yes, therapy helps!
The 10 benefits of the online psychologist

The 10 benefits of the online psychologist

May 17, 2024

Online psychological treatment has a relatively short history, but the figure of the online psychologist takes on more and more prominence .

Times are changing and today it is already possible to receive psychological therapy on the Internet, as new technologies have provided new ways of communicating with patients, and more and more research confirms that this form of psychotherapy is beneficial for well-being and the mental health of people.

Comfort and confidentiality are some examples of its advantages. In this article, we will review the benefits of the online psychologist together with one of the most recognized psychologists in our country: Miguel Ángel Rizaldos. Together with him we will discover what this modality of therapy consists of and for what cases it is specially indicated.


  • Related article: "How does chat therapy work?"

Benefits of the online psychologist

Online therapy has opened new avenues for mental health treatment and for improving the well-being of people. But, What are the benefits of the online psychologist?

Then we present them to you.

1. Access from anywhere

Online therapy allows access from anywhere, and the reasons can be varied . "From people who live in rural or remote areas and have difficulty accessing a nearby psychologist; even individuals that due to problems of reduced mobility have it complicated to attend psychotherapeutic sessions with certain frequency ", comments Miguel Ángel Rizaldos.


2. Convenience

The online psychologist offers convenience and the ability to choose schedules . "Many times it can be difficult to go to the psychologist since work or studies make it difficult. Thanks to online therapy, it is possible to adapt therapeutic sessions to the patient's schedule and to their rhythm of life, "says clinical psychologist Miguel Ángel Rizaldos.

This allows any person to have access to this service and, therefore, can see their welfare improved.

3. Comfort

One of the most outstanding benefits of online therapy is comfort . "The patient can perform the psychotherapeutic sessions from their own home, with their computer, their tablet or their mobile phone, without having to travel or having to go to the Psychology clinic.

The patient saves time and is also in their own environment during psychotherapeutic sessions, which can help you feel more comfortable and calm ", affirm from Psicología 2.0, the platform directed by Miguel Ángel Rizaldos. Now, "It is necessary that the patient find a quiet, comfortable and private place where he is alone and without interruptions," they advise.


4. Lower cost

"In general, the price of online psychological assistance is usually cheaper, since the cost of the online therapy clinic is also lower."

An online psychologist does not need, for example, a large office with waiting room or other requirements that are necessary in face-to-face therapy. Although the cost is lower, the quality of the service remains the same .

5. Trust

According to Rizaldos, "The online psychologist is reliable because he is also adhering to the ethical code that regulates the profession and is in possession of all the legal requirements to practice his profession. In addition, our employees are rigorously selected for their commitment and technical skills.

This enables them to obtain a good therapeutic alliance and achieve achievements with the patient, as happens in face-to-face therapy. "

6. Other communication options

Thanks to online therapy, Patients can benefit from different forms of communication that may be appropriate for them . In fact, many of these online clinics offer a novel service, in which it is possible to connect with a psychologist through both mobile and computer chat (through your website or your iOS and Android app).

The most common is the use of video calls once a week, in which the psychologist maintains a session of one hour with the patient. In addition, there is also the possibility of using text messages, voice messages and images.

7. Writing as a therapeutic tool

Miguel Ángel Rizaldos points out that "especially in the case of chat therapy, writing about our thoughts and emotions is a very effective therapeutic tool. When writing, the patient can often read and review what he has written, and naturally leads him to externalize what he feels, therefore, it is very useful for the patient, but also for the psychologist, since it increases the knowledge of the patient between sessions and session.It is what in face-to-face therapy is called registration. "

Sometimes, When talking face to face with the therapist some patients do not get to the bottom of the matter , but when writing the thoughts, the patient can take his time to explain what he really wants.

8. Ease to take the step

The online therapy is carried out from the home itself or a place where the patient feels safe and comfortable and, therefore, it facilitates that this one takes the step without needing anything more than an Internet connection from his mobile or his computer.

9. Intimacy

"The above factors can help the patient feel more comfortable, relaxed and communicate more openly," says Rizaldos. This is due to Make the video call session from a place of your choice where you feel comfortable and safe .

10. Follow up with the psychologist despite travel

"Some patients simply decide to use online therapy because they do not want to stop receiving treatment with their trusted psychologist despite the fact that, for different reasons, they have to change their place of residence," says the clinical psychologist. This type of therapy offers the possibility to connect with an online psychologist from anywhere in the world and at the moment that the patient needs it most.

If you are interested in contacting Miguel Ángel Rizaldos you can do it through his official Facebook page or through his web, rizaldos.com.


10 Benefits to Online Counseling (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 avantages du psychologue en ligne

Les 10 avantages du psychologue en ligne

Juin 7, 2022

Le traitement psychologique en ligne a une histoire relativement courte, mais la figure du psychologue en ligne prend de plus en plus d'importance .

Les temps changent et il est déjà possible aujourd'hui de recevoir une thérapie psychologique sur Internet, car les nouvelles technologies ont fourni de nouveaux moyens de communication avec les patients, et de plus en plus de recherches confirment que cette forme de psychothérapie est bénéfique pour le bien-être. et la santé mentale des personnes.

Le confort et la confidentialité sont quelques exemples de ses avantages. Dans cet article, nous examinerons les avantages du psychologue en ligne avec l'un des psychologues les plus reconnus de notre pays: Miguel Ángel Rizaldos. Avec lui, nous découvrirons en quoi consiste cette modalité de traitement et dans quels cas elle est spécialement indiquée.


  • Article connexe: "Comment fonctionne la thérapie par chat?"

Avantages du psychologue en ligne

La thérapie en ligne a ouvert de nouvelles voies pour le traitement de la santé mentale et l’amélioration du bien-être des personnes. Mais Quels sont les avantages du psychologue en ligne?

Ensuite, nous vous les présentons.

1. Accès de n'importe où

La thérapie en ligne permet l'accès depuis n'importe où, et les raisons peuvent être variées . "Des personnes qui vivent dans des zones rurales ou isolées et qui ont des difficultés à consulter un psychologue à proximité; même les personnes qui, en raison de problèmes de mobilité réduite, ont du mal à assister aux séances de psychothérapie avec une certaine fréquence ", commente Miguel Ángel Rizaldos.


2. Commodité

Le psychologue en ligne offre la commodité et la possibilité de choisir des horaires . "Souvent, il peut être difficile de consulter un psychologue car le travail ou les études le rendent difficile. Grâce à la thérapie en ligne, il est possible d'adapter les séances thérapeutiques au programme du patient et à son rythme de vie ", explique le psychologue clinicien Miguel Ángel Rizaldos.

Cela permet à toute personne d’avoir accès à ce service et donc de voir son bien-être amélioré.

3. confort

L'un des avantages les plus remarquables de la thérapie en ligne est le confort . "Le patient peut effectuer les séances de psychothérapie à domicile, avec son ordinateur, sa tablette ou son téléphone portable, sans avoir à se déplacer ni à se rendre à la clinique de psychologie.

Le patient gagne du temps et se trouve également dans son propre environnement lors des séances de psychothérapie, ce qui peut vous aider à vous sentir plus à l'aise et plus calme ", affirme Psicología 2.0, la plate-forme dirigée par Miguel Ángel Rizaldos. Maintenant, "il est nécessaire que le patient trouve un endroit calme, confortable et privé où il est seul et sans interruption", conseillent-ils.


4. Coût inférieur

"En général, le prix de l'assistance psychologique en ligne est généralement moins cher, car le coût de la clinique de thérapie en ligne est également inférieur."

Un psychologue en ligne, par exemple, n’a pas besoin d’un grand bureau avec salle d’attente ou d’autres exigences nécessaires à une thérapie en face à face. Bien que le coût soit inférieur, la qualité du service reste la même .

5. confiance

Selon Rizaldos, "le psychologue en ligne est fiable car il adhère également au code d'éthique qui régit la profession et est en possession de toutes les exigences légales pour exercer sa profession. De plus, nos employés sont rigoureusement sélectionnés pour leur engagement et leurs compétences techniques.

Cela leur permet d’obtenir une bonne alliance thérapeutique et d’obtenir des résultats positifs avec le patient, comme cela se produit lors d’une thérapie en face à face. "

6. Autres options de communication

Grâce à la thérapie en ligne, Les patients peuvent bénéficier de différentes formes de communication qui peuvent leur convenir . En fait, bon nombre de ces cliniques en ligne offrent un nouveau service dans lequel il est possible de se connecter à un psychologue via une discussion mobile et informatique (via votre site Web ou vos applications iOS et Android).

Le plus courant est l'utilisation d'appels vidéo une fois par semaine, dans lesquels le psychologue tient une session d'une heure avec le patient. En outre, il est également possible d'utiliser des messages texte, des messages vocaux et des images.

7. L'écriture comme outil thérapeutique

Miguel Ángel Rizaldos souligne que "dans le cas de la thérapie par le chat, écrire sur nos pensées et nos émotions est un outil thérapeutique très efficace. Lorsqu’il écrit, le patient peut souvent lire et réviser ce qu’il a écrit, et le conduit naturellement à extérioriser ce qu’il ressent. C’est donc très utile pour le patient, mais aussi pour le psychologue, car cela augmente les connaissances du patient entre les séances. et session.C'est ce que la thérapie en face à face s'appelle l'enregistrement. "

Parfois, Quand ils parlent en face à face avec le thérapeute, certains patients ne vont pas au fond des choses. , mais lorsqu’il écrit ses pensées, le patient peut prendre son temps pour expliquer ce qu’il veut vraiment.

8. Facilité à franchir le pas

La thérapie en ligne est effectuée à domicile ou dans un endroit où le patient se sent en sécurité et à l'aise et, par conséquent, cela facilite que celui-ci franchisse le pas sans avoir besoin de plus qu'une connexion Internet depuis son mobile ou son ordinateur.

9. Intimité

"Les facteurs ci-dessus peuvent aider le patient à se sentir plus à l'aise, détendu et à communiquer plus ouvertement", a déclaré Rizaldos. C'est parce que Organisez la session d’appel vidéo depuis un endroit de votre choix où vous vous sentez à l’aise et en sécurité .

10. Suivi avec le psychologue malgré le voyage

"Certains patients décident tout simplement de suivre un traitement en ligne parce qu'ils ne veulent pas cesser de suivre un traitement avec leur psychologue de confiance alors qu'ils doivent, pour des raisons différentes, changer de lieu de résidence", explique le psychologue clinicien. Ce type de thérapie offre la possibilité de communiquer avec un psychologue en ligne de n'importe où dans le monde et au moment où le patient en a le plus besoin.

Si vous souhaitez contacter Miguel Ángel Rizaldos, vous pouvez le faire via sa page Facebook officielle ou son site web, rizaldos.com.


Consultations par téléphone, psychologue en ligne (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes