée, pratiquement tous les résultats obtenus lors d’une enquête peuvent être interprétés de manière radicalement différente et contradictoire.

Cela signifie fondamentalement que la chose la plus difficile à réaliser dans ce projet a été le principe: comment commander autant d'idées et les transformer en un tout sens . Après avoir beaucoup réfléchi et modifié les textes, nous avons décidé que la meilleure chose à faire est de commencer par les définitions de base du début, puis par la description des racines historiques de la psychologie, puis d'aborder séparément les différents sujets pertinents sur la base établie.

Un livre pour avoir une image claire de cette discipline

Donc, Psychologiquement parlant Ce n'est pas simplement un livre dans lequel des idées intéressantes sont présentées. C'est aussi un effort pour résoudre ce chaos apparent et donner une image compréhensible et structurée de la psychologie.

Nous espérons que vous l'aimez et que vous apprenez à travers ses pages .

Comment acquérir "Parler psychologiquement"?

Très simple. Nous vous fournissons le lien vers Amazon. Payez simplement avec votre carte de crédit ou de débit et vous la recevrez chez vous dans quelques jours.Ceci est le lien complet: //www.amazon.es/Psicol%C3%B3gicamente-Hablando-Adri%C3%A1n-Triglia/dp/8449332427/ref=sr_1_1?tag=psicyment-21


L'art de bien PARLER : Méthode PRATIQUE pour devenir un bon ORATEUR ! (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes