yes, therapy helps!
The 10 most intelligent people on the planet and their IQ

The 10 most intelligent people on the planet and their IQ

October 1, 2022

Who are the smartest people in the world?

A recent study has chosen the ten brightest thinking heads in the world ; the smartest people on the face of the Earth. All these belong geniuses to 0.5% of the population with an IQ higher than 140 points , the figure that is considered to mark the limit between giftedness and genius.

In a previous article we talked about personality traits of geniuses, but today we will put face, name and surname to some of them.

Take a look at this post: "Are you smarter than the average? 11 signs that confirm it"

People with the highest IQ (IQ) on the planet

Among the chosen ones, many familiar faces. This list made by the entity Super Scholar He has selected ten subjects that combine IQ above 140 along with a great performance in his professional life.


Several physicists in the positions of honor

The number one on the list is the brilliant physicist Stephen Hawking, with a IQ of 160 points . With his famous research on the origin of the universe or the theories of space-time, Hawking is considered one of the most prolific and prominent scientists of our time. Sick of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis , is severely disabled since his youth, a condition that has not prevented him from studying in depth the world of the subject and offering lectures around the globe.

One of the most notable cases among the chosen ones is that of Kim Ung-Yong, a South Korean who since childhood was already reported as an extraordinary case of child prodigy. With only 3 years of life, Ung-Yong could read Korean, Japanese, English and German, entering as a guest at the University of Hanyang to pursue a career in Physics. At 16 he completed his PhD in Physics, to later work for NASA . Its incredible 210 point IQ It is one of the highest reported ever.


Other well-known names in the world of strategy and mathematics

In this top ten of brilliant minds we also find the legendary Russian chess player Gary Kasparov, with a IQ of 190 , who inaugurated his mandate as king of chess at age 22, defeating another magnificent: Anatoly Karpov . Paul Allen, one of the founders of Microsoft , also appears on the list with a IQ of 170 , while the famous English mathematician Andrew Wiles, who demonstrated the solution to Fermat's Theorem, considered by many mathematicians as the most complex problem of mathematics , reports 170 points of IQ .

An actor in the top 10 of the smartest

Another curious name on the list is the actor James Woods, winner of three awards Emmy, who recently starred in the acclaimed series Shark . During his entrance exams to the University, Woods grazed perfection in the overall score, achieving, in addition, a full score (800 points out of a possible 800) in the verbal skills test. Before his foray into Hollywood, Woods studied linear algebra while studying at the prestigious MIT Institute. its IQ is 180 .


More astrophysicists and researchers

The list is completed by the Korean physicist Christopher Hirata, who at age 16 was already working at NASA on astrophysical tasks and future expeditions to Mars, and reports an IQ of, attention, 225 points . Terence Tao, Australian researcher of Hong Kong ancestry of representation theory. He was also a child prodigy, and his IQ is 230 points , nothing less, being probably the highest IQ of a person currently in life.

The chess player Judit Polgár, the only woman on the list

The list of the most intelligent Hungarian chess player Judit Polgár, the only woman on the list, and also the only woman to have managed to figure among the 10 best rated chess players in the world ranking, achieved in 1996. Finally the scriptwriter television Rick Rosner, creator of the series CHiPs and developer of television platforms, with a 192 points IQ . He is perhaps the genius with a less orthodox life, since he has worked as a disco doorman, actor, streaper ...

Can intelligence be improved?

I am sure that, reading this article, you have been assailed by a doubt: Is it possible to improve intelligence? Well, the truth is that yes. We explain it to you in this article:

"The 5 key tricks to increase your intelligence"

Source:

  • Learn more about the smartest people on the planet (in English): //www.superscholar.org/smartest-people/

10 Most Intelligent People of All Time (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les 10 personnes les plus intelligentes de la planète et leur QI

Les 10 personnes les plus intelligentes de la planète et leur QI

Juin 5, 2020

Qui sont les gens les plus intelligents au monde?

Une étude récente a choisi la dix têtes de pensée les plus brillantes du monde ; les gens les plus intelligents sur la face de la Terre. Tous ces appartiennent génies à 0,5% de la population avec un QI supérieur à 140 points , le chiffre qui est considéré comme marquant la limite entre le talent et le génie.

Dans un article précédent, nous avons parlé des traits de personnalité des génies, mais aujourd'hui, nous allons leur attribuer un visage, un nom et un nom de famille.

Jetez un coup d'œil à cet article: "Êtes-vous plus intelligent que la moyenne? 11 signes qui le confirment"

Personnes ayant le QI le plus élevé (QI) de la planète

Parmi les élus, beaucoup de visages familiers. Cette liste faite par l'entité Super érudit Il a sélectionné dix sujets qui combinent un QI supérieur à 140 avec une excellente performance dans sa vie professionnelle.


Plusieurs physiciens aux postes d'honneur

Le numéro un sur la liste est le brillant physicien Stephen Hawking, avec un QI de 160 points . Grâce à ses recherches célèbres sur l'origine de l'univers ou les théories de l'espace-temps, Hawking est considéré comme l'un des scientifiques les plus prolifiques et les plus éminents de notre époque. Malade de Sclérose latérale amyotrophique est gravement handicapé depuis sa jeunesse, une condition qui ne l’a pas empêché d’approfondir le monde du sujet et de donner des conférences dans le monde entier.

L'un des cas les plus remarquables parmi les élus est celui de Kim Ung-Yong, un Sud-Coréen qui, depuis son enfance, était déjà signalé comme un cas extraordinaire d'enfant prodige. Après seulement trois ans d'existence, Ung-Yong savait lire le coréen, le japonais, l'anglais et l'allemand et était invité à l'université de Hanyang pour poursuivre une carrière en physique. À 16 ans, il termine son doctorat en physique et travaille ensuite pour la NASA. . C'est incroyable QI de 210 points C'est l'un des plus hauts jamais signalés.


Autres noms bien connus dans le monde de la stratégie et des mathématiques

Dans ce top dix d’esprits brillants, nous trouvons également le légendaire joueur russe d’échecs Gary Kasparov, avec un QI de 190 , qui a inauguré son mandat de roi des échecs à 22 ans, en battant un autre magnifique: Anatoly Karpov . Paul Allen, l'un des fondateurs de Microsoft , apparaît également sur la liste avec un QI de 170 , tandis que le célèbre mathématicien anglais Andrew Wiles, qui a présenté la solution au théorème de Fermat, considéré par de nombreux mathématiciens comme le problème le plus complexe des mathématiques , rapports 170 points de QI .

Un acteur dans le top 10 des plus malins

Un autre nom curieux sur la liste est l'acteur James Woods, lauréat de trois prix Emmy, qui a récemment joué dans la série acclamée Requin . Au cours de ses examens d'entrée à l'université, Woods a atteint la perfection dans la note globale, obtenant en outre une note complète (800 points sur 800 possibles) au test d'aptitudes verbales. Avant son entrée à Hollywood, Woods avait étudié l'algèbre linéaire au prestigieux institut MIT. Votre QI est de 180 .


Plus d'astrophysiciens et de chercheurs

La liste est complétée par le physicien coréen Christopher Hirata, qui à 16 ans travaillait déjà à la NASA sur des tâches astrophysiques et de futures expéditions vers Mars, et rapporte un QI de, attention, 225 points . Terence Tao, chercheur australien sur l'ascendance de la théorie de la représentation à Hong Kong. Il était aussi un enfant prodige, et son QI est de 230 points , rien de moins, étant probablement le QI le plus élevé d’une personne actuellement dans la vie.

La joueuse d'échecs Judit Polgár, la seule femme sur la liste

La liste de la joueuse d'échecs la plus intelligente hongroise Judit Polgár, la seule femme sur la liste, et aussi la seule à avoir réussi à figurer parmi les 10 joueuses les mieux notées du classement mondial, réalisée en 1996. Enfin, le scénariste télévision Rick Rosner, créateur de la série CHiP et développeur de plateformes de télévision, avec un 192 points de QI . Il est peut-être le génie de la vie moins orthodoxe, puisqu'il a travaillé comme portier disco, acteur, batteur ...

L'intelligence peut-elle être améliorée?

Je suis sûr que, en lisant cet article, vous avez été assailli par un doute: Est-il possible d'améliorer l'intelligence? Eh bien, la vérité est que oui. Nous vous l'expliquons dans cet article:

"Les 5 astuces pour augmenter votre intelligence"

Source:

  • En savoir plus sur les personnes les plus intelligentes de la planète (en anglais): //www.superscholar.org/smartest-people/

✔ Le Top 10 des Personnes les Plus Intelligentes du Monde (Juin 2020).


Articles Connexes