yes, therapy helps!
Resentful people: 10 traits and attitudes that characterize them

Resentful people: 10 traits and attitudes that characterize them

May 6, 2021

We have all come across spiteful people throughout our lives . Whether it's from a friend, partner or family member. The latter, unlike the first two, do not choose them, so we may have to face a complex situation.

On the other hand, it is common that when a love relationship is broken, and due to the intensity of the feelings characteristic of this type of relationship, a great resentment appears towards the other person. At least until we accept the break.

The difference between spite and revenge

The resentment It is a type of moral damage, for which we feel offended and want revenge. Emotions arise such as hatred, anger and the desire to make the other person pay what he has done to us (or we think he has made us).


But is the same spite and revenge? We could say that resentment is the feeling that they have hurt us, but revenge is when we behave in a hostile manner and we want the other person to suffer the consequences of having hurt us. Grudge and revenge often go hand in hand, although the latter does not always materialize.

Characteristics of spiteful people

But what characterizes a resentful person? How can we recognize these types of individuals? These are the 10 traits or attitudes that characterize spiteful people .

1. Neither forgive nor forget

The spiteful people usually say that they forgive ... but they do not forget . In reality, neither forgive nor forget, because if they really forgive, they would forget. The fact of not forgiving means that what happened is still present and that is why they feel that way. The best way to forget something is to forgive. And forgiveness, although sometimes it costs us to see it, is necessary to maintain emotional balance.


Regarding this, you may be interested in our article: "Forgiveness: should I or should I not forgive the one who hurt me?"

2. They do not learn from the past

The spiteful people they do not learn from the past and they stay stuck in the events that have happened to them . Instead of seeing bad experiences as opportunities to grow, they take everything as something personal, which makes it impossible for them to move forward.

3. They think they are never wrong

This type of individuals they think they are perfect and that they do not make mistakes . They are not very tolerant and too rigid and when someone does not act as they want, they tend to be very hard on others. We all have the right to make mistakes, it is part of life.

4. Everything is white or black

These individuals they move at the ends: either everything is white or everything is black . In other words, there is no middle ground. Good-bad does not always always explain what happens in interpersonal relationships, because many variables influence our behavior.


5. They are very proud

Because they are intransigent people, spiteful people are proud too. At the minimum they take it as something personal and think that they are being stuck. That makes them defensive and try to be strong. The truth is that being a proud individual does not have to be an indicator of being a mentally strong person, but it is a symptom of weakness.

To stop being a proud person you can read our article: "5 tips to stop being so proud".

6. Always wish to have control

The spiteful people are usually people who want to have everything under control. They do not feel comfortable talking and do not accept that others have their opinion and a different taste. As has been said before, they are intransigent and everything has to fit into their perception of the perfect world.

7. They get offended easily

And of course, when this does not happen they are easily offended. Deep down, resentment is a way of not accepting things and, in fact, may even mask one's insecurities. Resentment is not good because it keeps the wound open for a long time. The best thing is to accept and turn the page.

8. They always want to be right

But the insecurity also is linked to the desire to have everything under control and always want to be right . Unsafe people fear the opinions of others and do not feel comfortable when they are put to the test by others. They always want to be right and when this does not happen they do not accept it.

9. Life is a drama for them

When we keep the grudge in our hearts, life is not a pleasant place, because you constantly remember what they have done to you and, instead of overcoming it, you recreate yourself in it. The spiteful people They tend to be resentful towards more than one person and, therefore, turn their lives into a drama .

10. Believe themselves better than others

As has already been said, rancor can be understood as the non-acceptance of what happened and the feeling that we have been harmed. But it does not stop being the perception on how they have treated us . If we take iron out of the matter, it will hardly affect us.Now, if we believe ourselves better than others and think that only they do things wrong, we will give more value than what has happened.

Everyone can change

If you know someone spiteful or if you yourself have some features described, do not worry . A change of attitude can make you see the life of another color and improve your personal relationships. If you see that you have more difficulties than expected to solve this attitude, you can always go to a psychotherapist who can help you.


10 traits of a good woman | Things that make a man fall in love with you (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Personnes pleines de ressentiment: 10 traits et attitudes qui les caractérisent

Personnes pleines de ressentiment: 10 traits et attitudes qui les caractérisent

Août 17, 2019

Nous avons tous rencontré des gens méchants tout au long de notre vie . Que ce soit d'un ami, d'un partenaire ou d'un membre de la famille. Les derniers, à la différence des deux premiers, ne les choisissent pas, il faudra donc peut-être faire face à une situation complexe.

D'autre part, il est courant que lorsqu'une relation amoureuse est rompue et en raison de l'intensité des sentiments caractéristiques de ce type de relation, un grand ressentiment envers l'autre personne apparaît. Au moins jusqu'à l'acceptation de la pause.

La différence entre dépit et vengeance

Le rancune C'est un type de préjudice moral pour lequel nous nous sentons offensés et voulons nous venger. Des émotions surgissent telles que la haine, la colère et le désir de faire payer l’autre à ce qu’il nous a fait (ou que nous pensons qu’il nous a fait).


Mais est la même méchanceté et vengeance? Nous pourrions dire que le ressentiment est le sentiment qu'ils nous ont fait mal, mais la vengeance, c'est quand nous nous comportons de manière hostile et que nous voulons que l'autre personne subisse les conséquences de nous avoir fait mal. Rancune et vengeance vont souvent de pair, bien que cette dernière ne se matérialise pas toujours.

Caractéristiques des méchants

Mais qu'est-ce qui caractérise une personne irritée? Comment pouvons-nous reconnaître ces types d'individus? Ceux-ci sont le 10 traits ou attitudes qui caractérisent les personnes méchantes .

1. Ni pardonner ni oublier

Les méchants disent généralement qu'ils pardonnent ... mais ils n'oublient pas . En réalité, ni pardonner ni oublier, car s'ils pardonnaient vraiment, ils oublieraient. Le fait de ne pas pardonner signifie que ce qui s'est passé est toujours présent et c'est pourquoi ils se sentent de cette façon. Le meilleur moyen d'oublier quelque chose est de pardonner. Et le pardon, bien que cela nous coûte parfois de le voir, est nécessaire pour maintenir l’équilibre émotionnel.


À ce propos, vous pouvez être intéressé par notre article: "Pardon: dois-je ou ne dois-je pas pardonner à celui qui m'a fait mal?"

2. Ils n'apprennent pas du passé

Les méchants ils n'apprennent pas du passé et restent coincés dans les événements qui leur sont arrivés . Au lieu de voir les mauvaises expériences comme des occasions de se développer, ils prennent tout comme quelque chose de personnel, ce qui les empêche d'avancer.

3. Ils pensent qu'ils ne se trompent jamais

Ce type d'individus ils pensent qu'ils sont parfaits et qu'ils ne font pas d'erreur . Ils ne sont pas très tolérants et trop rigides et lorsque quelqu'un n'agit pas comme ils le souhaitent, ils ont tendance à être très dur envers les autres. Nous avons tous le droit de faire des erreurs, cela fait partie de la vie.

4. Tout est blanc ou noir

Ces individus ils bougent aux extrémités: soit tout est blanc, soit tout est noir . En d'autres termes, il n'y a pas de milieu. Bon-mauvais n'explique pas toujours ce qui se passe dans les relations interpersonnelles, car de nombreuses variables influencent notre comportement.


5. Ils sont très fiers

Parce que ce sont des gens intransigeants, les méchants sont fiers aussi. Au minimum, ils le prennent comme quelque chose de personnel et pensent être bloqués. Cela les rend défensifs et essaie d'être fort. La vérité est que le fait d'être un individu fier ne doit pas nécessairement être un indicateur de sa force mentale, mais un symptôme de faiblesse.

Pour ne plus être fier, vous pouvez lire notre article: "5 conseils pour ne plus être si fier".

6. Toujours vouloir avoir le contrôle

Les gens méchants sont généralement des gens qui veulent tout avoir sous contrôle. Ils ne se sentent pas à l'aise pour parler et n'acceptent pas que les autres aient leur opinion et un goût différent. Comme on l'a dit auparavant, ils sont intransigeants et tout doit s'inscrire dans leur perception du monde parfait.

7. Ils s'offusquent facilement

Et bien sûr, lorsque cela ne se produit pas, ils sont facilement offensés. Au fond, le ressentiment est une façon de ne pas accepter les choses et peut même masquer ses insécurités. Le ressentiment n'est pas bon, car il maintient la plaie ouverte pendant longtemps. La meilleure chose à faire est d’accepter et de tourner la page.

8. Ils veulent toujours avoir raison

Mais l'insécurité aussi est liée au désir de tout avoir sous contrôle et toujours envie d'avoir raison . Les personnes non protégées craignent l'opinion des autres et ne se sentent pas à l'aise lorsqu'elles sont mises à l'épreuve par d'autres. Ils veulent toujours avoir raison et quand cela ne se produit pas, ils ne l'acceptent pas.

9. La vie est un drame pour eux

Lorsque nous gardons la rancune dans nos cœurs, la vie n’est pas agréable, car vous vous rappelez constamment ce qu’ils vous ont fait et, au lieu de le surmonter, vous vous y recréez. Les méchants Ils ont tendance à avoir du ressentiment envers plus d’une personne et, par conséquent, à transformer leur vie en un drame. .

10. se croire mieux que les autres

Comme cela a déjà été dit, la rancoeur peut être comprise comme la non-acceptation de ce qui s'est passé et le sentiment que nous avons été blessés. Mais il ne cesse pas d'être la perception sur la façon dont ils nous ont traités . Si nous retirons le fer de la matière, cela ne nous affectera guère.Maintenant, si nous nous croyons mieux que les autres et pensons que ce n’est qu’ils font les choses mal, nous donnerons plus de valeur que ce qui est arrivé.

Tout le monde peut changer

Si vous connaissez quelqu'un de méchant ou si vous avez vous-même certaines caractéristiques décrites, ne t'inquiète pas . Un changement d'attitude peut vous faire voir la vie d'une autre couleur et améliorer vos relations personnelles. Si vous voyez que vous avez plus de difficultés que prévu pour résoudre cette attitude, vous pouvez toujours consulter un psychothérapeute qui peut vous aider.


Secrets d'Histoire - Prince Charles, aux marches du trône… (Intégrale) (Août 2019).


Articles Connexes