yes, therapy helps!
Photoreport: Meet Mariva Psychologists

Photoreport: Meet Mariva Psychologists

July 19, 2024

In the center of Valencia, in the Plaza de España area, we find Mariva Psicólogos, a psychology center formed by three psychologists specialized in different areas of mental health .

One of its strengths is that they share the same way of working, that is, from professionalism and using the most effective techniques with scientific validity (cognitive-behavioral perspective), all three agree on the need to work with vocation, in their empathy and closeness But they differ in other aspects, especially in the areas of specialization. For this reason, they form an effective team when it comes to covering different specialties.

Mariva Psychologists professionals have extensive experience, training and all the requirements to be able to attend to the patient from the premise of offering the highest quality.


  • Related article: "Types of psychological therapies"

The Psychological Psychology Center Mariva

Its center is cozy and has everything you need to make your visits to it comfortable and comfortable.

When a person comes to the consultation, the first thing they do is perform a psychological evaluation . That is, they find out what happens to that person, why does that happen to him, why is that problem being maintained, and finally how can we help him? After this, they begin to work according to the objectives of each patient, offering personalized attention and treatment.

The team

On the one hand, we find Iván and Marta, focused on the psychology of adults, and on the other hand, Leticia, the child psychologist at the center.


Iván and Marta daily help people suffering from anxiety in its many aspects , such as panic attacks, phobias, fears, agoraphobia ... They also have a large influx of patients who come to their center to improve their self-esteem.

In addition, they are specialists in couples' therapy, sexual problems, as well as treatment to overcome ruptures and, the increasingly recurrent, emotional dependence.

The most common is that people go to their center to overcome situations that with their own tools are not able to solve, which generates discomfort. It's saying, they come for problems that we can call "everyday" and for the suffering that they generate .

On the one hand, Ivan deals with the area of ​​sports psychology and offers the possibility of therapy being conducted in English.

Marta, on the other hand, deals with clinical psychology and health and the area of ​​legal psychology, especially making expert reports on custody and visitation.



The child psychologist, Leticia, takes care of help both children and young people overcome their daily difficulties , as well as learning.

Treats from fears, phobias, jealousy, anxiety ... going through problems in toilet training, sleep and eating disorders, aggressiveness ... to reach the difficulties in social relationships, self-esteem and emotional problems. To this is added treatment in cases of failure and bullying, and in children with high abilities, dyslexia, dyscalculia and various cognitive disorders.

In addition, Leticia is a specialist in the treatment of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, specific language disorder, Autism Spectrum Disorders and Asperger's syndrome. Do not forget that there are problems that arise at any age, such as phobias, anxiety, depression, low self-esteem ... and, something that is detected more and more, the addiction to new technologies.

Your collective work in mental health

In addition to individual therapy, the three of them carry out various group workshops, both at the children's level (such as emotional intelligence workshops for children) and for adults (workshops on self-esteem, emotional dependence, positive thinking ...). These are a way to get psychology to people and that attendees benefit from the advantages of group therapy.

In short, regardless of the problem, Mariva Psychologists try to provide tools to those who come to your center to learn to think in a more adaptive way, to behave in a way that generates greater well-being, to control physiological reactions that are derived from psychological problems and, ultimately, to improve their quality of life.

Do not forget that therapy requires a personal effort; the psychologist will help you and give you everything you need to get your change, but this change does each one personally, and most importantly, this therapy seeks to generate a definitive change, that you achieve your goals and that this improvement is maintained .


Fortunately, It is becoming more common and less taboo to go to the psychologist , and what is "crazy" is not taking advantage of the fact that there are professionals who can really help you achieve greater well-being.


Introduction of Glaze Trading India Family | Glaze Parivar (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Photoreport: Rencontrez les psychologues de Mariva

Photoreport: Rencontrez les psychologues de Mariva

Janvier 22, 2022

Dans le centre de Valence, sur la Plaza de España, nous trouvons Mariva Psicólogos, un centre de psychologie formé par trois psychologues. spécialisée dans différents domaines de la santé mentale .

L'un de ses points forts réside dans le fait qu'ils partagent la même méthode de travail, c'est-à-dire qu'ils utilisent le plus professionnellement possible et utilisent les techniques les plus efficaces ayant une validité scientifique (perspective cognitivo-comportementale). Ils s'entendent tous les deux sur la nécessité de travailler avec vocation. empathie et proximité Mais ils diffèrent sur d'autres aspects, notamment dans les domaines de spécialisation. Pour cette raison, ils forment une équipe efficace lorsqu'il s'agit de couvrir différentes spécialités.

Les professionnels des psychologues Mariva ont une vaste expérience, une formation et toutes les exigences pour pouvoir prendre en charge le patient avec le souci d'offrir la plus haute qualité.


  • Article connexe: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

Le centre de psychologie psychologique Mariva

Son centre est confortable et a tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour rendre votre visite confortable et agréable.

Quand une personne vient à la consultation, la première chose qu’elle fait est effectuer une évaluation psychologique . Autrement dit, ils découvrent ce qui arrive à cette personne, pourquoi cela lui arrive-t-il, pourquoi ce problème est-il maintenu, et enfin, comment pouvons-nous l'aider? Après cela, ils commencent à travailler en fonction des objectifs de chaque patient, offrant une attention et un traitement personnalisés.

L'équipe

Nous trouvons d'une part Iván et Marta, spécialiste de la psychologie de l'adulte, et d'autre part, Leticia, la psychologue pour enfants du centre.


Iván et Marta aide quotidienne les personnes souffrant d'anxiété dans ses nombreux aspects comme les attaques de panique, les phobies, les peurs, l’agoraphobie… Ils ont également un afflux important de patients qui viennent dans leur centre pour améliorer leur estime de soi.

En outre, ils sont spécialisés dans la thérapie de couple, les problèmes sexuels, ainsi que dans les traitements visant à surmonter les ruptures et la dépendance de plus en plus récurrente et affective.

Le plus commun est que les gens vont dans leur centre pour surmonter des situations qu’ils ne peuvent pas résoudre avec leurs propres outils, ce qui génère un inconfort. C'est dire, ils viennent pour des problèmes que nous pouvons appeler "tous les jours" et pour la souffrance qu'ils génèrent .

D'une part, Ivan traite du domaine de la psychologie du sport et offre la possibilité d'une thérapie en anglais.

Marta, quant à elle, s'occupe de psychologie clinique et de la santé et du domaine de la psychologie juridique, notamment en produisant des rapports d'experts sur la garde et les visites.



La psychologue pour enfants, Leticia, s’occupe de aider les enfants et les jeunes à surmonter leurs difficultés quotidiennes , ainsi que l'apprentissage.

Traite des peurs, des phobies, de la jalousie, de l'anxiété ... en traversant des problèmes d'entraînement à la propreté, de troubles du sommeil et de l'alimentation, d'agressivité ... pour atteindre les difficultés de relations sociales, d'estime de soi et de problèmes émotionnels. À cela s’ajoute un traitement en cas d’échec et d’intimidation, ainsi que chez les enfants à forte capacité, la dyslexie, la dyscalculie et divers troubles cognitifs.

En outre, Leticia est un spécialiste du traitement du trouble d'hyperactivité avec déficit de l'attention, du trouble du langage spécifique, des troubles du spectre autistique et du syndrome d'Asperger. N'oubliez pas qu'il existe des problèmes à tout âge, tels que les phobies, l'anxiété, la dépression, une faible estime de soi ... et, chose détectée de plus en plus, la dépendance aux nouvelles technologies.

Votre travail collectif en santé mentale

En plus de la thérapie individuelle, ils organisent divers ateliers de groupe, tant au niveau des enfants (tels que des ateliers sur l'intelligence émotionnelle des enfants) que des adultes (ateliers sur l'estime de soi, la dépendance émotionnelle, la pensée positive, etc.). Ceux-ci sont un moyen d'obtenir de la psychologie aux gens et que les participants bénéficient des avantages de la thérapie de groupe.

En bref, quel que soit le problème, les psychologues Mariva essaient de fournir des outils à ceux qui viennent dans votre centre pour apprendre à penser de manière plus adaptative, à se comporter de manière à générer un plus grand bien-être, à contrôler les réactions physiologiques. qui sont dérivés de problèmes psychologiques et, en fin de compte, d'améliorer leur qualité de vie.

N'oubliez pas que la thérapie nécessite un effort personnel. le psychologue vous aidera et vous donnera tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir votre changement, mais ce changement concerne chacun personnellement et, plus important encore, cette thérapie vise à générer un changement définitif, pour que vous atteigniez vos objectifs et que cette amélioration soit maintenue. .


Heureusement Il devient de plus en plus courant et moins tabou d’aller chez le psychologue et ce qui est "fou" ne profite pas du fait qu'il existe des professionnels qui peuvent vraiment vous aider à atteindre un plus grand bien-être


Comment savoir si l'autre est amoureux de moi : Les indices qui ne trompent pas ! - Morandini (Janvier 2022).


Articles Connexes