yes, therapy helps!
The 10 best psychologists in Gijón

The 10 best psychologists in Gijón

October 1, 2022

Bathed by the waters of the Bay of Biscay, more than 270,000 people live in Gijón. This coastal city of Asturias in northern Spain retains its Roman past in the Archaeological Park of Torres Campa.

Of course, however impressive the cultural heritage of this city, its inhabitants can sometimes suffer emotional and relational alterations, as happens throughout the world. That's why here we will see the best psychologists in Gijón .

  • Related article: "How to find a psychologist to attend therapy: 7 tips"

The best psychologists offering therapy in Gijón

Below you will find some of the most recommended psychologists of this northern city, as well as a brief description about their characteristics as professionals .


1. Juan Manuel Rodríguez Jiménez

Juan Manuel Rodríguez is one of the psychologists we can find in the city of Gijón. He graduated in Psychology at the University of Oviedo in 2012.

Since then, he has acquired a great deal of experience in dealing with cases of psychological abuse and child abandonment, stress, psychotic behavior, behavior disorders and drug abuse and drug dependence. Juan Manuel Rodríguez bases his work on cognitive-behavioral psychotherapy .

2. Arcadio Río Rodríguez

Arcadio Río is another of the great psychologists we can find in the Asturian city of Gijón. This psychologist graduated from the University of Oviedo and after doing so in 1989 he took the master's degree in family and couple therapy.


Thanks to this extensive experience and training, Arcadio Río is able to treat problems as varied as couple crises, hyperactivity disorder and attention deficit disorder (ADHD) and learning disorders in general.

3. Raquel López González

This psychologist in Gijón graduated in psychology in the 90s and after that she studied a master's degree in group psychotherapy and psychodrama at ITPG, in Madrid in 2000.

With this training and together with her experience, Raquel López is Expert in General Health Psychology, psychotherapy and in giving psychological treatments to people with intellectual disabilities . In addition to this, this psychologist also deals with cases of bullying, anxiety disorders and relationship problems.

4. Laura San Juan

Laura San Juan is another of the great psychologists we can find in Gijón. Graduated in Madrid, this psychologist has 2 masters in her curriculum, one in sexology and another in clinical behavioral psychology.


Thanks to the first master is able to treat couples in crisis, sexual dysfunctions and addictions to sex . In addition, Laura San Juan treats another variety of problems such as hypochondria, insomnia, phobias and childhood-juvenile disorders.

  • Maybe you're interested: "How to know when to go to couple therapy? 5 compelling reasons"

5. María Natividad García Álvarez

María Natividad graduated from Oviedo with a degree in Psychology in 2007. She later specialized in clinical psychology.

Among the emotional and psychological disorders that this psychologist deals with are personality disorders, panic attacks, psychosomatic disorders, couple crises , low self-esteem, chronic depression and other problems as common as anxiety disorder.

6. Lourdes Garrido Mayo

This psychologist In addition to offering cognitive behavioral therapy, she is also a writer . So far he has published two books, From Medication to Relaxation (2014) and The Interior Puzzle (2015).

Lourdes Garrido also counts among her specialties with the knowledge to deal with common problems such as anxiety. Another advantage of Lourdes Garrido is that it also offers online therapy.

7. Icíar Álvarez Uría

Another of the great psychologists we can find in the city of Gijón is Isabel Vigil Fernández.

He has two careers to his credit, being these Medicine and Psychology , in addition to a master's degree that was obtained in 2003 at the UNED of behavior therapy. Thanks to this extensive training Isabel Vigil addresses problems such as disorders in children and adolescents, addictions and also offers cognitive behavioral psychotherapy.

8. Eva Martín de la Rosa

This psychologist in Gijón is one of the most prepared in the city.

After graduating in Psychology in 2003, Eva Martín has since obtained four masters, one in clinical psychology, another in sports psychology, another in human resources management and a last in forensic psychology . Thanks to this training Eva Martín treats mental disorders such as grief, agoraphobia, stress, addictions and sexual dysfunctions.

9.Juan Antonio Álvarez García

Juan Antonio Álvarez García is another of the psychologists we can find in La Gijón. With 23 years of experience in the field of Psychology, Juan Antonio offers psychological intervention services both treating people individually as well as families with problems and emotional disturbances .

Among the cases that Juan Antonio is more accustomed to dealing with, we find phobias, addictions and mourning.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The duel: facing the loss of a loved one"

10. Sara P. Lorenzo

Sara P. Lorenzo graduated in psychology from the University of Deusto, in the province of Vizcaya, and later if she went to Maryland, in the United States, to study in clinical psychology.

In addition to being able to speak fluently the English language, Sara P. can help you if you are in a situation of grief, stress or if you also suffer phobias, among other causes of psychological distress. Also, this psychologist can treat common cases such as anxiety disorders and depression .


¿Quieres dejar de fumar? Hoy mismo con Ricardo Bru (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 meilleurs psychologues à Gijón

Les 10 meilleurs psychologues à Gijón

Décembre 9, 2021

Baignée par les eaux du golfe de Gascogne, plus de 270 000 personnes vivent à Gijón. Cette ville côtière des Asturies, au nord de l’Espagne, conserve son passé romain dans le parc archéologique de Torres Campa.

Bien sûr, quel que soit le patrimoine culturel de cette ville, ses habitants peuvent parfois subir des altérations émotionnelles et relationnelles, comme dans le monde entier. Voilà pourquoi ici nous verrons les meilleurs psychologues à Gijón .

  • Article connexe: "Comment trouver un psychologue pour suivre une thérapie: 7 astuces"

Les meilleurs psychologues offrant une thérapie à Gijón

Vous trouverez ci-dessous certains des psychologues les plus recommandés de cette ville du nord, ainsi que une brève description de leurs caractéristiques en tant que professionnels .


1. Juan Manuel Rodríguez Jiménez

Juan Manuel Rodríguez est l'un des psychologues de la ville de Gijón. Il est diplômé en psychologie de l'Université d'Oviedo en 2012.

Depuis lors, il a acquis une grande expérience dans le traitement des cas de violence psychologique et d'abandon d'enfants, de stress, de comportement psychotique, de troubles du comportement, de toxicomanie et de toxicomanie. Juan Manuel Rodríguez base son travail sur la psychothérapie cognitivo-comportementale .

2. Arcadio Río Rodríguez

Arcadio Río est un autre grand psychologue de la ville asturienne de Gijón. Diplômé de l’Université d’Oviedo, ce psychologue a obtenu en 1989 une maîtrise en thérapie familiale et de couple.


Grâce à sa longue expérience et à sa formation, Arcadio Río est capable de traiter des problèmes aussi variés que les crises de couple, le trouble d'hyperactivité et le trouble déficitaire de l'attention (TDAH) et troubles de l'apprentissage en général.

3. Raquel López González

Cette psychologue de Gijón a obtenu son diplôme en psychologie dans les années 90, puis une maîtrise en psychothérapie de groupe et psychodrame à l'ITPG, à Madrid, en 2000.

Grâce à cette formation et à son expérience, Raquel López est Expert en psychologie générale de la santé, en psychothérapie et en traitement psychologique des personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle . En plus de cela, ce psychologue s'occupe également de cas d'intimidation, de troubles anxieux et de problèmes relationnels.

4. Laura San Juan

Laura San Juan est un autre grand psychologue de Gijón. Diplômée à Madrid, cette psychologue a deux masters dans son cursus, l'un en sexologie et l'autre en psychologie comportementale clinique.


Merci au premier maître est capable de traiter les couples en crise, les dysfonctionnements sexuels et les dépendances sexuelles . En outre, Laura San Juan traite une autre variété de problèmes tels que l'hypochondrie, l'insomnie, les phobies et les troubles de l'enfance et du juvénile.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Comment savoir quand aller en thérapie de couple? 5 raisons impérieuses"

5. María Natividad García Álvarez

María Natividad a obtenu son diplôme en psychologie à Oviedo en 2007. Elle s'est ensuite spécialisée en psychologie clinique.

Parmi les troubles émotionnels et psychologiques dont s'occupe ce psychologue, il y a troubles de la personnalité, attaques de panique, troubles psychosomatiques, crises de couple , faible estime de soi, dépression chronique et autres problèmes aussi courants que les troubles anxieux.

6. Lourdes Garrido Mayo

Cette psychologue En plus d’offrir une thérapie cognitivo-comportementale, elle est également écrivain. . Jusqu'à présent, il a publié deux livres, De la médication à la relaxation (2014) et Le puzzle intérieur (2015).

Lourdes Garrido compte également parmi ses spécialités le savoir-faire nécessaire pour traiter des problèmes courants tels que l’anxiété. Un autre avantage de Lourdes Garrido est qu’il propose également une thérapie en ligne.

7. Icíar Álvarez Uría

Isabel Vigil Fernández est une autre des grandes psychologues que nous pouvons trouver dans la ville de Gijón.

Il a deux carrières à son actif, en médecine et en psychologie. , en plus d’une maîtrise obtenue en 2003 à l’UNED en thérapie comportementale. Grâce à cette formation approfondie, Isabel Vigil aborde des problèmes tels que les troubles chez les enfants et les adolescents, les dépendances et propose également une psychothérapie cognitivo-comportementale.

Eva Martín de la Rosa

Ce psychologue de Gijón est l’un des plus préparés de la ville.

Diplômée en psychologie en 2003, Eva Martín a depuis obtenu quatre masters, un en psychologie clinique, un en psychologie du sport, un en gestion des ressources humaines et un dernier en psychologie légale . Grâce à cette formation, Eva Martín traite des troubles mentaux tels que le deuil, l'agoraphobie, le stress, les dépendances et les dysfonctions sexuelles.

9Juan Antonio Álvarez García

Juan Antonio Álvarez García est un autre psychologue que nous pouvons trouver à La Gijón. Avec 23 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de la psychologie, Juan Antonio offre des services d’intervention psychologique à la fois traiter les personnes individuellement ainsi que les familles ayant des problèmes et des perturbations émotionnelles .

Parmi les cas que Juan Antonio est plus habitué à traiter, on trouve les phobies, les dépendances et le deuil.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Le duel: faire face à la perte d'un être cher"

10. Sara P. Lorenzo

Sara P. Lorenzo est diplômée en psychologie de l'Université de Deusto, dans la province de Vizcaya, et plus tard, si elle se rendait dans le Maryland, aux États-Unis, pour étudier en psychologie clinique.

En plus de pouvoir parler couramment l'anglais, Sara P. peut vous aider si vous êtes dans une situation de deuil, de stress ou si vous souffrez également de phobies, parmi d'autres causes de détresse psychologique. En outre, ce psychologue peut traiter cas courants tels que les troubles anxieux et la dépression .


¿Quieres dejar de fumar? Hoy mismo con Ricardo Bru (Décembre 2021).


Articles Connexes