yes, therapy helps!
Sickly jealousy: 10 common signs of extremely jealous people

Sickly jealousy: 10 common signs of extremely jealous people

May 6, 2021

Relationships are often complicated. At the beginning of the engagement, everything is rosy, the chemists of falling in love are in full celebration and we feel invaded by positive feelings. However, and depending on some circumstances that we will try to explain, it is common to see how many couples degrade and even break down due to the most common problem: jealousy .

What is jealousy?

In the field of couple relationships, jealousy are feelings of insecurity and anguish that invade one or both members of a sentimental couple when there are a series of situations. This negative feeling can arise when they feel that the love of the other is in danger, or when they notice with fear that they stop being the center of attention of the loved one.


By extension, all interpersonal relationships can be affected by jealousy . We can find examples of situations of jealousy that occur even in adult life: "my mom spends more time with my sister, she has always been the favorite" or "my best friend invited another person out, being me her best friend".

As we see, not all jealousy comes from sentimental couples, but it is true that it is much more common between boyfriends . In fact, jealousy is a recurring problem in psychological counseling partner.

The side effects of jealousy (and how to deal with them)

Situations like this can happen much more frequently than we imagine, generating feelings of anger, irritability and rivalry between the parties involved. Sometimes we use erroneous ways to reinforce our sense of worth, and we also present a certain difficulty to accept the presence of other sources of gratifications (which are not us) in the life of that loved one. They are elements that can generate the breeding ground necessary for jealousy to arise .


However, these situations are usually, in most cases, resolved without major complications, because it is assumed that in adult ages have developed a series of emotional tools that allow to channel these unpleasant feelings towards more adaptive responses. Most people are able to relativize this feeling and put it in context, but there are other people who, for one reason or another, are invaded by the feeling of discomfort that jealousy causes, without being able to control it.

The good side of jealousy

It is worth mentioning that, on occasion, jealousy can be useful . Is this possible? Yes, because in certain situations jealousy can allow us to turn on an alert in our mind in case we are living in real situations that require a series of actions that guarantee the stability of the relationship with that loved one. For example, jealousy can be a sign that something is happening, and that maybe there is a third person who is really getting involved in our love relationship.


Jealousy would thus be an advantage when it comes to making certain reasonable doubts are present in our decision making and do not make us act blindly for the love or affection we feel towards the other person. However, it should be noted that jealousy alone does not guarantee that we will judge what happens to us in a rational way: for that, other capacities are needed.

When are they harmful?

Are jealousies potentially harmful to our emotional well-being? In general, these feelings are manifested in an uncontrolled way, they are irrational, without objective foundation and therefore, harmful . These are the Sickly jealousies, those that can really end interpersonal relationships, and those that suppose a problem for the psychological well-being of the person who suffers them.

Regrettably, There is the mistaken belief that when a person feels jealousy for their loved one, it is because they love him very much . This is a blunder that can generate dangerous dynamics and worsen the situation. In fact, it is easy to hear phrases like: "If you feel jealous for yourself, it is because you are very much in love". This type of conception about jealousy can be a bad start for a relationship, because the love of a couple should be sown in freedom to allow both members to grow and flourish; jealousy only suffocates the relationship, to the point of making it unbearable.

The signs that warn us that someone is jealous

Next they appear the most frequent symptoms that indicate us that we are before someone who suffers sickly jealousy . However, it is important to emphasize the fact that people who experience these feelings coexist with a lot of pain most of their days.

Jealousy is a serious problem that may require the intervention of a mental health professional.Generally, people recognize their problems for themselves, but they find it extremely difficult to recognize them before others and, consequently, refuse to receive help. This can prevent them from getting out of the negative spiral.

10 signs and symptoms manifested by jealous people

  • Check the phone number of their relatives (couple, family) constantly, and also their personal accounts (Facebook, e-mail ...).
  • They distrust coworkers , both men and women.
  • They do not see with good eyes that their partners carry out personal activities pleasurable
  • They suppose that their partners make up and put on makeup to like to other people.
  • They carefully check their partners' clothes looking for brands or smells from other people.
  • They assume that personal purchases made by their partners are gifts towards other people.
  • They deprive their partners of enjoying spaces with other people , even if they have the opportunity to accompany them.
  • Criticize, humiliate, scold and devalue constantly to their partners.
  • They usually have a rude attitude and arrogant.
  • They ridicule their partners in front of other people.

The need to overcome this problem

People who experience jealousy in a too high degree feel fear, anguish, sadness, stress, and even body pain due to their distrust. They may even feel uneasy about life.

But it is necessary to insist that jealousy problems can be overcome Going to an appropriate professional. This emotional situation can be corrected.


10 Early Signs of a Toxic Relationship (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Jalousie maladive: 10 signes courants de personnes extrêmement jalouses

Jalousie maladive: 10 signes courants de personnes extrêmement jalouses

Mai 22, 2019

Les relations sont souvent compliquées. Au début des fiançailles, tout est rose, les chimistes du tombé amoureux sont en pleine fête et nous nous sentons envahis par des sentiments positifs. Cependant, et en fonction de circonstances que nous tenterons d'expliquer, il est courant de voir combien de couples se dégradent et même s'effondrent à cause du problème le plus courant: les jaloux .

Qu'est ce que la jalousie?

Dans le domaine des relations de couple, la jalousie sont des sentiments d'insécurité et d'angoisse qui envahissent l'un ou les deux membres d'un couple sentimental quand il y a une série de situations. Ce sentiment négatif peut survenir lorsqu'ils ont le sentiment que l'amour de l'autre est en danger ou lorsqu'ils s'aperçoivent avec peur qu'ils ne sont plus le centre d'attention de leur proche.


Par extension, la jalousie peut affecter toutes les relations interpersonnelles . Nous pouvons trouver des exemples de situations de jalousie qui se produisent même dans la vie adulte: "ma mère passe plus de temps avec ma sœur, elle a toujours été la préférée" ou "mon meilleur ami a invité une autre personne à sortir, étant moi son meilleur amie".

Comme on le voit, toute la jalousie ne vient pas de couples sentimentaux, mais il est vrai que c'est beaucoup plus commun entre copains . En fait, la jalousie est un problème récurrent chez le partenaire de conseil psychologique.

Les effets secondaires de la jalousie (et comment les gérer)

De telles situations peuvent se produire beaucoup plus souvent que nous ne l’imaginons, générant des sentiments de colère, d’irritabilité et de rivalité entre les parties. Parfois, nous utilisons des moyens erronés pour renforcer notre sens de la valeur, et nous présentons également une certaine difficulté à accepter la présence d'autres sources de gratifications (qui ne sont pas nous) dans la vie de cet être cher. Ce sont des éléments qui peuvent générer le terreau nécessaire à la jalousie .


Cependant, ces situations sont généralement, dans la plupart des cas, résolues sans complications majeures, car on suppose que, à l'âge adulte, ont développé une série d'outils émotionnels qui permettent de canaliser ces sentiments déplaisants vers des réponses plus adaptatives. La plupart des gens sont capables de relativiser ce sentiment et de le replacer dans son contexte, mais il y a d'autres personnes qui, pour une raison ou une autre, sont envahies par le sentiment d'inconfort que la jalousie provoque, sans pouvoir le contrôler.

Le bon côté de la jalousie

Il est à noter que, à l'occasion, la jalousie peut être utile . Est-ce possible? Oui, car dans certaines situations, la jalousie peut nous permettre de déclencher une alerte mentale au cas où nous vivions dans des situations réelles nécessitant une série d’actions garantissant la stabilité de la relation avec cet être cher. Par exemple, la jalousie peut être un signe qu'il se passe quelque chose et qu'il est peut-être une troisième personne qui s'implique réellement dans notre relation amoureuse.


La jalousie serait donc un avantage lorsqu'il s'agirait de faire naître certains doutes raisonnables dans notre processus de décision et de ne pas nous faire agir aveuglément pour l'amour ou l'affection que nous ressentons envers l'autre personne. Cependant, il convient de noter que la seule jalousie ne garantit pas que nous jugerons ce qui nous arrive de manière rationnelle: pour cela, d'autres capacités sont nécessaires.

Quand sont-ils nuisibles?

Les jalousies sont-elles potentiellement nuisibles à notre bien-être émotionnel? En général, ces sentiments se manifestent de manière incontrôlée, ils sont irrationnels, sans fondement objectif et donc nuisibles . Ceux-ci sont le jalousie maladive, ceux qui peuvent réellement mettre fin aux relations interpersonnelles et ceux qui supposent un problème pour le bien-être psychologique de la personne qui les subit.

Malheureusement Il y a la croyance erronée que lorsqu'une personne ressent de la jalousie envers son proche, c'est parce qu'elle l'aime beaucoup . C'est une erreur qui peut générer une dynamique dangereuse et aggraver la situation. En fait, il est facile d'entendre des phrases telles que: "Si vous vous sentez jaloux pour vous-même, c'est parce que vous êtes très amoureux". Ce type de conception de la jalousie peut être un mauvais départ pour une relation, parce que l'amour d'un couple devrait être semé dans la liberté pour permettre aux deux membres de grandir et de s'épanouir; la jalousie ne fait qu'étouffer la relation, au point de la rendre insupportable.

Les signes qui nous avertissent que quelqu'un est jaloux

Ensuite, ils apparaissent les symptômes les plus fréquents qui nous indiquent que nous sommes devant quelqu'un qui souffre d'une jalousie maladive . Cependant, il est important de souligner le fait que les personnes qui éprouvent ces sentiments coexistent avec beaucoup de douleur la plupart de leurs jours.

La jalousie est un problème grave qui peut nécessiter l'intervention d'un professionnel de la santé mentale.Généralement, les gens reconnaissent leurs problèmes par eux-mêmes, mais ils ont beaucoup de mal à les reconnaître avant les autres et, par conséquent, refusent de recevoir de l'aide. Cela peut les empêcher de sortir de la spirale négative.

10 signes et symptômes manifestés par des jaloux

  • Vérifiez le numéro de téléphone de leurs proches (couple, famille) constamment, ainsi que leurs comptes personnels (Facebook, e-mail ...).
  • Ils se méfient des collègues , hommes et femmes.
  • Ils ne voient pas avec de bons yeux que leurs partenaires effectuent des activités personnelles agréable
  • Ils supposent que leurs partenaires se maquillent et se maquillent pour aimer à d'autres personnes.
  • Ils vérifient soigneusement les vêtements de leurs partenaires à la recherche de marques ou d'odeurs d'autres personnes.
  • Ils supposent que les achats personnels effectués par leurs partenaires sont des cadeaux vers d'autres personnes.
  • Ils privent leurs partenaires de profiter d'espaces avec d'autres personnes , même s’ils ont la possibilité de les accompagner.
  • Critiquer, humilier, gronder et dévaluer constamment à leurs partenaires.
  • Ils ont généralement une attitude grossière et arrogant.
  • Ils ridiculisent leurs partenaires devant d'autres personnes.

La nécessité de surmonter ce problème

Les personnes qui éprouvent trop de jalousie ressentent de la peur, de l'angoisse, de la tristesse, du stress et même des douleurs corporelles en raison de leur méfiance. Ils peuvent même se sentir mal à l'aise avec la vie.

Mais il faut insister pour que les problèmes de jalousie puissent être surmontés Aller chez un professionnel approprié. Cette situation émotionnelle peut être corrigée.


Ma jalousie tue mon couple je veux le sauver (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes