yes, therapy helps!
The 10 best universities to study Psychology in Spain

The 10 best universities to study Psychology in Spain

May 24, 2022

The Degree in Psychology It is one of the most popular and attractive among students. After the years of high school, many young people consider continuing their studies to train as professionals in this discipline. For this reason, two basic questions tend to haunt the minds of future university students interested in this science:

  • What are the "pros" and "cons" of studying the Degree in Psychology?
  • Where should I study the Degree in Psychology?

Regarding the first question, we recommend reading the following article, which will allow you to know several important details about this discipline and about the academic curriculum:


  • "Why study Psychology? 10 points that you should value ".

Regarding the second question, we invite you to read the following lines.

Recommendation of the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015

There are many universities that offer the Degree in Psychology in Spain , but not all have the same level of quality. The QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015 is responsible for annually listing the most prestigious universities in the world since 2011. For this, they follow different criteria such as academic reputation, reputation of teachers, the impact of their research, among others.

Worldwide, the Harvard University Tops the list of the best universities that teach Psychology. They are followed by the University of Cambridge, Stanford University, the University of Oxford, the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) and Yale University. Along with these, the University of California, the University of Berkeley, the University of Michigan, the University College London and the University of Princeton form the list of the ten best universities of psychology in the world.


The best universities in Spain that teach the degree of Psychology

In the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015 to they seem several Spanish universities in the 200 first positions . The following post gathers the ten best Spanish universities recommended by this institution. But first of all, it is necessary to clarify that there are other rankings, both Spanish and international, that may vary slightly from this one.

Now, regardless of the order, the university institutions shown below have a high educational level and are the best to pursue the Degree in Psychology in Spain.

1. International University of La Rioja (UNIR)

The Degree in Psychology offered by UNIR is an excellent option for those who want to combine their training with the possibility of working without compatibility problems, since their methodology is 100% online and at the same time offers a large number of live classes , in addition to a personal tutor and the possibility of learning all kinds of varied contents linked to this science.


This training program lasts 4 years and has 240 ECTS credits. The start of the course is mid-October.

2. Autonomous University of Madrid (UAM)

The Autonomous University of Madrid (UAM) Top of the list of best Spanish universities to pursue the degree of psychology. He is in the 101-151 range of the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015 and has more than 40 years of experience in the organization and delivery of Psychology studies. Located in Madrid, capital of Spain and in the geographical center of the Iberian Peninsula.

The cut-off mark for the Degree in Psychology of this university in the course 2015/16 has been 8,804 .

3. Complutense University of Madrid (UCM)

The Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) , like the previous one, is located in the capital of Spain. The Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) also appears in the 101-151 range but one posts below.

This offers professional practices in more than 300 centers that collaborate with the faculty, including some prestigious hospitals, and has 60 places for the bilingual modality and nine specialization itineraries. There are 2,056 students who are studying psychology at the UCM.

The cut-off mark for this course it has been 8,221 .

4. University of Barcelona (UB)

Together with the two previous universities, the University of Barcelona (UB) it is also in the range 101-151. The UB is the first university of Psychology in the I-UGR ranking based on research published in international journals.

The Psychology faculty of the University of Barcelona (UB) has modern facilities, well-equipped laboratories, unbeatable teaching resources and a long list of conditions that ensure the student access to updated training, not only at the Bachelor level but also at the of the wide offer of Masters. The faculty is in Barcelona, ​​a cosmopolitan and diverse city, in the northeast of the Iberian peninsula.

The cut-off mark of the Degree in Psychology of the University of Barcelona for this year has been 7,876 .

5. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)

The Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB) It is also in the 101-151 range of the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015. Despite the fact that most of its educational centers and extra-academic services are in the Bellaterra Campus located in Cerdanyola del Vallès (just outside from the city of Barcelona), its facilities are easily accessible.

It is a faculty that has a quality teaching, always up-to-date in the latest technologies, and with a special interest in research. The Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB), in addition to the Degree in Psychology, also has a wide range of Postgraduate training in the field of Psychology.

The cut-off mark for this year it has been: 7,857 .

6. University of Granada (UGR)

The University of Granada (UGR) is the only Andalusian university institution that appears in the list, and is in the range 151-200 of this ranking. Students who decide to study at the University of Granada (UGR) will benefit from a recognized academic background and a beautiful city, located in the south of Spain, near Málaga and Jaén. In addition, this university is one of the most economical in Spain.

The cut-off mark for this course has been 7,496 .

7. University of Valencia (UV)

The University of Valencia (UV) it is also in the range 151-200 of this ranking. This is due to the quality of its teaching system that makes it worthy of being one of the best Spanish universities to study Psychology. In addition, the University of Valencia (UV) also has several prestigious Masters in the field of psychology. Valencia is a warm city located on the Spanish east coast.

The cut-off mark of this course to access the career of psychology in this center has been 8 .

Other universities to study psychology

In addition to the QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015 there are other organizations that classify university institutions according to different quality criteria (ranking of the newspaper El Mundo, ranking Shanghai, etc.).

Based on these indicators and criteria, we have extracted the following universities to complete the Top 10 of Spanish universities where to study the career of Psychology.

8. University of Santiago de Compostela (USC)

The University of Santiago de Compostela (USC) It is still the first university in Galicia, the community located in the northwest of the Iberian Peninsula. In spite of having more than five centuries of antiquity, this university began to give the degree of Psychology in the course 1973-74. At present, Psychology Degree studies and four official master's degrees are taught in the Psychology faculty.

The University of Santiago de Compostela (USC) is one of the universities that teach Psychology most recognized at the state level. One of the data that endorses its excellence is that in the state examinations of the PIR (Resident Internal Psychologists) exams the students of this university have continuously achieved the best absolute and relative results of the whole country.

The cut-off mark for this course has been 8,098 .

9. University of the Basque Country (UPV / EHU)

The University of the Basque Country (UPV / EHU) It is a modern university, which has received the seal of Campus of International Excellence. In addition to its excellent facilities, it offers services according to the real demands of students, such as Psychosexual Orientation.

Its training offers high levels of quality and pays special attention to research: more than 90% of Basque Country research is carried out in the laboratories of this university. The faculty of Psychology of the University of the Basque Country (UPV / EHU) is located in the city of San Sebastián, in the north of Spain and bathed by the Atlantic Ocean.

The cut-off mark for this course has been 7,048 .

10. University of Zaragoza (UniZar)

The institution that completes this ranking is the University of Zaragoza (UniZar) , located in Zaragoza, capital of Aragon and located in the northeast of Spain.

The student of Psychology must achieve the theoretical-practical knowledge essential to understand, interpret, analyze and explain human behavior. This center has a quality teaching and converts research is a fundamental ingredient of the work of its students. The University of Zaragoza (UniZar) is one of the universities with the highest proportion of students from other regions.

The cut-off mark for this course has been 6,874 .

Ranking of Master of Psychology in Spain

If you have already finished your Degree in Psychology, you may want to review this other ranking dedicated to the best post-graduate training.

  • "The 20 best Masters in Psychology"

Study Psychology in Spain, Psychology Degree (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 meilleures universités pour étudier la psychologie en Espagne

Les 10 meilleures universités pour étudier la psychologie en Espagne

Mai 20, 2019

Le Diplôme en psychologie Il est l'un des plus populaires et attrayants parmi les étudiants. Après les années de lycée, de nombreux jeunes envisagent de poursuivre leurs études pour se former en tant que professionnels de cette discipline. Pour cette raison, deux questions fondamentales ont tendance à hanter les esprits des futurs étudiants universitaires intéressés par cette science:

  • Quels sont les "avantages" et les "inconvénients" de l'étude du diplôme en psychologie?
  • Où devrais-je étudier le diplôme en psychologie?

Concernant la première question, nous vous recommandons de lire l'article suivant, qui vous permettra de connaître plusieurs détails importants sur cette discipline et sur le programme académique:


  • "Pourquoi étudier la psychologie? 10 points à valoriser ".

En ce qui concerne la deuxième question, nous vous invitons à lire les lignes suivantes.

Recommandation du QS World University Rankings by Subject 2015

Il y a beaucoup les universités qui offrent le diplôme en psychologie en Espagne , mais n’ont pas tous le même niveau de qualité. Le classement mondial QS des universités 2015 par sujet est chargé de répertorier chaque année les universités les plus prestigieuses au monde depuis 2011. Pour ce faire, elles suivent différents critères tels que la réputation académique, la réputation des enseignants, l'impact de leurs recherches, entre autres.

Dans le monde entier, le Université de Harvard En tête de liste des meilleures universités qui enseignent la psychologie. Ils sont suivis par l’Université de Cambridge, l’Université Stanford, l’Université d’Oxford, l’Université de Californie à Los Angeles (UCLA) et l’Université de Yale. Avec ceux-ci, l'Université de Californie, l'Université de Berkeley, l'Université du Michigan, l'University College London et l'Université de Princeton forment la liste des dix meilleures universités de psychologie au monde.


Les meilleures universités en Espagne qui enseignent le degré de psychologie

Dans le classement mondial QS des universités par sujet 2015 un ils semblent plusieurs universités espagnoles dans les 200 premières positions . Le post suivant rassemble les dix meilleures universités espagnoles recommandées par cette institution. Mais avant tout, il est nécessaire de préciser qu’il existe d’autres classements, aussi bien espagnols qu’internationaux, qui peuvent varier légèrement de celui-ci.

Maintenant, quel que soit l'ordre, les institutions universitaires énumérées ci-dessous ont un niveau d'éducation élevé et sont les meilleures pour poursuivre des études en psychologie en Espagne.

1. Université internationale de La Rioja (UNIR)

Le diplôme en psychologie offert par l'UNIR est une excellente option pour ceux qui souhaitent combiner leur formation avec la possibilité de travailler sans problèmes de compatibilité, leur méthodologie étant 100% en ligne et offrant simultanément un grand nombre de cours en direct. , en plus d'un tuteur personnel et la possibilité d'apprendre toutes sortes de contenus variés liés à cette science.


Ce programme de formation dure 4 ans et compte 240 crédits ECTS. Le début du cours est mi-octobre.

2. Université autonome de Madrid (UAM)

Le Université autonome de Madrid (UAM) En tête de liste des meilleures universités espagnoles pour poursuivre des études de psychologie. Il figure dans la catégorie 101-151 du classement mondial par université QS 2015 et compte plus de 40 ans d'expérience dans l'organisation et la prestation d'études en psychologie. Situé à Madrid, capitale de l'Espagne et au centre géographique de la péninsule ibérique.

Le note coupée pour le diplôme en psychologie de cette université dans le cours 2015/16 a été 8,804 .

3. Université Complutense de Madrid (UCM)

Le Université Complutense de Madrid (UCM) , comme le précédent, est situé dans la capitale de l’Espagne. L'Université Complutense de Madrid (UCM) apparaît également dans la plage 101-151, mais l'un des messages ci-dessous.

Celui-ci propose des pratiques professionnelles dans plus de 300 centres qui collaborent avec la faculté, y compris des hôpitaux prestigieux, et compte 60 places pour la modalité bilingue et neuf itinéraires de spécialisation. 2.056 étudiants étudient la psychologie à l'UCM.

Le note coupée pour ce cours il a été 8,221 .

4. Université de Barcelone (UB)

Avec les deux universités précédentes, le Université de Barcelone (UB) c'est aussi dans la gamme 101-151. L'UB est la première université de psychologie au classement I-UGR d'après des recherches publiées dans des revues internationales.

La faculté de psychologie de l'Université de Barcelone (UB) dispose d'installations modernes, de laboratoires bien équipés, de ressources pédagogiques imbattables et d'une longue liste de conditions garantissant l'accès des étudiants à une formation actualisée, non seulement au niveau de la licence mais aussi au niveau supérieur. de la large offre de maîtres. La faculté se trouve à Barcelone, une ville cosmopolite et diversifiée, au nord-est de la péninsule ibérique.

Le note coupée du diplôme en psychologie de l’Université de Barcelone pour cette année a été 7,876 .

5. Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (UAB)

Le Université Autonome de Barcelone (UAB) Il figure également dans la catégorie 101-151 du classement mondial par université QS par sujet 2015. Malgré le fait que la plupart de ses centres éducatifs et services extra-universitaires se trouvent dans le campus Bellaterra situé à Cerdanyola del Vallès de la ville de Barcelone), ses installations sont facilement accessibles.

C’est un corps professoral qui dispense un enseignement de qualité, toujours à la pointe des dernières technologies et qui s’intéresse particulièrement à la recherche. L’Université autonome de Barcelone (UAB), en plus du diplôme en psychologie, propose également un large éventail de formations postdoctorales dans le domaine de la psychologie.

Le note coupée pour cette année, il a été: 7,857 .

6. Université de Grenade (UGR)

Le Université de Grenade (UGR) est la seule institution universitaire andalouse à figurer dans la liste et se situe dans la plage 151-200 de ce classement. Les étudiants qui décident d’étudier à l’Université de Grenade (UGR) bénéficieront d’une formation académique reconnue et d’une belle ville située dans le sud de l’Espagne, près de Málaga et de Jaén. De plus, cette université est l’une des plus économiques d’Espagne.

Le note coupée pour ce cours a été 7,496 .

7. Université de Valence (UV)

Le Université de Valence (UV) il se situe également dans la plage 151-200 de ce classement. Cela est dû à la qualité de son système d’enseignement qui le rend digne d’être une des meilleures universités espagnoles pour étudier la psychologie. En outre, l'Université de Valence (UV) compte également plusieurs masters prestigieux dans le domaine de la psychologie. Valence est une ville chaleureuse située sur la côte est espagnole.

Le note coupée de ce cours pour accéder à la carrière de psychologie dans ce centre a été 8 .

Autres universités pour étudier la psychologie

Outre le classement mondial QS 2015 des universités par sujet, il existe d'autres organisations qui classent les établissements universitaires selon différents critères de qualité (classement du journal El Mundo, classement de Shanghai, etc.).

Sur la base de ces indicateurs et critères, nous avons extrait les universités suivantes pour compléter le Top 10 des universités espagnoles où étudier la carrière de psychologie.

8. Université de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (USC)

Le Université de Santiago de Compostela (USC) C'est toujours la première université de Galice, communauté située au nord-ouest de la péninsule ibérique. En dépit de plus de cinq siècles d'antiquité, cette université a commencé à donner le diplôme de psychologie au cours des années 1973-1974. À l’heure actuelle, la faculté de psychologie enseigne des diplômes de psychologie et quatre maîtrises officielles.

L'Université de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (USC) est l'une des universités d'enseignement de la psychologie les plus reconnues au niveau des États. L’une des données qui confirme son excellence est que, lors des examens d’État des examens PIR (résidents en psychologie interne), les étudiants de cette université ont continuellement obtenu les meilleurs résultats absolus et relatifs de l’ensemble du pays.

Le note coupée pour ce cours a été 8,098 .

9. Université du Pays Basque (UPV / EHU)

Le Université du Pays Basque (UPV / EHU) C'est une université moderne qui a reçu le sceau du Campus of International Excellence. En plus de ses excellentes installations, il offre des services adaptés aux demandes réelles des étudiants, telles que l'orientation psychosexuelle.

Sa formation offre un haut niveau de qualité et accorde une attention particulière à la recherche: plus de 90% de la recherche du Pays basque est effectuée dans les laboratoires de cette université. La faculté de psychologie de l'Université du Pays basque (UPV / EHU) est située dans la ville de San Sebastián, au nord de l'Espagne et baignée par l'océan Atlantique.

Le note coupée pour ce cours a été 7,048 .

10. Université de Saragosse (UniZar)

L’institution qui complète ce classement est le Université de Saragosse (UniZar) , situé à Saragosse, capitale de l’Aragon et au nord-est de l’Espagne.

L'étudiant en psychologie doit acquérir les connaissances théoriques et pratiques essentielles pour comprendre, interpréter, analyser et expliquer le comportement humain. Ce centre a un enseignement de qualité et la recherche de convertis est un ingrédient fondamental du travail de ses étudiants. L'Université de Saragosse (UniZar) est l'une des universités qui compte la plus forte proportion d'étudiants d'autres régions.

Le note coupée pour ce cours a été 6,874 .

Classement du Master en psychologie en Espagne

Si vous avez déjà terminé votre diplôme en psychologie, vous pouvez revoir cet autre classement consacré à la meilleure formation post-universitaire.

  • "Les 20 meilleurs masters en psychologie"

- Mon expérience en fac de médecine - (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes