yes, therapy helps!
Proactive people: 12 traits and habits in common

Proactive people: 12 traits and habits in common

June 4, 2022

We all know creative people, those who are continuously doing activities and who work hard to achieve their goals. Being proactive is going out to look for what you want and not wait for it to arrive by magic , because opportunities do not come alone and luck has to be sought.

  • Related article: "How to attract luck, in 9 psychological keys"

How are proactive people

Proactive people create their own destiny and pursue their ambitions . In the following lines you can find a list with the characteristics of an ambitious person.

1. Connect with your needs and wishes

Proactive people they are people who are always on the move, and that's because they have a motivation for something . They are individuals who seek their own self-realization and, therefore, connect with their needs and desires. When a person is in tune with himself, he enters a state of flow and knows which direction to throw. That's why it's easy to be in continuous movement.


2. They know their strengths, but also their weaknesses

But these people not only know their needs and desires, but they know what their strengths and weaknesses are, which is positive as long as one accepts their own weaknesses and focuses on their strengths in order to move forward. This is key because it helps to trace the path and not get stuck in those weaknesses that one has .

3. They have long-term goals

Knowing oneself in all senses is the first step in knowing which goals one wants to pursue and what goals one has in life, and visualizing a future that a person wants is essential to be motivated and to know the direction in which the one that you want to throw. Proactive people have long-term goals .


4. But also in the short term: they live in the present

However, one can not only have long-term goals, because to achieve great goals you have to go step by step. This can only be achieved if, in addition to the long-term objectives, there are short and medium term objectives. . Living the present is necessary so as not to feel frustrated and to move forward in the path that you mark yourself.

5. High self-confidence

Self-confidence is a concept on which Albert Bandura theorized , a psychologist who proposed the Theory of Social Learning. According to this, the beliefs of self-confidence or self-efficacy determine to a large extent our success and our motivation, since they are the assessments we make of our abilities or abilities with respect to a specific task or activity. Proactive people enjoy a high confidence in themselves, which helps them overcome the obstacles that arise in the day to day.


  • Related article: "Albert Bandura's self-efficacy: do you believe in yourself?"

6. Planning capacity

Proactive people are those who do not wait for things to happen, but go out to look for them. For this, they have objectives and plan the steps to follow to achieve them. Good planning avoids frustration and helps give feedback, which allows to be motivated throughout the goal acquisition process .

7. They self-motivate

And is that proactivity has a lot to do with motivation . Being a person who knows how to motivate is key to not give in to difficult situations. Self-motivation is one of the components of emotional intelligence, and it is a capacity that some people have to provide themselves with self-interest and the necessary drive even from difficult situations and in the face of adversity.

  • Related article: "8 keys to maintain motivation and achieve your goals"

8. They do not fear uncertainty or change

The fear of uncertainty is one of the main fears that human beings can experience . This fear can be really disabling and interferes with the personal growth of a subject. In fact, it is considered a limiting belief and can cause a person not to take action despite wanting something with all his strength.

  • If you want to know more about what is the fear of uncertainty, you can read our article: "Fear of uncertainty: 8 keys to overcome it"

9. Live outside your comfort zone

Fear of uncertainty can lead a person to live in the comfort zone . A psychological space in which an individual feels more comfortable and secure, because uncertainty can often produce anxiety for the unknown. Proactive people are not afraid to live far from the comfort zone and, in addition, they like to experiment with new things.

10. Value different alternatives and solve problems

Some individuals often avoid coping with problems, because in this way they believe that they avoid discomfort . Proactive people, on the other hand, look at the difficult situations in front of them and look for solutions to the problems that occur in their day to day.In fact, they have a great capacity to propose different alternatives when giving solutions.

11. They learn from mistakes

Proactive people learn from mistakes, because they think these are opportunities to grow . Life has good times and bad moments, but it is useless to stay anchored in the past and lamenting for situations that do not go as we wished. To move forward, it is necessary to accept and treat oneself with compassion.

12. They are persistent

Persistent people are those who overcome the obstacles that are on the road, which remain at the bottom of the canyon despite the adversities . They work hard until they achieve success, that is, they are always moving and do not stop. Persistence is one of the keys to success. Without doubt, there is a close relationship between being persistent and being proactive.


12 BEST Habits Of Rich People! (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Personnes proactives: 12 traits et habitudes en commun

Personnes proactives: 12 traits et habitudes en commun

Septembre 10, 2022

Nous connaissons tous des personnes créatives, des personnes qui exercent des activités de façon continue et qui travaillent dur pour atteindre leurs objectifs. Être proactif, c'est aller chercher ce que vous voulez et ne pas attendre que cela arrive par magie , parce que les opportunités ne viennent pas seules et que la chance doit être recherchée.

  • Article connexe: "Comment attirer la chance, en 9 clés psychologiques"

Comment sont les gens proactifs

Les personnes proactives créent leur propre destin et poursuivent leurs ambitions . Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste des caractéristiques d’une personne ambitieuse.

1. Connectez-vous avec vos besoins et souhaits

Personnes proactives ce sont des gens qui sont toujours en mouvement, et c'est parce qu'ils ont une motivation pour quelque chose . Ce sont des individus qui cherchent leur propre réalisation et, par conséquent, se connectent avec leurs besoins et leurs désirs. Quand une personne est en harmonie avec elle-même, elle entre dans un état de flux et sait dans quelle direction lancer. C'est pourquoi il est facile d'être en mouvement continu.


2. Ils connaissent leurs forces, mais aussi leurs faiblesses

Mais ces personnes non seulement connaissent leurs besoins et leurs désirs, mais elles connaissent aussi leurs forces et leurs faiblesses, ce qui est positif tant que l’on accepte leurs propres faiblesses et se concentre sur leurs forces pour aller de l’avant. C’est essentiel car cela aide à tracer le chemin et à ne pas rester coincé dans les faiblesses qu’on a .

3. Ils ont des objectifs à long terme

Se connaître dans tous les sens est la première étape pour savoir quels objectifs on veut poursuivre et quels objectifs on a dans la vie, et il est essentiel de visualiser le futur qu’une personne souhaite voir pour être motivé et pour savoir dans quelle direction celui que vous voulez jeter. Les personnes proactives ont des objectifs à long terme .


4. Mais aussi à court terme: ils vivent dans le présent

Cependant, on ne peut pas seulement avoir des objectifs à long terme, car pour atteindre de grands objectifs, il faut y aller pas à pas. Cela ne peut être réalisé que si, outre les objectifs à long terme, il existe des objectifs à court et à moyen terme. . Vivre le présent est nécessaire pour ne pas se sentir frustré et pour avancer dans le chemin que vous vous êtes tracé.

5. Haute confiance en soi

La confiance en soi est un concept sur lequel Albert Bandura a théorisé , un psychologue qui a proposé la théorie de l’apprentissage social. Selon cela, les convictions de confiance en soi ou d'efficacité personnelle déterminent dans une large mesure notre succès et notre motivation, car ce sont les évaluations que nous faisons de nos capacités ou de nos capacités concernant une tâche ou une activité spécifique. Les personnes proactives ont une grande confiance en elles-mêmes, ce qui les aide à surmonter les obstacles qui se présentent au jour le jour.


  • Article connexe: "Efficacité personnelle d'Albert Bandura: croyez-vous en vous-même?"

6. Capacité de planification

Les personnes proactives sont celles qui n'attendent pas que des choses se passent, mais sortent pour les chercher. Pour cela, ils ont des objectifs et planifient les étapes à suivre pour les atteindre. Une bonne planification évite les frustrations et aide à donner un feedback, ce qui permet d'être motivé tout au long du processus d'acquisition d'objectifs .

7. Ils se motivent

Et est-ce que la proactivité a beaucoup à voir avec la motivation . Être une personne qui sait motiver est la clé pour ne pas céder aux situations difficiles. L'auto-motivation est l'une des composantes de l'intelligence émotionnelle et c'est une capacité que certaines personnes doivent posséder pour leur intérêt personnel et la motivation nécessaire, même dans les situations difficiles et face à l'adversité.

  • Article connexe: "8 clés pour maintenir la motivation et atteindre vos objectifs"

8. Ils ne craignent ni l'incertitude ni le changement

La peur de l’incertitude est l’une des principales craintes que l’être humain puisse éprouver . Cette peur peut être très handicapante et interférer avec la croissance personnelle d'un sujet. En fait, cela est considéré comme une croyance limitante et peut amener une personne à ne pas agir bien qu’elle veuille quelque chose de toute sa force.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce qu'est la peur de l'incertitude, vous pouvez lire notre article: "La peur de l'incertitude: 8 clés pour la surmonter"

9. Vivez en dehors de votre zone de confort

La peur de l'incertitude peut amener une personne à vivre dans la zone de confort . Un espace psychologique dans lequel un individu se sent plus à l'aise et en sécurité, car l'incertitude peut souvent générer de l'anxiété pour l'inconnu. Les personnes proactives n'ont pas peur de vivre loin de la zone de confort et aiment en plus expérimenter de nouvelles choses.

10. Valoriser différentes alternatives et résoudre des problèmes

Certaines personnes évitent souvent de faire face aux problèmes, car elles croient ainsi éviter tout inconfort. . Les personnes proactives, quant à elles, examinent les situations difficiles auxquelles elles sont confrontées et cherchent des solutions aux problèmes de leur quotidien.En fait, ils ont une grande capacité à proposer différentes solutions pour apporter des solutions.

11. Ils apprennent de leurs erreurs

Les personnes proactives tirent les leçons des erreurs, car elles pensent que ce sont des opportunités de croissance. . La vie a des bons et des mauvais moments, mais il est inutile de rester ancré dans le passé et de se lamenter pour des situations qui ne se passent pas comme nous le souhaitions. Pour avancer, il faut accepter et se traiter avec compassion.

12. Ils sont persistants

Les personnes persistantes sont celles qui surmontent les obstacles sur la route, qui restent au fond du canyon malgré les difficultés . Ils travaillent dur jusqu'à la réussite, c'est-à-dire qu'ils bougent sans cesse et ne s'arrêtent pas. La persistance est l'une des clés du succès. Sans aucun doute, il existe une relation étroite entre la persistance et la proactivité.


Les 7 habitudes de ceux qui réussissent tout ce qu’ils entreprennent - Résumé du livre (épisode 9/9) (Septembre 2022).


Articles Connexes