yes, therapy helps!
The 10 best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

The 10 best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

January 9, 2023

Undoubtedly Las Palmas de Gran Canarias is a destination to which you must go if you are a lover of good beaches. With its 24th average, this city is a paradise on the outskirts of the peninsula and will undoubtedly delight lovers of tranquility and good gastronomy.

Even so, this does not mean that its inhabitants can sometimes need professional psychological help and that is why here we will see the best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria .

  • Related article: "10 tips to choose a good psychologist"

The best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Without a doubt Las Palmas de Gran Canaria has great psychologists to go to. Here we present ten of the best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.


1. Raúl Segura Díaz

Raul Segura is a psychologist from Las Palmas who graduated in 2006 and has a master's degree in strategic brief therapy. Raul Segura is able to speak both Spanish and Italian, thus offering therapies in anxiety disorders, depression, sexual and couple disorders , habits and tics and couple psychotherapies.

Among the mental disorders that it deals with are also agoraphobia, sexual dysfunctions, panic attacks and eating disorders such as anorexia and bulimia.

2. Irene Bethencourt Delgado

Irene Bethencourt is a psychologist licensed in 2013 and with a master's degree in emotional intelligence. Thanks to this training, Irene Bethencourt is able to treat mental disorders and disorders such as anxiety, panic attacks, grief, stress and life and work dissatisfaction.


All this is thanks to being specialized in clinical psychology and psychotherapy, besides being trained in other areas such as work psychotherapy .

3. Laura Ravelo

Laura Ravelo is a psychologist in Las Palmas with a great training, since she has 3 masters, being these one in the direction of human resources, another in clinical psychology and health and another in health psychology research.

Laura Ravelo is specialized in cognitive behavioral therapy, acceptance and commitment therapy, General Health Psychology and emotional intelligence, being able to treat cases of bullying, addictions, phobias and anxiety, adaptation and sleep disorders.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of psychological therapies"

4. Itahisa Mulero Henríquez

With more than 10 years of experience in the field of psychology, Itahisa Mulero enters this list of the best psychologists in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. He has a master's degree in psychological intervention in development and education and another in forensic psychology.


This psychologist is prepared to treat stress disorders, psychological traumas in children and other anxiety problems, in addition to therapies to couples and give treatment for people with depression, panic disorders and psychological traumas .

5. Domingo Jesús Quintana Hernández

Domingo Jesús Quintana is a psychologist in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria with a postgraduate degree in forensic psychology. He is a specialist in neuropsychology, psychotherapy for adults and General Health Psychology.

Thanks to this experience and training, Domingo Jesús is an expert in treating behavioral disorders, cognitive disorders, cases of stress, chronic pain, depression and other diseases such as Alzheimer's and depression associated with fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue.

6. Sonia Pérez García

Sonia Pérez graduated in psychology from the University of Barcelona in 2000 and since then she has specialized in eating disorders, psycho-oncology and general health psychology, as well as being able to perform cognitive behavioral therapies.

Thanks to this training, this psychologist is able to treat cases of eating disorders such as anorexia, bulimia, afflictions and other issues such as depression, low self-esteem and anxiety and behavior disorders .

7. Soraya Juan Valera

Soraya Juan Valera received a degree in Psychology from the University of Valencia in 2005 and a year later she obtained a postgraduate degree in systemic family therapy. Thanks to this training Soraya Juan has been able specialize in treating depression, anxiety disorders and sexual and couple disorders .

In addition to these problems, Soraya also has experience in dealing with problems of aggression, stress, insomnia and sexual dysfunction as well as psychosomatic disorders and drug addiction or depression.

8. Miguel Ángel Winter Cabrera

Miguel Ángel Winter Cabrera is a licensed psychologist in 2006 specialized in analytic psychotherapy, couples therapies and specialist in integrative psychotherapy.

Thanks to this training experience, Miguel Angel Winter is able to treat mental disorders such as panic attacks and depression as well as giving psychotherapy to behavioral disorders, panic disorders, dissociative problems, adjustment disorders and personality limit disorders.

9. Mayra Mayor Oppelt

Among the best psychologists of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria we found Mayra Mayor Oppelt. With more than 16 years of experience in eating disorders, Mayra Mayor specializes in dealing with problems of anorexia nervosa, bulimia, orthorexia and obesity .

In addition to this, he is also able to perform psychotherapy for couples. She is a psychologist with different methods, among which stand out the individual psychotherapies, the couple's and the thematic workshops. It should be added that Mayra Mayor is also a university professor and that she teaches the psychology of motivation and emotion and the psychology of nutrition.

10. Carlos Aldana

Carlos Aldana graduated in Salamanca in 1993 and since then has acquired extensive work experience treating multiple relational problems and mental disorders . Among them the most prominent are stress problems, different types of phobias, addictions, and anxiety and adjustment disorders.

All this is achieved thanks to his training and a deep knowledge of cognitive-behavioral therapy. In addition to this, he also has two master's degrees, one in clinical psychology and another in smoking. Carlos Aldana is also a member of SEDET (Spanish Society of Tobacco Specialists).


Do you want to live in Canary Islands? (My own experience of living in Tenerife!!) (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 meilleurs psychologues à Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Les 10 meilleurs psychologues à Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Septembre 21, 2021

Las Palmas est sans aucun doute une destination à ne pas manquer si vous êtes amateur de bonnes plages. Avec sa 24ème moyenne, cette ville est un paradis à la périphérie de la péninsule et ravira sans aucun doute les amateurs de tranquillité et de bonne gastronomie.

Même dans ce cas, cela ne signifie pas que ses habitants peuvent parfois avoir besoin d’une aide psychologique professionnelle. C’est pourquoi ici nous verrons les meilleurs psychologues à Las Palmas de Gran Canaria .

  • Article connexe: "10 conseils pour choisir un bon psychologue"

Les meilleurs psychologues à Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Las Palmas est sans aucun doute un excellent psychologue. Nous présentons ici dix des meilleurs psychologues de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.


1. Raúl Segura Díaz

Raul Segura est un psychologue de Las Palmas, diplômé en 2006 et titulaire d'une maîtrise en thérapie de synthèse stratégique. Raul Segura parle espagnol et italien, offrant ainsi thérapies dans les troubles anxieux, la dépression, les troubles sexuels et de couple , habitudes et tics et psychothérapies de couple.

L'agoraphobie, les dysfonctionnements sexuels, les attaques de panique et les troubles de l'alimentation, tels que l'anorexie et la boulimie, font partie des troubles mentaux concernés.

2. Irene Bethencourt Delgado

Irene Bethencourt est une psychologue licenciée en 2013 et titulaire d'une maîtrise en intelligence émotionnelle. Grâce à cette formation, Irene Bethencourt est en mesure de traiter les troubles mentaux tels que l’anxiété, les attaques de panique, le deuil, le stress et l’insatisfaction au travail et à la vie.


Tout cela grâce à la spécialisation en psychologie clinique et en psychothérapie, en plus d'être formé dans d'autres domaines tels que la psychothérapie du travail .

3. Laura Ravelo

Laura Ravelo est une psychologue à Las Palmas avec une excellente formation, puisqu'elle possède 3 masters, ceux-ci étant la direction des ressources humaines, une autre en psychologie clinique et santé et une autre en recherche en psychologie de la santé.

Laura Ravelo est spécialisée dans la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale, la thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement, la psychologie générale de la santé et l'intelligence émotionnelle, capable de traiter les cas d'intimidation, de toxicomanie, de phobies et d'anxiété, les troubles d'adaptation et de sommeil.

  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "Types de thérapies psychologiques"

4. Itahisa Mulero Henríquez

Avec plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de la psychologie, Itahisa Mulero entre dans cette liste des meilleurs psychologues à Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Il est titulaire d'une maîtrise en intervention psychologique en développement et en éducation et d'un autre en psychologie judiciaire.


Ce psychologue est prêt à traiter les troubles de stress, les traumatismes psychologiques chez les enfants et d’autres problèmes d’anxiété, en plus des thérapies pour les couples et traitement pour les personnes souffrant de dépression, de troubles paniques et de traumatismes psychologiques .

5. Domingo Jesús Quintana Hernández

Domingo Jesús Quintana est psychologue à Las Palmas de Grande Canarie. Il est titulaire d'un diplôme de troisième cycle en psychologie légale. Il est spécialiste en neuropsychologie, en psychothérapie pour adultes et en psychologie générale de la santé.

Grâce à cette expérience et à cette formation, Domingo Jesús est expert dans le traitement des troubles du comportement, des troubles cognitifs, des cas de stress, de la douleur chronique, de la dépression et d'autres maladies telles que la maladie d'Alzheimer et la dépression associée à la fibromyalgie et à la fatigue chronique.

6. Sonia Pérez García

Sonia Pérez est diplômée en psychologie de l'Université de Barcelone en 2000 et se spécialise depuis dans les troubles de l'alimentation, la psycho-oncologie et la psychologie générale de la santé, ainsi que dans la réalisation de thérapies cognitivo-comportementales.

Grâce à cette formation, ce psychologue est capable de traiter des cas de troubles de l'alimentation tels que l'anorexie, la boulimie, des affections et d'autres problèmes tels que dépression, manque d'estime de soi et troubles anxieux et comportementaux .

7. Soraya Juan Valera

Soraya Juan Valera a obtenu un diplôme en psychologie de l'Université de Valence en 2005 et un an plus tard, elle a obtenu un diplôme de troisième cycle en thérapie familiale systémique. Grâce à cette formation, Soraya Juan a pu se spécialiser dans le traitement de la dépression, des troubles anxieux et des troubles sexuels et de couple .

En plus de ces problèmes, Soraya a également de l'expérience dans le traitement des problèmes d'agression, de stress, d'insomnie et de dysfonctionnement sexuel, ainsi que de troubles psychosomatiques et de toxicomanie ou de dépression.

8. Miguel Ángel Winter Cabrera

Miguel Ángel Winter Cabrera est un psychologue agréé en 2006 spécialisé dans la psychothérapie analytique, les thérapies de couple et spécialiste en psychothérapie intégrative.

Grâce à cette expérience de formation, Miguel Angel Winter est capable de traiter des troubles mentaux tels que les attaques de panique et la dépression, ainsi que de donner une psychothérapie aux troubles du comportement, aux troubles de panique, aux problèmes de dissociation, aux troubles d'adaptation et aux troubles de la personnalité.

9. Mayra maire Oppelt

Parmi les meilleurs psychologues de Las Palmas, nous avons trouvé la maire de Mayra Oppelt. Avec plus de 16 ans d’expérience dans les troubles de l’alimentation, Mayra Mayor est spécialisée dans problèmes d'anorexie mentale, boulimie, orthorexie et obésité .

En plus de cela, il est également capable d'effectuer une psychothérapie pour les couples. Elle est psychologue avec différentes méthodes, parmi lesquelles se distinguent les psychothérapies individuelles, les ateliers du couple et les ateliers thématiques. Il convient d'ajouter que Mayra Mayor est également professeure d'université et enseigne la psychologie de la motivation et des émotions et la psychologie de la nutrition.

10. Carlos Aldana

Carlos Aldana a obtenu son diplôme à Salamanque en 1993 et ​​a depuis acquis une vaste expérience professionnelle. traiter de multiples problèmes relationnels et troubles mentaux . Parmi ceux-ci, les plus importants sont les problèmes de stress, différents types de phobies, les dépendances ainsi que les troubles d'anxiété et d'adaptation.

Tout cela est réalisé grâce à sa formation et à une connaissance approfondie de la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. En plus de cela, il a également deux diplômes de maîtrise, l'un en psychologie clinique et l'autre en tabagisme. Carlos Aldana est également membre de la SEDET (Société espagnole des spécialistes du tabac).


Los principios del Kybalión y Ho'oponopono, por Mª José Cabanillas (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes