yes, therapy helps!
Placereado: a good technique to connect with your partner

Placereado: a good technique to connect with your partner

January 25, 2022

Already in a previous article, we talked about the importance of expanding our sexual repertoire leaving aside the co-centrism (focusing the sexual relationship almost exclusively on penetration) prevailing in our culture.

Today we propose a technique that is used in sexual therapy in order to reduce tension in the couple when problems appear. This strategy is a variant of the one developed by Masters and Johnson in the sixties and seventies, which they called "Sensory Focus".

However, it is not necessary to suffer a sexual problem in the environment of the couple to enjoy a session of mutual caresses, so the Placereado becomes a fun and enjoyable exercise that helps connect with the couple.


In the same way that Masters and Johnson established several levels within this technique, we will also diversify in three steps, Placereado 1, 2 and 3. Today we present the first .

  • Recommended article: "7 exercises of tantric sex to find the maximum pleasure"

How to do the Placereado 1 as a couple?

1. It is preferable to plan the day on which we will do the exercise , although it can also work in these cases improvise it. Although there is not a minimum of times to perform, the more we do it the more we will observe its benefits.

2. We will look for an ideal place that meets certain preferences such as: privacy, adequate temperature, comfort (the bed is ideal for doing the exercise), or environmental preferences (relaxing music, dim lighting, candles, etc.). It is important to turn off the phone or put it in silent mode to avoid interruptions.


3. It is also essential to have a good attitude, be motivated Do not be too tired or in full digestion.

4. We started the exercise . One of the members of the couple lies naked face down and with closed eyes. The other, also naked, in a comfortable position begins to caress his partner gently from the head to the feet without forgetting any body part. It is not about doing a massage but to transmit our emotion through the hands, so the stimulation should be relaxed and pleasant.

5. When the one who is caressing reaches the feet , the one who is lying turns around and repeats the exercise ahead as before, except for genitals and breasts, since we are in Placereado 1. The body stimulation should last at least fifteen minutes in total (about seven minutes per face) of the body).


6. After this, the eyes open, the one that was lying down gets up and a few minutes are dedicated to comment on how they felt, the quality of the caresses, the affections, etc. Then, the roles are changed, the one that has received the caresses is now performed and vice versa and the exercise is repeated as described in the previous points.

7. At the end of the exercise, the couple decides what will be next, whether to initiate a sexual relationship or not , since there is no previous premise of ending up excited or having sex when finished. The objective of this strategy is not therefore to "force" anything more than to give and receive pleasurable caresses. We can use this experience to learn to ask, to know how to say yes or no, according to the wishes of each one and to accept the negative ones without getting upset, or living them as rejection.

What can we achieve by doing a Placereado 1?

  • This technique helps us to degenitalize our sexual relations , that is, to use other parts of our body for a pleasant purpose, something that will undoubtedly expand our erotic sensitivity throughout the skin. Do not forget that the current culture inculcates us focus sexual relationship almost exclusively on genital stimulation and this exercise makes it easier to add elements making sex more fun.
  • With this exercise we get to give and receive pleasure without feeling guilt and without the need for counterparts since the stimulation will be reciprocal. In this way, we combat that macho role about the active role that men must play in terms of taking the initiative and responsibility of the relationship and the supposed passive role of women. Enjoying both roles, passive and active, enriches the relationship.
  • It also helps us keep our mind in "erotic mode" . If we achieve during the exercise to maintain the attention in the caresses and the sensations that this produces, we will be able to train the mind to be in the present and evade us of unproductive thoughts, norms or beliefs that do not facilitate the relaxation, something very frequent when sexual dysfunctions appear . (A selection of erotic phrases, here).
  • It is a technique of choice against certain sexual problems, since it allows to work on basic objectives such as the deconditioning of the anxiety associated with the sexual relationship characteristic of these problems.

In short, a different exercise that allows us to relax and connect with our partner. In the next article we will discuss the variants offered by Placereado 2 and 3 and their practical applications.

Bibliographic references:

  • Masters, W, H. and Johnson, V.E. (nineteen ninety six). Human sexual response Buenos Aires. Inter-medical.
Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Placereado: une bonne technique pour vous connecter avec votre partenaire

Placereado: une bonne technique pour vous connecter avec votre partenaire

Novembre 10, 2022

Déjà dans un article précédent, nous avions parlé de l'importance d'élargir notre répertoire sexuel en laissant de côté le co-centrisme (focaliser la relation sexuelle presque exclusivement sur la pénétration) qui prévalait dans notre culture.

Nous proposons aujourd'hui une technique utilisée en thérapie sexuelle afin de réduire les tensions dans le couple lorsque des problèmes apparaissent. Cette stratégie est une variante de celle développée par Masters et Johnson dans les années soixante et soixante-dix, qu’ils ont baptisée "Sensory Focus".

Cependant, il n'est pas nécessaire de souffrir d'un problème sexuel dans l'environnement du couple pour profiter d'une séance de caresses mutuelles, de sorte que le Placereado devient un exercice amusant et agréable qui aide à se connecter au couple.


De la même manière que Masters et Johnson ont établi plusieurs niveaux dans cette technique, nous allons également nous diversifier en trois étapes, Placereado 1, 2 et 3. Nous présentons aujourd'hui le premier .

  • Article recommandé: "7 exercices de sexe tantrique pour trouver le maximum de plaisir"

Comment faire le Placereado 1 en couple?

1. Il est préférable de planifier le jour de l'exercice. , bien que cela puisse aussi marcher dans ces cas l’improvise. Bien qu'il n'y ait pas un minimum de temps à exécuter, plus nous le faisons, plus nous en verrons les avantages.

2. Nous rechercherons un lieu idéal répondant à certaines préférences telles que: intimité, température adéquate, confort (le lit est idéal pour faire de l'exercice), ou des préférences environnementales (musique relaxante, éclairage tamisé, bougies, etc.). Il est important d'éteindre le téléphone ou de le mettre en mode silencieux pour éviter les interruptions.


3. Il est également essentiel d’avoir une bonne attitude, d’être motivé Ne soyez pas trop fatigué ou en pleine digestion.

4. Nous avons commencé l'exercice . L'un des membres du couple est nu, les yeux fermés. L'autre, également nu, dans une position confortable commence à caresser doucement sa partenaire de la tête aux pieds sans oublier aucune partie du corps. Il ne s’agit pas de faire un massage mais de transmettre notre émotion par les mains, la stimulation doit donc être détendue et agréable.

5. Quand celui qui caresse atteint les pieds , celui qui est allongé se retourne et répète l'exercice comme avant, à l'exception des organes génitaux et des seins, puisque nous sommes à Placereado 1. La stimulation corporelle doit durer au moins quinze minutes au total (environ sept minutes par visage). du corps).


6. Après cela, les yeux ouverts, celui qui était couché se lève et quelques minutes sont consacrées à commenter leur ressenti, la qualité des caresses, les affections, etc. Ensuite, les rôles sont modifiés, celui qui a reçu les caresses est maintenant exécuté et inversement et l'exercice est répété comme décrit dans les points précédents.

7. À la fin de l'exercice, le couple décide de la suite, qu'il s'agisse d'initier ou non une relation sexuelle , puisqu’il n’ya pas de prémisse antérieure de finir par être excité ou avoir des relations sexuelles une fois terminé. L’objectif de cette stratégie n’est donc pas de «forcer» autre chose que de donner et de recevoir des caresses agréables. Nous pouvons utiliser cette expérience pour apprendre à demander, à savoir dire oui ou non, selon les souhaits de chacun, et à accepter les négatifs sans se fâcher, ni les vivre comme un rejet.

Que pouvons-nous réaliser en faisant un Placereado 1?

  • Cette technique nous aide à dégénérer nos relations sexuelles , c’est-à-dire d’utiliser d’autres parties de notre corps dans un but agréable, ce qui augmentera sans aucun doute notre sensibilité érotique sur toute la peau. N'oubliez pas que la culture actuelle nous inculque des relations sexuelles centrées presque exclusivement sur la stimulation génitale et que cet exercice facilite l'ajout d'éléments rendant le sexe plus amusant.
  • Avec cet exercice, nous pouvons donner et recevoir du plaisir sans nous sentir coupables et sans avoir besoin de contreparties. puisque la stimulation sera réciproque. De cette manière, nous combattons ce rôle machiste concernant le rôle actif que les hommes doivent jouer pour prendre l’initiative et la responsabilité de la relation et du rôle supposé passif des femmes. Jouir des deux rôles, passif et actif, enrichit la relation.
  • Cela nous aide également à garder notre esprit en "mode érotique" . Si, au cours de l'exercice, nous maintenons l'attention dans les caresses et les sensations que cela produit, nous pourrons former l'esprit au présent et nous éviter des pensées, normes ou croyances improductives qui ne facilitent pas la relaxation, ce qui est très fréquent lorsque des dysfonctionnements sexuels apparaissent . (Une sélection de phrases érotiques, ici).
  • C'est une technique de choix contre certains problèmes sexuels, car elle permet de travailler sur des objectifs fondamentaux tels que le déconditionnement de l'anxiété associée à la relation sexuelle caractéristique de ces problèmes.

En bref, un exercice différent qui nous permet de nous détendre et de communiquer avec notre partenaire. Dans le prochain article, nous aborderons les variantes proposées par Placereado 2 et 3 et leurs applications pratiques.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Masters, W, H. et Johnson, V.E. (1996). Réponse sexuelle humaine Buenos Aires. Inter médical.
Articles Connexes