yes, therapy helps!
Rebel people: 9 traits of those who defy the rules

Rebel people: 9 traits of those who defy the rules

June 11, 2024

Rebel people are much more than a category of individuals who defy certain norms. Often, and although it sounds exaggerated, the progress of the history of big steps forward thanks to them. They are, so to speak, those who teach others that it is possible to do something that nobody had planned to do before.

In this article we will see what are the traits and behavior styles that define rebellious people .

  • Related article: "Types of people: 13 basic characteristics of personality"

Challenging the rules

Living in society means learning to respect the needs and rights of others, but sometimes the rules and conventions we impose on us are too small. Are those cases in which the rules of the game constrain us without any reason, restrict our ability to enjoy life without giving us anything in return.


What happens when a set of rules stops making sense? Probably, the majority will continue to respect those rules, since that is what has always been done and questioning that requires an energy and a will of will that not everyone has, on the one hand, or because we simply do not realize that we can question those standards, on the other. In these cases, those who break the conventions are the rebellious people .

It is this psychological profile that has a greater capacity to detect aspects of society in which tradition and norms unnecessarily suffocate the repertoire of attitudes and actions that we can have (and of which we can enjoy). Let's see how they do it.


The 5 traits of rebellious people

Those who are characterized by their rebelliousness have the following characteristics.

1. They get along wrong with authority

Although the daily life forces them to live according to the norms that certain authorities dictate (for the simple fact of living in a State), they take this fact badly. This means that these rules are frequently broken that are considered basic, exposing themselves to some type of violence.

In short, the more rebellious a person is, the more he will tend to question the norms and rules that others take as something natural and unalterable. For better or for worse, this leads to behaviors that in some cases are considered disruptive. The result is that they are more likely to clash with the authority, since they consider that a good part of the rules that the latter watch are arithmetical and are not justified.


2. Creative predisposition

Rebel people do not have to be skillful in any of the arts, but they do have a predisposition to be creative, even if it is a little polished form of creativity. For example, they often use objects with purposes different from those for which they were designed.

  • Related article: "The psychology of creativity and creative thinking"

3. They reject many of the usual labels

For the rebellious people there are phenomena of life that do not deserve to be limited to a word. Using these linguistic formulas serves to communicate and understand us better, but in return, We limit the meaning of what we really want to express . That is why they prefer to express themselves in other ways to communicate certain things, such as, frequently, the relationship they have with a person.

4. They reject the monotony

Much of the monotony that is so prevalent in today's society is due to simple custom, or obligation. This makes rebellious people out of tune, since like other individuals they do not have to change habits in their day, the first they do not have to settle for always doing the same .

  • Maybe you're interested: "5 ways of thinking that can limit your mind"

5. His life is based on openness, not transgression

The sense of life of rebellious people is not based on transgressing the rules for the simple fact of doing so. If so, this would be a false rebellion based on the reaction to what happens. In any case, his conception of what it means to live is broader that of the rest of the members of society: they do not want any door closed if there is not a good reason for it.

6. They reject competitiveness

The idea of ​​having to constantly compete with others causes them to reject, as it is a logic that leads to entering a vicious circle of work, binding us to a dynamic that is totally beyond our control.

In other words, they see competitiveness as an indirect norm , by which people try to adapt as much as possible to what is expected of them, so that the result is the satisfaction of some rules that nobody has chosen.

7. Do not act according to the expectations of others

What others think of rebellious people does not make the latter adapt their way of being in society , since they reject the idea of ​​someone defining from the outside what one should be.

8. Do not judge others unnecessarily

In the same way in which they enjoy their own autonomy, rebellious people avoid making value judgments about very personal decisions that others make about how to guide their lives.

9. They do not feel guilty for not fitting into the dominant aesthetic

Appearances tell a lot, but that does not make the self-esteem of the rebellious people wobble when they decide not to conform to those criteria.


The Planets Lie: Fallen Angels Deception from our Enclosed Flat Earth (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les rebelles: 9 traits de ceux qui défient les règles

Les rebelles: 9 traits de ceux qui défient les règles

Mars 7, 2021

Les rebelles sont bien plus qu'une catégorie d'individus qui défient certaines normes. Souvent, et bien que cela semble exagéré, les progrès de l’histoire des grands pas en avant grâce à eux. Ce sont, pour ainsi dire, ceux qui enseignent aux autres qu’il est possible de faire quelque chose que personne n’avait prévu de faire auparavant.

Dans cet article, nous verrons quels sont les traits et les styles de comportement qui définissent les personnes rebelles .

  • Article connexe: "Types de personnes: 13 caractéristiques de base de la personnalité"

Défier les règles

Vivre en société, c'est apprendre à respecter les besoins et les droits des autres, mais les règles et conventions que nous nous imposons sont parfois trop petites. Les cas dans lesquels les règles du jeu nous contraignent sans aucune raison limitent notre capacité à profiter de la vie sans rien nous donner en retour.


Que se passe-t-il lorsqu'un ensemble de règles cesse d'avoir du sens? Probablement, la majorité continuera-t-elle de respecter ces règles, puisque c'est ce qui a toujours été fait et que poser des questions requiert une énergie et une volonté que tout le monde n'a pas, ou parce que nous ne réalisons tout simplement pas que nous pouvons remettre en question ces normes, de l'autre. Dans ces cas, ceux qui enfreignent les conventions sont les rebelles .

C'est ce profil psychologique qui est le plus apte à détecter des aspects de la société dans lesquels traditions et normes étouffent inutilement le répertoire d'attitudes et d'actions que nous pouvons avoir (et dont nous pouvons jouir). Voyons comment ils le font.


Les 5 traits de caractère des rebelles

Ceux qui se caractérisent par leur rébellion présentent les caractéristiques suivantes.

1. Ils s'entendent mal avec l'autorité

Bien que la vie quotidienne les oblige à vivre selon les normes imposées par certaines autorités (pour le simple fait de vivre dans un État), ils le prennent mal. Cela signifie que ces règles sont fréquemment enfreintes considérés comme fondamentaux, s'exposant à un type de violence.

En bref, plus une personne est rebelle, plus elle aura tendance à remettre en question les normes et règles que les autres considèrent comme quelque chose de naturel et d'inaltérable. Pour le meilleur ou pour le pire, cela conduit à des comportements qui, dans certains cas, sont considérés comme perturbateurs. Il en résulte qu'ils sont plus susceptibles d'entrer en conflit avec l'autorité, puisqu'ils considèrent qu'une bonne partie des règles que celles-ci surveillent sont arithmétiques et ne sont pas justifiées.


2. Prédisposition créative

Les rebelles ne doivent pas être habiles dans les arts, mais ils ont une prédisposition à être créatifs, même s'il s'agit d'une forme de créativité un peu raffinée. Par exemple, ils utilisent souvent des objets ayant des objectifs différents de ceux pour lesquels ils ont été conçus.

  • Article connexe: "La psychologie de la créativité et de la pensée créatrice"

3. Ils rejettent beaucoup des étiquettes habituelles

Pour les personnes rebelles, il y a des phénomènes de la vie qui ne méritent pas d'être limités à un mot. L’utilisation de ces formules linguistiques permet de mieux nous communiquer et nous comprendre, mais en retour, Nous limitons le sens de ce que nous voulons vraiment exprimer . C'est pourquoi ils préfèrent s'exprimer par d'autres moyens pour communiquer certaines choses, telles que, fréquemment, la relation qu'ils entretiennent avec une personne.

4. Ils rejettent la monotonie

Une grande partie de la monotonie qui prévaut dans la société actuelle est due à une simple coutume ou obligation. Cela désaccorde les rebelles, car, comme d’autres, ils ne sont pas obligés de changer leurs habitudes au quotidien. ils ne doivent pas se contenter de toujours faire la même chose .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "5 façons de penser qui peuvent limiter votre esprit"

5. Sa vie est basée sur l'ouverture et non sur la transgression

Le sens de la vie des personnes rebelles ne consiste pas à transgresser les règles pour le simple fait de le faire. Si c'était le cas, il s'agirait d'une fausse rébellion basée sur la réaction à ce qui se passe. En tout cas, sa conception de ce que signifie vivre est plus large celle des autres membres de la société: ils ne veulent pas de portes fermées s’il n’ya pas de bonne raison.

6. Ils rejettent la compétitivité

L’idée de devoir constamment rivaliser avec les autres les fait rejeter, car c’est une logique qui conduit à entrer dans un cercle vicieux du travail, qui nous lie à une dynamique qui échappe totalement à notre contrôle.

En d'autres termes, ils voient la compétitivité comme une norme indirecte , par lequel les gens essaient de s’adapter le plus possible à ce que l’on attend d’eux, de sorte que le résultat obtenu soit la satisfaction de règles que personne n’a choisies.

7. Ne pas agir selon les attentes des autres

Ce que les autres pensent des rebelles ne fait pas que ces derniers adaptent leur manière d'être en société , car ils rejettent l’idée de quelqu'un qui définit de l'extérieur ce que l'on devrait être.

8. Ne jugez pas les autres inutilement

De la même manière dont ils jouissent de leur propre autonomie, les personnes rebelles éviter de porter des jugements de valeur sur des décisions très personnelles que d'autres prennent sur la façon de guider leurs vies.

9. Ils ne se sentent pas coupables de ne pas s’intégrer à l’esthétique dominante

Les apparences en disent long, mais cela ne nuit pas à l'estime de soi des rebelles lorsqu'ils décident de ne pas se conformer à ces critères.


Things Mr. Welch is No Longer Allowed to do in a RPG #1-2450 Reading Compilation (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes