yes, therapy helps!
The 10 basic principles of Evolutionism

The 10 basic principles of Evolutionism

November 29, 2022

Although the Evolutionism is a scientific paradigm based on biological evolution, its laws and knowledge They are also applicable to other areas of human life, how in the social and psychological field. Like all current explanatory models, it can not explain human complexity in its entirety, but it can offer an interesting vision that helps us better understand what surrounds us.

The 10 principles of Evolutionism that will help you understand life

In order to adopt the evolutionary perspective, we have to understand the principles on which it is based and keep in mind that the word evolution is sometimes used as a synonym of the life process or life itself.


1. Reality is changing

In the world there are so many elements in permanent interaction, that nothing is static, everything and everyone is in a process of constant change. This principle is explained by evolutionists with the Effect of the Red Queen. This hypothesis is extracted from the second part of the story of Lewis Carroll Alice in Wonderland, where the inhabitants of the country of the Red Queen must run as fast as possible in order to preserve their status quo and simply continue where they are.

In real life we ​​can see how this effect occurs in many areas, such as work, where training retraining is necessary if you do not want to be outdated or overcome by competition, or in the social-economic, where you can not keep up in the last tendencies it can suppose social exclusion, in the warlike field "the arms races" are the simile of this effect since not to be to the last in armament can suppose to lose the war. From this principle we can draw the conclusion: to evolve or die.


2. Evolution does not have a pre-established purpose, it just happens constantly

Looking for a meaning to life is usually something useless and it can be a question to which we can never give an answer, therefore, we must be the ones that give meaning and establish it.

3. Evolution is convergent

There is no end but there are paths for evolution traced very clearly. Although we live in a very large world, all people throughout the history of humanity have followed very similar developments in both physical and intellectual development and in the development of the life cycle, that is, we converge on most aspects.

4. Evolution follows a path

You can not go where you want, but where you can. There are always limitations and obstacles that individuals have to overcome as they can, exceeding or making use of available resources.


5. Evolution is not a perfectionist, it is opportunistic

If things work, why change it? We know that the law of minimum effort governs the universe, and usually in the lives of people this also happens. If we are well, we are not oriented towards change.

6. One function can be adapted to another function

Following the line of the previous principle of not making much effort, people are not used to looking for new ways of doing things, but we adapt the skills we already have to solve the different challenges that we face. This point is closely related to the following ...

7. When something comes up and works, it is copied, copied and copied ...

And it repeats without stopping, so that it expands exponentially. But, if something appears that is better, the above is no longer used. This phenomenon can be observed ...

8. The nature of evolution is thrifty

As we have seen in the previous points, try not to waste too many resources, except for reproduction . When an individual sees opportunities to reproduce (or simply to have sex) he makes his biggest investments of resources in all aspects, in the case of the human being, he invests time, dedication, money, cognitive resources, development of strategies, and a long etc.

9. Evolution never comes back, it's just going

The same thing happens with life, we can never go back or undo past actions. The only thing we can do is pull forward.

10. You can not fight against the principles of evolution

The only thing that living beings can do before this fact is to adapt. Life, therefore, is adaptation.


Tried to Evolve a Dinosaur and This Happened - Species: Artificial Life, Real Evolution (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 principes de base de l'évolutionnisme

Les 10 principes de base de l'évolutionnisme

Avril 26, 2019

Bien que le Évolutionnisme est un paradigme scientifique basé sur l'évolution biologique, ses lois et connaissances Ils sont également applicables à d'autres domaines de la vie humaine, comme dans le domaine social et psychologique. Comme tous les modèles explicatifs actuels, il ne peut pas expliquer la complexité humaine dans sa globalité, mais il peut offrir une vision intéressante qui nous aide à mieux comprendre ce qui nous entoure.

Les 10 principes de l'évolutionnisme qui vous aideront à comprendre la vie

Pour adopter la perspective évolutive, nous devons comprendre les principes sur lesquels il est basé et rappelez-vous que le mot évolution est parfois utilisé comme synonyme du processus de la vie ou de la vie elle-même.


1. La réalité change

Dans le monde, il y a tellement d'éléments en interaction permanente que rien n'est statique, tout et tout le monde est en constante évolution. Ce principe est expliqué par les évolutionnistes avec le Effet de la reine rouge. Cette hypothèse est extraite de la deuxième partie de l'histoire de Lewis Carroll Alice au pays des merveilles, où les habitants du pays de la reine rouge doivent courir le plus vite possible afin de préserver leur statu quo et simplement continuer où ils se trouvent.

Dans la vie réelle, nous pouvons voir comment cet effet se produit dans de nombreux domaines, tels que le travail, où une formation de recyclage est nécessaire si vous ne voulez pas être obsolète ou surmonté par la concurrence, ou dans le domaine socio-économique, où vous ne pouvez pas suivre le rythme. dans les dernières tendances, on peut supposer l’exclusion sociale, dans le champ de bataille, "les courses aux armements" sont la réplique de cet effet puisque ne pas être à la dernière en armement peut supposer perdre la guerre. De ce principe, on peut tirer la conclusion: évoluer ou mourir.


2. L’évolution n’a pas de but préétabli, elle se produit constamment

Chercher un sens à la vie est généralement quelque chose d’inutile. C’est une question à laquelle nous ne pouvons jamais donner de réponse. Nous devons donc être ceux qui donnent le sens et l’établissent.

3. L'évolution est convergente

Il n'y a pas de fin, mais il y a des chemins d'évolution tracés très clairement. Bien que nous vivions dans un monde très vaste, tous les peuples de l’histoire de l’humanité ont suivi des développements très similaires sur le plan du développement physique et intellectuel et du développement du cycle de vie, c’est-à-dire que nous convergeons sur la plupart des aspects.

4. L'évolution suit un chemin

Vous ne pouvez pas aller où vous voulez, mais où vous pouvez. Il y a toujours des limites et des obstacles que les individus doivent surmonter comme ils peuvent, dépassant ou utilisant les ressources disponibles.


5. L'évolution n'est pas un perfectionniste, c'est un opportuniste

Si les choses fonctionnent, pourquoi le changer? Nous savons que la loi de l'effort minimum régit l'univers, et cela se produit généralement dans la vie des gens. Si nous allons bien, nous ne sommes pas orientés vers le changement.

6. Une fonction peut être adaptée à une autre fonction

Suivant le principe précédent de ne pas faire beaucoup d’efforts, les gens n’ont pas l’habitude de chercher de nouvelles façons de faire les choses, mais nous adaptons les compétences dont nous disposons déjà pour résoudre les différents défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés. Ce point est étroitement lié à ce qui suit ...

7. Quand quelque chose arrive et fonctionne, il est copié, copié et copié ...

Et il répète sans s'arrêter, de sorte qu'il se développe de façon exponentielle. Mais, si quelque chose apparaît qui est meilleur, ce qui précède n'est plus utilisé. Ce phénomène peut être observé ...

8. La nature de l'évolution est économe

Comme nous l’avons vu dans les points précédents, essayez de ne pas gaspiller trop de ressources, sauf pour la reproduction . Lorsqu'un individu voit des possibilités de se reproduire (ou tout simplement d'avoir des relations sexuelles), il investit tous les moyens en ressources, dans le cas de l'être humain, il investit temps, dévouement, argent, ressources cognitives, développement de stratégies et une longue période. etc.

9. L'évolution ne revient jamais, elle ne fait que partir

La même chose se passe avec la vie, on ne peut jamais revenir en arrière ou annuler des actions passées. La seule chose que nous puissions faire, c'est avancer.

10. Vous ne pouvez pas lutter contre les principes de l'évolution

La seule chose que les êtres vivants puissent faire avant cela est de s’adapter. La vie est donc adaptation.


Why Do We Kiss? (Avril 2019).


Articles Connexes