yes, therapy helps!
Synchronicity: the science behind significant coincidences

Synchronicity: the science behind significant coincidences

May 9, 2024

To see the world in a grain of sand, And the sky in a wild flower, It covers the infinite in the palm of your hand And the eternity in an hour.

-William Blake

Some clues about synchronicity or significant coincidences

We have all experienced coincidences of facts to which we tend not to give more importance than that of a striking curiosity . We are thinking about someone and, just at that moment, we received a call from him; we remember a person that we have not had in mind for a long time and we find it later in the street, or a song on the radio that is very related to something that happens at that moment. Some people narrate experiences that may seem even more amazing to us, such as dreaming of events that happen later or perceiving in the distance an accident or the death of someone close to us.


From an eminently rational perspective, these facts are a matter of chance , coincidences that should not be given more importance than they have. On the other hand, extraordinary events are considered inventions of people who want to call attention or erroneous interpretations of objective facts.

However, the Swiss psychiatrist Carl Gustav Jung saw, in the occurrences of highly unlikely events, the expression of a phenomenon that deserved to be studied with rigor . In this sense, he coined the term synchronicity, which he defined as the simultaneous presentation of two facts that are not linked by a relationship of cause and effect, but by their meaning.


What does Jung's synchronicity consist of?

The development of the concept of synchronicity arises from the collaboration between Carl Gustav Jung Y Wolfgang Pauli , a Nobel prize in physics and one of the fathers of quantum mechanics. It is therefore a concept in which approaches of physics and psychology converge. The collaboration of these authors was reflected in 1952 with the publication of the joint book Synchronicity as a principle of acausal connections. In this book, synchronicity is considered as a key element for the understanding of the relationship between the psyche and matter.

Jung describes three categories of synchronicity : the first one shows the coincidence between a mental content (thought, feeling, a dream) and an external event (a call is received from someone who was thinking about it). The second is the coincidence between an internal vision and an event that happens far away (dreaming of an accident or the death of a person that happens in reality). The third is to have an image of something that subsequently happens in the future. It is emphasized that the images on which synchronicity is based are not necessarily presented literally but can be expressed in a symbolic way.


Rational thinking does not accept this type of phenomena, so when developing the concept of synchronicity, Jung uses what is usually called oriental thought . This type of thinking is related to what we usually refer to when we talk about intuition.

Western thinking vs. oriental thought

The rational, mechanistic and materialist thought on which the Western world view is based on illustration, and which is the basis of our beliefs, presupposes the linearity of time and the causality of phenomena.

From this paradigm, science questions the cause of phenomena with the intention of controlling and predicting events . In his methodology it is essential to build models and abstractions based on statistical generalities. The isolated cases, those that go out of the norm, as it is the case of the synchronicities, are inapprehensible from a statistical approximation, therefore they are not contemplated by the science, nor by our system of beliefs constructed under the same logic and influence.

However, this has not been the predominant way of thinking in the history of humanity, nor is it even today in diverse cultural contexts. Jung considered that the synchronicity was a coherent phenomenon with oriental cosmovisions, like the Chinese from where the Taoism or the cosmovisions of the millenarian India emerged, which have a conception of time and space different from ours.

The oriental thought , in which it is also necessary to include many of the indigenous worldviews, considers that all the elements of the universe are linked together forming a unit. Concrete reality, that is, what we observe, is considered an illusory manifestation of an underlying principle. Each element of the universe is considered as a reflection of something superior that encompasses it.The universe is seen as a great organism in which each element that composes it is intrinsically interrelated and at the same time it is a mirror of it. The individual is thus considered a microcosm that reflects the dynamics of the macrocosm, of the entire universe .

From the logic of a universe seen as a whole, composed of interdependent elements, operating under the influence of an underlying principle, when an event happens the natural questioning would not be about its origin or cause, as we usually do, but about what other events can occur simultaneously.

From the Eastern perspective it is understood that every moment in the universe possesses a particular quality, with which r all elements are synchronously synchronized . This type of logic would be the sustenance of astrology or oracles. At the moment of the birth of an individual, the stars are in a certain position and symbolically there is a record of it in each person, which is conditioned by it.

In the same way, when consulting an oracle, the tarot cards, the signs of the shell of the turtle etc., are not presented in a random way, but correspond to the particular moment and situation from which the questioning emerges; and because of this relationship, a symbolic meaning can be given to each of these events. In this scheme, synchronicity would be that phenomenon that would allow understanding that nexus between the questioning of the consultant and the composition of the elements of the oracle.

The symbolic dimension in synchronicity

Jung highlights how In Oriental thought, numbers, in addition to their quantitative function, are given a qualitative and symbolic dimension . To exemplify the above, it tells a short story of the Chinese tradition about the history of a kingdom that had to decide to enter or not enter into war. As there was no consensus, the council of wise men conducted a vote; the result was 3 votes in favor and 5 against. However, the king decided to go to war because the 3 was the number of unanimity. Numbers, like synchronicity, are considered as intermediaries between the everyday world and the spiritual world.

The conception that there is a unifying principle in the universe, a strange force that is the origin and driving force of everything, and that provides harmony and structure in chaos, has been present in various philosophies and worldviews. This unifying principle has been called Tao, Logos, Sense and with similar characteristics is the foundation of the main Eastern religions such as Taoism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Zen. Although it has been given different names, all these descriptions hold that reality, that is, the concrete and observable elements, as well as our dual abstractions, are the external manifestation of the One. The history of the universe and humanity would be a display of the different aspects of this unifying principle.

It is also considered that the different cycles and rhythms present in nature are an expression of this underlying principle . For oriental thought, time does not pass in a linear way but circular, the image of the spiral, like that of the conch shell. Thus, time has been considered as an expression of the eternal cycles of birth, death and regeneration. These cycles are present in nature, in the history of peoples and in individuals.

Many of the models and conceptions of Eastern mysticism that have accompanied humanity for thousands of years began to have resonances and parallels with the descriptions of the composition and dynamics of matter, provided by the physicists precursors of quantum mechanics around 1920. Jung he noticed those parallels and saw it as an opportunity to give argument strength to his observations and intuitions about synchronicity . Therefore, he decided to delve into those studies, exchanging correspondence, ideas and findings with several of the physicists precursors of quantum mechanics, including Albert Einstein and Wolfang Pauli.

Quantum physics, oriental thought and synchronicity

The quantum mechanics is that branch of physics that is responsible for describing the behavior of subatomic particles, that is, the smallest parts of which the universe is composed.

A confusion similar to what we can experience when we experience a powerful synchronicity, that is to say, that our rational and structured point of view falters, was what the physicists lived at the beginning of the last century, when they began to discover the strange, or even magical, way , in which subatomic matter behaves.

The very Albert Einstein, who with his theory of relativity revolutionized science and was a precursor of quantum physics, spent the last 20 years of his life trying to show the inconsistencies of quantum theory, since it seemed incredible to him that the world worked so singularly . Subsequent studies showed that, at the subatomic level, the world behaves largely in an unpredictable and paradoxical way, strongly questioning our common sense.

Experimentally it has been verified that if one of the particles is affected the other one is altered in a synchronic way. If, as it seems, all the elements that make up the universe, including ourselves, are the result of a great explosion of a very dense mass, it can be inferred that at the subatomic level we continue to maintain a link with the entire universe.

Similarities with oriental thought

The relationship between quantum physics and Eastern cosmology is a complex and controversial subject.

It is well known that subatomic particles can sometimes behave as waves and in others as particles. Perhaps the most surprising for our Cartesian mentality are the experimental results in which it is evident that an atom can be and not be in a place, or be in two places at once. Also, it can turn in one direction and at the same time in the opposite direction. All this recalls the world of mystery that both Jung and the mystics speak of when referring to the unifying principle and its manifestations.

The physicist David Bohm postulates that an implicate order, underlying the order deployed, works in the universe, reproducing the differences that Buddhism makes between the illusory world of maya and the unifying principle . The physicists also describe that a large part of the constitution of the matter we observe is empty, this being one of the aspects alluded to by the Tao.

Synchronicity, fractals and Unus Mundus

Spontaneously, nature forms certain geometric configurations which are present in the shape of the leaves, the spirals of the snails, in the caves, in the shape of the bones, the hurricanes. This kind of configuration patterns, also known as fractals, are sometimes considered as a manifestation in matter, of this underlying principle. Fractals or archetypal geometric forms are also present in some works of art and architecture.

The archetypal configurations besides being considered a manifestation of synchronicity, that is, of a link between the physical and psychic world, they can be an element that affects the aesthetic pleasure that both nature and art generate. Not a few people have experienced that the contemplation of nature, of a painting, or a sculpture, listening to a certain melody has given it something more than an aesthetic pleasure, and it has given them a sudden non-rational understanding of the interconnection of themselves with the rest of the elements of the universes.

This type of experience can also be considered as an expression of synchronicity, when our daily physical world is linked for instants with a transcendent and mysterious reality.

Jung resorts to the term Unus Mundus of the Greek philosopher Heraclitus to make reference to this unifying principle that is also somehow present in your concept of collective unconscious . The collective unconscious can be understood as that "soul of the world" from which emerge the symbolic patterns present in the mythologies of all peoples, and which, like fractals, tend to configure, not forms but typical modes of action. The so-called archetypes of the collective unconscious. Synchronicity for Jung can be a manifestation of a constellated archetype, a way in which the collective soul affects our life, promoting some experience, some perspective.

For Jung synchronistic phenomena were related to moments of great affectivity. That is why, he says, they tend to occur in moments of transition such as death, falling in love, travel, situations in which we are in contradiction in ourselves or in a dilemma before a fundamental decision. They can also be catalyzed by exalted affectivity in a psychotherapy, and in altered states of consciousness, generated by natural or chemical elements.

Some people are often more likely to experience synchronicities or be aware of them, but sometimes present in skeptical and predominantly rational people, opening their perspective and sensitivity to a symbolic dimension of life .

For Jung, synchronicities could also be part of collective life, as when scientists without maintaining any exchange of information make discoveries simultaneously, being the most recognized case, the postulation almost parallel of the theory of evolution by Darwin and Wallace .

Synchronicity and the "power of the mind": the rainmaker

Positive thinking and visualizations (through the imagination) can be effective for achieving specific objectives in some people . However, neither quantum physics nor synchronicity are in themselves scientific arguments in favor of what is often described as "the power of the mind to create realities", "to believe is to create" and things like that, that keep more relationship with an omnipotent child thought that with science. The power of prayer and good energies, on the other hand, still remain in the respectable terrain of beliefs and Faith.

Quantum physics has evidenced the participation of the subject in the physical reality observed at the micro physical level, and an interaction of the physical and psychic realm, but it does not follow that this incidence could be manipulated by the subjects to obtain manifestations in the reality. In the field of the micro physics, quantum logic works, but in our observable world, Newtonian physics continues to function and large dimensions are conducted through the logic of Einstein's relativity. These logics are related but can not be extrapolated. Physics is still in search of a unified theory that integrates and accounts for different areas.

On the other hand, synchronicity, as well as the Tao, refers to complex, paradoxical, impossible to reduce phrases and recipes of personal growth manual . In any case, they move away from the logic of control, domain, entrepreneurship and progress with which visualizations are usually related to the achievement of objectives. The logic of synchronicity is closer to letting happen, to resonate and flow with this underlying principle, and is usually expressed in a better way through poetic and literary images.

The following story of the Chinese tradition was Jung's favorite to convey the essence of synchronicity and Tao.

The rainmaker

In a certain Chinese village it had not rained for several weeks, so a rain maker . When the old man arrived, he went straight to the house they had prepared for him and stayed there without performing any ceremony until the rain came on the third day. When asked how he had done it, he explained that when he arrived in the village, he had realized the absence of a state of harmony, in such a way that the cycles of nature were not functioning properly.

As this state of disharmony had also affected him, he retreated to reestablish his equilibrium, and when this equilibrium was restored according to the natural pattern, the rain fell.

Bibliographic references:

  • Bolen, Jean Shinoda. The Tao of psychology. Barcelona: Kairós, 2005.
  • Capra, Fritjof The Tao of physics. Malaga: Sirius, 1995.
  • Franz, Marie-Luise von On divination and synchronicity: the psychology of significant coincidences. Barcelona: Paidós, 1999.
  • Jung, C. G. The interpretation of nature and the psyche: synchronicity as a principle of acausal connection. Barcelona: Edicones Paidós, 1991.
  • Peat, F. David. Synchronicity: bridge between mind and matter. Barcelona: Kairós, 1989

REVEALING SYNCHRONICITY THE SCIENCE BEHIND COINCIDENCE by Helen E Williams (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Synchronicity: la science derrière des coïncidences significatives

Synchronicity: la science derrière des coïncidences significatives

Juillet 23, 2019

Pour voir le monde dans un grain de sable, Et le ciel dans une fleur sauvage, Il couvre l'infini dans la paume de votre main Et l'éternité dans une heure.

-William Blake

Quelques indices sur la synchronicité ou des coïncidences significatives

Nous avons tous connu coïncidences de faits auxquels nous avons tendance à ne pas accorder plus d'importance que celle d'une curiosité frappante . Nous pensons à quelqu'un et, à ce moment précis, nous avons reçu un appel de lui; nous nous souvenons d'une personne que nous n'avions pas en tête depuis longtemps et que nous trouvons plus tard dans la rue, ou une chanson à la radio qui est très liée à quelque chose qui se passe à ce moment-là. Certaines personnes racontent des expériences qui peuvent nous sembler encore plus étonnantes, comme rêver d’événements ultérieurs ou percevoir au loin un accident ou le décès d’un proche.


D'un point de vue éminemment rationnel, ces faits sont un hasard , coïncidences qu'il ne faut pas attribuer à plus d'importance. D'autre part, les événements extraordinaires sont considérés comme des inventions de personnes qui veulent attirer l'attention ou des interprétations erronées de faits objectifs.

Cependant, le psychiatre suisse Carl Gustav Jung a vu, dans des événements hautement improbables, l'expression d'un phénomène qui méritait d'être étudié avec rigueur . En ce sens, il a inventé le terme synchronicité, qu'il a défini comme la présentation simultanée de deux faits qui ne sont pas liés par une relation de cause à effet, mais par leur signification.


En quoi consiste la synchronicité de Jung?

Le développement du concept de synchronicité découle de la collaboration entre Carl Gustav Jung et Wolfgang Pauli , prix Nobel de physique et un des pères de la mécanique quantique. C'est donc un concept dans lequel convergent les approches de la physique et de la psychologie. La collaboration de ces auteurs s’est reflétée en 1952 avec la publication du livre conjoint La synchronicité en tant que principe de connexion causale. Dans ce livre, la synchronicité est considérée comme un élément clé pour la compréhension de la relation entre le psyché et la matière.

Jung décrit trois catégories de synchronicité : le premier montre la coïncidence entre un contenu mental (pensée, sentiment, un rêve) et un événement extérieur (un appel est reçu de quelqu'un qui y pensait). La seconde est la coïncidence entre une vision interne et un événement qui se produit au loin (rêver d’un accident ou de la mort d’une personne qui se produit dans la réalité). La troisième est d’avoir une image de quelque chose qui se produira par la suite. Il est souligné que les images sur lesquelles est basée la synchronicité ne sont pas nécessairement présentées de manière littérale, mais peuvent être exprimées de manière symbolique.


La pensée rationnelle n'accepte pas ce type de phénomènes. Ainsi, lors du développement du concept de synchronicité, Jung utilise ce qu'on appelle habituellement la pensée orientale . Ce type de pensée est lié à ce à quoi nous faisons habituellement référence lorsque nous parlons d’intuition.

Pensée occidentale vs pensée orientale

La pensée rationnelle, mécaniste et matérialiste sur laquelle la vision du monde occidentale est basée, et qui est la base de nos croyances, présuppose la linéarité du temps et la causalité des phénomènes.

De ce paradigme, la science interroge la cause des phénomènes dans l'intention de contrôler et de prédire les événements . Dans sa méthodologie, il est essentiel de construire des modèles et des abstractions basés sur des généralités statistiques. Les cas isolés, ceux qui sortent de la norme, comme c'est le cas des synchronicités, sont incompréhensibles d'une approximation statistique, ils ne sont donc pas envisagés par la science, ni par notre système de croyances construit selon la même logique et d'influence.

Cependant, ce n’est pas la façon de penser prédominante dans l’histoire de l’humanité, ni même aujourd’hui dans divers contextes culturels. Jung considérait que la synchronicité était un phénomène cohérent avec les cosmovisions orientales, comme les Chinois d'origine du taoïsme ou les cosmovisions de l'Inde millénariste, qui ont une conception du temps et de l'espace différente de la nôtre.

Le pensée orientale , dans lequel il est également nécessaire d'inclure de nombreuses visions du monde autochtones, considère que tous les éléments de l'univers sont liés et forment une unité. La réalité concrète, c'est-à-dire ce que nous observons, est considérée comme une manifestation illusoire d'un principe sous-jacent. Chaque élément de l'univers est considéré comme le reflet de quelque chose de supérieur qui l'englobe.L'univers est vu comme un grand organisme dans lequel chaque élément qui le compose est intrinsèquement interrelié et en même temps, il en est le miroir. L'individu est donc considéré comme un microcosme qui reflète la dynamique du macrocosme, de l'univers entier .

De la logique d’un univers considéré dans son ensemble, composé d’éléments interdépendants, fonctionnant sous l’influence d’un principe sous-jacent, lorsqu’un événement se produit, le questionnement naturel ne serait pas de son origine ou de sa cause, comme nous le faisons habituellement, mais de ce d'autres événements peuvent se produire simultanément.

Du point de vue oriental, il est entendu que chaque moment de l’univers possède une qualité particulière, avec laquelle r tous les éléments sont synchronisés de manière synchrone . Ce type de logique serait la subsistance de l'astrologie ou des oracles. Au moment de la naissance d'un individu, les étoiles sont dans une certaine position et, symboliquement, il existe un enregistrement de celle-ci dans chaque personne, qui est conditionné par celle-ci.

De même, lors de la consultation d'un oracle, les cartes de tarot, les signes de la carapace de la tortue, etc. ne sont pas présentés de manière aléatoire, mais correspondent au moment et à la situation particuliers à partir desquels l'interrogation émerge; et à cause de cette relation, une signification symbolique peut être donnée à chacun de ces événements. Dans ce schéma, la synchronicité serait ce phénomène qui permettrait de comprendre ce lien entre la mise en cause du consultant et la composition des éléments de l'oracle.

La dimension symbolique dans la synchronicité

Jung souligne comment Dans la pensée orientale, les nombres, outre leur fonction quantitative, prennent une dimension qualitative et symbolique . Pour illustrer ce qui précède, il raconte une courte histoire de la tradition chinoise sur l'histoire d'un royaume qui devait décider d'entrer ou de ne pas entrer en guerre. Comme il n'y avait pas de consensus, le conseil des sages a procédé à un vote; le résultat était 3 voix pour et 5 contre. Cependant, le roi décida de partir en guerre car le 3 était le numéro d'unanimité. Les nombres, comme la synchronicité, sont considérés comme des intermédiaires entre le monde de tous les jours et le monde spirituel.

La conception selon laquelle il existe un principe unificateur dans l'univers, une force étrange qui est à l'origine et la force motrice de tout, et qui fournit l'harmonie et la structure dans le chaos, a été présente dans diverses philosophies et visions du monde. Ce principe unificateur s’appelle Tao, Logos, Sens et, avec des caractéristiques similaires, est le fondement des principales religions orientales telles que le taoïsme, le bouddhisme, l’hindouisme, le zen. les descriptions soutiennent que la réalité, c'est-à-dire les éléments concrets et observables, ainsi que nos doubles abstractions, sont la manifestation externe de l'Un. L'histoire de l'univers et de l'humanité montrerait les différents aspects de ce principe unificateur.

Il est également considéré que les différents cycles et rythmes présents dans la nature sont une expression de ce principe sous-jacent . Pour la pensée orientale, le temps ne passe pas de manière linéaire mais circulaire, à l'image de la spirale, à l'image de celle de la conque. Ainsi, le temps a été considéré comme une expression des cycles éternels de naissance, de mort et de régénération. Ces cycles sont présents dans la nature, dans l'histoire des peuples et chez les individus.

Nombre de modèles et de conceptions du mysticisme oriental qui accompagnent l’humanité depuis des milliers d’années ont commencé à présenter des résonances et des parallèles avec les descriptions de la composition et de la dynamique de la matière, fournies par les physiciens précurseurs de la mécanique quantique vers 1920. Jung il a remarqué ces parallèles et l'a vu comme une opportunité de donner de la force à ses observations et à ses intuitions sur la synchronicité . Par conséquent, il a décidé de se plonger dans ces études en échangeant correspondance, idées et découvertes avec plusieurs physiciens précurseurs de la mécanique quantique, dont Albert Einstein et Wolfang Pauli.

Physique quantique, pensée orientale et synchronicité

Le mécanique quantique est cette branche de la physique chargée de décrire le comportement des particules subatomiques, c’est-à-dire les plus petites parties constitutives de l’univers.

Confusion semblable à ce que nous pouvons expérimenter lorsque nous éprouvons une synchronicité puissante, c’est-à-dire que notre point de vue rationnel et structuré s’estompait, était ce que vivaient les physiciens au début du siècle dernier, quand ils ont commencé à découvrir la voie étrange, voire magique. , dans lequel se comporte la matière subatomique.

Albert Einstein, qui avec sa théorie de la relativité a révolutionné la science et a été un précurseur de la physique quantique, a passé les 20 dernières années de sa vie à essayer de montrer les incohérences de la théorie quantique, depuis il lui semblait incroyable que le monde travaille si singulièrement . Des études ultérieures ont montré qu'au niveau subatomique, le monde se comporte en grande partie de manière imprévisible et paradoxale, remettant en question notre sens commun.

Expérimentalement, il a été vérifié que si l’une des particules est affectée, l’autre est altérée de manière synchronique. Si, semble-t-il, tous les éléments constitutifs de l'univers, y compris nous-mêmes, résultent d'une grande explosion d'une masse très dense, on peut en déduire qu'au niveau subatomique, nous continuons à maintenir un lien avec l'univers tout entier.

Similitudes avec la pensée orientale

La relation entre la physique quantique et la cosmologie orientale est un sujet complexe et controversé.

Il est bien connu que les particules subatomiques peuvent parfois se comporter comme des ondes et dans d’autres comme des particules. Peut-être le plus surprenant pour notre mentalité cartésienne est-il les résultats expérimentaux dans lesquels il est évident qu'un atome peut être et ne pas être dans un endroit, ou être à deux endroits à la fois. En outre, il peut tourner dans un sens et en même temps dans le sens opposé. Tout cela rappelle le monde mystérieux dont Jung et les mystiques parlent lorsqu'ils se réfèrent au principe unificateur et à ses manifestations.

Le physicien David Bohm postule qu'un ordre implicite, sous-tendant l'ordre déployé, fonctionne dans l'univers, reproduire les différences que fait le bouddhisme entre le monde illusoire de maya et le principe unificateur . Les physiciens décrivent également qu’une grande partie de la constitution de la matière que nous observons est vide, ce qui est l’un des aspects évoqués par le Tao.

Synchronicité, fractales et Unus Mundus

Spontanément, la nature forme certaines configurations géométriques qui sont présents dans la forme des feuilles, les spirales des escargots, dans les grottes, dans la forme des os, les ouragans. Ce type de configuration, également appelé fractales, est parfois considéré comme une manifestation matérielle de ce principe sous-jacent. Des fractales ou des formes géométriques archétypales sont également présentes dans certaines œuvres d'art et d'architecture.

Le configurations archétypales En plus d'être considérées comme une manifestation de la synchronicité, c'est-à-dire d'un lien entre le monde physique et le monde psychique, elles peuvent être un élément qui influe sur le plaisir esthétique généré par la nature et par l'art. Peu de gens ont pu constater que la contemplation de la nature, d'un tableau ou d'une sculpture, écouter une certaine mélodie, lui donnait plus qu'un plaisir esthétique et leur donnait une soudaine compréhension non rationnelle de leur interdépendance avec le reste des éléments des univers.

Ce type d’expérience peut aussi être considéré comme une expression de la synchronicité, lorsque notre monde physique quotidien est lié pour des instants à une réalité transcendante et mystérieuse.

Jung recourt au terme Unus Mundus du philosophe grec Héraclite à faire référence à cette principe unificateur qui est également en quelque sorte présent dans votre concept de inconscient collectif . L'inconscient collectif peut être compris comme "l'âme du monde" d'où émergent les schémas symboliques présents dans les mythologies de tous les peuples et qui, comme les fractales, tendent à configurer, non pas des formes, mais des modes d'action typiques. Les soi-disant archétypes de l'inconscient collectif. Synchronicity for Jung peut être une manifestation d'un archétype constellé, une manière dont l'âme collective affecte notre vie, promouvant une expérience, une perspective.

Pour Jung, les phénomènes synchronistiques étaient liés à des moments de grande affectivité. C'est pourquoi, dit-il, elles ont tendance à se produire dans des moments de transition tels que la mort, l'amour, les voyages, des situations dans lesquelles nous sommes en contradiction en nous-mêmes ou dans un dilemme avant une décision fondamentale. Ils peuvent également être catalysés par une affectivité exaltée dans une psychothérapie et dans des états de conscience altérés, générés par des éléments naturels ou chimiques.

Certaines personnes sont souvent plus susceptibles d’être atteintes de synchronicités ou d’en être conscientes, mais parfois présent chez les personnes sceptiques et principalement rationnelles, ouvrant leur perspective et leur sensibilité à une dimension symbolique de la vie .

Pour Jung, les synchronicités pourraient également faire partie de la vie collective, comme lorsque des scientifiques sans maintenir aucun échange d’informations font des découvertes simultanément, le cas le plus reconnu, la postulation étant presque parallèle à la théorie de l’évolution de Darwin et Wallace .

Synchronicité et "pouvoir de l'esprit": le faiseur de pluie

Pensée positive et visualisations (à travers l'imagination) peut être efficace pour atteindre des objectifs spécifiques chez certaines personnes . Cependant, ni la physique quantique ni la synchronicité ne sont en elles-mêmes des arguments scientifiques en faveur de ce que l’on appelle souvent "le pouvoir de l’esprit de créer des réalités", "croire, c’est créer", entre autres choses, relation avec un enfant tout-puissant a pensé que, avec la science. En revanche, le pouvoir de la prière et des bonnes énergies reste toujours sur le terrain respectable des croyances et de la foi.

La physique quantique a mis en évidence la participation du sujet à la réalité physique observée au niveau micro-physique et une interaction des domaines physique et psychique, mais il ne s'ensuit pas que cette incidence pourrait être manipulée par les sujets pour obtenir des manifestations. en réalité. Dans le domaine de la microphysique, la logique quantique fonctionne, mais dans notre monde observable, la physique newtonienne continue de fonctionner et les grandes dimensions sont conduites à travers la logique de la relativité d'Einstein. Ces logiques sont liées mais ne peuvent pas être extrapolées. La physique est toujours à la recherche d'une théorie unifiée qui intègre et rend compte de différents domaines.

D'autre part, la synchronicité, ainsi que le Tao, se réfère à complexe, paradoxal, impossible de réduire les phrases et les recettes du manuel de croissance personnelle . Dans tous les cas, ils s’éloignent de la logique de contrôle, de domaine, d’entrepreneuriat et de progrès avec laquelle les visualisations sont généralement liées à la réalisation des objectifs. La logique de la synchronicité est plus proche de laisser passer, de résonner et de couler avec ce principe sous-jacent, et est généralement mieux exprimée à travers des images poétiques et littéraires.

L'histoire suivante de la tradition chinoise était la préférée de Jung pour transmettre l'essence de la synchronicité et du tao.

Le faiseur de pluie

Dans un certain village chinois, il n’avait pas plu depuis plusieurs semaines. faiseur de pluie . Quand le vieil homme est arrivé, il est allé directement à la maison qu'ils lui avaient préparée et y est resté sans cérémonie jusqu'à la pluie du troisième jour. Quand on lui a demandé comment il l'avait fait, il a expliqué que lorsqu'il était arrivé dans le village, il s'était rendu compte de l'absence d'un état d'harmonie, de telle sorte que les cycles de la nature ne fonctionnaient pas correctement.

Comme cet état de discorde l'avait également affecté, il s'est retiré pour rétablir son équilibre et, lorsque cet équilibre a été rétabli selon le modèle naturel, la pluie est tombée.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Bolen, Jean Shinoda. Le tao de la psychologie. Barcelone: ​​Kairos, 2005.
  • Capra, Fritjof Le Tao de la physique. Malaga: Sirius, 1995.
  • Franz, Marie-Luise von Sur la divination et la synchronicité: la psychologie des coïncidences significatives. Barcelone: ​​Paidós, 1999.
  • Jung, C. G. L'interprétation de la nature et de la psyché: la synchronicité en tant que principe de connexion acausale. Barcelone: ​​Edicones Paidós, 1991.
  • Tourbe, F. David. Synchronicité: pont entre l'esprit et la matière. Barcelone: ​​Kairos, 1989

The 12 Universal Laws ???? Change your Life Forever (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes